(2007/11) November MTBs

Plumsource, i go home & ask my Mum... HEhe, even though i m a true blue Cantonese gal but alot of Cantonese myths i also dunno!!

zzz,
the photoshoot is not diff at all, juz ensure that ur boy is well-fed, well-napped and all shld be fine. garreth gets excited whenever he sees flash (behaved like a sua-ku..haha), so when the photographer clicked, he laugh, clicked again, he screamed, so the whole session was very hilarious. You shld bring aaron for the shoot lor, capture his face while he's cute and baby..else you gonna miss his bb face when he grows up.

poissons, NOT all girls are KWAI!!! hehehe. at least nt in my case. Mischa is sooooo cheeky and more demanding than Favian. I was 'tricked' into having a 2nd bb cos my son was an easy baby. But this 2nd one is terror! Cant imagine when she starts to walk and talk...hahaha..

RE: having another baby
after having Mischa, I decided to close shop liao, 1 boy+1 girl what more can i ask for? but as time goes by, seeing this pair of siblings playing and showing love for each other, i had an urge to try for a 3rd one. ACtually my dream was to hv 3 kids. and in fact hoping for another baby boy if possible...hehehe cos cannot tahan 2 girls at home! Kinda scary when i told hubby abt this tot 2 days ago. he is stressed over the financial part...for me is actually the Morning sickness tat is worrying me!

But nt so soon la...i guess another 2-3 yrs wil be good....

Yany,Plumsource I have a maid for 5 months. I didnt set any houserules. I am not sure whether is it wise or not really. So far no problem with the maid. I give her a free hand to manage my household.
everyone said i am too kind and spolit her.
But so far I feel that my management works and she isnt giving me any headache.

langlao:no la u dun blend yogurt with fruits hv to do it separately le....

MAId:In HKG they're paid Hkd$3600~3800(forgot the exact bt close,hv to pay bonus if work for 5 yrs)

they hv to hv off days and pubic hoildays

personal items hv to pay themselves(which alot of them steal and sell at central on sat/sun,saw with my own eyes@!!!)

hv to speak cantonese/english(tats why they prefer philippinas too)

one incident which i think hk ppl dun treat their helpers~went to the club house one day and saw this helper(should be indo) kneeling down changing her employers shoes from working to sports!!!!!!!!!!!!!very disgusting and i told my helper she's very very lucky

so sometimes we need to bring our"friends" around to see wats happening outside rather tahn listening to their own friends(if they hv)

so far my friend is great except for some "mong cha cha" times....other than that i hv no compliants

And it also depends on ur luck to find a good one

My golden verse for my "friend"
~its my luck to look for a good one
~its ur luck too to have a good one

Hi Weishy,

You are right.. Sometimes its good to let our 'friends' read up papers as well. then they will know there are maids being abused for nothing and also poorly treated. With that, hopefully they appreciate what they are getting.

Else most times when they communicate amongst friends, tendancy is that they will brag about each other's salary and also howmuch ang pow they collected during cny that kind..when they start to make comparisons then problems start liao.

We will also sometimes say loudly or jokingly that how fortunate our maids are. like we eat at same table.. order same portion of food for them.. Sometimes we see some employers hor, whole family eat and eat their own share, then the maid got nothing to eat. Maybe the maid not hungry la, but still.... the scene is distasteful.

poissons,
i love the photo of G going after the kangaroo! looks like he's yelling at the kangaroo to give him back his boxing gloves :p

catherine,
so funnie..the part abt baby going for diet if he has 3 lines at his thigh.couldn't help laughing!
heh...there'll always the first time leaving baby completely in daddy's hands. maybe should put cctv and see how daddy manages baby w/o mummy around. hmm..makes me wonder if my DH can manage to take care of bb one whole day (feed milk & solids, bathe..) w/o me around. understandably worrying though.

i'm finding Eliza kinda fun to play with nowadays that she seems to understand things, and discover that she can crawl and move about. she's quite a handful though! her eyes like always scanning the house for something new to play & grab.

Weishy, how long will u be back this round?

Yup, Central got alot of Filipinos during weekends, the way they gather is worse than Lucky Plaza in SG.

I think regardless of country, everywhere there will be chao kuan employer. My hubby's bro in law is one classic example, give the maid drink pork soup and tell us, "Dun look at me, she drinks okie." Another classic incident is the sugar cane juice one. The bro-in-law took our unfinished sugar cane juice & pour somemore from another glass... Then give it to the maid to drink.

Heng, his bro in law still hv the decency to do such stuff when the maid is not around. I was utterly disgusted by it.

RE: Leaving our babies alone with our hubbies
At first, i was worried but now i heck care...Die die our hubbies will manage one... Hehe, so far i went on a few shopping trips with my Mum alone! While Claire & her papa has some bonding time!

Will be back about 3 to 4 days(actually its my girl,i hv the chance of doing flts back :p )

well tats why soem employers got realy bad helpers like putting pee in their drinks or dirty water(underwear water).....so karma la

wat goes around comes around

And watever we do ppl can see,how we behave is how our little ones will be in future

Dun think my hubby can handle now that she;s bigger,she tends to try and throw tantrums now

everytime testing my patience.....

My hubby gave up once when asked to feed her lunch,he got pissed and said he doesnt wanna do it hehhehehhe so dun think he cna handle it well if he's alone with her.

will let him bathe and shower together etc but not feeding time,my helper is still better at it,me cant too kekkekekkeke

Re: Baby Yoplait yoghurt
I was at Taka yesterday, so i saw 2 packets of the yoghurt left, but expiry date is 23 Aug, $5.40 for a pack of 4 @ Cold Storage.

Din really think there is any good buy for me @ Taka baby fair, but managed to utilize all my vouchers, at long last! And got a potty cum toilet trainer to standby..

lazykat: which area @ Cold Storage u saw the yoghurt? i am thinking of going to the Taka baby fair tmr or sun. Is there any discount for the Gaia and Combi products? I saw newsletter from Gaia stated having up to 28% discount leh.

wa, so many mummies talking abt 2nd one!
hehe... actually those little 'tests' u take to see if the next one is boy/girl doesn't really work for me leh... hohoho
my eldest girl looks like a boy (when baby)...
think i also did the lines on the thigh check, doesn't match...
as for the ring on top of the glass, think i might try that... hehe... just for fun...

anyway, 2 is enough for me... and i enjoy these 2 girls company, like what skye said, they are getting more and more fun to play with now...

lazykat,
so did you get the yoghurt ah? hehe, if u got it, was thinking mayb can share half with you? hehehe... cos the expiry so fast, within 1+ wks need to finish all 4 tubs *peng*...

mabobb, plim,
at the dairy section - same section where u get yr usual milk/yoghurt. i din get leh.. cos i scared cant finish since expiry date seem so near. yar hor, could hv shared with u..

Din notice Gaia since not getting, but generally, no 20%, price is after disc, so at times i also not sure if its really any cheaper.

Fisher price grand piano is ~ $79, but my DH says rather buy an electronic one next time when she is older.. Leapfrog Littletouch system selling $89 so still cheaper to get fr spree here. I stock up mainly bigger size PJ & some casual Elle wear (each set is $10 or $6 or $9 per pc)

RE: Baby Yoghurt
The last time i bought it, i finished the 3packs for Claire... I think its not as sour as the normal adult yoghurt. Ya, the expiry date very fast.

Plim, can talk abt 2nd one but so confirmed to have 2nd one are Pig & Cindy. Ueno is on her way to having no 2. My Mum as and when will urge me to have no 2 so that the age gap is not too big between the 2 kids.

Weishy, yup i always believe in karma. Can lah can lah, mabbe we do a small meet ups when u re back.

Claire also tests my patience when feeding her so i will give her a smack if she misbehaves! I no choice everything got to do it myself...

MOmies usually those yogurts expire fast due to the product itself and shipment from other countries.If bb's having half a tub per day then should be finished by 1 week or 8 days.

MAybe u guys can share 2 tubs at a time to try it out if not will go to waste too.

so will try to organise one gathering for our little ones when the time comes nearer(after 16th AUG) or anyone hv any sugguestions as of where we can meet up?

Dunno this time round dun really feel as god as the pass years during my menses.......very tired....usually i;m oki with no menstrual cramps.....

hello, i have a Nov 2007 baby too .. Jaxten was born on 22 Nov. Is there any gathering around so that we can bring the little ones out for socializing?

Hi SusanY, welcome

Angel Brush:
any mummies hv tried to give the angel brush to your bb? i have tried to give Cailyn but she will licked the brush first then refuse to put it inside her mouth O___O".. any suggestions?

susanY, welcome...

mambobb,
my girl has been 'using' the angel brush since 3rd month, i think... when she first started using, she will hold in her hand, play with it... only when i try to hold her hand and put the angel brush into her mouth, then subsequently she will do it... now she's biting it like nobody's business! haha...
i think ur girl might b scared of the bristles cos it mayb a bit ticklish... juz let her try a few times and slowly she will get the hang of it!

Talking abt ticklish, any babies here are afraid of being tickled?

Claire is super afraid of being tickled and when she sees us trying to tickle her. She will try to push us away!

k@ye: cailyn also afraid of being tickle..heehee.. like to hear her laughter.. but she sometimes bo chap on being tickle and just do what she is doing -_O"

see this photo (take when he's 3.5 months old), bb Jovan has only 1 line on the thighs & his nipples are not inverted

1620499.jpg

aiyah so sad. means my next bb is boy again ah? i wan a girl girl!

Mambobb, wow.. Cailyn can bo chap? Claire cannot... She sees us coming, she immediately push us away!!!

Catherine, dun be sad... All these stuff are just myths not yet proven!!!

Catherine,

Got hope got hope. u still got hope for girl la. Kiros also has only 1 line on his thigh,.. i just went to check...

Yopliat Baby Yoghurt:
I was at Suntec Carrefour today and saw lots of them woh! can't remember how much it was..i think $5.10? there's only 2 vanilla + 2 Banana flavours in a pack. no other flavours. i didn't check the expiry date either. aiyah..anyway i wanted to buy but only remember on my way home. :S

k@ye,
Eliza's not really afraid of being tickled though it'll send her into pearls of laughter. so we try not to play so hiong at b4 bedtime cos she'll laugh and laugh and laugh.
Claire's so cute...pushing away..i think it's normal reaction like adults when we're scared too :p

Hi K@ye,

wow... claire so smart.. at a stage whereby they know to 'play' with us liao.. this is a fun stage. yesterday i saw him kissing his mickey mouse. then i asked him to kiss me.. aiyo, when he bring his face near to mine and place his mouth on my cheek, i was so happy... tat kind of feeling is ....

now we playing word games with him.. like showing him where is the fan, aircon, light, plates, kitchen, banana, orange, apple, daddy, mummy, ah ma, ah gong, mickey, lion,.. etc etc etc.. i think at tis stage they can learn very fast and remembers well. though he doesnt know to point out where are the things, you can see the eyes roving to look for the things.. and yes, got them all correct at first instant..since now their brain can absorb so much things, many can put more words into their heads?!

HI susanY:WElcome welcome ur boi and my girl same birthdate hehehehehe which hospital was he born?hayley's born in mt E

K@ye:no le my girl not afraid le.....even thoug h i tickle her feet also not much "feel" kekkekeke

Pig07 "wahhhhhhh me lazy kekekkekek maybe i'. always not home

came back from flt alway super tired~ols already la

Guys wat do u do whn ur bbs hv constipation?my girl having difficulty in pooing today.......did her round yesterday but very little.

Had pumpkin,rice,brocoli yesterday for lunch and oatmeal and apple for breakfast....which is normal for her..but she gets constipated so fast!!!!

Heart pain when she had difficulty just now.....

her poop was very hard and dry(not dark colour though)had to resort to sticking a tiny piece of soap into her asx.......(advise from my MIL,luckily she's in hkg now with us)
wanna cry myself when i see her having pain

Hi Weishy,

You can go buy this LACTUS from pharmacy. prescription not needed. Suitable from infants onward. Its in syrup form. Red wording on white bottle.

My nephew of 4 year old (his kkh pd prescribed for him) and mum also taking the same thing when they had constipation except different dosage. When i deliver last year, doc gave me the same thing so that we wont have to force too hard.

it should work.

Pig07:eek:ic tks tks
but now in hkg wil try to get it when in sin next week

she poop 1st thing in the morning today!ith pain of cos and alittle blood too

Guessed its pretty normal for them at this young age.....the soap came out and stools still looked hard

Weishy, another remedy... Water parade! But must have harden ur heart to do it lor!

Pig, Claire none the better... She will kiss her boyfren automatically when he puts his face near her! Faints! That boyfren of her, also likes to kiss her on the lips!

fushiastar:she dun like prune juice le......gave her the hkg "open MILK tea" yesterday and she poop again just now....the regular poop finally hehhehehhe

1624884.jpg
\
Hehhehehe this is her water parade after her hard stools hehheheh

ueno:will be having sin flt from 13th till 16th,but ithout hayley of cos

if u wanna meet up then only me le

u think think let me know la

After that will b with hayley back to sin from 28th AUG for a few days(4 maybe not too long la )

weishy, if it ever happens again, can try this method, make instant rice cereal with apple and banana. It works for my boy, i read in the annabel krambel book..

wow I was 'out' for almost a week and finally finished reading all the threads

Welcome SusanY
kao_welcome.gif
My son Ashton was borned 2 days earlier than Jaxten.

Maids : I have one helper from Phillipines and this is her 3rd year with us. She is hardworking and her aim is to save enough and take over her uncle's coconut plantation when she goes back in 2 years' time. She does not want to get marry - in her 40s. I got another helper from Myanmar (native) to look after Ashton. I must say she is patient and soft spoken - used to be a nurse back home. Cheerful lady but i couldnt understand her english when she first arrived. After spending time with her during my maternity leave - i begin to understand her better and also she got used to my rules. I guess getting a maid is like buying 4D. If you are lucky you will get an ok one, if not, you wish you did not select her in the first place....

Next gathering - i would love to meet up with all of you mummies out there - not forgetting the little ones too

Let me check how many lines Ashton has on his thighs tomorrow - am planning for a 2nd one and i will close my 'factory' by next year...hee hee

Baby Yoplait yoghurt:
I have bought the yoghurt from the taka cold storage and the expire date is 29 Aug. Any mummy wants to share with me? Cailyn doesn't like it. This is confirm she does not like sour food.. confirmed + chopped! sigh..

oh ya, me stay at Tampines area. pls do let me know ya.. dont want to waste the food.

mambobb,
i also bought the yoghurt & its cheaper @ Bishan NTUC. I end up eating half of it, think my DD quite ok - not really sour for my standard, I start off with the vanila flavour tho i think she would love banana one more.

plim,
if u still keen to share wif me, and dun mind coming to my place to collect, sms me hor. Else I am ok with eating it myself, since i love yoghurt.
But expiry date still 23 Aug

Weishy, ya.. the open milk tea... Very effective.. If not u let her drink chrysanthemum tea also can....for constipation if ever the next time!

lazykat: i gave the banana flavour for her tot that she might like it.. in the end, she only took a few sips and rejected it totally
and over the weekend, her feeding was totally harewire.. dont know what happened to her.. sigh..

its very hard to find bb food is not sour lor.. all the pruree Apple, Pear and Banana is all sour taste.. Apple Juice, Pear Juice and even Prune Juice I think is sour too.. pengz~.. so hard to get something sweet for her.

Sharron: I just gave cailyn banana and payaya 2 weeks ago.. she seem ok.. but of coz, didnt give her too much of each fruit coz i dont know will cause LS or cough.. :D

Thanks mambobb - Ashton has quite bad cough and phlegm after i have given him 1/4 banana twice and papaya for about 3 times over 1 week. But I am not sure if the fruits were the cause. I so scared it will come back again therefore I stop giving him any fruits now. Poor chap - deprived from all the vitamin C!!

Sharron: oh, I didnt that much thou.. sat after payaya, sun payaya and mon banana.. all only one time. Not too sure that cause the cough.. hmm.. maybe other mummies have more experience in this.

ZZZ, mabbe some take leave today to bring the babies out? If u dun mind super hard massage, i can recommend you the pl near my wk pl. Its one of those Chinese tui na at Tg Pagar Plaza. Costs $60 for 1.5 hours but no frills type!

Mambobb, give fresh apple juice lah. It shd not be sour but sweet. My Mum juiced for Claire but cannot give everyday, coz might cause phlegm