(2007/11) November MTBs

hi happy - of course you can join us for the outings / gatherings! To me the more the merrier ; )

I brought Ashton to the Gymboree Tanglin for the trial class when he ws 6 months. Am thinking of putting him in one of the class every fri. What is holding me back now is the HFMD which I think its still active. I may be wrong but I guess is better to be safe than to be sorry!

August Outing!

Date: 30th or 31st Aug
Venue: To be confirmed

1. Weishy
2. Kaye
3. Gemini
4. Mambobb with bb
5. Sharon Tan (29th or 31st)
6. happy
7. Catherine

Sharron,
i'm ok with bringing my baby to your place for a swim on Aug 31 and coffee after that. but gotta find someone to share cab with me. i stay in bukit merah central. any mummies?

grace,
u wan to go to the gathering? i also brought Jovan for a swim only once before. this sat cannot go swimming leh. "Auntie" visit... sigh

August Outing!

1. Weishy
2. Kaye
3. Gemini
4. Mambobb with bb
6. happy
7. Catherine
8. Pearline (31st)

Happy,
sounds like u may still hv those blues, take care. I do still, in the sense that I get more emotional nowadays.. Especially after u become SAHM, it may worsen cos things may not turn out as u hv intended it to be.. but worry not, can always look for a job next yr, at least i am giving myself half a yr break.

August Outing!

1. Weishy
2. Kaye
3. Gemini
4. Mambobb with bb
6. happy
7. Catherine
8. Lazykat (prefer 30th Aug but goes with majority)

hey mummies,ayoh talking about missing our precious ones... I'm on business trip now was in Las Vegas now in LA, it's been 6 days and I soooo miss my boy... I am not calling home because I knwo i will cry when i hear my son's voice. Sigh... another 8 days to go before i get back to Singapore.

Hey shane, hello from LA! soon it'll be hello from Phoenix ;o)

Sharron: I wish I can join in for the swim.. but its quite inconvenient for me to travel to your place.. heehee.. me tampines area. to bring all the barang barang.. need my DH to send me there better instead of going by public tpt.

Auguest Gathering:
you mummies not bringing ur bb along? o_O" only me? I prefer location to be easy accessible. =p

Hi Happy,

the same happened to my sis's twin boys when they were much younger. they were so attached to the maid and will kiss the maid and will want her to carry etc.. My sis got so worried that they will address the 'auntie' as mummy instead. Fortunately was i wasnt working at that time, i helped her with the looking after and subsequently managed to caused a rift betw them.. hahaha. so it may not be tat bad afterall that you have resigned.

But anyway, you dont have to worry too much. from what i gathered, i think they will slowly outgrow that stage and begin to udnerstand who is the auntie and who is the mummy.

Now my sister's boys are no longer so attached to her. They will be closed to her, but they are closer to my sis (FTWM) and myself. The auntie has somewhat become a 'monster' as the auntie will be the one forcing them to take medicine la, bathe la, study la, eat la...

Now is my boy attached to the auntie even though i am a SAHM. But i managed to kan4 kai1 liao..

Like what lazykat says, you can always go back work after a while. since you have decided to stay home for now, then make the fullest out of it.

I read from this thread before that doc mentioned the blues should go away sometime 6 months after delivery..

Catherine, if i m going down to Sharron's pl directly from Redhill, i can share a cab with you.

Oh, i m going to bring Claire to SK (my cousin's condo) to swim this Sat even though my period came coz under the water, nothing will happen but gotta dash straight to toilet once coming up from the pool!

Happy & Kat, dun worry too much abt your decision to be SAHM. Its not going to be easy but the benefits will definitely outweigh the part on fin'l loss etc etc.... Besides, its normal to have a bit of sense of loss feeling.

RE: Maid attachment by our babies
Its just a phrase. Like the babies my Mum used to babysit, they also dun want their Mother but my Mum... But now, they cant be bothered with my Mum! So dun hv to worry, unless u literally 24/7 bo hiew & bo chap them... Then, they will take the maid or main caregiver as the mother.

i got attract by this Mozart Magic cube when i went to the taka baby fair. wish to get it but was so expensive. can't remember how much they selling but i did stick out my tongue when i looked at the price tag. think was over or closed to a hundred bucks.
Anybody wanna organise a spree like the mar/Apr 2008 mums too? i dunno how to organise spree leh...

Hi zzz - Of course you can join us - and you are staying so nearby to me! Yes mine is the one with academy kidz

Swimming Session on Aug 31, 2008 at Sharron's Plc
We now have :

1) K@ye and baby Claire
2) Catherine and baby
3) Weishy and baby Hayley
4) zzz and baby
5) Sharron and baby Ashton

mambobb : try to make it if you can ; )

Mummies - Pls let me know what time is good on that day ya.....

We now have :

1) K@ye and baby Claire
2) Catherine and baby
4) zzz and baby

Proposed timing: 10am => Just nice, not too hot!

i went handicap toliet, let Jovan sit on the floor & showered him. luckily there was even a heater in the handicap toilet.

else, just wipe dry. go home then bath. but i think should put more moisturiser first, else bb skin might become too dry.

1. Weishy
2. Kaye
3. Gemini
4. Mambobb with bb
6. happy
7. Catherine
9. Pearline (31st) - I'm adding you to the list
10. SusanY

We now have :

1) K@ye and baby Claire
2) Catherine and baby
4) zzz and baby
6) SusanY

Gatherings - aren't you all bringing your family or just yourself alone?

also, have you all met up with each other before or this will be the first time?

Suzanne, you on States Hoping ah .. can understand your feeling when you missed the dearest one.

SusanY, heheh I met Weishy online - MSN & comments on her facebook!

Catherine is a fren of my uni fren.. Though Catherine struggling to remember who i am...

Basically, i m meeting them for the first time.

RE: Bathing
I think i shd improvise by going to the pool toilet bah.... Only problem is my hubby cant go inside to help me!

Mabbe we should line up our babies and let them have a major bath in Sharron's pl? HAha... Then take pictures of them..... To let them know that they used to do mass bathing b4!

Hi Susan - this will be my first time meeting up with all the mummies on Aug 31 at my place for the swimming session. As for the gathering - I can only join you guys if its on the 31st as I am attending a kid's birthday party on Aug 30.

Gatherings - I can bring Ashton and my hubby along - if no one is doing that, I am more than happy to come on my own. I am flexible

hi mummies! sometime no post liao...very bz these days as my parents have gone home so now i am home alone with kaira!!

seems like all the babies developing some sort of "funnie" pattern .... mine too ... but too long list to write liao.... juz tell myself muz be patient with her! plus i see her 24x7 - really a test of my patience sometimes.

mummies going to be SAHM -- enjoy the time! think if u have additional help (like fr parents, inlaws or maids) -- it will be a fun time now! cos u can focus your energy on "playing" with the babe and helping him/her develop

for me, i find the going abit tough, cos still muz do housework, cook for hubbie and stuff.... by the time 6pm, i really zonked liao .... can't wait for hubbie to be home and take over!! hahahaha.

k, u all enjoy the gathering, wish i can join u all...mebbe....next time when i am back in sg

My dear mummies - please shower the babies at my place on that day. I guess its going to be fun! Hey why not all just meet at my place on Aug 31. Bring your husbands along and we can always do a pot luck? What do you think? Then no need so troublesome to travel up and down....

SusanY,
i met catherine before, the rest first time.

k@ye,
how u bathe claire in the pool toilet..
claire noes how to stand oledi??
im still bathing aaron in the tub like a baby leh...so cannot imagine how to bathe him outside leh..

group bath ah...shld be okie for aaron, jovan and ashton bah..but claire n hayley very chi1 kui1 if u dun mind :p hahahaha

ZZZ, never tried bathing Claire in the pool toilet... :p

Claire knows how to stand for a moment w/o support but she can stand with support for quite a while.

ZZz, that's the pt... To embarass our kids when they grow up... My Mum and her fren very evil, take pictures of my bro bathing with her fren's daughter.... Now, they kept on teasing them on it!

re: gathering
you all enjoy... can't join as i'll be out of country that wk...

re: bathing in public pool toilet
i find it a challenge too... 1st time i tried to bath Bevis in a public pool toilet, had to have my maid hold my girl (standing on the floor) at her armpit firmly, while i wash her hair and shower her body... some more gotta prepare hot water (lucky my friend brought... hehe)... oh, and i did bring 2 of those scoops to scoop/contain water, so that she dun need to use the shower head directly (the water can hit them rather harsh if used directly)...
2nd time, what i did was, still bring those 2 scoops, and i brought along her duckie (those inflatable type which i use at home for her shower too), light and inflatable mah... inflate it at the pool, and used that to shower her (she can sit in it), so much easier... oh, and i think those scoops do help a lot! another mummy even borrowed from me to shower her kids when i was done and dressing up my girl!

oh, many first time meeting mummies ah .. good, i tot, i'm the odd one, so paiseh .. so, Catherine had met up with sleepstar & Kaye ..

Sharron, thank you for your generous welcome in having our family along .. at least we have extra helpers and the ladies can also doing the chit-chatting at the same time, else, all of us will be focusing in taking care of the little ones than getting to know each other better. We can pot-luck or call for delivery and share out the cost.

I have MSN & facebook too - [email protected]

About swimming hoh, for those having bb boys, er, do you put on swimming 'thermal' wear or just merely a swimming trunk. My Jaxten hasn't been into a pool before ler .....

Aug outing:
1. Weishy
2. Kaye
3. Gemini
4. Mambobb with bb
6. happy
7. Catherine
10. SusanY
11. Skye skye w bb Eliza (29th or 31st)

We now have :

1) K@ye and baby Claire
2) Catherine and baby
4) zzz and baby
6) SusanY

I would love to join in the swimming! but can't confirm yet...moreover i have church and it usually ends about 10am. can rush down after that la..tho not sure if it'll be too hot by the time i reach. Eliza hasn't swam yet leh...bought swimsuit, float and wanted to swim on Nat. day but it rained. will attempt again this weekend!

oh...i have msn too...but never caught up with adding pppl..add me
susanY i've added you.

havent posted for a long time now.. Been busy busy busy with work and studies. Ya I think all the babies got funny pattern.
Such a shame that I cant join all of u for the swimming session/ gathering on 31st Aug, cos I'll be out of SG.
Re: Bathing baby after swim
I just shower my baby using the shower head at the kid's pool. I shower him carrying him. He's ok with that so far.
Catherine, Baby Jovan still waking up?
I might try to get some pro help to see if it can help my bb to sleep on his won thru the night. U want to PM me and we discuss this?
Let me know.

Have a good weekend ladies!

I'm an "eastener" too. I'm staying near Old Airport Rd. Wld love to meet up all the mummies and bb again.

Sharron: Thanks for offering yr place. Else will be difficult to find public places on weekend to accomodate so many of us. If u dun mind we can have pot luck/cater food to yr place and share the cost.

Aug outing:
1. Weishy
2. Kaye
3. Gemini
4. Mambobb with bb
6. happy
7. Catherine
10. SusanY
12. Cactus & Eagan (30th or 31st(am))

hi Sharron, thanks for offering ur plc.
I would love to meet up. i will incld my name for now....hopefully no need to meet client on that day. I will follow the majority too..

Aug outing:
1. Weishy
2. Kaye
3. Gemini
4. Mambobb with bb
6. happy
7. Catherine
10. SusanY
13. S@L w Mischa (hb will tag along if my son is going too)

Good morning Ladies! Looks like the gathering is going to be fun! So exciting... Ok let me do a head-count now :

We have :

1. Weishy, Hayley and HB (2A 1BB)
2. Kaye, Claire and HB (2A 1BB)
3. Gemini, bb and HB (2A 1BB)
4. Mambobb, bb and HB (2A 1BB)
5. Sharon, Ashton and HB ((2A 1BB)
6. Happy, bb and HB (2A 1BB)
7. Catherine, bb and HB (2A 1BB)
8. Lazykat, bb and HB ( (2A 1BB)
9. Pearline (31st)
10. SusanY, Jaxten and HB (2A 1BB)
11. Skye skye, bb Eliza and HB (2A 1BB)
12. Cactus & Eagan and HB (2A 1BB)
13. S@L w Mischa and HB (2A 1BB)
14. zzz, Aaron and HB (2A 1BB)

Total for Now = 28 Adults and 14 Babies

Could you please confirm if your HB is coming along so that we can have a more accurate headcount. Since we have so many of us, why dont we cater food to save the trouble to go buy or cook. Suggestions (only) :

Option A)My Mum's Kitchen - Mum's Signature Laska Buffet -14 dishes @ SGD20 each person but minimum order is 30 pax(www.mumskitchen.com)

Option B) Elsie's Kitchen - Luxury Buffet - 13 dishes @ SGD15 each person minimum order is 30 pax (www.elsiekitchen.com.sg)

sharron, thanks for offering your place.
I will put myself in tentatively, going with majority first.

9. Pearline (31st)
15. grace w Ashlyn and HB (2A 1BB)

To add on, i'm bringing my family .. i hope you ladies can join me in bringing your family, else, hubby will be lonely ..

Aug outing:
1. Weishy
2. Kaye
3. Gemini
4. Mambobb with bb
6. happy
7. Catherine
10. SusanY with bb Jaxten, toddler GyAnn & hubby
13. S@L w Mischa (hb will tag along if my son is going too)

We now have :

1) K@ye and baby Claire
2) Catherine and baby
4) zzz and baby
6) SusanY & family

Skye2, i've accepted you, he he.

2. Kaye & Claire (1A 1BB)
9. Pearline (31st)

Sharron, i m fine with any caterer.

Oops, sorry, ok .. updated list.

9. Pearline (31st)
10. SusanY, Jaxten, GyAnn and HB (2A 2BB)

Sorry again, pardon me. Updated with mine and K@ye's.

2. Kaye & Claire (1A 1BB)
9. Pearline (31st)
10. SusanY, Jaxten and HB (2A 2BB)

oops.. i may be the odd one out cos DH may be still outstation by then. Can only confirm much later if he can join.

Skye, added u in MSN too..

skye, added u in msn already... in case u're wondering who i am... haha...

looks like a big group gathering, haiz, how i wish i can join... next time!

wow, thread so fast, i cannot pull myself away from my bb when i am at home to surf net, btw, thanks for including me in the outing but where are we going huh? so many of us :) getting lost liao :) love to go for the swim outing but on sunday, bb got two classes to attend to :)

how come no one stays in the West :-(

any mummies bringing your bb for enrichment classes? must really join you mummies and talk about how to teach and stimulate bb, i very lazy one so depends on my mood, sometimes give him flashcards, and try to go for trial lessons to see how instructors teach and what my bb likes but still kept clueless cos so many different classes and all say how good and how good their program is, confuse liao.

i dun mind my bb being close to grandparents or my sister etc... but maid, very uncomfortable lor. My boy loves to eat and my maid is the one that feed him so guess that's why attached to her easily, i tried to get my mum to feed him when i am at work though my mum got stroke in Feb, that's why i damn busy with job, mum and bb and plus maid problem sigh.....

wow wow guys glad that NOV mommies hv finally lightened up with this gathering

Hope it'll bring smiles to ur bb and urselves

happy:dun think so much my dear friend:ur bb will think u're the best mommy

U need guts to quit ur job and me salute u

I cant do it myself,love to work and see ppl :p
AS for helpers.....i like my dear helper and she loves my family (its a 2 way thingy...whenever i see stuffs she or her family can use~cheap ones,will get it for her even though it means lagging all the way from other countries)
Me was lucky to hv NIl pre/post natal blues,am those happpy go lucky person so dear friends hv to learn how to "PUT IT DOWN" life is too short to fuss over small things and love everyone/creature on earth
too touchy but its me.

plim:should be in sin from 28th till 2nd.gotta go back hk then to bali

SharonTan:tks for keeping the ball rolling and offering ur place,so nice of u

will we cause a mess?was thinking of booking a function room at the hotel my hubby works b4,then the thread moves so fast...only a few hours of work and so many replies already

cos in hk,they organise a function room,invite ppl from gymboree something like that and all chip in,can accomodate more ppl and bbs mah ehhehhehe
but this cna be arrange for our next gathering or MASS BIRTHDAY PARTY 2008??????
jus sugguesting la

suzanne:think u should call(ur heart must hv those sour(sng sng) feeling when u think of ur bb
whenever i see one i think of my hayley

me mostly out of town mah

zzz:bathing...my girl cn bathe anywhere,tap also oki,she loves water so evrything that hv it oki hehehheheheh

dreamer@ndl:hi hi weather there must be great now!!!!ya diff esp they on solids now and hv to prepare girl's food but........U CAN DO IT

so guys hope to see u and ur family on 31st(if my roster permits cso my leave actaully starts from 3 sept,hopefully my roster's arrangement is oki la)

MR & MISS NOVEMBER 2008 MASS BIRTHDAY PARTY ??????hehehheheheh

hi mommies!

I don't normally post, but just read thru some of the threads. I am thinking of bringing my baby to a gym class. Do you have any to recommend? My baby still can't crawl yet but likes to roll around.

Weishy,
added u in MSN too.

Happy,
stay true to yr nick - in life, u win some, u lose some, its abt getting the priority right. At least now u can fully concentrate on yr baby, juz like me!

lazykat, u gonna be SAHM soon?good then we can meet and go swimming ...hehhee...so u will be taking care of bb urself? will u hv time off? then we can go shoppping!

oh BTW my spoons are here too. so how u still collect urself? cos weekday evening i m usually at my mum pl.

Plim, when u will be SAHM too huh? cos we stay so nearby but no chance to meet for coffee at all...

S@L,
yes, i know, we stay so near yet never have chance to meet for coffee! hehe, mayb when lazykat becomes SAHM, and when i work from home one of the day, can come out and meet u ladies for tea break! hehe...