(2007/11) November MTBs

Yoko - Ouch, that sounded very scary (to me) cos i have never experience contraction and i know the waiting part is horrible! Especially you are in the same labour ward with mummies who are going thru the pain + shouting, etc.

I have very low threshold for pain, that's why i opted for elective the last time and i was so glad i went under GA and everything was smooth! Hmmm.... now i am really thinking hard for my case.

Anyhow, you should bedrest as much as you can ok, dont use the computer/laptop too much. Recuperate well and fast babe!

ASHM, I also have pointed bum n flower feet. Haha. Can't sit still. Unless I am on hospital then no choice. Even while waiting in the labor ward I also walking here and there. I think if u use the same docs for both anethesia and gynae it shld be alrite. Cos I change my anethsia dr. Itchy backside. ANd propbably not enuf anesthesia, that is why my wound is pain. It may not apply to everyone so don't let my case scare u.

Yoko, u gave birth where?

Weishy, Mt A nurse very caring one.... That time the nurse came to change my pad n mine all used up. She told me she checked n see other mummies got left behind any & will pass it to me coz if she opened a new packet, it will be charged accordingly....

k@ye, Thomson. 5th level. Cos diff level diff nurses. Usually the nurses will work like 2yrs per floor. But mine is not bad. Still have follow up calls after i discharge. Every damn thing they charge. Even to a bowl where they use to clean u also cost $1.60.

yoko,
baby Tiff is so sweet!

weishy,
all the best tmr! i delivered in Mt A. I like it v much! u can request for confinement food n longan drink

weishy,
looking forward to Lucas' photo & wishing you speedy recovery! rest well ya!

to all mommies & toddlers,
have a wonderful LONG weekend & happy national day in advance!!

Ladies:tks tks fro all the well wishes

mine surgery went smoothly and back to the room by 9am ...lucas was out in 8 mins :p

not much pain this time except major movement la....better tahn teh previous time

me so hungry now....no food till tml

Agreed tat teh nurses here are more flexible and relax
i felt liek one of them kakakkakak( mostly not young ones) and i realised so far no MIC and fewer PHL.....

will be having lucas' bb shower on 6th sept @ barnacles fro sunday brunch ( rasa sentosa )

ladies and children do come and join us
let me know who's coming asap k ?

need to prepare stuffs mah :p

weishy, glad to hear everything wen well! U very onz man still can plan party! u rest well la.
So how heavy is Lucas? hope to see ur boy boy pics soon..

Weishy, Congrats! Me gg for rasa Sentosa stay on 6th to 7th sept Haha 50% off when booked on 5th aug. Haha.... So I might be able to drop by! U rest well la.. Hugs to u, lucas n hayley.

poochi:little lucas lost to big sister le....only 2.58kg,h to vatch up now.

dreamer:hee tks tks trying to rest now.....think 2 bedded not god idea if longer stay....noisy la

cindy:tks tks too ,pls drop by
can play by the beachside ma.

weishy,

congrats, hanns's little sis born on 4 Aug thru natural at 0323 hr :) contraction started at about 12 plus, reached hospital at 1 plus, no delivery suites, so got to bear with it, but already every 4 mins contraction, dilated 4cm. finally got delivery suite ( told the nurses there to ask those mummies faster give birth cos i damn pain and can only have epidural inside the delivery suite ) 2 plus inject epidural for me, relief only for a while and fully dilated liao, called for dr, after my sleepy dr came in, pushed for 10-15 mins, Kokomi came out liao, weighing heavier than hanns at 3270grams.

but hanns got hand foot mouth so dad and hanns cannot come and till now both of us separated with father and son too :-(

mambobb: Did my bloom shots with David Lim @ Foto U for $150 and paid additional to get back all the shots. If u hv done shots wiht them before, then $80 to get back the shots. If not, then $100. Ya, def encourage u to do it.

Hi Happy,
congrats!!

it must be disappointing that dad and bro cant visit mei mei and you for now.. meantime take this time to rest well knowing nb will be well taken care of at nursery.. before long both you and baby will be home : )

happy:: Hugsss and hugeee congratsss!! Don't worry, korkor and his dad will have the whole of their lives to spend time with you and kokomi! hehe Can't wait to see her photos!

happy;congrats!!!!!!! such a short labour good for u

think nowadays mostly short labor
we all walked too much liao kakkakak

Hi Mummy,

Anyone with with kids overdue for the 5in1 booster jab? Kiros has not had his. Am thinking if i should do it now or later before he turns 2yr.

Afraid that he will develop fever after the jab and now with the H1N1 scare. But doing it in Nov may be worse ...
Or precisely becos of the H1N1 scare, all more i should bring him to doc for the jab?

weishy,
wah, super ON mummy leh you.
after labour oredi plan for bb full month liao.
kakakakaaa.... rest well ya & hope to see lucas photo soon!

happy,
congrats to you too!
kokomi must be a chubby little darling, post photo soon too ya!
dun worry, your whole family will be together soon and do take care and have a good confinement!

Weishy and Happy - CONGRATS!! You ladies rest well and take care!

Weishy - are you back home now? How's Hayley when she sees Lucas? Jealous? Curious?

Yoko - How's Tiffany doing? And you? OK?

Pig07 - Ash took his booster jab sometime in May and no fever after that.... Guess you should do it now for Kiros and the PD will give him some fever medicine to stand by if he ever has after the jab, so no need to worry ya....

Ash is taking his second jab of MMR (measles this time) on Fri.....

Hi ASHM,

Went for the jab. doc also said to give now rather than to wait till Nov.
But i gave him panadol liao.. hope to 'block' out fever (kiasu), and also sore, if any.

you did the split for the MMR?

guess we would have completed the primary vaccinations liao hor?

happy congrats...

ASHM, Tiff is doing fine. Drinking well.
Mummy also gd. Cos luckily this time round gd helpers (2 maids + my granny n My mom comes in every morning to give her a bath) Better than my previous confinement.
so now u must be getting excited.. COs most of us pop liao. Now only u n mammboo n few others waiting.. Hehe. By next year our NOV gathering needs more Baby and Toddlers chairs Haha.

yoko:: any more picturesss? hehe i want to see her ley..
how is the sibling communication getting along?

ASHM:: bet you can't wait to pop hor! haha!!

pig:: travis also hasn't taken the MMR jab. last jab liao...

tinkabel:: when is your turn?

weishy:: hey.. where is lucas's picts? i wannt to see his haiiirrrr!!

Pig07 - Yes I kiasu i split up the MMR jab
The last jab would be the booster jab for 5-in-1 so yes we have completed the basic vaccinations liao....

Yoko - Good good that both Tiff and mummy are doing well! I have about 2.5months to go so now just patiently counting down....

Cindy - Now still ok, but i just feel my stomach is getting heavier and not been sleeping well cos have to get up a few times at night just to pee : (

Weishy - What's your blog, i want to see bb Lucas also!

Hi hi mummies, i din log in for 1 wk and so many mummies popped. Gong xi gong xi.:)

Yoko: Yr gal looks chubby hor. More than 3kg though premmie, not bad. Upload more fotos lei. U're so lucky to have so many helpers for this confinement, take the chance to rest well k. For BF, try yr best. Have milk then try to feed, no milk then FM. Dun stress yrself.

Cece: Yr ah boy has lotsa hair hor. Must be a real charmer next time. Awww.....

Happy: Wa, such a short and smooth labour. U're right in the prediction of having a short labour huh. Hw nice. Kokomi such a kawaii name
Hmm...u din put on much weight but yr gal is of a gd weight huh. Nw, rest well and hope Hanns will be well soon to play with mei mei.

Pig: I've yet to bring E for the booster jab too. Me worried abt him having fever aft the jab too.

Nov Birthday Bash

Mambobb: U asked if adults are allowed in the function rm right? Yes, adults are allowed to go in. They only suggested tat we can stay outside the function rm to watch over them. I did tell the staff that the kids are only 2 YO, so may still have seperation anxiety. They'll not restrict us, so no worries.

Cece: Thanks thanks, we shall organise it together. It'll be more fun to have more pair of hands to help in organsing. Actually i also dunno wat else to do aft phone booking:p

ASHM:hee me chked out the 3rd day liao :p save $ mah...rather rest at home hhohohooh..

Hayley ar~~~ oki la so far no signs of jeolously yet :p

Hi Cactus,
before the jab, i asked the doc if better to do it now or november when turned 2 yr. he flipped kiros' medical record with him, considered the fact that kiros having this occasional cough adn runny nose, then said shld give the jab now since kiros is well and fit. Plus november is one of the peak for flu. so do it before then.

i gave him panadol after the jab. will give one more tonight before he sleeps. once pass 24hour shld be safe liao bah..

ASHM,
wow.. you really good to split the jabs.. will want to avoid jab as much as possible. once i asked the doc if can dont go for MMR boh.. his reply was,'can. dont go primary school lor.'

jiayou jiayou as nearing your D day ah.

next one shld be Tinkabel. Then is it Rachel? jiayou jiayou.

Cindy,
bring him for his mmr soon bah.. that one supposed to be administered at 15 month right? i dilly dally a while for that..
hate to bring them for jabs. kiros can really scream when being jabbed.
kiros' next wil be pnuemo jab liao.. 24 months.. shld hve done earlier considering he with his cousins.. but then lei, since nearing 24months liao, might as well save him the pain from 1 jab lesser..

cactus,

put on about 7kg quite surprised of her weight too. my sis said that the time took to transfer me from delivery suites to my ward is longer than my delivery time. Thats thw problem with KKH.

pig:: haha!! travis also YELL like mad during jab de la. samesame. so kind of scared too. that one last liao. hahah pneuno we opted for 3 jabs cause want to start and end early for the reason that the older they get the more diff it is for jabs. grrrr. Rachel give birth liao la pig.. hers is somewhere with kittybride's.

Next is tinkabel then ASHM, then mambobb, then michviv.. anymore? hoho

ASHM:ya la the pixs in the fb le.....havent update y blog yet also...awaitign for better pixs ma :p
let u knw when posted kekkeke or get urself a fb account girl!

2.5 months.....very fast one le kekekkekekek :p
tot of a name yet????

catusnah:hummm think tats all le .....yoko suggested magic show ma,any body???if sharing ...will costs only very little

happy:ya man so little weigth compared to mine kakakak ;p

weishy, lucas so cute! really alot of hair ...hehehe.

mummies, kaira has been "molesting" me so often these 2 weeks!! i don't know how to stop her! she likes to pinch/press my breasts leh!! and some times in public *faints*. super painful most of the time! anyone any similar experience ?

happy congrats on the arrival of ur lil princess!

Pig: Ok thanks for the advise. Will probably do it for him next wk. Hope he'll be ok.

Happy: What? U put on 7kg nia? And minus bb 3kg and placenta, water bag etc, u're slimmer than before? Hw nice:) Anyways, rest well. Post pic when free.

Dreamer: Ha ha...yr post made me laugh. Was trying to imagine the scene. E doesnt pinch but he did try to pull the collar of my blouse once or twice. I stared at him and he dare not do it again. Did u or ppl around u laugh or giggle when she pinched u? Maybe K thinks it's funny? Try explaining to her it's not right to do tat. Meanwhile, wear padded bra to avoid further "damage" to yr breasts:)

cact: if parent able to go in to celebrate with the kids.. me no problem.. heehee.. so count me in
thanks for organzing..

Injections:
I think its better for our kids to get all the jabs when they are young.. when I brought C to take her last PD jab, it was so painful to her that she remembers it! Now whenever bring her to see doc, she will say pain pain and don't allow the doc to touch her

weishy, dreamer,cactus,

not slimmer than b4 but the same at 43kg- 44kg lor

only 2 meals a day mah and all outside food, no time like first child to take "pu" during 2nd pregnancy and after quitted job to care for Hanns, I very hands on till the day I delivered Kokomi chan so I guess I dun have extra weight for myself. my stomach now after 1 week also flat liao, guess after 1 mth, I will be skeleton again from taking care of 2 little fellows, need to go thru all over again for at least 6 months :-( how not to be skinny, both times i wanted to gain some weight but both time, not possible, every 3 hrly feed, washing and sterilising bottles, so where got time to sleep and eat plus changing diaper leh. Even though can have maid but they are more suitable for housework lor and by the time if i really got time, i just wanna sit down or need to run out to do errand and no more appetite to eat liao.

life as a SAHM more tedious and tiring than working mah. So see how, if i can arrange everything nicely, maybe i wanna go back to work lor, sigh...... thats why i always envy mummies who got their own mums or mil to take care of their kids, thats the best irregardless wat differences in up bringing the kids, already 1 big hurdle and burden solve.

Hanns went to CC for 2 mths and every week or so get flu lah fever lah and now HFMD, make me more busy! might take him out of CC for the time being in case the NB gets all these things from kor kor,,,, sigh....

dreamer,

my hanns molests me too and at times he insisted i lift up my blouse to show my pregnant stomach and pt and said mei mei inside or he wanted to poke my belly button. with blouse still ok but during pregnant, i wore dresses alot.

cindy: me starting 38 weeks. So I think anytime. Just waiting for my girl to decide to come out to see the world... haha... since matt was born at 38.5 weeks.

Cindy,
rachel delivered liao huh.. paiseh ah.. wonder how is she coping. remember that she has issues with her maid..

dreamer,
kiros has this habit of pulling my round collar shirt and peeping inside. i have seen how my friend's son pressed her boobs in the public.

thks cactus, pig, happy for sharing.
i think i laughed the first time she did it, mistake i suppose! subsequently, i told her "mummy pain pain" after she does it....but she still continues doing it haizzz... will c when/how she stops.

cactus -- good suggestion on the padded bra....hahaha....i didn't think abt it.... ;p