(2007/11) November MTBs

think me quite fortunate...can fit into my pre-preg jeans... when i tried putting it on 2 months after giving birth and realise can fit...i was over the moon...

the last few months staying with my parents in sg, i put on a bit of weight now back to my pre-preg weight. initially i was even lighter than before i was pregnant! heehee

langlao ...ooops ... kekeke....kaira started one month early for the yolks then....
now i remember y i think its 8 months...cos i referenced this website http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com/eggsbabyfoodrecipes.html

can i check, how much egg yolk to give @ one go? i usually give her abt 1/4 - 1/2 a yolk at one go. was thinking how often can she take the yolk?

pigeon mag mag cup : mummies who bot the cup, can i check, can the cup and its straw part be sterilised? i threw away the packaging ;p

dreamer, I refer to Feed Your Child Right, its says:
7-8 mths : cooked yolk 1/2 a day
8-10 mths : yolk 1/2 to 1, try cooked white 1/4
10-12 mths : whole eye if white tolerated 1

However, I more conventional, will try yolk after 9 mths & white after 1 yr.

I sterilise the pigeon mag mug. However Ashlee dunno how to suck fr the straw, she juz bite it so I switch back to stage 2. I cant seem to align the spout of stage 2 properly. Anyone has similar problem?

thanks langlao. for white i will also wait till 1 year old.

k, then i shall proceed to sterilise it.

actually even till today, kaira doesn't really know how to drink from the spout (mine is the b-free training cup)... so i tot of introducing the straw cup...see got better results or not..

Re: Second baby

Want to try for another baby but my menses still not back yet. Will stop bf after i come back from my vacation, hopefully menses will come back asap then can start trying. cant wait to get pregnant again hehe..

wah... ueno, I'm so jealous. My 2nd time, my menses came back at 9 months (still BF) but this time... 6 months only nia (still BF).

I second all the mommies trying for the next baby. I haven't had a good night's sleep since my 1st born... almost 6 years ago... hahahaha. But Kyra, she's so sweet. Sometimes, she sleeps through from 8:30pm - 5:30am. Then BF and go back to sleep till 8am. Nothing like my boys who still wakes up once in a while.

So, quick quick get it over and done with!!! hehehehe

langlao & dreamer,
i also use the Pigeon magmag for Eliza but she's still at stage 1 leh..i tried stage 2 for her and i think it's the rubbery taste or something, she didn't want to drink! maybe i can try the straw but i'm so sure she'll think it's some toy. oh anyw i think the sprout was ok, could align.
i don't really sterilize the magmag, i lazy..cos hav to squeeze it in with all the bottles, take up space. so i'll use hot water to rinse it.

re: 2nd baby
uh..as much as i hope to hav 2nd baby...i oso gotta stop BF soon, my menses not here yet (even tho they say u can get preggie while BF-ing) trying to figure out how to express less and less..cos i'm still expressing BM 3 times a day.

plim,
i always know it coming, but din realise it to be so soon, cos she is the type that "can't sit still". But when it happened, heart still very aching.

Kittybride,
this Sat I may be at Yishun area leh in the late afternoon/evening time, unless yr hubby dropping by earlier? Your hubby also Hainanese ah.. we can hi-5 liao, in any case, yr hubby is the one who can determine the gender of the baby, so its HIM who let his entire clan down!

dreamer,
dun worry, Kaira has my DD's company - also bo-hair and bo-gay, ha.

Langlao,
i also encounter the prob u mention, somehow when i tighten the spout, it will go mis-aligned and hv to adjust and re-align the arrows. I also sterilize it almost everyday, but i am gonna try stage 3 - straw on her this wkend, hopefully she can "suck". Cos I alternate with Avent magic spout and she seems to adapt to both mugs quite easily. Anyway when she is at my in laws place, they feed her directly with the cup and she will drink also.

ueno,
no menses can still "tio" hor.. but since u r ready for #2, for all u know, u may hv a made in US baby.

Cindy,
Congrats, congrats! Me also want to try soon
Not getting any younger too.. sigh.

the below chart that i have got made some mention on how to heighten yr chances of having boy/girl. I think many of you would already know. No harm reading again. For your reading pleasure.

mime_zip.gif

chart1.zip (7.9 k)</td></tr></table></center>

let's see who's the 3rd one to deliver good news.

Wow! 2 days never log in ...so much to read ah...

Cindy
Congrats!!! Me wanting to try also cos' old liao mah ..but very xiong when there is no help here ...*sigh* ....yo pig07 ...you are giving us pressure leh ...seeing who's the 3rd one to conceive .....very stress ah ...haaaa.....

just went for follow up on my scar down there last week and doctor give the green light to go ahead and can start trying for second one liao, but my hb until now still got phobia after witnessing the bloody scene and the big tear down there ....It's been more than 8 months liao, he still got phobia......"sigh" ....

kittybride
ya lor my mum also said that leh "dirty eat, dirty big" ...haaaa.... but the problem is Ethan cannot anyhow eat leh ...I worry he will flare up ...whenever he flares up, it's itching for him and he will scratch everywhere until it bleeds ....haiz....so I have to be careful of what to give him .... I was tellingmy hb the other day that if we keep giving him organic stuff hor, next time if he eats non-organic stuff don't know his body system can take it or not cos' so used to organic liao ....maybe should try giving him some non-organic food .....

Yany
Wah! Your girl's head very fertile leh ...very bushy ...haaa.. very nice dark long hair ...envy envy .....wow! you anyhow bake your shepard pie already looks so yummy, if seriously make, mi si can open store liao ....haaaa.... you from Malaysia right? The Malaysian that I know can cook very well
.... yo...yany, another pressure cooker ....haaaaa.......heard that once give birth to the first, the second one will be very easy to conceive ..... Ethan is already quite handful liao, I can't imagine with a second one ...but will want to try before my machine breaks down ....haaaa....my menses finally came last month, but this month like never come leh ....I also never really keep track ....

k@ye
Claire takes 6 scoops or milk powder and 6 scoops of cereal..wow..like a lot ...what kind of scoop? milk powder scoop? my milk powder scoop is about 2 inches high..isn't that scoop?

plim,
so u no pressure to chuang zhong jie dai ah.. stop at 2 gals? Me heck care.. anyway they got 3 sons, so i figure that role can be fulfilled by the other 2 sons, even if my #2 is a gal again, kekeke.

lazykat, abt the mag mug stage 2, everytime it went out of alignment I hv to adjust &amp; ended up waste my effort of sterilising it. My girl hor use it as a toy, she will play with it by biting it or when water in her mouth, she'll spit out! I only use it on weekends, weekdays the nanny still using the bottle.

Shane, its' milk powder scoop. Ur milk powder scoop is equivalent to 2 scoops of my milk powder scoop. I know its alot, but i think it will help Ethan to gain weight. Remember to let Ethan to drink loads of water. Now, i think can let Ethan eats non organic stuff lah!

Kitty, i also believe in the "dirty eat, dirty big".. Unfortunately Claire is super sensitive, anything thta dun agree with her, will be eczema flare up. Till now, we dun dare to give her egg yolk. My Mum says gotta wait till 1 yr old!

Teng-Family, Matthias has alot of hair! Envy!!!

Ueno, BF dun mean won't get pregnant leh... Yalor, mabbe u hv a Made in US baby!

langlao,
thru hor, but even for the normal bottle teats, i also use my hand to assemble, oops.. cos that Avent small tong cannot make it lah, but i make sure i wash/dry my hands properly lor.

zzz, hi-5 too! But u got Aaron liao mah.. unlike us.. hee

If I hv son, can consider call him Matt.. maybe Marcus. How come all the Matts got so much hair?! Envy!

aiya lazykat, we r in the 21st century now leh...
in fact gals better than boys now ah...
dun bother so much lah..
most imptly u and hb okie can liaoz..
no matter wat, its fruits of ur love mah..
we will love them the same lah whether boy or gal..

in fact tat time i got quite pissed oso, i purposely dun reveal the gender to my in-laws...
i even told my hubby wanna tell them its a gal..
then 1 day in my 3rd trimester i feel so bad, i revealed to my mil...
guess wat she said "really?? father will be so happy"...
at tat moment i feel like tu-ing her so gal then not happy lah??
then the following week, they deliver EOC and birds nest to me liaoz, b4 that nothing leh..!! can u believe it??

then i was telling my hubby, since they so particular abt the gender, after i give birth im not gonna bring my kids there often...
cos they dote on him not cos its their grandchild, its cos he's a boy...no point mah??

i tink next time if i get a gal, i will not go there liaoz...snce they so biased...
hahaha they got a very rebellious daughter-in-law man...

lazy kat,
u know in china, or at least in shanghai, gals are more popular now. They are funny. They call the gals zhao1 shang1 ying2 hang2 and the boys jian4 she4 ying2 hang2. Better gals than boys haha.

My mil was telling my hubby that tis second one shld be a boy. Then i told her doc said is a gal. Her reply was, nvm, at least you hve a boy liao. i almost fainted when i heard her say this. Since when did i say i mind having a girl? Then i told her that her son prefers to have a girl this round. Mind you, she has all grandsons liao. No grand-daughter at all lor. I bet this granddaughter will not be doted on so much one. BUt my fil is the one who wants a grand-daughter badly.

When she learnt that i am pregnant this round, she was like huh, so fast. Then i also tu her (my mum taught me one) saying, want to not have is easy, want to have is not easy (hokkien translation). Then she said, ya hor ya hor..

Shane,
No stress la.. Plus most of us been thru our last pregnancy together, will be good to see our group grow. hahaha..Finally yr doc gave the green light. At least yr hubby heard it for himself though he may take a while longer to overcome the fear or what.

actually i also feel that girls are better. Look at us, most of us would still care for our own families. And my hubby an example, when we par tor, he always at my place. We are hadrly back at his place.

So can imagine if we have all the boys, we may end up being lonely if our boys go to the girlfren's house.

Plus hor, girls are like more gu4 jia1..

zzz,
at least my in laws din say anything (at least i did not hear) when we told them its gonna be a gal - in fact my MIL still jokingly say gal good, can "earn a son-in-law" but my FIL stops her, cos he scared i may interpret as "snatching his son away mah".. haha.. they in fact very nice and open people, but many times i feel its the old fashion-thinking relatives n frenz that prob got more comments to say. But then again, i din hear any such comments during my whole pregnancy.. My DD was the eldest granddaughter in their entire clan, so my FIL very proud that our family win a "FIRST" title.. LOL

tinkabel,
so meaning gals can attract more biz ah? "zhao shang" rather than "jian she"

zzz, my MIL wants a grandson too. That's y when i was pregnant with Claire, i dun want to know abt the gender coz i dun want that kind of lousy treatment or stress. But, i had to know the gender when i decided to circumise my baby at birth if its a boy. I was so delighted when i knew that i m expecting a gal!

Anyway, my in laws are all expecting a boy for my 2nd child. I was like "Duh". The most irritatin thing is they all said, "Claire will bring a didi coz she looks like a boy now."

To me, if my 2nd child is a boy, it will be the best. Even if its a gal, i also happy. What matters is the baby 's health!

Pig, i think your FIL will spoil your unborn child rotten! Trust me, i think Men in general dotes more on daughters.

I told my hubby sometime back abt buying a pair of diamond studs. He said i m crazy but the moment he heard from my word that all my jewellry will go to Claire in the future. U know what he said, "Go buy then!" Faints! See lah, loves his daughter, dun "love" the wife!

Can anyone recommend a dentist for me, pref in the east area. Need a dentist urgently cos I have toothache. What are the normal charges for consultation for a dentist nowadays?

Plumsource, no recommendations for you coz my dentist at Raffles Plc. The normal charges for mine is usually bet $60 - $80, depending on what treatment you have.

Oh btw, if u ladies need recommendations for tooth implant, jaw surgeries etc. I got recommendations.

Langlau, I am using Pigeon MagMag. I also find it hard to align stage two properly.
And my son tend to drink less and start biting the spout as compared to when I gave him stage 1.

Skyeskye, my son also still at stage 1 with Pigeon MagMag.

Hi Plumsource,

I used to see this dentist. I find him very good. If i am not wrong, he has a dental clinic at Tampines. I used to see him at marina. Went to have my wisdom extracted by op. No pain. very good and gentle.

The name of dental is Emmanuel Dental. Tel 67810780. Name of dentist is Dr Quek. I think full name Matthias Quek.

Hi K@ye,

I also think so my fil will dote on the girl. I remember there was once he almost adopted a little age 12 from China. Then i think my hubby was already 25. He still has this mentality of wanting a gal in the family. (my hubby has no sister. All boys)

Also, i feel girl will be more sayang sayang type.

Wow, yr hubby sure dote on claire.. hahaha.. i guess wives have to step aside liao..

lazykat,
ur in-laws very good leh..

but ya lor i oso tink gals best...
like wat ur mil say, can earn a "son-in-law"...hehe

k@ye, ya i oso tink men generally dotes daughters more...
tats the excuse i use not to give birth last time..
i told my hubby if its a daughter then he will dote or love me less liaoz..hehe
but now i see all your daughters so pretty and sweet, i wish i can have a daughter too

lazykat,
my MIL has all grandsons! (both 'nei4' and 'wai4') 2 grandsons from my hb's elder bro and 1 grandson from my hb's eldest sis!
haha, so i no 'gan-jiong' and even if there isn't i dun think she's the kind of old-fashioned ones who need to hv grandsons!
in fact, she always tell me, good to hv girls! :p

plumsource,
there's one near Simei MRT station, just the 4-storey building (flat) next to the station, called Liew and Koh Dental. You can look for Dr. Margaret Tan (i go to her when she's in the Hougang branch on Mondays. Otherwise, i think most of the time she's in Simei.). Let me know if you need the number to book apptment. hmm, but i not very sure of the charges leh...

helloos everyone. have been a busy morning for me!

I really WISH to hell and heaven that this bb would be a girl! haha and true, girls we earn a soninlaw. afterall, the hubbys listen to wife most of the time! hahahahahaha....

my hubby wanted a boy loads. now with travis, he thinks girl better as everywhere he goes, he saw little girls very close to their dads. and now travis is soo super sticky to me that it irritates him haha!

Cindy, my dentist has 2 gals. He told me having gals are good coz they will hug &amp; kiss him when he is back home whereas for boys, they dun do that. And will only kiss &amp; hug their mothers!

pig/cindy: Congrats!!!! so happy for both of u.

lazykat: i actually a bit kancheong that my biological clock ticking.... my plans is to feed kae till 1 yr old.. then end this yr will need to see my gynae to check if my PCOS problem still exists. If still exists i may try earlier liao...

cactusnah: kaelyn when borned have thick eye brows liao.. even the midwives are very surprised.

s@l: the shipping not too ex for the bday stuff. i joined spree in sporemotherhood.. keke.

re: hainanese wife
wahaha... suddenly so many hands-up on being married to hainanese men!

i heard hainanse woman very 'chiak be be' type, and no wonder my chloe is very 'tao' plus 'garang'; the latter could be from my side (i'm teochew nonya). hee hee hee...

i have a few hainanese girlfriends and oh my, they are one LOT/CLAN you cannot win in verbal battle! ahahhaa...

zzz,
ya lor, you got heir apparent liao, me n lazykat still need to WORK on it for our no. 2! ahaha... but true oso, my in law also the same mentality. when we just announce our pregnancy, my FIL ask if it's a boy. wah piang, i wana tell him it a BEAN (coz i only 10wks pregnant mah) but my MIL say he xiao ah, so early how to tell. but it's obvious they all expect a SON since they are so fertile with having 3 sons!

that's why for my no. 2, to produce a male is hi on the cards! :D

lazykat
we can hi-5 again coz my hb also has 2 other brothers - so they can also carry on to produce male heirs if my no. 2 turns out to be another gal. :D but of coz, my hb is 1st born, dats y a bit more pressure on him as well.

and my chloe is also the FIRST granddaughter of their clan/generation. my hb's other cousins all boys and younger than us, only 1 gal cousin and she's only 24.

K@ye,
wah, i thk my cereal input is too little compare to yours. right now, i'm still giving chloe 4 scoop of milk + 1 scoop of cereal coz she can only take max 150~160ml per feed.
can just check, if you give 6 scoop each, how much water do you mix? my formula is 1 scoop powder = 30ml water. if based on yours; 12scoop = 360ml per feed?? wah... a lot leh.

cindy,
i was just thinking of you &amp; u popped back. CONGATS!!! wah i really salute u leh. FTWM with travis still waking up at nite &amp; u got preggie again! i dun even dare to think of #2. travis looks so grown-up now. i missed him too. post more pics of him pls.

here's Jovan with a v serious look...
1582551.jpg

and the more baby-like Jovan
1582552.jpg

kittybride,
hi-5 again, my DH also first born - but HE speaks louder than his parents, so no pressure for me at all, *hiak hiak*

Mandy,
me also tried to conceive for a while before succeed, apparently upon my gynae removing a small cyst in Dec'06, i kena within my next ovulation (near V day). All the best to u too!

I stopped giving my DD cereal, u all toking abt the Nestle type of cereal izzit? blur mummy here..

Kitty, no lah... Where got 360ml per feed! The water used is little just enough to make the rice cereal thick and nice. But i will standby 120ml of water in a bottle to feed Claire. She will finish the water up.

Hehe, that means here got alot of hainanese babies? Btw, do u believe the saying about Handsome Hainanese men?

lazykat,

at least your DH speaks louder.
mine is the quiet type, only speak when necessary. and he's super filial to his parents though i can see his parents dotes on his 2nd bro more than him.

as for the cereal, i'm adding friso crem to her friso powder. but for the normal cereal that she takes for breakfast or lunch, i dun mix in the milk. these cereal are eithe nestle brown rice or the bellamy rice cereal/oat porridge type.

k@ye,
i thk i blur sotong liao about your milk powder+cereal thingy.
so your portion is for semi-solid cereal feeding huh? i thot for normal milk feed and adding cereal to it. hee hee... salah understanding lah. :D

hainanese men handsome ah?
my hb ok lah, some say he look like the korean actor in the drama show 'my girl'. even when we went to korea for honeymoon, the tour group's aunties &amp; ladies all say the same thing. hee hee... but i dun thk so lah... xP

K@ye,
I am not sure abt the handsome part, but they usually of quite a good build, most of their clans are the tall, lanky types.. my DH at 1.8m considered avg height in his family. Only me n MIL the shortest.. sigh. I think my 2 bro-in-laws prob fit into yr handsome types, cos their features more boyish type and all > 1.8M, skin fair fair type.

wow, kittybride, handsome leh...

hainanese hubby quite caring one.

Mega Birthday Bash Dates Suggestion!

1st Nov 08
1. Plumsource
2. Kaye
3. Mambobb
4. Langlao (prefer)
5. Poissons (cos 15 Nov is my boy's exact birthdate, need to celebrate for him with my families)
6. Grace
7. Mandy
8. Teng_Family
9. Gemini19

15th Nov 08
1. Mambobb
2. Kaye
3. Queenaire
4. weishy(TBC but really loved 2,hv 2 wait til nov roster out :p )

Lazykat &amp; kitty, hehe... I think the saying just stereotype lah. I got a guy fren who is a Hainanese also.. Not tall nor handsome... I guess its beauty in the eyes of the beholder...

My definition of handsome, Takeshi Kaneshiro or Daniel Wu!

k@ye,
hi-5 on that!
i'm also a jin cheng wu fan... one look at him, wah, wana pengsan... ahahaha...

gemini,
my hb not as tall as lazykat's hb, he's avg at 173cm only and now after we have baby, lost quite a bit of wt liao. but one thing i know is that hainanese men dote on their wives very much. but i am still trying hard to confirm that "myth"! ahahhaa...

K@ye,
I like Daniel Wu too

Re: Mega Birthday Bash
seems like its gonna be held on 1 Nov eh? Might clash with my own DD celebration since she is born early Nov, any idea where its gonna be held eh?