(2007/11) November MTBs

Cactus, at least something gets done!

Langlao, i go back home then check out Ashlee pix coz can't view it from office.

Talking about pictures, i was so upset with my hubby for losing all the soft copies of Claire's pictures. I had asked him many times to get the pix out for me to print... Guess what, such things happen... To think he is so IT savvy!

I m really thinking of letting Claire go to the photo studio for pix but she very pattern... Refused to smile at strangers.

Finished my work, was browsing through the threads.

Woah Pig, congrats! A girl. I will be trying for my 2nd at the end of the year too. Looking forward to it.

Langlao,
I saw your photos taken at Foto U. ITs very nice. I have also sign up. Hope my baby will be very cooperative that day.

I am a bit worry. My relatives all say my boy is very fat. He is about 70cm tall now and weighs about 10kg. When I measure his tummy, its about 49 cm. Is he consider overweight?
He can eat a lot. One full bowl of rice at each meal.

Now he is eating 3x milk and 3x semi solid. Am I feeding him too much?

hi mummies!!! seem like all ur bb noez how to sit up or even crawl... my gabrielle still duno how to sit up... abit worried... izit she slow in development???

cactus, u r wrong leh, near the end she cried lor n the photographer bo bian took her crying pic which i din post lol. at least ur DH good at photography, u can do it at home, own time own target, can pick the time that Eagan is most happy.

k@ye, aiyo so wasted to lose the soft copies. I very KS, I will upload to those online albums cos i oso scare something happen to my laptop etc.

Catherine, Jovan very smart leh. We've been teaching DD to wave goodbye but so far not successful

sstarlight, u muz ensure DS has enough zzz and well fed. We really had a hard time making DD smile. Maybe I'll bring her to another shoot when she is older. u very cute leh, measure the tummy.

Elaine, dun worry so much diff babies dev differently, some will skip crawling & start to walk.

mambobb,
u can try Healthy Times Original Teddy Bear puffs, its no added sugar or salt. My boy loves eating them

Elaine,
No worries..my boy also can't sit unsupported or crawl..prob too heavy bah. But he wu gay, the bottom 2 are out, now sprouting the top 2. Guess diff babies, diff development..as long as they are healthy will do

sorry to intrude

I have BN tins of 400g and 900g Similac follow on to let go

400g @ $12 and 900g @ $31.50

Pls pm if u r keen.

My baby is also about 7 months and on semi-solids. Can i ask if any mummies out there use butter or olive oil to cook food for their babies?
I was reading some baby recipes for 7-9months (e.g. Annabel Karmel's recipes) and they introduce butter/olive oil in sauteing! Is it OK for baby?

Thanks for the kind advice in advance.

Hi Langlao3,

Ya he is eating enough and sleeping well. Haha i Measure his tummy because I need to buy his pants from Jshopper. Heh heh.

RE: Crawling
I think my baby is too heavy to crawl about. Now he only able to crawl backwards because he don't know how to move forward. Heh heh.

Langlao, saw the pix of Ashlee... She is so cute!!!! I find her hair growth very cute!! Like those olden times children hairstyle!

Yup, some babies will skip crawling and proceed to walking... Just realised most babies will crawl backwards first!!!

This morn, i was bathing Claire. She wanted to get up from the bath tub by holding on to the side... But she has no strength to pull herself up..... I was amazed but this means i have to be extra cautious liao... She will be a terror on the move soon.

Clio, i think the olive oil or butter should be ok coz I m using pork to cook porridge for Claire. Pork also has oil... even though i choose lean meat.

Elaine, Rast, my baby too! Cant sit unsupported on his own. He is already 7th month plus. haiz...He can only sit at the bumbo chair unsupported.

ueno: Healthy Times biscuits can only be found at Cold Storage? Dont have Cold storage at tampines area.. only NTUC, Shop&Save, Giant.

Baby crawling:
my girl also cant move forward, moving reverse gear too.. still bo gay.. but at least she is able to sit by herself..

langlao - ashlee pics so cute. I like the one she's in the basket series remind me of jack-in-the box! Btw she can stand on her own liao?
See ur pics I also pestering my hubby to go take! ha ha ha

clio,

I think unsalted butter and a bit of olive oil should be okay.

Mambobb,
I buy my Heathy Times from either Cold Storage or NTUC (those bigger types). The NTUC at tampines mall should have.

Hi Sstarlight,

According to john tee is 90% gal.. dont know accurate boh lei. My friend's case was a gal turned boy during later check up..

Mambobb, i think ard 70-75cm bah...

Yalor, i was so worried that she will crush my fren's son when she flipped over.

Crawling:
Think my boy can crawl a little. But my mil always dare not put him down to try, keep telling me he cannot. Jia luck, think my boy will be spoilt by her next time. She always said cannot spoilt the kid even b4 i gave birth, but nw she is the one lor. Guess what, she always carry my boy around the hse when feeding him porridge. Bring him walk arnd the hse and eat! Yest evening my boy pattern again, cry and refused to sit on high chair to eat. My mil said must carry then can, me and HB said "NO WAY"! Then he looked at my MIL and cried. Think he nw knows who to "bully", when with my MIL, he dun want to sit upright when bathing, but with me and HB, he is perfectly fine. I dun like spoilt kids, and none of our 5 siblings were being pampered, so i certainly hope mine will not be. Oh please...tsk tsk...

K@ye: Yr gal long and chubby chubby. And yr friend's boy is not small either

Hi Pig,

Ah Tee should be very accurate lah. Since he say 90% its very sure already.
SO nice a girl. I want to have a girl girl too. Haha..

Cactus, my Mum also spoilt Claire even though she is so strict with me and my siblings. But at least, she doesn't spoilt kids like the way my in laws do.

In fact, i m so worried that i might spoil Claire too. My Mum just told me when she is back from her holiday, she will kick the sarong addiction for Claire. Wonder how she does that.

so long never post liao.. have been reading but not contributing.. heee busy with wedding preparation.
Baby arielle started crawling properly since yesterday. I so happy until i tear.. heee crazy mummy.
here's a video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jyRdpusthbI
then she keeps trying to stand whenever she finds support, then falls backwards. so dangerous.
So far, she's still "bo gei".. no signs of teething.

BTW, HT brown rice cereal give bb constipation? Baby arielle used to poo poo 2-3 times per day, but since i started her on HT brown rice cereal, she poo poo only once a day, or once every 2 days. Usually i stop giving her the cereal until she poos, then i let her eat again...

Anyone know where to buy baby organic yoghurt?

Gloomybear, when is your big day? U must be very excited & stressed rite?

Yup, rice cereal is heaty so must give more liquid. My Mum gave Claire fresh apple juice twice every week.

k@ye/glommybear:
how to give fresh apple juice? how to make? there are juices from heinz and still dont dare to give for my girl. Is it ok to give juices to them now?

Hi Gloomybear,
6july04 my rom date..hee..

Hi K@ye,
Ya..my mil somemore can comment that my tummy is big so must be a boy. She must have forgotten that when i had kiros i had such small tummy that she kept commenting that i didnt eat enough.

Hi sstarlight,
i thought i saw the hamburger line when he did the scan for me. But then.... i think i will wait till next check up by week 20 to be certain.
The last round he scanned kiros at week 13 he said 99% boy..

ooh... fresh apple juice could be a tad sweet for the young uns ;)
However, you could add water so its a little diluted.

For me, I would give only the baby jar juices as they are pasturised.... just in case and even then, its 1/2 juice, 1/2 water ratio ;)

pig07,

heehee... on hamburger line! With my case, both my boys were not shy and can see clearly with their legs wide open!

Then, with my girl's turn, same like you.... hamburger line -_0. Even with gynea telling me that there is a chance it may be a boy (late developer), I "knew" it was going to be a girl as the pregnancy was a little different from the other 2.

heee my ROM date 070707, now AD is almost 1yr anniversary lor.

mambobb, i saw the heinz juices also.. but din dare to buy cos scared it's too processed for baby.. try to make fresh if possible lor.
i think i will used the juicer to make the juice. i already tried scraping apple for baby arielle to try and she loves it!

Mambobb, my Mum used the juice extractor to juice 1 small South Africa apple. She will dilute the juice with 2 oz of water b4 feeding to Claire.

Abit suaku here, what is the hamburger line?

Pig, let ur MIL says whatever she wants lah.. Usually 2nd pregnancy will be bigger coz i think our tummy has expanded or what.. Read it somewhere one...

Wow Gloomybear, no offence hor... Ur parents are quite open minded leh... If its my parents, i think they will scold me till i die liao for being pregnant b4 marriage! :p

k@ye, i was told most babies started by crawling backwards too but ashlee only crawls forward. Claire is very tall leh, ashlee's height only at 75percentile.

Poochi, ashlee can stand with support, she does that a lot in the cot. Actually the basket was very flimsy, I was very close by to prevent her from falling.

Grace, ashlee was a bit tired & had a short nap in the car, we woke her up near the appt time. She was cheerful initially but her attn span was very shot & got cranky after a while.

RE: Heinz Juice
Is it bad to give? I've been feeding ashlee since she was 4 mths old.

gloomybear
Gong Xi Ni, Gong xi ni.

Leroy is 7 months today and only 1 bottom tooth is out. He is having diarrhoea so i gave him soy milk instead of FM. He is also crawling backward like most of the BB.

Have your little ones started to sit up already?
Seem like some of the babies had started to crawl as well. . .
Should baby sit first then crawl?

Mine still can't do it.

Glommybear- wa u must have already got back ur pre-prggie figure huh!? Have fun in ur wedding preps and so sweet ur bb gal will be wif u.

As for HT brown rice so far my gal no prob I always feed her apple/fruit puree after cereal.

langlao - wow her development v fast and good. But dat means u have to be on your guard rt?

blessedjoy- my gal jus pass 7mths few days back she has yet to sit up on her own and crawl the fast & furious way! She only started to crawl the "Go Stun" way alittle at a time.

blessedjoy: yup my bb sit up since she was 5mths but still doesnt know how to crawl yet.. only knows how to push herself backward niah.. but still cant stand and not yet teething comparing other babies here.. heehee..

gloomybear: yupyup.. show us the photos.. heehee.. ya, i think my dad sure will scold me until "hor lan" - holland, if i get preggy before marriage.. sigh.. so envy you.. if nt i think nw i shd hv 2 kids liao.. sobsob..

zzz: happy 7mths
... wow he can stand up liao lor.. even tho my bb born on 15th nov.. ur bb reaches his milestone faster than mine..

Langlao, most ppl tell me that Claire will be tall when she grows up but i doubt that coz my hubby & I are not tall ppl lor....

Zzz, Boys will be boys... Their development are faster than girls in terms of milestones. Claire is 8 months but still can't stand yet...

Poochi, its very funny to see them crawl backwards one!

wow... so many babies can crawl (backwards or forwards) and some pulling up even. That's wonderful!

Kyra still likes to be on fours and sort of "pumping" forwards and backwards. I'm happy with that as I don't want my baby to be a toddler too soon. My last baby... and secretly, I want her to be a baby forever... heehee.

But I must say, she's getting very vocal.... and says "Haiiiiiii" to everyone. Then its back to babling... lol. She wants me to carry her whenever she sees me and if I don't, she's yell so loud and proceed to cry....