(2007/11) November MTBs

zzz,
i never grind the rice (brown or white) when cooking porridge for him. Just dumped into the slow cooker and slow cooked them. I didn't cook till lumpy, the rice was a little grainy so that my boy can learn to chew, he took it quite well...juz that when he poo poo, u can see the brown rice husk in his sai. =P

pei yan,
there is a padded area for baby to play n crawl. u can see their website for more info, its my 1st time there too so cant comment now. babies above 6mths need to pay $8.

langlao, thanks for the info!

jaclyn,
can u give me yr contact no? just in case, we cant find u? u dont accept pm so pls pm me ok?

K@ye: Claire def looks like a girl in that dress. Nice and sweet lei. And her hair is growing.

Ueno: Enjoy yr session tom. Wont be able to join coz gotta wk.

zzz: I seldom let my boy eat brown rice, most of the time is porridge. My MIL does though.

Dreamer: Eagan loves pumkin, so i usually cook pumkin, brocolli, potatoe, carrot & wolfberries porridge for him. Recently we start feeding him fish porridge. Ngor fish & salmon.

Cactus, that's y i dun understand how come an Uncle asked me,"Gal or boy?" when Claire is dressed in that attire!

Catherine, what happened to gogobambini? :p

thanks poissons, so the husk is normal and our lil ones can eat, i was worried that they cannot...~phew~

wah cactus, ur boy try a lot of stuff oledi hor..
so can give them fish and meat oledi ah??
paiseh tis mommy hardly do research, have always depended on the mummies in this thread...hahaha

thanks k@ye, cactusnah for your recipes!

zzz, i also slow cook my brown rice porridge. then before feeding kaira, i use the spoon and mash the grains abit...she seems ok. yesterday first time eat, so i haven't seen what her poo poo is ;p

brocolli + pumpkin -- cactusnah, sounds like good combination. cos kaira doesn't like brocolli but likes butternut squash/pumpkin, so mebbe i shall "bluff" her abit.

she doesn't like her greens .... hahaha, so far tried greens and brocolli, both she give the yucks face. only green thing she likes now is avocado.

dreamer,

how's life in holland??
u use brown rice or red rice??
i was worried abt the husk lor, urs oso got husk huh??
so its okie huh?? kaira can take it?? its good..
im gonna try again tis weekend..:p

k@ye, the dress & esp the head band fits nicely. Yesterday I let A wear a 2 pc set & it fits too. Our babies consider big hor, can fit 18 mths clothes. Btw Claire's shoes is nice & look comfy. I hv yet to find a pair of shoes that can fit A properly, she has such thick feet & I feel she look nicer barefooted lol.

RE: Fish Porridge
I am not a fish and need some help here. What types of fish can our babies eat? I bought cod fish once & the nanny says my girl din eat cos too tough for her. Do I hv to blend the fish b4 feeding?

cactusnah,
what is ngor fish in English ah? Went to supermart dunno how to buy ngor fish - so ended up with cod fish.

besides brocolli, can try spinach + carrot, quite a lot of vege u can select. My rule of thumb is any 3 colour combi..

Langlao, that pair of shoes was a gift from my sister in laws. I dun intend to let Claire wear b4 she learns how to walk but Claire's feet are big... So, gotta let her wear (to show my sis in laws), that pair of shoes will be outgrown soon.

zzz, i use brown rice. actually, after cooking, not much husks, only some grains have.

lazykat, think ngor fish is threadfin in english.

k@ye, that's what my mum says too, can wear shoes after 1 yr old which is abt time they walk. Yesterday I try to put on shoes for A and she kept using one foot to rub against the other, like want to take off the shoes.

dreamer,
thanks, my fren told me its ikan kurau, did a google search and indeed its treadfin. blur me.. Settled down in Holland already?

Re: wearing shoes
the only reason why i dun let my ZY wear is cos she will put into her mouth, good grief! For socks, she pull them off, so i gave up wearing them on her at nite.. She also got big foot, now wearing size 3 think will outgrow soon also..

Talking abt ngor fish, dunno y my MIL is so against eating it. She told me not to let Claire eat. I heck lah, my only concern is Claire's eczema dun act up when i feed her fish....

Langlao, read somewhere that its better for infants to be barefooted so that they will be able to learn how to walk faster. Also, to let their feet grow naturally...

Then a salesgirl told me once our babies know how to walk properly, mustt let them wear shoes to support their ankle (high cut). In the learning stage, cannot wear high cut...

ngor fish is treadfin

k@ye,
wow, your claire looks all grown up in that dress! i guess coz she's big size for her age but very sweet!
and she looks more like daddy, no? :p

blessedjoy,
oh dear... the sizes really small hor... i thk not very consistent lor, coz manufactured at different places. i see what i can do for you. let u know again!

as for the brown rice, i keep adding water and stir it till smooth before feeding chloe. so far she's ok with it. i think i getting used to slow-cooking for her coz have been doing it for almost 2 months already. ya, hopefully my gal will appreciate me more in future lah... else, i'll spank her! hiak hiak hiak...

for babycubes, i bot from BP. i have spare if you interested, can let go to you. just PM me for more details.

CALLING JACLYN!

TMR'S GATHERING IS CANCELLED!
Leroy has running nose so i cant make it. we will arrange another day again.

Kitty, yalor... Claire looks all grown up and she seems to be kinda well-behaved in that dress for at least 30 mins!

Mixed reviews, my in laws' side all said looked like me, my family side all said looked like my hubby! Anyway, i personally think she resembles my MIL more! She only inherited my chubby cheeks, thunder thighs and big feet!

Ueno, how do u managed to keep Leroy entertained while getting ur hair done?

Hmm abt WK Tan....
woman of few words...
expensive, natural and c-section same price...
but she was quite good on the day of my delivery..
she arrived soon after i reach hospital...
she came to see me everyday after i delivered...
her nurse did followup call after i got discharged...
she is pro-breastfeeding...
what else huh?? i dunno wat to say leh..

zzz, forgot to reply u ... holland the weather is great! now kaira can crawl and crawl and not break a sweat. lol. in singapore she's always sweating!!

surroundings is nice ... but a bit too quiet lor. so many houses but don't really see the people leh ... dunno all go where? i abit not used to that.

now me still feeling my way around ... hope to enjoy the place better in the days ahead!

k@ye,
Haha.. u read my blog! The ladies at the salon took turns to carry him n of cos me too. he took a short nap for 30mins while they were fixing up the rollers. we were there for 3.5hrs then hb picked him up after that, i stayed till 8pm hehe

wah... you ladies are really active posters
All my kids are down wih cough and runny nose... but on the mend right now. Kyra's is mild, so no biggie. Then hubby just told me he got fever.... pengsan!

SInce kids stayed home, made some baked mini donuts but added some healthy bits... ie, flaxseed and wheatgerm ;) They liked it!

1543299.jpg

few days never log in... so many pages haven't had the time to look thru yet....
pics of my wedding over the weekend with bb arielle

1543387.jpg

2nd march in

1543388.jpg

Hi gloomybear, u looked so gorgeous! So envious! Arielle so so pretty too! takes after mummy! hehe! She seems very happy for both of u! Clever gal!

congrats gloomybear!!

wow Arielle looks so pretty.. ahiyo.. when she turns teens, I think will have alot of bees going after her lor.. heehee

Gloomybear, gongxi gongxi! U looked gorgeous!!!

Baby Arielle is so pretty & sweet!! Her sweet smile will melt alot of hearts!

wow gloomybear... you are like one moviestar! Baby Arielle sure is pretty and looks like a princess

Congratulations again!

gloomybear,

congrats!.. such a meaningful event when you can be with both your dearest.

Baby arielle must hve been very co-operative as well.

yes pig07, baby arielle was REALLY VERY co-operative. at the end of the dinner, she was so sleeping tat her head was dozing off while my mum carry her. so poor thing, but she was not cranky at all! I see liao heart melt, faster carry and sayang her... ai yo...
I don't have many photos of the event yet. got to wait for photographer's photo for at least 2 weeks.
But, here's a pic my friend took from her HP on the 1st march in:

1544604.jpg

gloomybear,

You look dazzling, radiant and very beautiful. Congratulations!! Arielle looks just like mummy.

Yany,
Your doughnuts look soo professional. What did u use to cut the shape? Can share your recipe? hehe
I agree with you, when mummy experiments with recipes, she is the one who ends up eating it if no one likes it!! HENCE, we have 'love handles'!!! BIG sacrifice hor?

gloomybear,
wow, elegant gown, very nice and suits you very much!

once all your photos are available, maybe can share wif us, ya?

i thk hor, so nice to see wedding photos again.. coz i guess for most of us, our wedding albums oredi 'collect' dust liao... ahahahaa... :p

Sorry, no chance to log in today. Yup,

Ngor fish = Thread Fish

But we haven't feed him the fish yet. What we do is cook the fish in a separate pot, then drain off the water with sieve (in case got bone) and use it for the porridge. Will feed him the fish meat soon, but gotta be extra careful.

Dreamer: Eagan dun like brocolli too, but i tried to mix it with pumpkin which is his fav and he is taking it very well.

Gloomybear: U looked so gorgeous. Must be very memorable esp since A was behaving so well. Such a sweet gal. Yr HB is def one lucky man

yany,
I'm gonna bookmark this site for recipes! hehe
btw, the instructions mentioned tube pans, wat are they and where can i find them? means i hv to get a few of them so i can bake a whole batch at once?

gloomybear,
you look gorgeous! in fact, u, ur hb and bb A look so wonderful... it must be a very memorable time for 3 of you