(2007/11) November MTBs

poochi:: thanks babe!!
I hope so! now only left the phelgm part yucks!! i think you better call and ask see when they have the same class.
then you can join in, but definitely on a wkday.

Hahaha kaye:: sighs, we suffer most when they are SICK!

Nowadays bad weather... Most kiddos down w runny nose and cough. Even Jordan sleeps w a noisy nose. Feel like asking him to blow hard. But difficult la. See doc oso gave u same type of medication.

K@ye, viral fever will go up and down. Sometimes u thought is well already. But it will be back again. SO just take the panadol med even without fever. Till like 4-5 days later then u stop giving. WIll followed by cough and runny nose. This is what Jordan is having now.

Hi hi... its monday blues again.

Regarding cough and flu, I tried pumping B with Childlife's Vit C and Manuka Honey. She seems to get better after it. The phlgem subsequently went away. U can try this and c if it works.

Thanks for yr bb dust. Hope I can catch it soon although chance v slim lar... there is high likelihood i might hv to proceed to IVF treatment. Seriously considering if i shd go thru this or not since I oredi hv 1.

Mummies - It's been a long time since we had our last gathering (in Aug'08 at my place with the kiddos and hubbies). I am thinking to do another one say next month and our little ones can meet up again.... Any thoughts?

I can organise it at the multi purpose hall downstairs as there are more space and the kiddos can run around. And those who would like to swim, can also do so while we enjoy the food...

ASHM,
The gathering sounds fun! Now that our todds can walk (or rather, RUN!) and talk (blabber)..it will be interesting to see how they interact with one another
Count me in!

Poissons - Thats why i thought - would be nice for them to meet up right.... and we can also catch up over high tea at the same time....

K@ye: Hope C gets well soon.

Yoko: Hw are u feeling? Fully recovered from yr flu?

ASHM: Onzzz...Gathering at yr place will be gd. Maybe we can gather at yr place first then we can discuss on the Hort Park picnic if everyone's still keen. I guess we just want something outdoor where the kiddos can play (bubbles), swim, chit chat (for the mummies). Kee kee....

ASHM, me also ok. Before i give deliver ok...
Can have durian feast. At my gf place, only $1 for 1 durian and very gd. My hb refuse to let me eat. So i can sneak out and eat lo. Haha. How is ur preg? Am getting bigger and bigger.
At my place also ok. Can BBQ. If not too far for all of u la. POT LUCK also can.

Cactus, not yet la. The flu is taking its own sweeet time to get away from my body. Stick w me n jordan like GLUE.

Now already thinking how to slim down. But i can't stop eating. Can't help it. Hahaha. Bf is kinda of out of question for me. Cos Jordan I only BF 1 week and pump till blood came out and milk becomes watermelon juice. Then I stop. Thinking of that stress me out....

Good Morning Ladies

Ok lets start the ball rolling! I am thinking of doing it on a Sun since some of us may have to bring our kiddos to classes on Sats and also to cater a high tea so that we dont need to stress over what to bring or prepare,just pay and eat

High Tea cum Gathering at ASHM's Place - Laguna Park, Multi Purpose Hall

Proposed Dates :
June 28 - ASHM OK
July 5 - ASHM OK
July 12 - ASHM OK
July 19 - ASHM OK

I should be back in time for either July 12 or 19. Do let me know. But go ahead if u gals decide on earlier if more mummies can make it.

Yoko - I know that's why i propose sometime next month, before both you and Weishy give birth....and perhaps Tinkabel already come back from SH?

As for durians - yes we can always add durians at the gathering... Maybe durian puffs from Goodwood Park....they are just AWESOME!!

I am doing my detailed scan this Fri and hopefully it is confirmed I m having a bb girl
Am trying to control my salt and sugar intake although i still cannot stop eating...hahaha... still gets hungry every 3 to 4 hours... I am busy looking for my next helper and also to see what we can buy during this GSS for our new house.... so it's basically shopping!

Yuo take care ah! Have you buy the OSIM humidifier?

Cactus, thanks! Claire is better as her fever is gone but now she is a running nose monster!

Me so useless this morn. I was running late for work and i drink water in the MRT. The MRT staff came and scolded me and I was so angry that i stared at her. She even tell me that if i m not happy, pls speak to her supervisor abt it!!!

Coz i was rushing for time, i dun want to argue with her... but dunno y when i got on the train, i cried.... Mabbe i m tired from taking care of Claire whole nite... Sianz

ASHM, i got the dunno what brand humidifier... I think its called Cool mist... Works just as fine!

Some good news to share, my cousin just gave birth to a baby boy this morning... 3.75kg! c-section coz Doc says baby not in a good position and too big!

ASHM: Count me in for the gathering! But hor, I'm only back from UK on the 20th of July. Can we hold the gathering on the 25th of July or 1st of August?

k@ye: Cheer up! We are all here for you. =) Hope Claire gets well soon...

Cindy: How are T & T? All well already?

ASHM,

E will be attending class on every Sunday afternoon from 2-330pm. U all go ahead and plan first, i see if i can join in aft his lesson if time permits. And oh, we'll be away to Genting on the 12 July. So ma fan...let's go with the majority.

Yoko: Hope both u and Jordan recover soon. Wear surgical mask to avoid passing the germs to Jordan.

K@ye: Wa, u so lucky to get caught for drinking. Thot usually the train will be v packed in the morning. Din expect them to do spot check.

And congrats to yr cousin. Big baby indeed.

Cactus, i drunk on the platform lah.. coz too hot liao... Nothing wrong with her telling me that i cannot drink but her attitude sucks...

Her tone like picking up a fight with me lor... And i think coz i looked young lah... That's y she tried to play punk on me, can sense it from her tone.. She really malu me lor..

But, just now i emailed to SMRT to feedback... so that qi gone liao!

michviv - should be ok, lets see what are the majority preference.... the more the merrier

cactus - No problem, you can come over after the class....anyway the gathering will start from 330pm till 6pm or later.... so it's going to be a lazy sun afternoon hopefully not too hot for swimming...

k@ye - i thought you are on leave today to look after Claire? Dont overtired yourself ah.... Wow 3.75kg is a big baby! Congrats!

Proposed Dates :

June 28 - ASHM OK
July 5 - ASHM OK
July 12 - ASHM OK
July 19 - ASHM OK, Cactus OK,
July 26, ASHM OK, Michviv OK, Cactus OK,

Proposed Dates :

June 28 - ASHM OK,Grace OK
July 5 - ASHM OK
July 12 - ASHM OK, Grace OK
July 19 - ASHM OK, Cactus OK,
July 26, ASHM OK, Michviv OK, Cactus OK, Grace OK

Proposed Dates :

June 28 - ASHM,Grace
July 5 - ASHM,Poissons
July 12 - ASHM,Grace,Poissons
July 19 - ASHM,Cactus
July 26, ASHM, Michviv,Cactus,Grace,Poissons

Don't mind, I changed the format, easier for the eyes..

ASHM, no lah... Claire's fever gone liao... So no need to take leave lor... Haha....

YA, big baby for my cousin. I can imagine the amt of muscle strengthening for my cousin & her hubby!

Proposed Dates :

June 28 - ASHM,Grace,kaye
July 5 - ASHM,Poissons
July 12 - ASHM,Grace,Poissons,kaye
July 19 - ASHM,Cactus,kaye
July 26, ASHM, Michviv,Cactus,Grace,Poissons,kaye

Mummies - Anyone plan or already given the MMR jabs separately? Meaning your kiddo had the measles, mumps and rubella jab on a different day?

Proposed Dates :

June 28 - ASHM,Grace,kaye
July 5 - ASHM,Poissons
July 12 - ASHM,Grace,Poissons,kaye, tinkabel
July 19 - ASHM,Cactus,kaye, tinkabel
July 26, ASHM, Michviv,Cactus,Grace,Poissons,kaye,tinkabel

Proposed Dates :

June 28 - ASHM,Grace,kaye,MissA
July 5 - ASHM,Poissons, Miss A
July 26, ASHM,Michviv,Cactus,Grace,Poissons,kaye,tinkabel, MissA

kaye, this morn someone pissed me off as well. early in the morning called me stupid, was so angry nearly quarrel with him.

missA, k@ye:
Tell me about it. Yesterday I was meeting my mum and sis for dinner at a shopping center in Shanghai. I was chatting with my sis and then there was this guy who bumped into me and then into my sis. So my sis turned ard to stare at him and he showed us his 3rd finger. Then I realise he purposely bumped into us. So we kinda demanded he apologise. Then he kept showing his 3rd finger. Then I got really pissed, and scolded him aloud and say he is an ass hole to purposely bump into a pregnant woman. The people around turned and looked at him. Then he pretended to ignore and continue to walk away while showing his 3rd finger. He's such an asshole. I was so mad.

ASHM,

u stay at Laguna Park??
Is it at Marine Parade Rd??

I might be able to join if it's not too far..hehe
Btw, did u go to k@ye's plc for the gathering i tink in June??
Trying to recall...

Proposed Dates :

June 28 - ASHM,Grace,kaye,MissA,yoko
July 5 - ASHM,Poissons, Miss A, Yoko
July 12 - ASHM,Grace,Poissons,kaye, tinkabel,yoko (my BD)

Tinkabel, that man is really idiotic!!

MissA & Tinkabel, we will have a better week ahead!!

Just came back from seeing my nephew... He is so cute!! Seeing him makes me wanna hv another kid!! But reality sinks in and this tot goes away!

zzz, ASHM din go coz last min she has to go on biz trip.

smilemum:har but me having flu now starting its clear le....hayley too having it :p from me of cos :p

LAdies too many crazy ppl around la so must be crazier than them kaakkakakak.

K@ye:next time tell her i eating medicine cannot ar????

tinkabel:too bad that one is a asshole already

missA:must react faster than them or just ignore :p

GAthering ~~~~anyday is fine with me

Proposed Dates :

Looks like July 26 is a better date for everyone.

Weishy, Yoko, Lazykat, Gelyn - Are you guys ok on July 26?

Proposed Dates :

<font color="ff0000">July 26, ASHM,Michviv,Cactus,Grace,Poissons,kaye,tinkabel, MissA, Weishy, </font>

Yoko, zzz, Laykat, Gelyn - July 26 ok with you?

Yoko - when is your c-section?

zzz - Nope, did not go to Kaye's plc as i was in HK with hubby on a biz trip.... are you staying in the east too? Yes laguna park is at marine parade, before bayshore park....

Ladies - i am going to take this gathering offline after we have a confirmed head count and will send you an email with all the details and updates ok..... will let you know if I do not have your email address..... thanks!

zzz - You are correct
Good Marine Terrace is nearby, so can see you on that day! May I have your email address - you can PM me....

Proposed Dates :

<font color="ff0000">July 26, ASHM,Michviv,Cactus,Grace,Poissons,kaye,tinkabel, MissA, Weishy, zzz</font>

michviv - i am thinking of 3pm onwards since it's going to be a high tea.... I can rent the multi purpose hall from 2pm to 6pm... So by the time the food arrives, 3pm is just nice for you guys to turn up...

Mummies - 3pm ok with you??

Just checked - Goodwood Park is having the Durian Fiesta - i shall get the durian puffs for our gathering...... heeheehee.... any mummies who are going to the gathering anti durians ah?