(2007/11) November MTBs

thanks catherine!

initially we oso thought he choked or trying to get attention.
it has been a week or so oledi i tink, but since yest i realise it seem to have worsen.
last nite he coughed after his milk feed and throw out some phlem, so i tink its cough...*sighz*

dokie,
Jovan is sorta on 3 meals a day already. i follow the GF weaning method. but haven intro chicken/vegetable stock or chicken to him yet coz i v tired & lazy =P

7:30 AM Milk Feed + Breakfast (200ml BM + 1 tbsp fruits + 1 scoop FM / 30ml BM + 2 scoop oat cereal)
11:30 AM Lunch (3 tbsp vegetables + 4 scoop rice cereal)
2:30 PM Milk Feed (200ml BM)
5:00 PM Dinner (2 tbsp fruits +6 scoop rice cereal)
8:00 PM Milk Feed (200ml BM)
11:00 PM Milk Feed (150ml FM / BM)

i dunno if Jovan is over-fed???
1479077.jpg

langlao: Ya, Eagan been chewing things since months ago but realise there's saliva these days.Okie, shall continue to observe till he sprout his first.

S@L: Any discount for the drinky leashes for Nov mummies? :p Just wondering, we can also use the leash for toys right?

cactusnah, sure let me know what u want. but the thread nt moving fast enough. yes the drinky leash is longer, so can also use for toys, but its quite thick so depends on what kind of toys.

cactus, ur boy 'bo gey' ah? actually elders say should be 9mth 'huat gey'. but my girl already hv 2. the thing is she bites me! now whenever i latch her i will feel so tense cos dunno when she will suddenly give me a bite.

Mummies who are latching, do u hv this problem? I read somewhere that we should press their head towards our chest when they bite, so bb will feel suffocated and then will let go...but its nt true lo...Mischa bite even harder when i did that...gosh...i shouted at her for doing that...cos really too painful..

S@L: Ya lor, he still bo gey. I check everyday, also bo lei. Wow, Mischa "bite the breast that feeds her" and give u love bites ah, must be real painful. Ouch! ha ha...yr gal out smart u by biting u harder. That's the power of yr breast milk.

Btw, i've placed order for the drinky leashes. I love the design coz my babyrock sling is the same polka dot black. Let's hope the BP comes thru.

catusnah / s@L..
i kenna bite a few times liao. its really painful. then i smack her lightly on the cheek and remove her. she knows u know. she give me the face and then start jumping..

As for feeds,
she is doing 3 full meals.
1. 7.30am 180ml milk
2. 9.00am Breakfast meal
3. 11.30am Lunch meal
4. 2.00pm Tea
5. 5.00pm 150ml milk
6. 8.00pm Breastfeed

Hi K@ye,

Think i will wait until 8 months to try on the yolk then.

Kiros still 'bo gay' also..my mum was saying some are slower.. Enjoy a while more the 'bo gay' smile..

Catherine,
Jovan is so cute in the pic. his smile is so... dont know what is the right word.. i tink can melt mummies hearts.

he can sit so upright. Kiros still couldnt. he is like doing 'sit and reach' when we try to make him sit on his own. The PD whom did his assessment said tat he is doing fine. hmmmmm..

Dokie, yup... That's y i told my Mum not to let Claire eat fish first.

Catherine, Jovan is so cute!!!

Wow, S@l & Grace, your gals are so notti especially the breasts are quite sensitve areas!

catherine,
my DD also abt the same feeding as your son jus dat she only drink 180ml. She already drop her last feed at 11pm. How heavy is your son? Mine DD abt 8kg now.

Combi BP I'm int too!

dokie,
i also wonder if it's too much. but the GF book recommended this amt leh. maybe it's for the angmoh babies who are much bigger in size?? but most of the time, he can finish all, sometimes even not enuff! his activity level is avg for his age - sitting/crawling. oh he just learnt a new skill - rocking! he will get up on all fours, then move his body back & forth until the whole cot is shaking *pengz* my HB caught it on video. must upload & let u all see. dunno considered a milestone or not. hahaha

pig07 / k@ye,
i also like this pic of Jovan. too bad it's v blur.

poochi,
Jovan is 8.1kg at 6 months when he took his 3rd 6-in-1 jab. dunno his weight now. he's going to be 7 months old this sat

Jovan also still "bo gay". he has been drooling & "biting" since 3.5 months

langlao,i gave u the sala info....the leg warmers suppose to wear with the thicker bands on the cuff/ankle area.... the slimer /thinner side on the thighs..i jus realised last night...kekekeke

Combi BP:
I'm interested too.. I want to buy the Hello Kitty mug.. heehee.. btw, mummies u ladies giving sipping mug to ur bb liao? so fast arh? bb knows how to drink from the mug? my ger still 'bo gay' too..

s@l,
he is bo gay. hehe.. but he does tend to pull hard on my nipple. i will push his head nearer to my chest. it seems to work

hello

just called the place again. I'll need to confirm the class by end of today. Min 4 babies and max is 8 babies.

Kampong play house Trial Class 14th Jun at 11.30am - cost $28 each (max 8 babies)

1. Larryle (ok with 21st too)
2. Catherine
3. Gemini
4. Langlao
5. Gelyn

Pat, the instructor advises the following also:-

-All adults must bring a pair of socks to wear (for the mummies, not for the babies)
-They accept only cash/ cheque. We only pay when we are there.
-We are advised to be there at least 10 mins earlier so that our little ones can warm up.
-Their floors are rubber mat, not carpet. Guess its cleaner too

We need the following information also : -

1)
Name of mummy
Gemini
Name of Baby
Ying Ching
Date of Birth
2nd Nov 2007

Thanks to revert soon

Kampong play house Trial Class 14th Jun at 11.30am - cost $28 each (max 8 babies)

1. Larryle (ok with 21st too)
2. mummy: Catherine baby: Jovan DOB: 14Nov'07
3. mummy: Gemini baby: Ying Ching DOB: 2Nov'07
4. Langlao
5. Gelyn

Mambobb, ur daughter like very happy to wear the hairband...

My gal will either pull it away and she looks like an ah kua when we did put my sis hairband on her... *Faints*

k@ye: actually she doesnt like anything to be put on her head.. I have tried to put on hats on her and she will try to pull them down.. for the headband.. just nice she is in good mood lor.. thats y didnt pull it down.. haha

s@l: heehee.. its good can do DIY hor.. can have alot diff pattern and color to change.. haha..

k@ye/ mambobb, my gal also pulls at anything on her head. But I like to wear hats for her. Just that hats are expensive, esp nice one.

ueno

both parents can attend if the class size is not too big. (like 4 babies attending, maybe both parents can go in) Pat did mentioned, preferably, only one parent to attend.

dreamerhk..have to wait ah...my BP orders still not completed...but if ex stocks ones no need to wait....jus email me first lo....

mambo..hee ya now my Mischa has almost 50 clips/bows...wahahha...and her hair is still dropping *LOL...

s@L: is there any lobang for air purifier? I think my bedroom really very dusty.. need one to purifer the air for my girl.. heehee.. any good recommendations?

wow!! so many threads to read ah??? busy really busy ....now my hb's friends are staying with us for a couple of days, and Ethan is like hong sim liao ...just now almost one still awake ..cannot tahan him ....keep wanting to play ...I think my hb's friends keep playing with him in the daytime, now cannot kun ...manage to put him to sleep liao ...haiz....by the way, briefly scan through threads

pig07
wow! so serious ah? must "cut" buttock to get the sai out ...ah ....Ethan drinks Prune juice still cannot come out leh ....now 2nd time liao ...maybe got to use that supposites liao ...haiz...

k@ye
went to check liao ...wow!! very big leh ...don't think it's worth it to send to Sin ...squirt not selling in Sin? wonder why they never carry full range of Boon products ya??

S@L
Baby r us is selling US$7.39 , the cheapest I can source liao ....

mambobb
nice hairband ya...your girl looks so happy....

catherine
Jovan not overfed lah..he is just nice ....I think compare with Ethan, Ethan still smaller

Any mommies feed your bbs ikan bilis ah??? not the full ikan bilis..I mean the grounded one and cook with porridge ??? My mum keeps telling me to put ikan bilis in the porridge to feed Ethan but he has serious eczema, I dare not feed him anything salty leh ...Any idea ah???

Shane, my PD recommend ikan bilis from 8th months onwards.

My Mum also wanted to feed fish to Claire but i told her to wait till Claire is 8mths old coz of her eczema and Claire's digestive system is also weaker.

Ya, Mothercare dun carry the full range of Boon products.