(2007/11) November MTBs

Gloomybear: Congrats! U must be very busy and excited. Not easy to prepare for yr wedding and taking care of Arielle at the same time. Hw nice if Arielle cld walk, she'll make a very pretty flower gal. So wil u be carrying Arielle to walk dwn the aisle with u? I saw from a bridal mag, the couple walk dwn the aisle with their 2 year old son, very nice and touching, i thot.
Yup, do share yr photos here, let us share yr joy.:)

zzz: Happy 7th month to Aaron. Hope he is fully recovered by nw. My bo gay Eagan shares the same birthday. He turns 7th month today too.

thks mambo, ya he can stand and literally cant take our eyes off him now cos he crawls everywhere, pulls himself up with any kind of support, walls, tables, toys, etc, and grabs anything and everything within his sight..

ya lor i oso heard normally boys faster than gals lah...
but like yany i oso hope he dun grow up so quickly, i enjoy the time when he's still on his fours more...i always feel like i have not spent enuff time with him then he grows and move on to the next stage liaoz...haiz

guess im a slow-paced mummy, wish he can grow slower or time can pause for a while...

Happy 7th months to Eagan too!

Gloomybear, I oso envy u leh.
I have that tot last time also to give birth or preggie first then walk down the aisle..
but I tink my in-laws is not tat open-minded lah...
Like what cactus mentioned, will be very heart-warming to have ur child with u when u walk down the aisle..

ZZZ, i think ROM then after that pregnant okie lah...

Yalor, very heart warming to hv ur child be with u at the wedding!

Something very funny happen, Claire was lying down on the bed with my hubby and when she saw me coming into the room, she "hey" me... I asked her what s up... She just smiled at me... I forget to tell her, must call me "Mama" to get my attention.

k@ye: haha.. claire is so funny.. cailyn also "hmmm...." very loudly when she wants to get daddy's attention.. i told her call "daddy" not "hmm hmm hmm.." sometimes she will "hey hey" when playing with daddy.. guess she will only goes "hmm hmm hmm.." most of the time..

Hi K@ye,

I think the hamburger line is like |||.
Kiros also turned 7 month liao.. but hor he can't even sit unassisted lei. i wont dare dream he can stand. but now he can glide very fast in his walker.

Ya, my hubby retorted my mil that cos I have eaten too full la hence tummy bigger. BTH.I know she is hoping for grandson. AGAIN. She already has 3 grandsons lei!!!

poochi, i'm still not back to my pre-preg size yet.. still about 3-4kg away.. that's why not taking pre-wedding photo shoot. i wanna take when bb can walk, then we'll all take together. don't wanna spend a few k taking fat fat photos...

cactusnah, We'll be doing out 2nd march-in together with bb. Should be my hubby carrying her... heeee shopping for a nice dress for her now..
Wanted to wait till bb can walk so that she can be the flower girl... but, i think by then (2-3 yrs later), i'll be too lazy to have a wedding dinner. in fact, now already very lazy... we're doing away with the morning gatecrashing as well.

K@ye, i'll upload my wedding photos for sure for all of you to share
esp baby arielle's one. heee
me found out pregnant then faster ROM one... i wanted to give birth first then ROM/AD together but... wanna make use of the 3 months maternity leh....i was told no ROM only 2 months. heee
My parents actually quite happy to find out i'm pregnant.. they say it hasten the whole process. My hubby thinks so too.. he say, if not, we'll keep putting things off... dunno when then get married. lol

i think my gal's breath is getting bad ever since she started solid... maybe cos never "brush teeth"... then she don't really like drinking water.. how?

Babies turning 7months liao! Happy 7th months old! Baby arielle has another 10 more days to go. She's standing up with support also! PD says her motor skills is considered advance for a gal. Can't take my eyes off her liao... that day my hubby go toilet for while (i wasn't at home) and she fell off the bed even with all the barriers we put (pillows and bolsters). Luckily our bed got no bedframe (just matteress on a platform).. so not so bad. but so heart pain. the moment my hubby call me to tell me while i was driving, i drove my car into a curb... DUH! spoil my rims leh.... double heart pain.
Can't imagine how busy we will be when she starts walking and climbing up and down... ai yo yo..

nice to meet urs. My baby gal Jessy born on 4th Nov.

hi, gloomybear.
my baby also no like drink water with milk bottle but she like use spoon to drink. so i think u can try this way.

mummies, can i check ... any difference between smooth-skined and rough-skined avocado??

i bot avocado's last week and they were smooth skinned...then on monday when i went to buy again, only rough skinned ones left.

but i found the rough-skinned ones not as creamy/nice as the smooth skinned ones .... or maybe they are not ripe enuff?? heehee

glommybear, u ask abt organic yogurt rit? MarketPlace @ City Hall sells a few brands. If not look out for the Horizon's brand wif a cow cos dats organic some cold storage /NTUC may have it.
1496425.jpg

my boi coming to 7 months next week.
was kind of worried when i see most of the babies here are either sitting up or had started crawling

Gloomybear, i guess u n ur hubby must have paktor many years that's y ur parents can't wait to get u married off....Hahah... I think u can get Arielle those tutu type of dresses~

I've been soo busy with my kids through their school holidays, I'll be soo glad when school starts again!!

Trying to catch up on all your post, soo much to read. Wah, some of the babies are crawling already! So 'li hai'. My son is coming 8mths still not able to sit without support. And he is doing the worm wiggle as oppose to crawling!!

Just wanna check with everyone, what is your usual electricity bill? Mine was $350 last month and nearly gave me heart attack, this month its $300 so I fell off my chair. I was ready to call SP services, but just wanna check what the average bill is. Before my maid came my bill was below $200, since she has been with us our bill is just over $200 but keeps crawling up. But the jump to $300+ is no joke.

plumsource: how many RM/Flat you are staying? SAHM? Switch on the air-con daily? We seldom on the aircon at night unless its really super warm and humid. We dont cook @home too as me fulltime working. No one will be @home during the day. So avg is $100/mth for 4rm/flat. But when it hits $100 I will have a shock liao coz we seldom @home so cant shot up so much. Maybe your maid is using too much electricity liao.. need to monitor her what she is doing @home wor~

mambo,
Ours is a 3bed apartment. I'm a SAHM, cook everyday and air con is on at night only and we have it pretty low around 27. I expect the bill to go up with a maid around, but not at such a rate. Because before she came along we paid below $200, so even if it goes up I expect a mark up of around $50. I just checked the bill and I realised that the rates have gone up a lot! She is doing pretty much what I used to do around the house, I guess we will have to do our part to save energy and cut back on our usage. I'm going to conduct a test and see if theres any difference to our bill next month. We are normally quite good at conserving our usage. Like switch on lights only if you are in the room, switching off the mains, using fan during the day etc... But the recent bills are shocking if it is because of the rise in rates. I have instructed my maid to use electricity wisely. Especially the ironing and washing.

Hello Mummies, nice meeting you all at the trial class last Saturday. The class was quite interesting though we didn’t really have time to catch up with one another. I did consider whether to sign up too but cos this is the 1st trial class I ever attend thus I can’t comment much.

Re: Little Gym Room
Any website that we can check it out or contact number. Actually I like the idea of having a trial before I decide.

Langlao, after seeing your baby pic taken with Foto u…maybe I should go and make an appointment. But I was worried that my son get cranky while shooting.

plumsource, how come u got yourself a maid? Me too! just 2 months ago.
It is definitely better but my water bill has gone up 3x.

same here, my baby also cant sit unsupport. kind of worried when I see many babies having advanced motor skills. Not KS but just guilty that I could have neglected him.

plumsource, my SP Power bill also increase by $100 to $240 this month, the last 4 mths ave $140. My guess was we on the air con longer at night this past month. We really did fall off the chair during my confinement month when the bill was $500!!

Gelyn, I think you meant The Little Gym, here's the website: http://www.thelittlegym.com.sg/

Langlao, during my confinement. The utilities bill also shot to $500. Now, my bill is around $200 as i switched on the aircon daily...

Electricity,
The rate has been climbing steadily so it is inevitable that the bill will only go upwards. Helpers have to be educated on saving electricity and water as they don't "feel" anything as they are not paying for it. I see the fan and TV on all the time when no one is in the room.... and have to constantly remind them to switch off! oh... have to remind them to turn off water when they are "soaping" the dishes or when applying soap/shampoo when bathing. All these add up....

Gloomybear,
Do post lotsa pictures taken during your wedding. My dad would kill me if I had kids before getting married... lol. My aunts refused to acknowledge hubby as my husband even after ROM. They wanted to have the "official" tea ceremony.... lol.

Dreamer@hk,
Good question on avocado. Never thought of it being different. I eat both and I think they taste quite the same... heehee.

dokie, yah I have to get help cos I find myself totally exhausted looking after 3 kids. Plus started to cut corners here and there. So for my sanity and also for the benefit of my kids, I succumbed to getting a maid. Luckily she is alright and I have more time to spend with my kids. Did u go back to work?

avocado, I think the smooth ones are better. I have brought the rough skinned ones and they are almost always unripe,I would leave it out for a week and its still hard.

Good morning mummies,

i'm looking for gym in the east leh, more convenient.

anyone attended jwtkids before or anyone keen to try??
currently their 4-10mths class is only avail on mon but they can open a weekend class if they have a min of 5 bbs.

anyone interested? i'm looking at the east coast rd branch.

http://www.jwtkids-singapore.com/

plumsource,
one tip that my fren told me to hasten the ripening process of avocado is to put it together with your rice grains. My greenish avocado turns dark within 2 days. =)

zzz,
me checking out the URL now, i dun mind joining since I couldnt make it for the last trial round too.

zzz: i dont mind east area but hor.. east coast is abit out of the way for me as me stay at tampines.. need mrt tpt is easier for me to move around.

seashell,
paiseh, im looking for gyms in the east cos i stay in the east, maybe u can organise 1 in the west..hehe

mambo,
actually i oso dunno where is east coast rd..hehe
its my hubby who told me abt tis gym, let me check with him where exactly is it..hehe

Thanks Langlao. Will check out The Little Gym. :)

Mambobb, I surf the website for The Little Gym. They have introductory class which costs S$40.00 and it will be deducted from your fees when you sign your child up for regular classes.

Re: Electrical Bill
I agree that once the you have maid, the bill went up quite a lot. Do check how they wash the dishes cos I realize they can let the water run while “soaping” the dishes. Show them the bills before and after they came to work for you might help.

zzz, was about to ask if JWTkids have trial class for us to try first before signing up? Then I scroll though and saw your reply to lazykat. :)

been a long time. So busy recently, with various deadlines. All the clients want reports by end June. It's just crazy.

Just briefly skimmed through the items u gals discussed above. Matt can sit unassisted now, but he likes to rock front and back, so quite dangerous. Then we left him on our sofa, he was trying to stretch his legs straight and lean backwards. Gave us a scare. Now he can only be on the ground when no one is around. Finally, his one little tooth at the bottom is coming out. Waiting for the rest to come. ahha, My colleague's son who is 6 wks older than Matt has 7 teeth now. Matt still very bo gay... haiz...

zzz, I am keen to try on trial before I decide to sign up one.
Heehee...but its have to be a sat.
Hmm...But where is Eastgate? I know they have a branch at kallang leisure park too based on the website.
Anyway, have to check if my hubby can drop me. If not, I don't know how to get there.

gelyn,

i tink the eastgate is east coast rd lor..
but exactly where i dunno oso, need to check cos i oso depend on hubby to send me there..hahaha

Trial Gym Lesson:
I'm intending to find one location which is convenient for me so that I dont need to bother my hubby to send me there. He needs to work on sat. I don't mind The Little Gym which is at Forum coz I can take MRT down but if there is other gym which is nearer will be better :p

aiya gelyn/mambo,

i juz called to check the exact location.
its actually behind Roxy Sq or Grand Mercure Hotel..
which means its near parkway...
they are very likely to setup a class next sat at 1.15pm, they currently have 5-6 mummies oledi

zzz: MyGym is catered for 10mths and above. Our bb still cannot join. Btw mummies, does ur bb socialable anot huh? my bb will get abit anti-social when meeting up strangers. -_-"

no no mambo, they have for below 10mths, i went to check few weeks back.

u call and ask lor, they got class on sunday morning.

i will go and try tat after i try jwtkids.

Utility Bill: Mine also went up these few months, expected. Almost $200 with helper, MIL & bb at home 24/7. My MIL cooks so i guess the bill is still reasonable. I always look at the graph for comparison. Perhaps will be gd to shw it to them. Usually the bulk will be from electric. But if u notice the water pressure at home is too big,u can adjust it smaller, else can get those timbles that u put inside the taps to help save $. Makes alot of difference. U can get them from PUB, i guess.

zzz: Kallang Lesiure/Parkway is very near my place. Would love to let Eagan join in. Count me in. Think the Leisure Park is their newest outlet.

Tinkabel: Long time no "see". Dun overwk. Do upload matt's pic here when free

zzz: oh, u r going to try jwtkids... can I join too but hor.. next sat i cant make it as I hv appt at 1230pm @ orchard. if we can come out with 5 bbs, will u join?

Anymore mummies keen to join for the trial class to make up 5 babies?

Date: 5th July 08 Sat
Venue: JWT kids @ East Gate (East Coast Rd)
Time: 1:15pm
Price: $39

1) mambobb

im onz, but u oledi called to confirm that they can have a class on 5th july??

1) mambobb
2) Kaye
3) zzz

1) mambobb
2) Kaye
3) Lazykat

by the way, can DH join in too?

great so i tink we got 5 bbs oledi..
i will call and ask them if can have a class on 5th July...
but dun be surprised if they decide to combine the class intended for next week with ours..

1) mambobb
2) Kaye
3) Lazykat
4) zzz
5) cactusnah

Re-post since clash with zzz!

1) mambobb
2) Kaye
3) zzz
4) Lazykat

by the way, can DH join in too?