my maid just worked for me for 3 mths, still paying loan leh but last month she wants to advance salary from me, she damaged 6 items, 1 pant and 2 shirts, I really dunno what to do with her, her character is okay compared to the last 2 maids and we really do not want to re-train again or get those that complain going to my mum's house as working 2 houses etc... that's why got to tolerate.
I pity them for having to leave their children to come and work here, that's why when she said her child of 1 year no milk to drink, only eat solid, i advanced her salary lor but why can't she listen to my instruction since whatever she wants, i give her! dunno what is going in her brain, i talked to her so many times nicely, trying to brainwash her, telling her that it is for her own good too. how can i be buying pants and shirts everytime she just ironed until become silvery, those pants from Zara are not cheap leh, but deduct her salary all the times then she will be working for me free for 2 years lah.
keep telling myself when my boy bigger, change to indonesian maid or dun want maid but how to, when he is bigger, hb expect me to have second one and then if no maid then no point for me to quit my job and stay home to teach my boy, i will spend most time doing hsework, washing his bottles and cooking for him.
govt needs to help me on this else how to increase birth rate, that pathetic amount of money is not even enough for the delivery package at some hospital... major headache is no help to take care of kids. want us to work then give more, then that will take away quality time from kids or risk putting with maids. sigh....