(2007/11) November MTBs

weishy: Ya, i mean the consultation. Don't have too many leaves to go for scanning and checkup so need all the medical leaves to cover lor.

So far Mt A has good reviews, so shd be ok bah.

Talking abt PRC, when I just delivered, got 1 PRC family came to visit the new mummy too and the girl they brought along was running up and down too. When they realised her diaper is full liao, the auntie came to me and ask me can give her one of the 'NEW BORN' diaper to her O_O".. wow pengs~ new born leh.. not S,M or L lor.. sigh.. how to let the girl wear.

mambobb - these PRC not paiseh ones, whenever i see them i will run far far away!! Hahaha.. sorry i had bad experience with PRC in business and i BAN them since then.... Call me prejudice but to me 10 out of 10 are all the same!! Sorry!!

ASHM:eek:hhhhh ok ok

mambobb:haiz.....sometimes they do need a bit of tips here and there....provided someone will let them know..... cant blame them...its the whole country......but just that they're in ours now!!!!!!!!!imagine how those hkg ppl feel........

ASHM:depending on ur luck la but htose in boz sure worst than normal

i hv china friends too but no problems at all.....even go out of their way to help....

weishy - the PRC that we dealt with was a family friend who would come by for mj everyday and whenever her mother was in town, the whole family wwould go out for lunch, coffee dinner. But never did we know she was so superficial = good in acting and in the end we got played out in the business! Not that we lose $$ but it was not a good closure.....ya you are right, making friends also depend on luck

Weishy, i got very disgusted on majority of the PRC behaviour in HK. I will not hestiate to say them one. Kena a few times at the HK airport, i raise my voice at them for invading my personal space. Most of the time, they re stunned by me coz I speak to them in MANDARIN! Hehee....

My colleague who is a PRC himself, he told me that majority are like that and very minority is refined unless the family background super solid one...

weishy
me going sgh.

enjoy your friday outing at JB ya!
pray for good weather for you all in the mrng.
PM usually will rain - good friday PM sure rain one, proven many times oredi!

PRC in HKG:
Talking abt that.. I was disgusted too by that when I went there last July. Never leave a good impression. Nw very hestiated to go HKG for short trip too.

Anyway there are alot of stories abt PRC here.. never ending one.. haha.. We just have to close 1 eye lor..

ASHM: What is BRMCK? I sua gu...

K@ye: Just wondering why you WTS your Childlife cod liver oil & Childlife Colostrum Powder?

Gelyn, the BRMCK is Barker Road Methodist Church Kindergarden....

Oh, Claire not eating them coz too heaty for her liao... Plus sitting in my fridge... So selling them lor, see can sell... if can't sell... It might end up in my stomach.

Hi Lin - Thanks for the info - do you know how many kiddos do they take in per term? Are you also planning to send your kid there?

Weishy,
I delivered at MT A and was one of the lucky first to get the new wards. My cousin commented when they visted that the new ward macham hotel room! hee hee. They r very pro breastfeedin and encouraging. Nurses are nice and polite. U not catholic rt? if u r they even have the sisters to come and pray with you.

Mummies - can anyone share your home made mashed potatoe receipe with me? I know we can get those instant ones in the super market, but is there a way we can our own? TIA!!

Our bb food:
Mummies, what type of food u are feeding our bb now for lunch and dinner? C doesnt want to eat her cereal anymore. Last weekend was a hard time feeding her. Any suggestions on easy cooked food?

weishy,
i cant make it for JB. U mummies have fun! I delivered at MT A n i highly recommend it!

ASHM,
L will start 4Jan 2010 for N1 .

Hi ASHM,

I do not know how many kiddos they take in per term. But I was one of the parent queuing up yesterday. Heard there's 5 AM slot and about 10 PM slots available before the registration start at 9am yesterday. Think I saw about 30+ parents queuing up there.

Yes, my son will be studying there next year for N1.

Poochi, the sisters even called me at home after discharge just to see how i am doing!

ASHM, simple for mashed potato... Think steam the potatoes and then added a bit of butter & seasoning and mashed them up!

Hi Lin,

Wow looks like there's no chance for my son then...i will check it out and see how it goes. Thanks for the heads up! Your son is also Nov'07 baby?

K@ye - XIE XIE!! I thought to feed Ash with mashed potatoe since he doesnt really like solid food nowadays.... for a change and see how....

mambobb - have you try giving porridge or macroni to C? Or home cooked soup with rice? Steam fish? Steam egg? Ash has been taking all these after he turns one year old but recently he rejected most of the solids that we give. But still drinking his milk actively....

ASHM, My sis even better will put in sour cream to the mashed potato.. The texture is smoother but i m not very sure how much she put!

Hehe, Claire can shake hands with Ash also.. Another milk junkie!!

ASHM,
I did what Kaye mentioned but I also added carrots inside..once done, I make small balls from the mash and then add cheese on top and bake for a while...G loves it!

Mambob,
To add on the list, i also cooked fried rice with eggs, grill teriyaki chicken or bake the ikea swedish balls for G...else very boring to always eat porridge la..

seems liek MT A is oki kakkakaka

PRC ar.....ya la many stores about them but its just normal to me kakkaakkakak....deal with too many liao esp inflight akkakakkakakka

me think hv to send hayley to sparkletots telok blangah cos review's nto bad and i dun see those cherie hearts etc so fantastic le......lorna whiston too ex for us kakkakakak so......just under my parents block oki la save on transport and safer too :p

mambobb/ASHM:haiz.....hayley's choosy la.....mee sua also dun wan sometimes.......cracking my head wta to give her

\

K@ye - Yes they can shake hands this Fri! Heeheehee

poissons - thanks for sharing...really have to crack our head when comes to food, i am so afraid that Ash is turning to a fussy eater!!

Ikea meatballs - Not too salty for the kiddos? His PD was telling me the other day i can try to give McDonald's nuggets to Ash, he can learn how to chew better... I turned around and asked him aren't the nuggets too salty for him? He said he is ready for such salt intake. Urgh... i am still not very convinced at this stage.. i rather be a bit kiasu and try to make him eat as healthy as possible

ASHM, haha... Actually they can eat anything lah... But MODERATION is the key word... coz i dun want Claire to end up obese or full of health problems in the future!

My colleague told me that she allowed her son to eat too much fast food in her bid to expose him to outside food.... Ended up, her son in TAF club lor.

Imagine my in laws' eyes when they saw me dipped the food in tea/water, to wash off the excess oil and sometimes i even taste it (the washed food) b4 giving it to Claire! Hahaha, they must think i m very anal.... Their eyes also popped out when i let Claire eat the rice that fell on the table!!!

BBQ Catering:
Any bbq catering to recommend? my boss is asking to look for one. We have tried EZB during Feb and my colleague was telling me we shd try other catering since we have tasted EZB before.. any recommendations?

ASHM: I just tried to give C 1pc of Mac nugget too. I think what kaye mention is true lor.. Moderation is the key word. I gave abit of Fries to her too. Even I dont give, she will eheheheh all the way.. will try to get rid of the salt too by tasting it.. haha.. when my fren saw me did tat.. he said that actually our saliva has much more germs and bacteria.. haha..

I dont normally cook since me fulltime worker. I dont want to cook liao and waste it if she doesnt want to eat and my heart will sink even further.. to prevent that.. haha.. trying to see any easy way to cook for her and wont feel so disappointed even she rejected my affort.. haha

ASHM,
I was also very strict with ZY's diet but loosen up a little recently. While she will still hv her own food, we usually let her "taste" a little of wat we eat too.. and that include Mac nuggets which she spit it out cos i suspect she cant really chew the meat yet. But she loves the fries, of course and i will limit to a few..
But not as a full meal definintely.

Weishy,
I dun think anyone bringing kiddo, of course we dun mind if Hayley joining us.

For mummies going for hi-tea next Thur, pls indicate if u bringing little ones so i can call up to arrange.

Mambobb,
actually with practice, it doesnt take long to prepare their food. But i guess i am lucky cos ZY quite easy on food, so i can prepare 2 meals at 1 go. I just wash the rice, throw in the carrots, pumpkin, later vege, fish n some minced meat and its done. But it will be hard to buy the ingredients if u only cook during the wkend tho.

If not, pasta/macaroni is easy.. if u dun mind, can use a bit of the prepared pasta sauce and add in all the green peas/carrots/minced beef/cheese.. equally yummy.

lazykat / k@ye / mambobb

Agree moderation is the main thing - i used to bring Ash once a week for outside food but because recently i have been not feeling too good due to my MS and also he rejected solids, i think we have stopped doing that for about 3 weeks liao... Would love to let him try some outside food as soon as i am into my 2nd trimester

lazykat: thks for the pasta thingy.. heehee.. i hv tried gave her pasta b4 and she is taking in well.. i mean just a few strands of short spagetti only. so may i know which kind of pasta is suitable for them? she nw only has 4 top and 2 bottom teeth niah.. so cant chew well too..

oh btw, C has been rejecting eggs.. dont knw why leh..

Mambobb, i also very lazy to cook but for the sake of Claire's health. I forced myself to cook her food only! Hahaha...

Claire's porridge very simple, usually will be pork stock, carrots, minced meat & a veggie... And this will be her menu for 2 meals! Not to mention, outside food from us!

ASHM,

for Ikea meatballs, I only restrict about 2-3 at a time..no la, it's not saltish, usually he eats with rice and flushed down with home cooked soup or water. I also let him try chicken nuggets for the same reason of letting him practise chewing..I baked them at home, never let him try those in fast food restaurants. For fries, I will order the non-salt ones when I'm outside. Basically I'm quite laxed in the food he takes, as long as in moderation will do. Just last Sunday, we had cereal prawns, I let him tried the cereals (got chilli padi and curry leaves), he also eat and asked for more..hahaha.

kaye: wat kind of veggie? i only knw broccoli coz easy for me. i tried to give her bite those small carrots but she pui it out.

how to cook the porridge u mention with the pork stock and minced meat? i need to try this long weekend liao.. sigh.. start to headache liao.

weishy - i will still feel nausea although nothing to throw up (so far no merlion yet) and feel cold every evening, i just want to curl up in the sofa and do nothing.... feel so gulty cos not spending enough time with Ash when i come back from work. Hopefully this will go away SOON!!

Poissons - Ok then i will also let Ash try the meatballs, at least got one more variety mah.... I know they should not take prawns till they turn 2 correct? The cereal is nice!! Even i like it too!! Heehee....

mambobb - maybe you can add one egg to her porridge this weekend? See if she will pui out or not. Cauliflower is another choice for vegetable...

Mambobb,
i juz get those prego ones, cos i will usually still throw in some fresh tomatoes, and minced meat so i only hv to use like 1,2 tsp of the sauce. Use juz enuf water to boil the carrots/peas so can use that as a stock for the sauce. Add in strained pasta/macaroni and top with cheese to complete it.

Dun worry, ZY also hv 6 teeth nia. 4 on top, 2 below.

K@ye,
I being more KS, so usually will ensure i hv at least 5 ingredients of different colours to ensure a balanced meal. We tried to cook western style last wked, all hving cranberry scones, mashed potato (ASHM, can stir in some milk else a bit too dry), broccoli, sausages for adults only but think too dry for ZY. She ends up drinking lotsa water.. ha

Mambobb, any veggie lah... Caixin, doumiao, xiaobaicai... Try not to give too much broccoli or caliuflower.. not very good for the body.

I will cut up some pieces of pork and then boiled it with water for 10 mins or so first.. Then throw in the rice and cooked till the rice okie, then throw in the minced meat last.

I will marinate minced meat with a bit of soy sauce & flour..

ASHM, dun take seafood is the fear of allergy.

ASHM,
I never give G prawns, but i let him tried some butter crayfish..haha..juz a bit la..and he liked it..keke..i'm such a bad mummy.

Veggie,
can give spinach also, usually i just boil, cut them up and feed. I haven't try cauliflower though..hmm.

ASHM,
I hv introduced scallops and prawns in small amts a few mths back liao..

Mambobb,
any vege, tho i prefer green leafy ones, spinach, xiao bai cai, juz gotta chopped them into small pieces. Celery also ok, juz gotta boil them softer like carrots. If its first time C is trying, may need to introduce a few more times for her to get used to. ZY has been eating all these since 7,8 mths but now we cook more like rice than porridge.

ASHM, my fren told me that broccoli n cauliflower is not very good for the digestive system, thus she asked me to give it in moderation. Broccoli happens to be Claire's fave veggie too!

For those who got eczema & flare ups, my sis fren advised me to give celery & carrot juice.

Ya too much brocoli not good

me also gave hayley prawns tat day(tiny bit) so far no allergy also and can finish up her porridge looooooo.think too much same kind of food bored liao.....will try nuggets tomolo kakakkakakak