(2007/11) November MTBs

Pig07, $14K! that is a huge sum.

K@ye , thanks. I will check it out. I am a little tempted.

Plim , bevis is 8.3kg at which month?

my son is 9.7kg at 8.5 months.

Hi Mambobb,

You can buy anema to insert. Will be uncomfy and pain, but at least immed effect. Instead of using whole bottle, use only like half as whole bottle is more for adult.

My fren's daughter whom doesnt react to anema has to cut her buttock line to bring out the sai.

I think you can try both anema (can get from Hock Hua) and LACTUS (from guardian). Lactus can be taken from infant stafge onwards. Lactus works in way that will draw water from other parts of the body to make the stool softer. Generally safe as KKH PD also recommended that for my sister's son.

happy,
it's the normal spoon that comes with the bowl with a grating side (slightly rougher side) that i use to feed her water with leh... same as for the porridge... but a few occasions she will choke on the water...

dokie,
8.3kg is as of 16-Aug, i.e. she shld be 9 mths 4 days old...

HAppy, yup... Water parade is what our family called Japanese Torture!!

Everytime, my Sis will comment, here comes the torture liao!

Claire is super lazy, dun like to hold things with her hands... So, i doubt we can let her drink the Mag Mag bottle.

hv ur babies started to hold their own milk bottles on their own already?
was juz checking back the milestone of my elder girl, she cld already hold it on her own at 9mths...
but Bevis no wor, never let her try also... i think i did once, but she very lazy, will not want to hold on to it... hehe

pig,
aiyo, cut the buttock line! so painful *ouch*

Hi Plim,

kiros hasnt started to hold onto the bottle.. he likes to play with the teat instead.. while feeding, he will hve something in his hand to turn and shake, if nothing, then he will wave goodbye thru out the feed.

my mum said now is almost time to start him to hold liao. and will take a while for them to really do it as some will probably be too lazy to do it even though they know how.

Ya, went to a GP to cut the buttock line..and with no nothing to numb her one lei..

Plim, Claire knows how to hold things with her hands but she simply lazy to hold the bottle... We tried to put her 2 hands on the bottle, she will release her hands later!

Pig, so painful.... I think i will wail if i m the baby!

pig: ahiyo.. cut the bottock line arh.. then i must go and buy the LACTUS for her liao.. this one not immed effect one right? I just called up the nanny and she still nt yet poo leh.. sigh..

Holding milk bot:
my girl very lazy one lah.. even tho she know how to hold but dont want to hold herself. She would rather cry lor. sigh..

Hello Mummies - We now have (taken from Plumsource's latest list this morning) :

1. Weishy, Hayley and HB (2A 1BB)
2. Kaye & Claire (1A 1BB)
3. Gemini, bb and HB (2A 1BB)
4. Mambobb, bb and HB (2A 1BB)
5. Sharon, Ashton and HB ((2A 1BB)
6. Happy, bb and HB (2A 1BB)
7. Catherine, bb and HB (2A 1BB)
8. Lazykat, bb and HB ( (2A 1BB)
9. SusanY, Jaxten and HB (2A 2BB)
10. Skye skye, bb Eliza and HB (2A 1BB)
11. Cactus & Eagan and HB (2A 1BB)
12. S@L w Mischa and HB (2A 1BB+1TOD)
13. zzz, Aaron and HB (2A 1BB)
14. grace w Ashlyn and HB (2A 1BB)
15. Plumsource w Luis + Maid (2A 1BB)

Total = 29 Adults and 16 Babies and 1 Toddler

Things to do :

Catering - Any suggestions please??
Timing - Is 12.30pm good?

Could we all confirm the arrangement and the attendance by this Friday please.

Sharron

any of your bbs had baby measles before? my boy juz got it and it's so terrble..high fever for 4 days and now red rashes all over the face and body...so cranky and whiny everyday, lost appetite..lost weight, see already heartpain! He cried, I also cried..

sharron, my the other bb is a toddler, actually.

9. SusanY, bbJaxten, sis GyAnn and HB (2A 1BB 1 TOD)

Total = 29 Adults and 15 Babies and 2 Toddlers

hi poissons - i thought they would have this measles jab thingy? Oh poor baby - how did he get it? Must be careful with the rashes so that they will not turn into scars....

sharron: my hubby needs to work on that day so we cant make it

4. Sharon, Ashton and HB ((2A 1BB)
5. Happy, bb and HB (2A 1BB)
6. Catherine, bb and HB (2A 1BB)
7. Lazykat, bb and HB ( (2A 1BB)
8. SusanY, bbJaxten, sis GyAnn and HB (2A 1BB 1 TOD)
9. Skye skye, bb Eliza and HB (2A 1BB)
10. Cactus & Eagan and HB (2A 1BB)
11. S@L w Mischa and HB (2A 1BB+1TOD)
12. zzz, Aaron and HB (2A 1BB)
13. grace w Ashlyn and HB (2A 1BB)
14. Plumsource w Luis + Maid (2A 1BB)

Total = 27 Adults and 14 Babies and 2 Toddlers

possion: ahiyo.. heartache arh.. everytime bb suffers, mummy also suffers.. my girl is going to get her MMR jab next year Feb. Cross finger she won't get it now.

dat's fake measles (roseola), not the real thing. the rashes will not leave scars and not itchy at all according to the PD. Dunno how he got it also, he juz woke up one morning with fever and then the next 3 days his temp went up and down, only subsided yday, then the red rashes started to appear. wonder how long this is gonna last.

mambobb - have you done research on the MMR? Apparently in the US, the mothers claims that MMR is the cause of autism in babies! One of my friend actually separated the vaccine in the interval of 2 weeks (i think). My personal view is having a 3-in-1 jab is a very heavy dosage for toddlers especially under 2 years old.

what a pity you cant join us next sun...

k@ye: i just saw the article in cooking Spinach.

1. Cleanse fresh spinach
2. Steam in a pot with a steamer basket insert
3. Leaves will shrink and appear wilted when done.
(DO NOT USE COOKING WATER TO PUREE)
4. Drain and puree
5. Add fresh water

** Do not serve homemade spinach to an infant under 10mths. Spinach puree MUST be immed eaten, frozen or stored in the refrig. Studies done on Spinach and NITRATES have shown that with improper storage and preparation, the nitrate level may increase. Proper preparation and immed use will help eliminate this risk in leafy veg.

as you mentioned, you cook the veg first and then use the "cooked" veg water to cook the porriage. is it ok?

I dun think mu hubby will be back in SG by then, so minus him..

4. Sharon, Ashton and HB ((2A 1BB)
6. Catherine, bb and HB (2A 1BB)
7. Lazykat, bb and HB (1A 1BB)
8. SusanY, bbJaxten, sis GyAnn and HB (2A 1BB 1 TOD)
9. Skye skye, bb Eliza and HB (2A 1BB)
10. Cactus & Eagan and HB (2A 1BB)
12. zzz, Aaron and HB (2A 1BB)
14. Plumsource w Luis + Maid (2A 1BB)

Total = 26 Adults and 14 Babies and 2 Toddlers

Poissons, i think Skye²'s Eliza kena Rosela too. Dun cry... Think of it in a +ve way, Garreth will have a better immunity!

Based on my Mum' generation school of tots, if our babies are too heaty, weather condition. It will be easy for our babies to catch such illness/virus.

MMR is taken when baby is at least 15mths old. I m worried for Claire coz of the allergic reaction to egg.

My Mum told me that i got Measles too before i turned 1 yr old. Her remedy was to give me lotsa water to flush away toxins & keep the fever down.

Wow...so happening! So many mummies are going for the gethering. Let me check if my DH is free, if not...hard to travel with my son. :)

K@ye: your evil plan made me laugh! But I have to agree, sometimes they do take for granted. We are not super women! Time is never enough for me.

RE: Diamond
I think its most women's BEST FRIEND. I like watches too. But on practical side, gold have more value. Its really tempting on the talk for diamond.

I have added some of you all in my msn. pls add me too if I miss out some of you all: [email protected]

mambobb,
can try to prepare all the ingredients the nite before, then morning can cook liao, i cook 2 portions at 1 go with slow cooker, double boil, today tried baked fish + potato - so we can both eat. I think its gd to start them on water by now, i am also using mag mag stage 3 - straw.

plim,
my DD also abt the same weight as Bevis, 8.5kg now? Height not much changed since 2 mths back, ha. I suppose its normal since they are more active now?

My in laws quite adventurous, so she can hold her bottle like 2 mths back and now sits semi upright (against propped up pillows) for her milk sessions. So its hands free for us, except to catch the milk bottle when she is done, cos she may juz let go once she is done. Shld be ok guah?

K@ye,
me also like u, ears cant wear big studs, else look weird.. maybe its us not getting used to?

Lazykat, after opinions from a panel of judges (my Mum, Sis & Cousin) + the sales assistant, my earlobes more suitable for small studs.

As for big studs, can only carry it when i m older... so aiming for the next one when i m in my 50s?

Hi Mambobb,

lactus works on my nephew and mum after a day or two. but perhaps can work faster on infant. Try it out first.

As for anema, it's defintely immediate. If her sai is stucked there liao, then i tink use anema. If its jus that she hasnt poo, use Lactus.

ahiyo.. i think i have to start bucking up liao.. when comes to cooking, i am totally lost. Think i need to go down to Giant this fri and buy some broccoli and carrots to cook for her over the weekend. Sat: broccoli + carrot. Sun: Spinach + Potato.. is that ok mummies? =p

lazykat,
i yet to measure her height... very difficult to make her stay still! hehe, will try to do so tonight. But i think she hasn't grown much taller lah, last measure was ard 69cm and that was like 2-3 mths back!

my girl lazy la, will let go of her bottle if u make her hold... even giving her finger food (e.g. biscuits), she will see the biscuits open her mouth and lean her body forward to the biscuits! *peng*, tried to make her hold in her hand, end up she throw away! hahahaha

k@ye,
ears cannot wear big studs, never mind... i'm sure ur finger can hold it well!

Gelyn,
added u in msn!

Mambobb, dun worry lah... I also can't cook... My Mum always nag at me on that. Heng, heng got slow cooker if not i think Claire's porridge will be ruined!

Plim, Claire & Bevis can hi-5 each other on that liao... We nicknamed Claire as "doggy" coz she always use her mouth not her hands... She will only use her hands to hold stuff if its a hanky or anything cloth!

Mambobb,

dont worry la. you have me also. i cant cook at all. even instant noodles i am also lazy to cook liao. But at least you are working. there is still a reason. I am not working and cant cook at all.

I still remember last October we have to buy our own washing machine as Baby arriving liao and cant lug clothes to mil's house for washing anymore.. i thot it will be very simple. One night, my hubby went night soccer, i go try on it.. i think i must have wasted lots of water.. its fully auto.. but i didnt know to operate. i go on and off it several times. then i jus watch the machine cling klong cling klong until i got headache that night. and i even had to call my fren at 11pm that day to ask for help. But now different liao.. i can use a washing machine liao.. hahah

my next wish is to learn to cook and bake.

Pig, i must say... U re one fortunate lady!!!

My Mum forced my sis & i to do housework.. Only my bro managed to siam it coz he s the youngest.

I am so tired.. My Mum just called and told me that Claire has a running nose... Hopefully its nothing serious.

plim, add you too.

my son weigh 8.9kg at 9mths, which is 75th percentile. Previously, he actually hit 90th or 95 percentile which actually shocked me. Maybe now he is very active, that why slim down.

mambobb, I also don't know how to cook. I just throw everything in the slow cooker. sometimes weekend, I didn't have time to cook for him at all. Guess I am a bad mummy.

Gelyn: at least you manage to throw everything in the slow cooker wor~.. dont feel bad. me not even touch it yet. sigh..

K@ye: i think now its flu season. everyone is coughing and sneezing away. have to be extra careful with our precious.

I HAVE TO GO AND BUY ANEMA & LACTUS STRAIGHT AFTER WORK!! MUAHAHA.. cross finger that cailyn managed to poo today.. if not later in the evening she will suffer more.. sobsob

pig: u very funny leh.. i guess u are more fortune one who doesn't need to do the chores in younger days.. heehee..

Anyway all of us have to go thru this phase of life unless we really can shake legs kind and dump everything to parents, helper and IL. I have a fren's SIL belongs to this group. she is SAHM, 2 daughters but don't need to cook, wash, clean and look after her DDs. Everyday read newspaper, tv, surf net, talk on the phone.. eat, sleep.. thats her 365days of life.

Mambobb,

i think shld be able to poo soon tonight..Keep us posted..

K@ye,
kiros has runny nose too. i gaev him medicine from GP for a week. hasnt recver fully but i stopped the medication liao. didnt want him to be groggy for so long. So long the mucus is not greenish, then shld be fine. Anyway, runny nose wont recover so quickly. My mum told us not to wash kiros's hair. it helps a little. Buy vicks or cherry rub. Can help also.

there is good and bad not having to do housework. Somehow i feel 'threatened' at times that i cant do anything like cooking and housework.. simple mopping etc can la.. tis kind not tough to pick up. 'threatened' in sense that my hubby may hiam me tat i cant do anything.

1. Weishy, Hayley and HB (3A 1BB)my helper too :p

Total = 30 Adults and 15 Babies and 2 Toddlers

poissons -- hope garreth will recover soon... take care and *hugs* to him

mambobb - u ever tried feeding cailyn scrape fresh apple or pear? i think it helps. i try to give that to kaira every other day. and about cooking the porridge - U CAN DO IT!!!

if no time, u can cook it over-night, i do that too. cos i cook for both lunch and dinner and worried that sometimes morning i no time to prepare as busy with kaira.

i prepare the stock (and freeze the extra) then add the stock to the rice and on the slow cooker then next morning OK liao! then if u want to add "green leafy" veg, juz chopped and add it in the morning
or if its a hard veg like carrot or pumpkin, i will steam it and mash before feeding her.

hope she poos tonite!

k@ye -- ur diamonds make me "itchy" liao...hahaha.. but now 1 income, very difficult to "splurge". the last splurge was my "giving birth" gift... i got a breguet watch
but hor, hardly wear leh ...
no chance to wear at all....

dreamer@ndl:issit centralised heating at ur house?if yes then its oki if not.......good luck looooo,will be very cold

and alot of winter clothings,for urself too!!!!
better to get red dates and ginger drinks to keep ur body warm

Gelyn:u can freesze ur cooked porridge etc mah,when using just steam them and let it cool down.can prepare a weeks' supply

The last time my girl got seriuos constipation is due to water intake....she lacks it those few days so......serious but only 1 day

Langlao, add hot water can liao... Try to avoid microwave where possible, its bad for our health!

Dreamer, dun itchy lah... Your watch more power than my diamond... I think u shd wear it... Dun hide it in the wardrobe! :p

Pig, the mucus got green color. Brought her to the GP just now, the GP says no fever shd be alright... Ask me to monitor her... I think she takes after me.. When sick super hyper active...

Anyway, i make peace with my hubby... Just now my hubby told me the damage i had done to his watch coz i threw his bag on the floor... And his watch was inside the bag... I told him still got warranty... Keeping my fingers crossed that the repair cost is not expensive!

Suggestions for catering,

From YUM CHA in china town

www.yumcha.com.sg

Menu B (12-15pax) $128.80

Prawn dumpling 15pcs
Siew mai 25pcs
crystal chive dumpling 25pcs
steam bamboo rolls 20pcs
glutinouse rice in lotus leaf 15pcs
deep fried shrimp dumpling 20 pcs
BBQ char siew pastry 20pcs
crispy red bean paste w banana 15pcs

Menu C (16-20pax) $168.00

prawn dumpling 20 pcs
siew mai 30 pcs
scallop dumpling 30pcs
steamed beancurd roll 28pcs
glutinious rice in lotus leaf 20pcs
deep fried shrimp dumpling 28pcs
mini egg tarts 28pcs
crispy red bean w banana 28pcs

Yum cha don't do drinks so we will have to provide our own. Otherwise we can do caterers who will provide everything. I don't know any to recommend apart from purple sage and they are a bit exp.
We can also just do pizza too or BBQ.

I don't know any caterers to recommend apart from purple sage.

Weishy - thanks!

The latest list is as follows :

1. Weishy, Hayley and HB (2A 1BB 1 Helper) CONFIRMED
2. Kaye & Claire (1A 1BB) CONFIRMED
4. Sharon, Ashton and HB ((2A 1BB) CONFIRMED
6. Catherine, bb and HB (2A 1BB) CONFIRMED
7. Lazykat, bb (1A 1BB) CONFIRMED
8. SusanY, bbJaxten, sis GyAnn and HB (2A 1BB 1 TOD) CONFIRMED
9. Skye skye, bb Eliza and HB (2A 1BB) CONFIRMED
10. Cactus & Eagan and HB (2A 1BB) CONFIRMED
12. zzz, Aaron and HB (2A 1BB) CONFIRMED
14. Plumsource w Luis + Maid (1A 1BB 1 Helper) CONFIRMED

For those mummies not confirmed or reply - pls let me know by this Thu ok so that we can finalise the catering / food.

Plumsource - Thanks for the Yum Cha menu - i think we should get a caterer that has the complete setting, etc - easier for my helper also at the end of the gathering

Mum's Kitchen also not bad - $20 per head

Mummies , any suggestions??

Sharron, he might or might not come coz he has to look after the house coz the part time cleaner coming to our pl on Sunday!

1. Weishy, Hayley and HB (3A 1BB)my helper too :p
16. langlao, ashlee & HB (2A 1BB)

Total = 32 Adults and 16 Babies and 2 Toddlers

Oh....ok...

Swimming Session on Aug 31, 2008 at Sharron's Plc - We now have :

1) K@ye and baby Claire
2) Catherine and baby