(2007/11) November MTBs

wa, thanks for all the information!

Suzanne, will definitely PM u if i need more info (if i finally decide to go there this Sep!)... hope u dun find me irritating then... hehe...

cactusnah, oh the brazilian rest. that serves lots of meat one? i been to another one called Brazilian curuscarah (something like tat)... hehe, food wise, good for meat eaters... but am quite surprised that you all LS after that... cos the meat shld b cooked when they serve you... unless it's not properly handled when they serve you...

Plim: I'm also planning for Melbourne trip in Sept. Waiting for the Natas fair in Aug to see if there's any promo.

Yeah, think it's the same rest-Carnivore Brazilian Churrascaria (http://www.carnivore.com.sg/Outlets/vivo.asp). Ya, ate lotsa meat. I din know it's buffet style, but dun mind coz only wanna meet my galfriends, so food wise, i'm not particular. Ya, all the food was well cooked when served and i believe it's really clean. Must be we gals drooling over some of the handsome waiters thus causing the LS. Ha ha...

ueno:i think if u rent a car its alot cheaper and soemtimes u may not get a taxi/cab....
in ur car u hv ur own privacy of breastfeeding and even feeding breakfast or lunch in case there's no other places.

Oh just a reminder,pls do bring ample formula milk cos forumla milk in diff countries all mostly diff

Gave my girl the pigeon stage 3(straw)and she managed it quite well....as usual sometimes choke when it comes to drinking water

If babies refuse water,maybe can try boiling half a cob of corn,use that water(its a little sweet and natural,with alittle cooling effect like barley water)afterwards u can mash those corn and mix with rice or cereal etc.....or sometimes me and my helper will eat it hehehehheheheh

Think better steam apples/pears if its the first time trying.if freezing can use alittle really little salt/lemon juice to prevent them from browning(same goes for avocados,cut into slices,lemon juice then store in lower compartment of fridge)

Too bad can't join u guys for all tose gatherings,hope everyone's well and gay(do msn weishy@hotmail or add me for facebook cecelia lee)

oh ya did any mommies mentioned that their precious are teething????
Think my hayey is....can see abit of whitish and very swollen gums......poor her very cranky.....

Weishy, Claire also teething. Only a little bit of whitish on her bottom left front tooth!

Sometimes, Claire is so "meat tight" (Prounouned that in Cantonese) that she will come over and bite our face for her swollen gums!

cactusnah, hope u feeling better now... no more LS

weishy, think steamed apples do not turn brown... mine doesn't

re: drinking water
now that most of our lil ones are eating semi-solids... do u give them water? only when u're feeding them or as a separate, in between feeds? how much is enough?
so far i'm only giving it to her when i feed her the purees leh... other times no...

keki,
i've tried banana for my gal, more as a first taste than to aid digestion. i read that bananas take longer to digest, not sure if that will affect bowel movements. anyways, try prune juice (there's those Heinz apple+prune juice in supermarkets, quite effective.

Suzanne,
i'll be going for only 2 days so i think i'll pre-cook porridge for 1st day lunch, then the rest of the meals use cereals + those bottled purees.

k@ye;hummm she's very cranky lor,lucilky hv this singing babies CD hehheheheh
MY fren told me JIN FEN SAN also can help ease some pain.....

Plim:aiya wat i meant is if u wanna freeze it hehhehehhe,if steam,mash and eat fresh it wont turn brown so fast

WAter,will giving 1 spoon puree then 1 spoon water,think it helps her to swollen too la.
other times she drink abt 150ml per day.
wyeth consultant called and told me that they hv to drink at least 180ml.......or more during a hot day.Think unless BF then need to give them alittle ba......

k@ye,
Claire so cute...will give that bueysong look. sometimes our bbs seems to know what we're talking abt, esp when it's abt them!

plim,
i feel Eliza water during mealtimes, but i do too on other times, as and when i remember, or feel she's talking too much, so mouth must be dry. i think on average she drinks only 40ml or less

weishy,
even if u steam, puree and then freeze hor, it won't turn brown too leh...
your girl drinks quite a lot of water hor...
think must start giving my girl more water...

skye,
you're so funny when u say you feel that Eliza's talking too much... haha

weishy,
i already made 2nd batch of apples puree to freeze already and they turn out ok wor... i cut and before they turn brown i put them to steam... afer steaming, juz let it cool down a little b4 putting into blender to puree... i add a little of the water in the bowl from steaming the apples and then after that freeze immediately liao... i used the small royal gala apples, very nice...

you can see, i took a picture of the apple puree and it's in my blog

Gathering @ GoGoBambini
Blk 8 Dempsey Road, #01-15 Tanglin Village
Free for under 2
http://www.gogobambini.com/
1. ueno ( anytime,anyday)
2. k@ye
3. cactusnah
4. plumsource (prefer wkdays, wkend only make it on sun)
5. S@L (weekdays only)
6. grace (wkends preferred, best on sat)
7. Suzanne (wkends preferred, not free on 6Jul)
8. catherine (weekends only, not free on 6Jul)
9. poissons (weekends only, if sat have to be after 2pm cos' got part time helper coming)
10. Jaclyn (weekdays and sat afternoon free. Wed aft not free)

langlao,
i am keen in the swimming class. i dont mind paying around $83 for the lessons per month, its 4 lessons per month right.

Steph,
I reach zara at 6.15pm then just grabbed and analysis the sale..then we left at 6.50pm cos have to pick ash up. we were late man.. all the babies have left. so they were carrying ash up and down...ah yo...

Ueno,
Managed to get the following,
4 Tshirts at $4.90
1 Tshirt at $6.90
1 dress at $19.90
1 cardigan at $19.90
1 shorts at $11.90

kaye,
the dresses all so ex hor.. dont know wat sale man. i bio very long but so ex....haahaa my hubb is well trained liao, u can start training your hubby. He goes shopping with me all the time. of cos i let him see his own stuff lah, i accompany him see his stuff, he let me see baby stuff. hardly buy clothes for myself liao...

Hi ladies, my husband told me about this online service that is quite useful for scheduling many people and see easily which time slot is the best for everyone.

Wanna use it for the Bambini rendezvous? May I know who is the organiser for this gathering?

Here it is: http://doodle.ch/main.html

grace, yeh..me too, i left in a huff too cos' chauffeur hubby came, he cannot wait too long at the illegal parking area.

Baby Garreth super cranky these 2 days due to teething, aiyo..i want to go crazy soon, hope this phase passes quickly!

Cheap Active Pampers at Carrefour!
4 packs for only $55!
it's actually a set of 2 in 1 box. 2 Box for $55 only.
Saw many people grabbing... i bought 6 boxes and helped my sister in law grab 4 box. Heeee...

Long time no post! Hope everyone has been well.
In the midst of changing jobs and have 2 weeks off till I start my new job so I was thinking of bringing my baby Ethan to some trial classes. If you have any lobang can let me know? =)

Anyone tried Julia Gabriel's or Growing up gifted?

Gathering @ GoGoBambini
Free for under 2
2. k@ye
3. cactusnah
5. S@L (weekdays only)
9. poissons (weekends only, if sat have to be after 2pm cos' got part time helper coming)
11 langlao (weekends preferred)

RE: Swimming Lessons in the West. Interested pls post:
1. langlao (weekends only either Sat or Sun)

RE: Fruit Puree
Can we freeze apples, pears, peaches etc without steaming?

This evening Ashlee tried durian & she loves it. Hope I am not "poisoning" her.

RE: Swimming Lessons in the West. Interested pls post:
1. langlao (weekends only either Sat or Sun)
2. grace (weekends only preferably Sat)

Grace, yalor the Zara dresses like no sale. Hmm, does Ashlee knows what time u & ur hubby supposed to pick her up?

Gloomybear, the pampers sale got say till when?

cactusnah
didn't know must steam fruits before giving baby leh I just give straight never mash just use spoon to scrap and give. If we give her plain water she will also pretend to cough and choke.

My 2nd baby girl also borned in November 07.
I have a question as to whether your babies have problem sleeping?

My girl will tose and turn but her eyes ar closed. She seems cannot sleep thru out, when is time for milk, she refuse but if i give her water, she drinks alot.

How can I make her sleep better and also ensure she drink milks so she can sleep better.

Please help and advise

weishy
Thanks for the thread it was indeed very informative for me. Didn't know abt it until I read this thread never heard of it either. Makes me more aware now.

hello everyone!! finally had time to log in....

here's an update of our experience so far!

1) 12-hour flite
it was much better than i expected!! thank God
kaira slept abt 9hrs of the 12 hr-flite. but the times when she's awake -- was really quite a handful cos she wants to crawl and stuff... so had to carry her and walk about and try to entertain her with different toys. overall still OK! think mummies don't have to worry too much abt taking flites

one thing tho, the length of the bassinet -- was juz nice for her (70cm)when we lay her down...so if ur babies are longer than that ... errr....think cannot fit liao. but then, dunno if different airlines the bassinet different size or not?

by the way for me, i brought my own blankets (one to cover the bassinet cos not sure how clean the bassinet is - heehee, and one to cover her)and also her pillow and bolster. and also a beanie hat for her head...cos sometimes the air-con draft quite strong.

2) time difference
this was quite a challenge. first time in months when i had to wake up middle of the nite on the first nite to feed her.... guess she was still in singapore time. don't think she's fully adjusted yet cos this morning woke up at 5+am for milk (usually ard 7am in singapore). so hoping that tmr morning will be better! tonite is our 3rd nite here.

3) unexpected stress
the one thing that is stressing me now is her usual milk powder is OUT OF STOCK at the supermarket and not all supermkkts here stock Nestle (!!!). i tot nestle is like the most common brand liao .......but guess its not...so still waiting for the stock...while our stock is running low! so now regressed abit.... bot her nestle nan ha 1 (standby in case) ... dunno what else to do .... also increasing her solids and reducing her milk intake for this period. hope the stocks come back on Monday !!! haizzz...

tat's all for now! check back later

Langlao, Grace,

I'm also interested in the infant swimming lessons. But west is jus too far for me.
I'm staying in the Northeast area.

Any mummies in the northeast region interested in e swimming lessons? Maybe we can form a group too.

Re: Drinking Water
I seldom let Jaydyn drink water leh. How? she also doesnt like it.

Weishy, Newmummy,
I din know abt that as a new mom, until my confinement lady brings it up, cos she saw how I din really clean the vaginal area "properly" as I worried I may hurt her.. so in a way i was lucky, then from then onwards, will always check and make sure its cleaned, esp after the poo..

a lot to learn..

Weishy, so scary abt the fused vagina. Tonight, i must go home and check Clare's one liao!!!

Jay, most babies dun like drinking water. U can try Weishy method of barley water.

jay,
i'm also interested in the swimming lessons leh... hehe... dunno if it can cater 3-yo and infant? kekeke... so can 1 bird kill 2 stones, bring both for the lessson!
i'm also staying in the Northeast area... shall we form a group?

re: drinking water
my first attempt to let Bevis drink water from the MagMag cup with teat... it was quite funny... she would drink some (as if very thirsty) and then take out, flip the bottle, lick/bite the bottom of the cup, flip it back up, attempt to put the teat back into the mouth, suck a few times and then repeat the whole thing over again... so funny!

weishy,
ya, i read that thread b4, and thanks for reminding me... i will go back and check Bevis' one liao!

ya after readng i chk my hayley's too :p
And usually will wash her up after each time she poop since birth...cos i felt using wipes not only may tear their delicate skin,its abit wasteful(at least 5 to 6 wipes bah.....)

dreamer@hk,those airlines bassinets only one size le.sometimes only can let bb sit and play inside and sleep on the available vacant seat,with loads of blankets and pillows or on care taker's arms(bring the sarong sling or any type will ceratinly help)

Gathering @ GoGoBambini
Free for under 2
2. k@ye
3. cactusnah
5. S@L (weekdays only)
12 Poochi (weekends preferred)

Gathering @ GoGoBambini
Free for under 2
2. k@ye (weekends preferred)
3. cactusnah
5. S@L (weekdays only)
12 Poochi (weekends preferred)

was down last weekend wif cold and unfortunately pass it to my gal so was busy resting cum looking after her. Tried to qurantine myself away fr her but I guess the bug was abit 2 strong, so on fri she was down wif fever and runny nose. Luckily by Sat noon fever wen away. The 1st nite she did not zz well kept crying to be held than I bought the babyvicks and rubbed abit of it on the sole of her feet and she zz betta - thank goodness!

dreamer@HK - good to hear u had a safe flight hope ur settleing down fine.

Re: swimming @ west
lanlao - May I know wats the programme for this? Or is this a swim gathering - hee

plim, added u into my blog! Ur 2 gals so cute so photostat! ha ha

Weishy, no wonder my PD told me to wipe the white discharge clean for Claire's vagina since birth.

Now, i will wipe it occassionally coz i dun want to hurt her either. Usually, during bath time, i will pry open her folds and wash.... (the way i write, machiam like writing porn stuff!) :p

Dreamer, wow.. Then how, no milk powder? Mabbe u gotta let Kaira try the normal Nestle Milk powder?

anyone tried giving bb pasta? Tried the bellemy's pasta stars but wen I cooked it for 5mins+ it was all starchy. Is it suppose to be so mushy/lumpy? Anyways i mixed it wif pumkin puree & my gal ate it, was surprise dat she could handle the bits of mushy pasta- so afriad she'll choke. :p

hi dreamer, ok your words have comforted me, not too afraid to fly now after hearing from your 12 hr flight.
Weishy,Oh no... bassinet only one size that means 70cm? My boy ordedi 68cm leh... oh no.. have to pray hard there will be an empty seat beside us.

Ueno an Poochi, i am so tempted to try pasta after you talk about giving pasta. Maybe i'll go buy after work later.

ueno - thks! is Heinz ABC pasta pre-made? Anyway was cooking the pasta and wen it became thicker and thicker was tinking wa becoming porridge and stars all gone out of shape! ha ha

newmummy - actually after 6mths can apply but I use baby vicks and only apply on soles of her feet. The brand I use is babysnuffles.