(2007/11) November MTBs

Tinkabel, its normal for Matt to behave this way. It took Claire 1 week to adjust to life in Hk and 1 week to adjust back to life in SG. Most impt is to have their familiar ppl/things ard them.

Grace, thanks for the info but Claire already wearing XL!!!! I also saw it last nite at Watsons.

Dreamer, no problem... I just happen to see it..

Pig, ya... Very expensive clothes but quality one. That;s y i aimed for sales items.. and I tell u hor... U wont find such clothes in SG!

Weishy, yalor.. I always tell Claire y she dun open her eyes big big to be born into a rich family! She so high maintenance but her parents are not rich!

Yoko I hope Jordan got some immunity from me! Hahaha.now cannot la cos my bm not suitable for babies la hehe.

Kaye ok la if cannot eat seafood then no need to spend money buying seafood! Haha.but ya I think they will outgrow this allergy cos I was once allergic to seafood too esp prawns squid etc.to a point tat the skin on my fingers will peel or rot.but now these 2 r my fav seafood.

K@ye,
all kinds of seafood or some and how did u know? My fren's princess lagi farnie, dad cannot sit next to mum, she will pull him away until he sits further while she sits next to mum while saying "mai"

ASHM,
hopefully its just the viral not fully clear up.. we shall know by tmr.

Tinkbel,
i think separation anxiety surfaces in a slightly different form now. Even when we drop ZY in IL's place, it was smooth until recent month. She started to reject going in (cos she prob hv guessed we r leaving too) and wanna leave with us as we go. So now hv to be really quick, or sad, no bye-byes and dash for the door to exit. Hopefully its just a phase cos i really dun like sneaking out idea. MIL says she will cry looking for papa and mama after her afternoon nap but once realised she is at IL place, will stop shortly.

S@l & Kat, i let her try prawn & crab. Prawn okie but crab, no! Oh, easy to tell if she is allergic to it, any contact with the food, she will flare up and starts to scratch herself coz its itchy.

Claire very cheeky one, she dun let my hubby sit in our IKEA Poang chair... Anytime she saw my hubby sit in it, she will pull him away and then climb up on the chair herself to nua... If i sit there, she will just climb up and sit on my lap!

tinkabel,
congrats. u got ur wish. hope u burnt a big hole in ur pocket! hahaha

ueno,
Gong Xi!

S@L,
ur Fish head n Papaya soup got other effects besides increasing BM? like increasing breast size? i think my breast really shrink alot after stop BFing. if i continue at this size & stop BFing after #2, i think i can go bra-less already! *sianz*

Jovan is v possessive & farnie too. whenever he sees my HB giving me a peck on the lips, he gets v angry - frowns & makes noise. so i try to pacify him by saying "kiss kiss" & he gives me a kiss on the lips followed by a wide grin. then if my HB wans to kiss him, he gets angry again - turns his head away, frowns & makes noise or even fake cry.

talking abt our toddlers emotional devt, separation anxiety, "anger" etc, kaira also quite difficult to manage these days. she's always "asserting" herself and wants her ways. always "commanding" me, saying "there there". and when i don't "follow" her commands, she wails!!! initially i find it quite amusing, but after a few days of this, i feel very sianzzzz man. and tiring. i certainly hope she gets through this phase.

i've used the soft appraoch, explaining to her that she cannot always get her way, the stern approach, showing her my displeasure and the "beat beat" approach, by spanking her thighs but all no use leh. aiyo.

and now worse, she doesn't like me to be in the kitchen or anywhere else, while she's confined in the living room. she wants me to be BY HER SIDE all the time! aiyo. everything also must do together with her.

any other toddlers like that har??

i hope she overcomes this phase soon.

Dreamer, same here lor... Claire will pull me away if she sees me ironing or if i m in the kitchen.. If i m in the kitchen, she will request to be standing by my side to see me cooking...

I tried alot of way liao.. 1st, will tell her where i am, doing what.. and tell her to play by herself... Sometimes it works, dun work.. I just let her cry... if not i can't get things done!

ah yoh, mine not any better. i cannot even eat dinner in peace. she keep wanting to "bao Bao". i let go only, she cry. cling on like koala bear.... i also hope it gets better soon.

kaye,
haahaa today NTUC got diapers promo lah. so i will cheong go buy XL...hee

ashm, poor ash so poor thing. A is the opp, she is constipating.

mummies, chk out May's Sg Woman's Weekly, finally our feature is out

missA: what features?

stomach flu:
mummies, pls be careful when ur kiddo got stomach flu. I caught the bug from my girl and vomitted badly for 1 day.. nw its my hb caught the bug and he got diarrhoea..

so, pls don't eat their food if they pui out and wash hands after cleaning up their poo.. sigh..

kaye, ah ya, i told hubb this morn, not sure if he went to buy liao. hee....

missA, i think i rem u do the features in dec or something rite. take photoshoot. so long then feature out?

Thanks for the hugs and wishes for Ashton... Brought him to the PD this morning and he told me most likely he is lactose intolerant now (maybe due to the diarrhoea) he suggests me to change his FM to soy based or lactose free for the next 2 weeks. He also told me that he is not allergy to eggs since this is not the first time he eats it.

Only poo once today, so hopefully as what Lazykat said, it should be due to the viral thats not cleared up.

S@L, Weishy, Lazykat, Yoko Noriko and Tinkabel - Good to meet up earlier and I am still stuffed from the durian pengkat!!!

Tinkabel - Enjoy your NZ trip tomorrow. Matt is so adorable and i love his tail....

Weishy - When are you heading back to HK? Not so soon?

S@L - Let me know when the bears arrive ok, thanks!!

grace, yeah that's the one. It's an article on TV for our kids. Expert's advice is no TV for them. They featured 1 pic of A with saliva drooling!

missA,
i dont have the newspaper cutting with me. but this week is for most brands of diapers...
i only rem mamy poko is $21plus..
u may want to check it out.

catherine,

k@ye,
i thot no seafood before 3 yrs old?

missA,
L uses crayola Jumbo size when he was 1 yr old, now he is using L size crayons cos he makes a mess n L is washable. He does painting with the paints too, really fun n he enjoys them.

smilemum, ueno, I'm afraid A will mess up the house. washable is easy to wipe off? must wash immed or can wait for few days?

missA,
crayola is non toxic and washable..usually G will stain his hands and clothes and even the floor, just need to use water and a little soap and can clean away the stains. I bought the triangular shaped ones for beginners, easier to grip and hold.

thanks poissons, this is so exciting, will buy for A to play

btw issit cheaper to buy online or at the store like Taka?

ASHM,
me too, still stuffed and had a very light dinner only. That's a gd sign, maybe Ash doesnt even need the soy-based formula.. but next time can just switch if he poos so many times a day.

MissA,
so far no damage cos i restrict use on the paper and on the table with supervision. Crayola crayons n washable marker pens to colour on their designated papers.. play dough is another fav too.. she loves them all, even demand to colour just before sleep. Think i wanna get the paint one next.

On the TV, i relent liao. But i intro prog like "The wheels on the bus" n "Barney" and surprisingly she did pick up some things fr these. Anyway she wont watch for long, at most 10min before she ran off to play with other toys.

Dreamer,
haha, our little ones are really todds now.. when i am in the kitchen she will just follow me. When i cook, she will want me to carry her to see what i am doing. I will carry a while, show her what i am doing, then put her down and she will go open all the cabinets and play with the containers, etc.. while i finish cooking. Sometimes, I gotta let her take out an item fr the fridge, eg orange, and she will "play" with the fruit.. At the end of the cooking session, i must still let her "test" the food and ask her is it "nice"?

missA,
I never compare prices..bought at Toys R Us..cos' Hubby paid mah..haha. I bought the paints too, but have yet the chance to let G play with them.

lazykat, u very good leh ... "entertain" your gal while cooking
i dun like to be disturbed when cooking cos i very "clumsy" ... if i am distracted, i will cut myself lah, break a dish lah and what have u ;p

crayons -- hmmm, seems like kaira is the only one so far that doesn't like crayons.... (YET). i introduced them to her abt 2+months back, initially, she curious, want to eat it and so forth. can keep her occupied for a while. but now, it keeps her barely occupied for 5 minutes then she doesn't want them anymore
guess she's not the "artistic" kind....hehehe

MissA, crayola can get from robinsons sometimes got 20% off. Tink online very diff to get cos merchant does not take non-us credit cards, I joined a spree but in the end it was cancelled cos even boderlinx also cldnt get it.

dreamer, Hazel is also like Kaira totally not int she rather go kpo at other stuff. Gave her play wif paints she jus wans to run away ha ha:p

michiv, unfortunatley I'm down wif flu and hubby not free tom to bring H. I dun tink I wan to go and spread the virus to the kids le. so sian really wanted to bring her for the trial :p

morn ladies!

Poochi, better take care!

Talking abt crayons, Claire LOVES them very much and sometimes i really freaked out when i see the way she handles it...

There was this nite, I m ironing the clothes and leaving her alone with the crayons. Guess what she purposely use the crayon to draw on the floor coz she buey song I iron the clothes and dun play with her!

I was so mad! My hubby says no more crayons for her! Duh!

dreamer, i will think A is similar to K. I call it 5 min excitement. I gave her the aquadoodle and she more interested to eat the pen tip than drawing on the mat. She will take the mat out, put on the floor and demand for the pen but once she has the pen, it goes straight to her mouth

poochi, thanks for the tip.

Catherine, that's the same reaction me and a few other mummies had. My masseur in SH keep telling me I breastfeed for too long. After nursing my #2, she says I must do breast treatment for my breast. Mine also shrink after I stop and even this preg, also never increase as much in size as when I was preg with Matt...

huh... stop breastfeeding breast will shrink aR? how ar? i don't dare to stop leh.... me still on TBF...

Baby A also using crayola... i bought from Robinsons when there's 20% off. She has the color pencils, markers, and crayons. Markers very scary leh... ink easily, thus we banned it from her. I prefer the color pencils although it's not written that it's washable. Baby A likes to use her fingernails to pick on the crayons.. so i don't like her to use crayons too.
As crayolas are not expensive, i can't be bothered to order from US ar..

k@ye, i let baby A try shrimps also liaoz... the shrimps in the CP frozen wanton. heee

catherine I only saw ur posting now sorry to say but the soup won't increase boobs la.although I heard that ripe papaya with milk does help!-a very popular Taiwan beverage . And this drink also boost bm

Ueno I also started giving Mischa prawns ,scallop.abt the 3yr old thing is new to me

Kittybride,also want to tell u tat sashimi helps to increase milksupply if taken regularly.I need to stress that u need to follow he principle of demand =supply.so nomatter how much or little u express out ur body will make more to replace what u hv removed.if ur ss low,increase the no.of times u e pump per day.and shorten the interval in between each session.for e.g if u pump 6x a day ,try to aim 7x a day to Inc ur yield. HTHt

ZY's fav activity after doodling a while is to open and recap the marker pens.. that keeps her playing with the cryola for so long.. ha

K@ye,
i bought during Tangs/Robinsons sale, so quite cheap liao.

Dreamer,
cos i am only cooking for her, so can handle, if gotta cook for the family, then i also cant. My fren will let her kid play with the fridge magnets while she cook, or play with those tea sets party.. so long they r occupied with things to do near u, shld be ok.

Kat, i see... U bought it at which Robinsons? Or both robinsons also hv?

I m so sianz...got office move... Change of seats from one dept to another.. Then some colleagues (other dept) who CMI got promoted.. See liao also buey tahan...

k@ye: u mean my fren got promoted? hahaha.. I hope he is the one so that we can chop his head for dinner.. anyway have a nice weekend ahead.. be Happy

missA,
i usually wash the clothes on the same day n when he stains the floor or table , il will wipe away immediately.

lin,
Really? same name? his surname is NG. what abt yr son?

S@L,
got it, thanks!
supply still low, tmr getg my CL to buy more fish & papaya liao.

so far sad to say nite feed still supplement with FM since bb & i sleep in separate room and my daily yield only sufficient for ONE feeding. (mambobb, dun feel stress just yet coz me no better for #1 AND #2)

tinkabel,
i remember matt was drinking mamil gold previously. can check if the poo is more yellowish? i find the milk not so concentrated, esp the color, seems more dilute as compared to friso. not sure if i shd change FM coz seems like baby G regurgitates a small portion after each feeding, maybe an hr later or so, even after we have burp him. quite pitiful to see him like dat... sigh..

oh ya, agree wif u abt breast size not increasing for #2 - same here. even my coligs asked how come i didn't gain one size bigger during my pregnancy and where did all that wt goes to?! hmm....

gloomybear,
so pei fu leh, you can still TBF A till now!
power boobies!!! hee heee...

michviv:my accoutn got suspended.......hv to use my friend's now.......cant make it tomolo liao....so sorry,will call them up and try to inform them .u guys enjoy

I can sleep thruout these 2 nites cos i didn't take nap. But I am so worn out.

Talking abt my #2, my bra size increase rapidly. So heavy to walk ard with esp tis type of hot weather. Even i can find stretch mark on my tummy.
Any recommendation to get rid? I use clarins during my 1st preg but still have la. Now i use invite E also have lei. AARRGGHHH...

Nice to have luunch with u gals. I can't remember how long i have not going out with friends for gathering. Haha.