re: hainanese wife
wahaha... suddenly so many hands-up on being married to hainanese men!
i heard hainanse woman very 'chiak be be' type, and no wonder my chloe is very 'tao' plus 'garang'; the latter could be from my side (i'm teochew nonya). hee hee hee...
i have a few hainanese girlfriends and oh my, they are one LOT/CLAN you cannot win in verbal battle! ahahhaa...
zzz,
ya lor, you got heir apparent liao, me n lazykat still need to WORK on it for our no. 2! ahaha... but true oso, my in law also the same mentality. when we just announce our pregnancy, my FIL ask if it's a boy. wah piang, i wana tell him it a
BEAN (coz i only 10wks pregnant mah) but my MIL say he xiao ah, so early how to tell. but it's obvious they all expect a SON since they are so fertile with having 3 sons!
that's why for my no. 2, to produce a male is hi on the cards!
lazykat
we can hi-5 again coz my hb also has 2 other brothers - so they can also carry on to produce male heirs if my no. 2 turns out to be another gal.

but of coz, my hb is 1st born, dats y a bit more pressure on him as well.
and my chloe is also the FIRST granddaughter of their clan/generation. my hb's other cousins all boys and younger than us, only 1 gal cousin and she's only 24.
K@ye,
wah, i thk my cereal input is too little compare to yours. right now, i'm still giving chloe 4 scoop of milk + 1 scoop of cereal coz she can only take max 150~160ml per feed.
can just check, if you give 6 scoop each, how much water do you mix? my formula is 1 scoop powder = 30ml water. if based on yours; 12scoop = 360ml per feed?? wah... a lot leh.