(2007/11) November MTBs

zzz - you can try either Qi Mantra or Oriental at club street. I always go to both of them. Oriental $$ is reasonable - $45 for one hour and its the tui na type by china ladies. Qi Mantra is the more ang moh pai but also done by china ladies - you can either have relaxing or tui na massage. Oriental number is 64650829 Qi Mantra is 62215691

Sharron,
so far I have tried many fruits on my DD, from banana, pear, peach, apple (if you cook it, it will become very sweet but I usually just scrape direct), papaya, even watermelon (a bit), orange (for tasting only) & kiwi (a bit w/o seeds). No phlegm or anything so far, even tho some fruits are more citric!

My back was also hurting since yesterday i think its because of carrying Ashton too much. My girl friend told me sometimes is due to our c-section operation. But its so bad that i cant even bend over slightly. I am sitting up straight as much as I can today in the office ; (

thanks thanks k@ye, sharron...
but all like very far leh...
any contacts in the east?? hehe...
wondering if those malay ladies who do postnatal massages oso do other types of massages..
good to have massages at home i tink so tat can zzz after tat...*dreaming liaoz*

lazykat - I told the helper to steam the apple today and puree it - have not checked if Ashton likes it... i want to let him try as many fruits as possible but after that incident which doctor said he had mild brochitis, i now very scared to feed him fruits : (

javanese massage at siglap - not bad just that i dont like the malay oil smell. I think they even have house call but not sure how much though. We used to have this thai lady to come up to our place whenever we want and she charges only $50 for an hour including transport. She has gone back to BKK so no more such kang tao already....

Yes i did and I like it because they go by the points (xue wei) and its effective. Can be painful but it will be ok after 2 or 3 days. I massage every week because company pays for it ; )

re:backache

hubby and i also suffering from backache recently cos' of carrying boy (urgh!), so we go to this tui na place at clementi, gotta take yucky meds and tah goyok..think we really getting old liao.

mine is a UK based company - i guess the ang moh company is kindda of generous and flexible... hee

zzz: I'm going away for 9 days 7 nights for my trip. Leaving in Oct, so gonna plan for his 1st birthday real soon. My HB said he'll miss my boy more than i do. Hmmm...

Yr backache ah? My wrist is still very painful. Seen sinseh and western doc. Both asked me not to carry bb too much. How not to? Sigh...Used to be my left wrist, then i try not to exert too much force on the left hand, now the right one kenna. Can get real painful and it hurts if i twist and turn my hand in the middle of the night. Lao liao la, so sad...

Wow!! Free massages!!! Yup, must look for UK co no more German firms!!!

Poissons, another suggestion is to do pilates/yoga.. Might help!

Cactus, wow....so cham... Did u try to wear wrist guard to min the pain?

kaye,
my sinseh asked us to swim at least once a week, that will help to ease the backaches..abit lazy leh..hehe...

cactusnah,
so envious, go holiday..i'm sure u will both miss bb like crazy. when i was on my first working trip after back from maternity, i cried in hotel at night missing the baby (note: not hubby..haha). am scheduled to fly to US next mth for a training, i think i'm going to cry to sleep again.. =P

k@ye: I have been eyeing this BP since last week and just managed to decide to get 1 bloomer and 1 dress for cailyn as the $ is a bit high.. but i saw some mummies buying alot leh.. wow.. they can afford hor.. me have to think twice, thrice or even four times before deciding to place my order.. haha

cactus,
oh i tot u gonna bring eagan along..
im going for 2 weeks leh, i tink im gonna really miss him, till now still tinking - to bring or not to bring..hahaha

my backache..haiz..always happens after i sleep on my side for a while...but i cannot be always sleeping on my back right?? haiz...my wrist oso got probs but more of tired than pain..its actually the back of my wrist, the muscle between the bones..tink its cos of too much typing/using the mouse..

poissons,
so bad ah?? hope i wont cry but i tink i will be missing and worrying every min when i go for my trip...haiz

mambo/k@ye,
for a while, i'm glad i didnt have a gal...hahaha
actually i tink the stuff daphne brings in normally quite exp but nice lah...
but again, i really wish i have a gal...so nice...hahaha

Re: Backaches
I got that too, esp the left side, as I tend to always carry Matt on the left. I ve been doing acupunture and tui na. The tui na kills me, so painful now. But acupuncturist say can only ease, since I am still carrying baby.

Cactus,
As for the wrist, mine was really bad in the 1st 2 months, all fingers numbed as well. I go for tui na. Was ok in 2 months. However, I remember my gynae mention it's normal for 1st few wks cos of the water retention or somethg. But it shd go away, else he say he can recommend me to see a doc that deals with that... Else maybe try tui na?
Me also going away for 1 week without Matt... Leaving for Yunnan this Wed... So excited, finally away from the heat to a place where it;s spring all seasons.

Re: Gathering
Oh ya mummies, me back 25 sept to 12oct. Just got my tickets back. Let's arrange for a gathering...

hi mummies,,,
long time no c... haha,, how u guyz??? wif all ur precious princez n princess???
well rite now my gabby learning to crawl n noe hot to stand up wif support... busi time wif her along...
well i do notice there is small patches of red red thingz on her body esp arm n neck... izit frungi??? i do wipe for her often,... can any mummy advice mi on wat to do,,,,

mambobb,
papaya is one of the non-sour fruits. Eliza loves it and will always ask for more. i find that apples tend to vary in taste..so some more sour than others.

sharon,
my mil says that those large bananas will cause phlegm, so she buys those smaller short bananas. tho i find that durians will. we let eliza taste durian cos she saw us eating and was jumping all about, so we let her taste..wah..she loved it more than her pureed apples. but then about the next day she was having phlegm...when she breathes i could hear it. not sure if it's was coincidence or it's really the durians.

hello hello,
any mummies keen in bringing baby for a swim this saturday. Ash's been swimming only once and i want to bring her again....

Saturday,
Venue to be advised:
5pm Swim
- Grace and BB Ash

kohGillian:eek:ic tks alot

K@ye:eek:ic forgot totally about that will buy in sin to boil for her
she should like it kekkekekke
Dun think should try ppilates or yoga if having injury,will make it worst cos we're not pro

unless 1 to 1 then its oki

mambobb:u cn try grapes/honeydew/rock melon/plume/peach
so far no phlegm le
she tried durian (tiny bit)and vanlla ice cream hehhehe of cos she loves it

hi skye skye - i was so tempted to let Ashton try durian the last time but thought it may be a bit too sweet for him so i skipped the idea. He had his pureed apple today and he loved it. I shall let him try papaya next week ; )When Ashton had cough and phlegm the last time, he did know how to cough and his eyes turned red and as if he was shortage of breath, my heart was so pain when i saw that! His PD said he had mild brochitis so must be very careful when they have cough ya.

K@ye: I bght a pair of wrist guard. It is quite effective but i wore it for a few days and kept it in my drawer:p Also paste Salonpas patch, it works pretty well too but thot these are temporary healing, so stopped. Will try to wear bk my wrist guard again tonight. Thanks.

Poissons: We'll def miss E alot. Have never leave him before after these months. I'll cry missing him if i'm on working trip alone, but with HB, i think may not. Hopefully not that bad. Things are never the same again going on trip w/o bb. Our last trip to NZ before E was so carefree. Hee.. My HB said he wanna purchase a small monitor cum pc at home so he can call bk and see his son. I told him no need, coz will miss him even more.

zzz: No, not bringing him. Not trying to discourage u from bringing A. But for me, one of the reason is also becz my ex-colleague brght her daughter of 10months to Sydney 2 years ago during winter and her daughter cldnt take the cold and had wheezing & asthma. Ended up hospitalised for few days. Then after discharged, her gal knocked onto a wall and hospitalised again. Quite drastic. BUT, take Ueno for example. She's coping very well bringing L around the world. So it's up to individual. Hey, when are u going for yr trip? Thot u'll need to confirm A's ticket soon if u're bringing him along.

Tinkabel: Thanks.I wanted to do acupunture last wk but the shop was closed by the time we reached. But have never done acu before, seems scary. Pain? I've tried tui na, but much diff for me. Ya, i rem u complaining abt wrist pain last time. I also thot mine will go away soon, but seems not and it seems to be getting worst as E grows.

yesterday was a replacement holiday for me, so brought the kids out to swim... hehe... wanted to go again to the new swimming pool near my place but din know it's closed on Monday (except if it's a public holiday)... haiz, so since we are all geared up for swim, decided to go to Safra Yishun instead... hehe... the girls enjoyed themselves very much...

lazykat,
sure, if your baby yogurts are still available, i don't mind sharing with you... i might drop by your place tonight on my way home to collect, can?

Pumpkin: Recently we noticed E's face is a tint yellower. We suspect it cld be due to pumpkin. We've been feeding him pumpkin abt 3-4 days in a row last wk, nt sure if it's due to that. Nw, we've stopped giving him pumpkin and papaya juz to monitor for a few days. Any mummies have any advise on that?

Skye: Ya, we also feed E small bananas only.

Mambobb, actually not say we can't afford the clothes but its how much we are willing to spend on the clothes for our gals.

ZZZ, i think its regardless of gender one. I think Tinkabel also loves dressing up Matt! Except that for gals, u got more variety to dress up!

Cactus, did u try physiotherapy?

Poissons, yup swimming is very good.. I also long time no swim. Last Sat, i wear my swimming costume... Saw my tummy size, like as if i m 4 mths pregnant! *Sobs*

Weishy, quoting my Mum's words, "Best cure for constipation is water!" Coz she said too much of barley, chrysanthemum too liang...

Elaine, could it be heat rashes? Claire also got it so we just gave her shower in the noon and before she goes to sleep.

k@ye,

yes its true lah boys oso spend but like u said gals more variety, so will end up buying more...hehe
but again they r really very pretty lah...haiz..how to resist?? :p

ya lor cactus, we're leaving 11-oct, most likely wont be bringing him along liaoz lah..
worried abt the long flight and if we can manage when we reach there cos following package tour, can be quite a challenge...

K@ye:eek:hhh too much of those will cause constipation also :0 ?????wahhhh really didnt know le
tks for the info shall give her less

GUys i think travelling with bbs...well...u've gotta really organise urself and ur partner to supportive too
if urs is like my little one who is a non stop engine.......u'll really tired urself out and relationship may turn sour too

cactus,
Yah went for a few times tui na in the 1st 2 months. Really killed me and the person doing tui na for me, usually told me she isnt using much strength and tried the same strength on my right hand but right hand no pain. Luckily it went away. But my left back is really bad. Have done 4 sessions of acupuncture so far and it is easing a bit, but Matt is also getting heavier, so the recovery is really slow...

mambobb, k@ye,

nice leh but agree quite pricey. hmmm, so far have not bought clothes that's so pricey for her yet. Thinking of what to get for her Birthday though...

Backache, yes, poissons, the swimming coach which i have also says must swim more to alleviate the backache. me having backache since a couple of months back, like no improvement leh...

Sharron

Think my gal also got phelgm after eating fruits... now my parents say totally cannot eat, i also dun know how. so scared she got constipation, thinking of trying to give her a bit on weekends.

Gemini19 - I guess no harm to give your gal a bit of fruits over the weekend since you have stopped doing this for a while.... Ashton had apple puree yesterday and he loved it - managed to finish half of the apple

gemini:: how bout fruit juice if not the real fruit? can dilute the freshly squeezed one or buy bottled ones? hmmm... my boy eats a fruit everyday, banana, papaya, apple or soft pear.. hahhaha...

oh ya, talking abt fruit juice. i was wondering if we can give our babies those adult fruit juice tat dun add sugar & preservatives? any mummy tried before?

Cindy

Think I'll try over the weekend. Must keep it from both grandmas if not, will blame me again. (helper will tell my mum also

Weishy, no lah.. Its too much of barley & chrysanthemum too cooling.. no good for babies.. Not cause constipation.

Also another possible reason for constipation is lack of sleep.

Gemini, my Sis is the one who buys all the expensive clothes for my daughter. My sis famous words to me,"Let us, the Yiyi & Qiuqiu buy expensive gifts for Claire. While you & your husband gives her the basic needs & lotsa love!" She went to San Francisco for a working trip and her colleagues gotta stop her from buying baby clothes!

RE:phlegm
I think different babies react differently to fruits that might cause phlegm. So, i guess trial & error!

Constipation:
My nanny will give barley to cailyn whenever she is having constipation.. I think somehow this works for her. Nowadays she sometimes poo everyday sometime alternate days.. depending on her mood one O__O"..

Gemini: this is the most expensive clothing I ever buy for her wor~.. so far I buy sales items from PP & Gymboree.. heehee..

Plim,
no problem, can share. You sms me on the time eh?

Sharron,
glad that A likes the steamed apple puree. I do agree that depends on yr baby body type, really need to trial and error on the food they can take.

so far, i din give any separate fruit juice, i juz give fruits and water separately in btn meals.

Re : Fan cover
Any mummy knows where to get those? Mine is the sort that is placed on the floor with very powerful "wind" type.. so circumference quite big.

lazykat,
ok, will sms u b4 i go over...

for fan cover, you refering to those cloth with holes type right? i think can get from normal neighbourhood 'ma-ma' store or even supermarket/hypermarkets.. erm, i hv 2 or 3 of those, usually can fit most fans but i dun find it really useful leh...

Lazykat, can also get it from Daiso...

Plim, they re good for one purpose, no need to clean the fan till so jialat coz the dust gets trapped on the cover first.

So sianz, kena lectured for my Mum for bringing Claire out too often and late especially during the 7th mth... Hiak....

k@ye,
hehe, actually i never realize it's for that purpose :p always tot it's to prevent little fingers from poking into the fan!

hmm, ur mum lecture u cos Claire is behaving differently during this period or juz simply cos it's 7th mth?

7th mth:
My nanny also comment that better don't stay out late during 7th mth for babies. So, now I seldom bring her out too late. Better believe than regret.. heehee.. I do believe babies able to 'see' which adults don't. My SIL had told me her experience based on her 2 DD.

Plim, Claire is behaving differently during this period... not coz of 7th mth lah.... Plus, my Mum told me that her back is painful... So all adds up...

As to the 7th mth thingy, i choose to believe. Sometimes, i will just mumble in my head, "Excuse me excuse, dun mean to disturb etc etc..." I quite supersitious one... Even my family all called me, "拜神婆"

Anyway, dunno what's wrong with Claire recently.. Give me a lot of pattern... Refused to sleep when super sleepy.... Refused to drink/finish her milk!

Dunno is it due to teething or not, suddenly sprouted out 3 teeth.. The worst thing is, must have me ard before she can sleep.

k@ye: ahiyo... what you describe is the same to Cailyn leh.. I also dont know why she refuse to finish her milk recently.. i tot it is due to her fall which 1wk+ liao.. but I still cant see any teeth from her yet leh.. she has been playing with her lips and biting the lower lip.. and refuse to sleep when sleepy too.. need to dig her head here and there on the bed.. on my chest.. flip here and there.. sigh.. super tiring to put her to bed at night now..