(2007/11) November MTBs

MissA,
no, I think shld be applicable to all branches unless otherwise stated. TP branch so happen ZY is enrolled there so i can help asking in case they might give.

Michviv,
i hvnt received yr PM, and i happen to find yr yahoo add so i drop u an email. Do check.

lazykat & Cindy: Hello ladies. The trial for this Saturday at Bibinogs is confirmed for all 3 of us + tods. I tried to ask for a discount but unfortunately there is only discount for siblings. So Cindy, you can consider for Trishelle. haha.

Bibinogs Trial Class ($48)
Date: 25th April
Time: 11.15am - 12.45pm
Its on the 2nd level of Serene Center.
See you there! =)

lazykat: Got your email. Let me go check out the LNT trial.

michviv, baby A just attended free trial at LNT at TPY last month.
Baby A couldn't stay still.. i gave up after the 2nd lesson. Didn't attend the 3rd one..

JG: Just got their email on confirmation of Bilingual PlayClub for Term 3. I signed baby A up for friday class at 4.30pm. Starting July 3rd.

Thanks Michviv,
can i ask if they allow both parents in?

Gloomybear,
its like that. But usually i let her roam a bit, allow her to stand up when sing song, and when it comes to activity time, usually she will guai guai come back and sit.

lazykat: They said they can only allow 2 parents for 1 of us. My hubby is working so its ok for me.

Cindy: Is Jeff bringing Travis alone?

If so, then you & hubby can bring ZY. =)

michviv and lazykat::
you can bring your hubbies in, think will get jeff to handle him alone. hehe!! will confirm on the class once he gets back to me. MEN, these days, take their own sweet time to reply to my sms - say unimportant, talk at home ahaha... terrible.

lazykat:: travis also only pay attention when sing song time. other than that, go touch socket, other ppl's bags, take other ppl's water bottle, smile at teacher, go pat her leg, ALL SORTS Of disturbing things until he buay tahan, CRY wanna get out liao. sigh. My 150 gone like that. haha.

Sorry to butt in when I've been MIAing for so long. I find it hard to catch up in the forum and when I do have computer time, I usually blog. I'm here cos I need some help... :p

As weishy and tinkerbel know, I'm pregnant with my #2 and it's a princess. But it just happens that the pple around me with daughters had already given away their baby girl clothes. If any of you have some baby girl clothes esp newborn ones to spare, pls PM as I might not have time to check back on this forum.

I'm looking for hand-me-downs cos we have financial constrains and barely have enough savings for the gynea consultations, delivery, hospital stay and confinement.

Thanks for hearing me out and hope to hear from you. All the best!

Cindy,
i can imagine the heartache. That is why i tell myself if 1 term and she is still like this, then maybe timing/ or really not suitable for her. I kinda close one eye even if she moves abt, cos the teacher does understand todd at this age cant really sit still (of course there r exceptions) - so u can see me moving around with her, holding her while teacher flashing the cards, or letting her sit next to me instead of in front of me at times. Cos if i keep saying no this, no that, she will wanna cry and go out. Since the teacher n parent din really seem to mind, i let her be lor. But no-no if she wanna climb up the table and at least that one she will listen.

Michviv, Cindy,
i will just remind hubby to bring along a book, just in case =P

Lazykat: can PM me the LNT trial. Thinking of going to the TPY one. :)

S@L: I think I can self collect from you. Are you around on weekend? Thanks thanks....can't wait to hug the bear!

RE: Trial Class
Seem like its a hot topic now. But like mammbob, some place are out of my reach too.

Mambobb,
then u start a new topic lor.. LOL

MissA,
like that ah.. too bad lor. Maybe sign up when the term is ending (term 2 ending in Jun).. if they allow that

Gelyn,
u still want since MissA says its free if u sign up for the term? This Sat Serene Centre not exactly very far compared to PDS location.. u wanna come too?

heyhey kat and michviv:: can we postphone the trial at serene centre to next sat? heh, this sat is my last LNT class. paiseh, missed my mind.
if not, then you 2 just go ahead!!
btw, serene centre, is it the farrer road one? the one with mcdonald?

Mummies - Ash has a few red tiny spots (ulcers) in his mouth!! Brought him to PD earlier and confirmed that he is not having HFMD... Besides being heaty, would you know what causes ulcers? He drinks loades of water and milk, not so much on solids. Poor him, he has been going through one episode after another!!!

missA - My mum brought him there instead, so no chance to speak to the PD yet. He will call me back tomorrow morning as he is off this afternoon...hiaz....

ashm,I have the same prob when my mum bring A to see PD last week. Came back not sure of the weight & height, then also dunno if the clinic already added water to the antibiotic! hiaz....moreover the PD recommended by her friend and it cost a lot more than other PDs. This morning she brought A for review again even thou she has recovered

ASHM, sometimes, there's not much we can do since the viruses are flying in the air.

Terrible 2s: J's been behaving rather strangely since Sunday, having temper tantrums quite often.. I'm beginning to think he's enter the terrible 2s. It's a stage for everyone.. apparently. I'm still trying to work out a plan to work with my mum and everyone. So upsetting to see the tantrums..

K@ye - Shit i didnt think of chicken pox, his fever was mild and only last for a night at 37.2degree.... I will go back and check if he has the chicken pox vaccine already!

missA - They are not as detailed as us... thats why we have to be constantly at their back for answers....hiaz..

missA - No need to bring her for review correct when she is recovered, as what K@ye said its part of growing up when they are sick...

smilemum - I agree, we cant do much at times... terrible 2 - i am still trying to get the book on how to deal with toddlers who will go through this phase....

ASHM, might be a possibility... Measles, i m not very sure whether got rashes on the mouth. Coz i do know that the chickenpox everywhere also kena... U check whether he got rashes on other parts of his body also.

Smilemum, same here lor... Terrible twos at work, always want ppl to accompany her, do things her own way etc etc...

ASHM,
unless those so-called review is free, but i doubt so.. better to stick to yr usual PD unless u feel uneasy. Hugs to Ash also!

Smilemum,
MIL juz commented how come ZY keeps asking for milk every 1 hr even after her lunch/milk.. but at least she is calm, will distract ZY and soon she will forget.

Hi ladeis changed my name cos got suspended and no reply yet :p

missA didnt know can chk...wat if its taken in other countries????can update ourselves????

cece or weishy,why get suspended? u violated a law? kekeke

I dunno if overseas vacinnation is recorded, I dun think so ba. you can read the FAQ from the website. There's a vaccination schedule and other info etc.

Cindy/lazykat: Sorry for late reply. I'm on child care leave today to bring E for his last prevnar and 5 in 1 booster. Just called Bibinogs and they are able to postpone to next week for all of us. =) So Cindy, you have your wish.

Yes. Its the one at Farrer Rd with the Macdonalds and Island Creamery at level 1. Bibinogs is at level 2.

Just learnt something useful for all mummies who are planning to give the chicken pox vaccine. As it is a LIVE vaccine, my PD would not recommend to jab if the mother is pregnant (especially if the mother did not have chicken pox before) due to possible complications to mother and child.

Ethan's vital stats at 17 months: 12.4kg and 86cm. =)

missA:dunno le i posted for the sale of the monobo shoes so they chking.....till now few days liao no reply so i register again loooooo

michviv:wow Ethan's hving good weight and tall!!!!! HAyley still not over the 10Kg mark le.....height me havent measure yet :p

michviv,
check with you, i did my chicken pox vaccine few years back, is the vaccine for life? I dun rem asking the doc that time. hehe..we always get free "consultation" from you

Poissons: Yup. Its for life but not 100% protection. You may have to take another jab to increase the effectiveness. But its up to your doctor to recommend.

Hi Michviv,

I am interested in the bibinogs trial lesson. Is it gonna be on 09/05? Wat time?

For Playdays, I am also interested if we can form a weekend class coz I tried calling and they told me there are only weekday lessons, no weekend lessons for this age band. I hvn attended the trial lessons and intending to do so but hv to apply leave lor since no weekend trial.

Got any news, keep in the loop.

michviv, Ethan could be the tallest Nov baby here! He definitely has more hair now

ashm, lazykat, we were slap with a hugh bill for the review at PD yesterday. According to him, A still has throat infection and was prescribe the anti-biotic again. Then he says she has sinus and gave us a prescription, I have to go to the pharmacy later to buy it.

Michviv, would you know what is Syp Zadifen (hope I got the spelling right). Is it good in treating sinus and how much does 1 bottle cost? Do i have to use it long term? Sorry so many questions to test you early in the morning.

Trial Class update

Bibinogs Trial (PowerTots class)
1.5 hrs bilingual class
Date: 2nd May (Sat)
Time: 11.15am

Toddlers
- Ethan (michviv)
- Zee Yann (Lazykat)
- Travis (cindy)
- ? (tweetie)

Let me ask if there is any more space available. I'll let you know. In the meantime, what is your child's name? =)

Playdays (Weekend Mandarin DoddleBugs)
Saturdays, PM (time to be confirmed)
- Ethan (michviv)
- Ashlyn (Grace)
- Jovan (Cat)?
- Hazel (Poochi)?
- ? (Tweetie)
- Ashlee (missA)?
- Matt (tinkabel)

Anyone else interested? tinkabel, Poochi, missA and Cat, kindly confirm if you're interested? I'm trying to consolidate numbers. Thanks.

michviv, I'm interested in PDS provided its in the afternoon.

I just checked online, A is due for 2 jabs nx month. 1 shd be the 5 in 1 booster. The other I think is pneumococcal. She has 3 pneumococcal jabs so far, have to take 4th jab issit?

michviv:would like to go to the trail but hayley naps at 11am

playdays.....no car so difficult from YISHUN........unless got lift la kakakkakakakakka

missA: I think you meant Zaditen. =)According to the product information, it is indicated for the treatment of allergies (eg: allergic rhinitis). I have not had any feedback on how effective it is but its a relatively new drug so these are usually designed to have better properties than existing drugs. In terms of cost, you may need to check with doctor or pharmacist at Guardian pharmacy (if they can order it in for you). Unless you are able to identify what is causing your allergies, you would have to take it indefinitely I'm afraid or else the symptoms may come back. Have you tried any nasal sprays? Those seem quite effective as well.