(2007/11) November MTBs

Mambobb, dun scared urself lah! No related one! Usually, if touch wood got problem, our babies won't wail loudly one...

Claire is one weird baby, she likes to bang her head against the headboard and sometimes the wall! I was like *faints*!

If Claire got things not to her liking, she will go "ah ma" very loudly... Then i will say to her, your "ah ma" is here. She will smile at me!

Till now, she has not officially called us Papa or Mama.. Even though, she always, "da da da" or "mum mum"....

Jay, maid are sometimes so difficult to manage.

I'm in the midst of changing one also, my maid also show black face as and when she likes it.
But the main reason I'm changing her is because she always fell sick. almost every month. and doctor says its because she cannot take dust, like changing bedsheets, cleaning windows etc...
The last time she's sick, my whole family also fell sick. So stress with her around, always asking her how is she, ok or not. She asks me to get vitamins for her to build up her immune system...

How to tame a maid huh? Pig/ S@L can advise?

mambobb, my gal also now wakes up middle of the night for feed. Happens after her hospital stays.

Heehee, k@ye, my gal only calls ma when she cries, if not will go papa papa...

jay: your maid is so scary!!

mambobb: hugz to your baby..hope the bump heals quickly..

re: meals
there seems to be a variation so as to what to feed.. i'm feeding 2 meals of cereal and i meal of porridge with some grains of rice.. breakfast has fruit, lunch has a meat and veg, dinner has fruit and veg..

can i check something?if i rmember correctly, can't give wheat til after 9m right? how about bread? is it after a year cos almost all brands if bread contain additional sugar leh..

catherine: ya, i suspect she might be waking up due to teething... but so far don't see anything on her gums yet. But it should be about time ya? 8 months plus liao..
you must be so tired ar... waking up 2x every night. Me 1 day already cannot take it... wanna take MC liao. yesterday she woke up once.. her eyes never open.. just cry and fuss...
Direct latch her then she quiet go back to slp..

Weishy: waking up to play is really torture sia! Hhahahaha clever baby... torture daddy...

anyone brought bb to KTV already? we brought bb arielle to KTV last sat

1611114.jpg

Trying to get baby arielle to sing

1611115.jpg

Baby lucas trying to hug baby arielle.. so cute!

1611116.jpg

Crooning her to slp...

1611117.jpg

Slping soundly with all the noise pollution..

Gloomybear,
i brought mine to fren'z condo KTV room when she was much younger, but really bad for their ears I would say with the blasting sound system!

You more garang, can still hold and sing at the same time ;)

ahha bo bian.. she slpy, then my turn to sing... so carry her , swing, and sing at the same time. see how bad it is for my back?

RE: Baby Yoplait
Think baby arielle allergic to it leh... i tried it 3 times on her, she likes it, but after eating a few mouth, the side of her mouth got red patches.... any babies reacting like that?

Gloomybear:ya new age mom hehehhehehhe

gave hayley any bb yogurt from different countries...so far oki le no allergic or anything.

Tinkabel: Matt is so adorable and he does look like a toddler in that pic. I like his hat. E has outgrown most of his caps and i cant seem to find nice ones here. So now trying to "style" his hair. Any suggestions where to get nice caps?

Ueno: We're going Melbourne in Oct but w/o bb:p
U're familiar with Mel right? Any recommendation of must go attractions beside the Great Ocean Rd?

Catherine: Ya, Eagan has been slp thru ever since we wear another (thick) jacket for him. He used to slp in non-a/c room, only recently i turn it on for him.

GB: It's been so long since i went KTV le. Last time used to frequent there. Did u go to Party World? Wanted to go KOK with bb & MIL, but dare not bring him coz i worry abt the noise pollution. If i bring Eagan there, think he doesnt need a microphone to sing coz i always complain that he uses his "Dan Tian" to scream. Gotta check my ear drum soon. Ha ha...

Eagan's been saying "dar di dar di" last weekend. Both my HB and i heard that many times. Told my HB not possible but he said he'll take it that his son is calling him. ha...

Gloomybear, different babies have different reaction to the same stuff. So, u stop feeding her yoghurt for a few days and try again the 2nd time to see whether is she really allergic to it.

Cactus, so cute!! Usually, babies dun mean what they said now!

k@ye, ash can hi five claire on head banging. She'll use her toy to bang her forehead or bang the back of her head against the chair/cot railing. She's do it continuously.

weishy, how much yogurt can give a one go? I dun dare give whole tub, scared will get tummy upset.

So much to read!

Tinkabel, Matt is so cute in that pic. I luv the hat you wear it on for him. Can do a BP on hat? hahaha...can't seem to get nice hat for boy boy here. :p

Gloomybear, you very steady! Like what Weishy said new age mum. I think if i am going to carry my son and sing at the same time, either I will break my arm or having him screaming too. hahaha...

RE: Baby Yogurt
Have not let my son try yet. Do you all serve cold from the fridge?

Re: Baby Yogurt
i bring the yogurt out from the fridge half an hr before giving to my boy..better not to give them cold food at this young age. Yoplait vanilla flavor is very yummy, my boy loves it.

Cactusnah,
so envious, eagan can "speak"..my boy calls us eh eh eh..so rude. Like over the wkend, he woke up earlier then us, he will eh us until we wake up.

Hi Nov1mom,
you are right..it's going to be a long while befor they stop using pampers. he will soon outgrown pampers. Wonder why pampers didnt have XXL..

Hi Tinkabel,
That's a nice cap for Matt. So stylo lei.

Hi mambobb,
hows yr daughter now? is she still waking up middle of night? Er, if its me hor, i will give the jing feng shan la.. just in case got a fright.

brought kiros to the doc today. he LS. I think is teething. Doc gave me sachets of probiotics to dissolve and feed him to stop the LS... and also DETINOX teething gel. Kiros seems to like detinox to his First teeth toothpaste.

mambobb,
is ur girl better already? aiyo, so poor thing, you must be so heartpain... hope she's better now...

pig,
wa, so fast u let kiros use First Teeth toothpaste liao?

poissons,
where u get the yoplait yogurt vanilla flavor from? they come all 6 in a pack, all vanilla flavor? i saw from cold storage, they do hv vanilla flavor ones, but seems to combine with strawberry leh? i dun dare to buy those cos i think strawberry cannot feed till after 1yo right? but i remember buying the pure vanilla ones for my elder girl last time, but now cannot find...

Hi Plim,

the first teeth thingy say from 3 months onwards.. so i thot his gum is itchy so i used it yesterday and day before..i tink he prefers the detinox.

RE: YOGHURT
as for yopliat yoghurt, its so difficult to get the baby ones. for our kids, i tink they shld be taking the one comes pack in 4. 2 banana flavour and 2 vanilla flavour. it's extremely hard to get. when kiros first tried on the banana one, he wasnt so keen, but gotten used to it. Now that he is teething and LS-ing, i stop the yoghurt.

Plim,
the pack of 6 yopliat could be meant for older kids.. try to look at the packing and read what it says. the one meant for 6months onwards is with a baby face outside one. I think you are referring to the one with fruits animations.

teething snacks

you all can try PIGEON snacks. They come in either spinach or pumpkin or fish etc. Fish is a bit too coarse and fishy. the best is spinach and pumpkin. put the whole biscuit in mouth and will melt. mess free. Its like the WANT WANT XIAO MAN TOU biscuit. but its suitable for babies 6/7 months onwards.

doc follow up

after kiros's 3rd vaccination, pd told us to bring him back at 1 year old for developmental check and at same time the chickenpox vacinnation if we want.

Hi Gloomybear,
you very on and garang lei. the only ktv sessions that Kiros been to is my mum's which is in her room.

Hi Jay,
as for meals... kiros will hve a meal of cereal, and a meal of porridge, and a fruit.. all else are milk like 6times a day. He will not finish all milk though. As for cereal, i got the nestle one which has brown rice, rice with veg, and rice with chicken. I think he likes the chicken one best. Nestle has fruits types also. But my mum told me to avoid honey ones as she worried will induce phlegm at this stage. I noticed that brown rice can start at stage 1 from 6 months, and chicken on from 8 months..

Lazykat,
Yes still aiming for Yunnan. But too bad can't bring matt along in case of altitude sickness. So he will stay home with my mum for 8 days. Think I am going to miss him...

Re: Hats
Sounds like you gals are very interested in caps / hats... Let me see if i can source some nice ones.

Gelyn, my arms almost broke when i carry arielle and sing at the same time. Even my breathing is harder... like dancing and singing at the same time. hehe

about 1 year never go KTV ar... tht's why make my cousins go with me, more family oriented. heee dun dare to ask friends scared trouble them mah..

yes pig, the baby yoplait quite hard to get. always out of stock. just managed to find it at novena sq cold storage. before that i went to PS carrefour, and united sq cold storage all dun have..

Gloomybear,
the yoghurt seems to come at certain times of the week. I couldnt locate them at Novena square, Compasspoint and Heartland mall. Tried Liberty at Paragon also couldnt get. in the end found it at centrepoint cold storage.

perhaps next time we can 'announce' it here when managed to get Yoplait Baby yoghurt at a certain supermarket.

hi gemini,

as for taming for disciplining maid, i tink gotta depends on individuals and families. Like for us, we make it a point for them to address everyone in family before they start their meals, address people as sir or mom, simple things like this.. I feel such will make them know who is the boss and they dont go out and throw our face by having no manners and then showing black faces to relatives.

That apart, during meal times we dont make it a point that they can only eat in kitchen. we will also tok and joke with them.

But when it comes down to housework and kids, we are very particular. Things like repeatitive waking up late, repeatitive mistakes we will not let it go so easily. Example, if for start, because of the way we speak they couldnt understand our english, speed or what, we still can give them some time. But if its forgetful behaviour, sleepiness, waking up late, showing black face, no manners, or talking back, we will not accept it liao. We will raise our voice but be careful, no physical contact. we dont want them to accuse us of hitting them. Sometimes i read papers hor, there are maids being abused by employers etc. before i have maids, i always feel that its very very inhumane to treat maids tat way. But sometimes hor, i tell you lor, i will feel so much like punching the maid lor.. i mean its to that extent but never doing it la. That why i am beginning to understand, sometimes it's the maid driving the employers up the wall. so if you cant stand it anymore or what, get her changed before anything jiat lat happen.

there are endless of things to share. But hor, i feel most imptly is to let them hve sufficient to eat, sufficient rest. with that, they really have no reason to accuse us of anything or try to be funny. If they do, then send them packing.

tinkabel,
bet u will miss Matt like crazy, but also better not to take the risk, so enjoy!

pig,
i tried the spinach one actually, kinda sweet, but really melt in yr mouth. But very Ex leh.. Kiros still 6x milk.. waa.. dentinox sure better cos will "numb" his gum temporarily mah.. i also standby one fr PD but no chance to use yet. My first teeth toothpaste still sitting cos no tooth to clean

Hi Jay,

paiseh ah to ask about transfer maid ah.. i am not sure how it works. but ater having her paid up her loan, then you all approach agent, wont some (not all) agent not get involve as much?

my sis got her maid thru agent and then paid by instalment postdate her cheque. she didnt want to pay a lump sum to her agent as she fear that she might have a problem with her maid and then the agent will not bother as much like to call and reprimand the maid. but lump sum can save several hundreds i think.

I know maids are apprehensive of agents.. I heard from the maids that some agents (again,not all) are very bad. They are deprived of sleep for the first few days at the agency when they arived and then little food. That why maids are so afraid of agents and at times, the threat to send them back to agent still works.

I got mine thru direct hire.. hence i bear the risk of paying everything to agent and that i dont get a replacement maid if i am unhappy with my maid. This maid is my sister maid's cousin. I took the risk to hire her under direct hire and got agent to do paper work for her to bring her over. with this the maid benefitted like she only need to pay a lump sum of $1500 (thru monthly salary deduction), instead of like 7/8 months salary deduction.

plim,
i bought the 4-pack one, vanilla + banana flavors. Can't rem which cold storage I bought them cos' I have been going to supermarkets alot (so auntie!) to check diapers lah, milk powder lah..and baby food..ok set, next time if I managed to see any, will post here!

cactusnah,
actually when we went Melbourne it was really rest n relax, we didnt go anywhere far. we went ot the zoo but i think its boring. but u must really try the cheesecake at Max Brenner @ QV, they have really yummy chocolate stuff n the the vietnamese noodles at chinatown. sorry only can give u info on where to eat cos thats wat we did heehee..

Hi Lazykat,

Ya.. the pigeon biscuits are pretty costly. I think its like $4.90 for a box of 4 packs. But each time we only let kiros eat bit from the pack. So a pack can last a while. Kiros has no teeth when we started him on it.. so we actually broke the biscuits into half before feeding him as i fear will choke him, but i tink that is not necessary as it really melts.

as for detinox hor, i apply a layer on my finger and rub on his gums liao.

cos hor when i used the rubber thingy in the first teeth packing while using the toothpaste, i felt its too big for kiros's mouth and will gag him.. and it says circular movements which i have i no way to achieve that at all.

pig,
haha... tot the first teeth toothpaste use on teeth one mah, din know has effect of soothing the gums :

pig, poissons,
thanks for the info on yoplait yogurt... think i must hv looked at the wrong type, keep assuming the one i saw was for babies cos recently never did see any 4-pack ones... :p

tinkabel,
when u going to yunnan? enjoy your 'er4 ren2 shi4 jie4' with hb and hv a made in yunnan bb... hehe...

i will be going gold coast in sept... but only bringing the elder girl... haiz sometimes think of the younger one, poor thing, like miss out a lot of activities... but if bring her there, she won't know how to enjoy now also...

Hi Plim,

err.. i dont know if can soothe gum boh.. but it states there from 3 month onwards.. then hor moment i suspected that he is teething i used it on him liao.. as for the dentinox, it says suitable from birth. and jus now while i was applying the dentinox for kiros, ouch, he couldnt wait to bite my finger.

The baby yopliat youghurt size is surprisingly bigger than the 6 pack fruits animation ones.

Hi Langlao,
As for the unfinished portion hor, i got the maid to finish it up or throw it away. we let him have 3/4 of the cup. I think better not store bah. cos no preservatives, no nothing, maybe will get contaminated faster once opened. And we serve it right from fridge. Cos by time he is eating it, its kind of noT so cold liao. But if you worry its too cold, perhaps can soak the whole cup of yoghurt into a cup of drinking water for a while. Then it will probably be lightly chilled by time you serve it.

i went to several ntuc and never get to see it. You staying near dawson? my fren staying there and i used to go to her place for mahjong sessions every weekends.

Hi Poissons,

wow.. garreth is still so fit. I like the pic of him 'challenging/frightening' the bear. so cute and natural lei.

pig, my baby at dawson weekdays so i'll go to the NTUC to buy her food stuff. wa, i also like mj but now hardly play liao. only play @ viwawa lol.

Poissons, *Kisses* for Garreth! Can i bite his thighs? :p

On the baby yoghurt, the last round i bought its from NTUC at Bedok. Claire gave us a fright, she flared up again when the nanny put the Heniz biscuits into her rice cereals.

My Mum WARNED me big time not to give anything funny to Claire and that includes yoghurt! Somehow, the older generation thinks that cold stuff will cause things to happen. But, i let Claire try yoghurt before, she din flare up. Dun dare to tell my Mum this, later she threatens not to help me take care then i die!

Hi Langlao,

i miss mj sessions. Now most of my mj khakis are married and with kids also. their weekends are now with family or has to sleep early. no more mj till 3-4am type liao. I still like to touch the physical tiles and pong4 and gao3.. very shiok..

Hi Plim,

i wanted to go gold coast also. Then thought kiros will be too young to appreciate. and now that i am pregnant with tis 2nd one, lagi gotta postpone. Perhaps when kiros reaches 4 and the younger one 3, then will bring them along. My first destination for them will be gold coast.

Pig,
hehe..that's not a bear, it's a kangaroo, he jumps in joy whenever he sees it, but when he gets to hold it, will attempt to bite it everywhere..kangaroo so poor thing. He was actually screaming at the kangaroo in that pic..haha

pig/plim: Cailyn is much better now, can play and feeding as usual. this morning she didnt wake up for feed ^_^ yeh.. but she did flip here and there and move around quite often..

pig: the wanwan xiao mantou form pigeon, there is egg content right? we can give our bb that? i tot of buying that for cailyn too but when saw there is egg, so i think better to wait till 9mths and test on her abit of the egg yolk first before buying that for her.

for the mj seesion, me still can play once in a while when frens are free and come over to my place to play.. haha.. i will take turns with my DH each 'feng'. if he is busy with his stuff, then no choice, will be carrying her and play at the same time.. haha.. but won't be playing till 3-4am.. latest 1am..

Baby Yoghurt:
is it sweet or sour kind? how to prepare it? I have just gave cailyn brown rice with yoghurt from nestle.. payaya and banana as fruits. want to let her to try more stuff

grace,
it's a pair of red shorts from Fox Baby..cldn't find boxing gloves or headgear for him, wanted him to wear the same as kangaroo actually..haha..

this one damn funny, hubby said he looks like char kway teow man (hawker). actually i dressed him beach wear (hawaiian shorts) but the photographer made him sit on that chair instead..so way off!

1612821.jpg

poissons,
think the use of chair is a mistake, the studio has no ball or anything that is more "beach-like" eh? Kinda farnie..
The red shorts one is really cute!