(2007/11) November MTBs

S@l,
I am meeting her on Monday evening at SK, if yr stuffs not too heavy, i can longbang - cos i hv to carry my gal and the stuffs all by myself. SMS hor and give her yr authorization.

Sure got off day (wkday prob) - my in laws will come to my place if i dun give them some time with my gal.. then we shld go for teh/kopi sessions.

Dear mommies:its really nice fro all of u to meet up

being in the city....life's quite tough,we sure do need concerns/consulations,though not physically there,be sure to chat with me online
alwaya a listening ear
cecelia

lazykat, ok. m liasing with her if tonight can or nt. will keep u posted. i hv 3 items (spoon set, sippy cup and the baby cubes.) if tonight can i help u collect?

ohhh jus heard from my friend who went to CHENG DU last month....many are still living on streets...dear ones,help those needy if possible whichever small

winter's coming soon and ppl will be very cold,our small tokens will surely keep them warm

Just want to rant...

So pissed off with my hubby this morn! He is clearing leave on every fri for Aug. He tried to siam bringing Claire to bedok in the morning for today.

But he can't siam coz my Mum playing MJ, wont be coming up to my pl mah. Usually, i will give Claire water parade b4 going to work... I m rushing for time and he simply refused to help out in the morn!

Wow, i was so mad that i shouted at him.... Poor Claire saw that and she was crying.... I know i shd not have done that in front of Claire but i can't help it. In fact, Claire seems reluctant to be with her Papa....

I really can't stand my hubby... Everytime i mention abt quiting to be a SAHM. He objected violently, now i need to go to work... He refused to help me.... Really feel like killing him.

Before i left home, i told Claire in Cantonese to let her father have a good taste of her patterns.

Apologies for the long post.

K@ye,
agree wif u that yr DH needs some scolding.. i can't stand a hands-off hubby. If given a choice, i am sure Claire would wanna stick wif u, so as my case, hee. Try to talk to him, knock some sense in him that if he is still so bo-chap, then u will quit and take charge.. will that help to wake him up a bit? Cool down..

removing no 9....was a dup :p

1. Weishy, Hayley and HB (2A 1BB)
2. Kaye & Claire (1A 1BB)
3. Gemini, bb and HB (2A 1BB)
4. Mambobb, bb and HB (2A 1BB)
5. Sharon, Ashton and HB ((2A 1BB)
6. Happy, bb and HB (2A 1BB)
7. Catherine, bb and HB (2A 1BB)
8. Lazykat, bb and HB ( (2A 1BB)
9. SusanY, Jaxten and HB (2A 2BB)
10. Skye skye, bb Eliza and HB (2A 1BB)
11. Cactus & Eagan and HB (2A 1BB)
12. S@L w Mischa and HB (2A 1BB)
13. zzz, Aaron and HB (2A 1BB)
14. grace w Ashlyn and HB (2A 1BB)

Kat, i already given up on scolding him liao. He is super bo chap and i dun want to kill my brain cells for being angry either.

Since he is so gan cheong about his parents, money & PC. I will not let Claire see them wef this weekend. I told my Mum if possible not to let my in laws come up to her place to play with Claire. Also, every weekend, i will go over to my Mum's pl to stay over.

Next evil plan i tot of is to bring his 2 PCs to Sim Lim, get it decoded & format his PC.

The last evil plan, to use his credit card and buy the pair of diamond studs that i eyed for very long!

sorry if hb is going then it will be 4 of us

12. S@L w Mischa and HB (2A 1BB+1TOD)

Gillian,
u got PM.

Cindy,
go PM Gillian. maybe our babies can seek help together.

k@ye,
i shouted at my HB infront of Jovan a few times before. Jovan will also cry. i know it's v hard to control but i've learnt to let go. i can say i'm a v good-tempered person. so when i shout, it really means i have exceeded my limit many many times! i really like ur evil plans. hahaha. too bad my HB never do a sub-card for me. he learnt from his fren. his fren's wife used his sub-card to buy a whole set of diamond jewellery when he made her really piss! woah~

gillian i pmed u too.

cat:: pmed her le! really hope it solves the problem quick cause i can't imagine how i will handle the second bb if i still can't get travis to zzz through!

CAtherine u very good wor, i sure make my hubby sub all his cards to me! hahehe even for his bank accs...all must hv my name. even though i wont use his money anyhow..but i can 'peek' if i wan to
hehehe nvr trust a man nomatter how GOOD he is.

s@l:: haha me okay really busy but i bought more dolls! hehehe!!!

cat, i also agree with s@l, u very good wor...

I also almost same thing as S@l le.... everything hubby has ALL must have my name. the pay also goes to our joint account!!! never trust a man cause u never know when he cannot be trusted!

K@ye: Simmer down. Can imagine hw frustrated u were this morning when u're rushing for time but HB refused to help. But then again, he is not totally the bo chap type coz u mentioned he will play and sing to his little princess, right? So he is not that bad aft all, but maybe not up to yr expectation & can improve a bit more.

I laughed at yr evil plans. Ha ha...No harm planning if it makes u feel better. But dun actualise it ya. Else "Liang Bai Ju Shang". Kee kee...

k@ye,
wow, wat evil plans u have! hehe...

k@ye, cat,
i also shouted at my hb in front of my kids b4, sometimes shouting at the elder one in front of the younger one, end up the younger one cry... feel quite bad actually, but sometimes juz buey-tahan... so, we juz rant it out here lah!

S@L,
wa, u clever hor, get ur hb to sub all his cards to you, then u get a 'name' in all the accounts too! hehe, although i dun get sub-cards from my hb, one hv one joint acct with him, i control all the in-outs of the accounts (except his personal one which he has atm card to draw $ lah)... hahahha... well, cos i do all the IB transfers, payment on his behalf... but i will tell him what goes out from his account lah... kekeke

Hi K@ye,

yr hubby deserves a scolding la..

my fren who has a 3 year old boy had the same problem. everytime she fought with her hubby her son will just squat at teh kitchen door or room door and watched them in fear. Afterwhich my fren will feel so guilty.

As my fren's hubby was on constant msn with a gal 13 year younger than him, my fren got so angry. What she did was to pour water onto his laptop without him knowing.. then it dried up by time he got home.. Bingo, it doesnt work anymore. Then she start to track his msn log history etc..

sigh.. it's right to say that we can never trust them completely no matter how good they are.

Some men hor, sorry to say this la, once they have more money, they start to itch.

plim, hv to wat! firstly i m not earning my income (since few yrs i quit my job to help him). so where do u think i get my $$ from? then i told him i dun like to ASK him for money...iwan to hv freedom in access to his monies! kekekeke....

Catherine, u very good leh... I die die will make sure got joint account with my hubby. I do agree with Pig, Men when they hv $$, their butts will be itchy!

I m going to execute my plan of not letting my in laws see Claire. Just now, my husband sms me to tell me that he is going for his fren's birthday celebration. My birthday, he din even bother to think of anything to celebrate with me...

As for the diamond studs, i might execute anytime when i see the right pair... My hubby going to die liao....

Pig, my hubby dun use his PC to MSN. He used it to download animations and watched till dunno what time liao. Then when asked him to help out with Claire, he will be unwilling to help coz he needs his beauty sleep....

So all in all, i have to execute my evil plan if not he thinks i m kidding.

k@ye,
joint account still not secure.. ensure HIS $ in YOUR account, hee.

S@l,
even tho helping out, but u shld still draw a certain fixed salary guah.. else becomes free labour leh.. unless u all under profit-sharing scheme..

Hi K@ye,

diamond studs can buy la.. bigger the better.. i support you..hahahaha..
but spoiling his pc mah.. you better think twice la. wait gotta spend money to reformat etc?

k@ye yes lo sometimes need to drill these into their minds! we had arguements recently too over the cleanliness / tidyness of our flat. we dun hv a maid now and cannot expcet MIL to help to tidy la ,too old + she herself also nt very neat kind! hahaha.

then hb like nt happy i m nt doing my part as a WOMAN in this house! i was like "hello!? I need to work too. Its nt as if i m a full flegde SAHM. I work for him and when kidos come bk in the evening i gotta clean, feed and atttend to their needs! while he work same hrs as me, i do his drawings for him, when he finish his work, he will do his hobby thingy...

Kaoz i told him so good lo he has his ME-TIME. what abt me? when i m free i m SUPPOSE to be doing hsework issit?

AFt that he seemed apologetic and started to clean the hse too ! ahahah but i very mad at him liao so i dun care lo, chat with my fren on MSN and only started packing the hse the next day.

Like i told my mum the other day. Women nowadays are more 'Ku3 Ming4' than women in her days. We (with a bit of education) have to work, get preggy, give birth, do housechores, teach children, attend to them....etc...

So K@ye, bottom line is...GO GET UR STUDS, U DESERVE IT!!!

S@L,
yalor, sometimes cannot tahan my hb also, men!
can have time to do their hobby or their things, but we dun hv! only can sacrifice own sleep to do our own things! then some more say we nag at them still! *DUH*

btw, u got ur maid already not? tot u considering getting one?

plim...ya and he will nag at me for nt clearing the table aft my crafts thingy...hiaz...he getting more old nag..

maids issues again. i still canot come to a compromise with my mum...dunno Indo or Fili this time..hiaz...very sian,

Pig, i will make sure i get a pair of good quality diamond studs... Wondering should i buy loose diamonds to set or buy a pair straight from the jewellry shop....

As for this PC... Can only reformat after i got copies of Claire's pix....

Hiya all.

Seems like a good gathering this time round!!
Sharron thanks for offering your place, give us a shout if you need any help.
YUM CHA do catering too, how about dim sum???

15. Plumsource (tentatively might be going on hols) (2A 1BB)

K@YE, Yup get your studs!!! I am also getting me a pair of studs from hubby...I said minimum MUST be 1/2 carat each stud!!! hahaha
Also slipping in a diamond solutaire when he's not looking! hehe

S@L,
it's me who will nag at my hb, to clear up these and that... even though got maid, but she will not know where to keep some of our things...

re: rings/diamonds
haiz, i hvnt been wearing my ring/necklace (only earrings) for years liao... find it a hazard when handling bb... either scratch them with the ring or they will pull the necklace!

I got a 0.52carat solitare ring & a 0.5 carat pendant liao... So now, buying a pair of 1 carat (combined) studs to add on to my collection... HEhee...

I even though of getting a tennis bracelet but too expensive lah.... So just settled on the studs first....

Evil laughs!

Plim, even though seldom wear is okie... Aim is to CHOP my hubby!

hey, i love this topic about husbands!!

i mean, i tot i'm the only one who kena bullied by husband - he insult, harrass, threaten, critisize, so, I'm not alone actually .. can vent out my feelings here!!

wah today all so hot...
i finally got subcard from him..hiak hiak. but i dont think i can do anything with it. joint account, we need both signatures to take the money out and its only by cheque. paywise, we each have our separate accts....

grace,
how come u can't do anything with the subcard leh?
Wa, the joint account still need both signatures ah, some more withdraw by cheque niah? hahaha... who requested for this?

Grace, cannot even IB? Actually, i m quite lucky coz i have 3 sub card from my husband...

At times, he pissed me off i will use his card to buy something... Usually very small amount & he wont ask coz he know its his fault....

S@L/plim

i have the same sentiments as u both. can't stand my HB at times. we mothers gotta work same hrs as them (sometimes even longer hrs). come home gotta attend to bb/kid & still gotta do housework. at night still gotta wake up to take care of bb. there's no hoilday for us! when i was ill, i still took care of bb at nite *sigh*

at night when i come out of bb's room after coaxing him to sleep, i see HB already sitting comfortable on sofa surfing web on his laptop. i haven even change out of my working clothes. alot of times he still got cheek to tell me "do blah blah blah when u free hor" i feel like giving him a slap leh. THE ONLY TIME i get to sit down is when i pump. Where got free time?? but most of times, i am simply too tired to rebuke him. just quietly go abt doing the duties tat he think a WOMAN should do.

btw, on the same note, MEN should pay for ALL household expenses mah. i told him off before. i know of female frens who dun need to pay a single cent for the household. they get to spend their own income on themselves. i think some even get pocket $ from HB. my HB dun agree. he said if he earn much more than me, then he dun mind paying for everything *DUH*

BUT he got help out lah. weekdays he will dump clothes into washing machine & hang them to dry. weekends he'll mop the floor. at least i can leave these 2 chores to him.

oopps. i think i got carried away complainig again. hahaha. sorry ladies =P

cath,
no worries, this thread is meant for mummies to support one another also la...

if i were u and my hb behaves that way, i will definitely end up arguing with him! haiz...

my hb so engrossed in internet gaming that sometimes ask him to help out a bit, he will make some noise, ask him to 'look after' the kids while i do something, he will sit in front of tv, watch tv programs, leave the younger one in the rocker, elder one doing her own things... i was like 'HELLO???', tot i asked u to look after the gals, not watch tv??? he would then say, they like that ok wat... *PENG* interaction ok???

well, for expenses, ur female friends so good one, can hv the own income for themselves! for us, we practise more of equality in this aspect la, most of the time he will pay but i will pay on occasions also (depending how much he has already paid out for the month)...

re housework, now with maid, he dun even need to lift a finger to do it! yet, he's busy... hahaha... playing games!

plim, he gave me a citibank card then that time, i gave him a subcard for Takashimaya so that if i cannot go buy things at 10% discount day, he can go. so if i anyhow use his card, i am sure he will use back at me. booohooooohooo.
As for the joint acct, mostly is his money mah so thats why i request must have my signature then can withdrew. heeehee..
as for ib, can put money in nia...cannot take out. so works both ways.

grace,
muahahhaa... ok... understand now... ya, must use the card carefully since he holds ur sub too!
hehehe, as for ur joint acct, aiyah, can still try to request for only 1 party withdrawal mah...

Susan, i doubt he dare to scream at me. At most, he cancelled all the sub cards!

Plim, i make sure my hubby pays all the household expenses coz he earns more than me. Even though, sometimes i pay for certain things... But i realised cannot make it a habit if not, it will be expected of me to pay!

k@ye,
for me, a little silly hahaha. I bought all my jewellery with my own money! oh... but hubby did buy me a 0.5 ring but I asked him, can return back? Coz its too small!!! lmao!!!!

There is this guy on ebay that I buy from. I bought 2 sets of studs already and perfectly happy with it. Best of all, his price is great as he gets his diamonds from the cutters... so, no middlemen to mark up the price!
Now I can only look as no more $ liao since I'm not working

Have to keep myself happy by baking instead

Here's this week's output! my version of "Mummy Roti" hehehe
1641563.jpg

Hi Happy - in case you got lost about the gathering on 31st....they are coming over to my place and I live in Laguna Park (East Coast). So are you joining us cos you bb has 2 classes to attend on that day?

We now have 24 confirmed adults and 14 babies and 1 toddler coming for the gathering. Plumsource and Happy to be confirmed.

List as follows :

15. Plumsource (tentatively might be going on hols) (2A 1BB)

Ok my apartment not very big - only 1700sq ft but i think can fit all of us lah. You can park the buggies outside my house and i shall put the buffet there too so that we can mingle inside and also outside the house. But if the number were to increase by next week, I would book the club house which can accommodate up to 50 or 60 pax!

Timing of the gathering : For those mummies not joining us for the swimming session at 10am, is 12.30pm good since its lunch time?

Catering : Need suggestions so that we can all vote and go ahead with the booking by end of next week.

You ladies have a good weekend and we chat soon. Went out the whole day and I am dead tired liao.....

Btw my mobile number is 96800071. Please sms me so that i can let you know my home address ok.

Cheerio,
Sharron

it is gona be such a happening gathering. Too bad il be on vacation then. have fun n take more pictures!

sharonn,
im staying in the east too. im at meyer road.

Yany,
you make me laugh becos you asked your hb to return the ring!!! (did he?)

Actually its very nice that they go to the trouble to buy us a gift. I have never complained about gifts that my hb has brought because its very thoughtful for him to do that. He is not the romantic type...I try to use the things that he buys me even if its not my style, don't want to hurt his feelings. Sometimes he does get it spot on!
You are also brave to buy your diamonds from ebay. I couldn't trust buying diamonds from the internet, you just don't know if its authentic or not. But I'm glad you are happy with yours.

Ueno,
when are you leaving for your trip?

Catherine,
Men! can't live with them and can't live without them. Sometimes you have to have an outburst or else they think everything is honky dory.

Sharon,
Is there a bbq pit near to the pool area? Since theres so many of us would it better to have the caterers at the bbq pit, so we don't mess up your home. This is a very good turn out for a gathering