(2007/11) November MTBs

k@ye
wow! serious ah? my mum actually fed my niece anyting and everything when she was 4 months ....fish also have towait 8 months ....my mum keeps saying put ma-mite in the porridge...I don't dare to put anything ...cos' his skin flares up easily ...not full range ..how much they sell the frog pod in Mothercare?

mambo, yes i m
ok pls post ur interest there first. will advise if BP goes thru.

S@L: have posted the orders for leash... as zzz mentioned, got disnt for nov mummy? muahaha..

Air Purifier:
no mummy using air purifier at home?

Thanks Gemini, here's mine

1. Mummy: Jaslyn Baby: Shyen DOB: 29-No-07
2. mummy: Catherine baby: Jovan DOB: 14Nov'07
3. mummy: Gemini baby: Ying Ching DOB: 2Nov'07
4. Langlao
5. Gelyn

when you give ur babies peas, is it those frozen peas? Or the peas inside those "wan dou" (snow/sweet peas)?

Hi Shane,

Ya, my friend's daughter kenna cut the buttock line to take the sai out. jiat lat.

As for ikan bilis,i think i may delay till much later. Although ikan bilis is good source of calcium, i fear its too salty. Cos i realised that the baby's urine will carry a strong stench of 'salt' afer consuming ikan bilis.

hope i'm not too late been busy at work:
3. mummy: Gemini baby: Ying Ching DOB: 2Nov'07
4. mummy: Karen Baby: Ashlee DOB 08 Nov 07
5. Gelyn

Hello mommies,

My boy is also a Nov 07 baby. Can I join in?

S@L,
my boy also bite when he latch on n it's really hurts. He got his first tooth when he at 5 mths old. i feel very tensed up when he latch on cos dunno when he bites again. i usually lightly smack him on his butt but no use, he will smile back to me, thinking i am playing with him.

Can check with u mommies? I had started my boy on rice cereal. Now wld like to start him with fruit, what kind of fruit shld i start with?

Jules,
your carnival beco has arrived at my place, hubby going back to Spore next Mon for 2 days. So you can arrange to pick up from him on Tues. Will sms u my hubby's number...

Hi blessedjoy,
it is recommended that we start with fruits/foods that have beta carotene (that is used to make vitamin A) which includes all the fruits/foods with colour and potassium cos breast milk and formula milk will not have such vitamins and minerals.

Recommended 1st 4 fruits/foods in addition to rice cereal:
1. Banana
2. Sweet Potato
3. Apples
4. Pumpkin

Remember to introduce only 1 new fruit/food a week so that you can tell which food is responsible if your baby gets an allergic reaction. I'm going to start my baby Ethan on ground brown rice porridge soon.

S@l: I'm interested in a leash for toys cos Ethan has thrown away 2 of his teethers already. =( Can PM me the link to your BP thread? Thanks!

Hi all other Nov Mummies, have not had a chance to catch up with you for so long. Hope everyone is well. =)

Some updates on Ethan: He has 2 bottom teeth and 2 more on top popping out. Just reached 11kg and he turned 7 months on Monday. Sadly, I stopped breast feeding when he turned 6 months cos he didn't want to latch on. For all those mummies who are still breastfeeding - Jia You!!!

Here's the final list of babies attending the trial class this saturday. I'll call the school now to confirm the booking. Pls turn up on that day with an adult pair of socks (one for mummy and one for daddy, in case daddy wants to join and if our group size is remains at 4, all daddies can join in).

As the min for the trial class is 4 babies and we have only 4 confirmed attendance, pls do turn up on that day.

I've PM you my HP no also. Pls PM me your nos as well

Kampong play house Trial Class 14th Jun at 11.30am - cost $28 each (max 8 babies)

3. mummy: Monica baby: Ying Ching DOB: 2Nov'07
4. mummy: Karen Baby: Ashlee DOB 08 Nov 07

Gelyn

You wanna put down your details first?

Hi mummies, jus wondering anyone has the neck float I can borrow for a week? Hubby is planning for our family trip to Bintan somtime this month or early July. I tot of bringing the neck float so that Mischa can have her swim in the resort pool. I missed the previous BP on that and not sure of the one selling at Punggol is worth paying for or not.

Or anyone knows who is selling it? many thanks

wow, missing so much after 2 days not logging in!
nov thread is super-thriving!

hi blessedjoy,
nice to see you here too!

re: teething
my gal also bo gey but drool and bite everything and anything within her grasp. and she enjoys it when i rub her lower gums with her little hanky that's been soaked in warm water. think it kinda relieves the itchiness. i got the angel toothbrush for her but i thk tiny bristle is still too rough for her. she bite once and show me the 'yucky i dun like' face and that's it liao

re: semi-solid
i now a bit xiao on; coz every nite will slow-cook porridge/congee for my gal's next day meals at the nanny's. so far she has tried pureed carrot, pumpkin, brocolli and potatoes. i mix them into her congee which i cook with pork.

and last nite she got her first taste of 'sweet & sour' pai gu... hee hee... actually it was my dinner lah but she kept looking at me and sucking her lower lips, i so pity her i took a small piece, sucked away most of the 'sweetness' n put it into her mouth.

at 1st she lick lick then suddenly wana suck the whole thing in! lucky i grabbed it quite tightly... think she addicted after that coz kept lunging forward and pulling my arms and making noises until i let her suck the pai gu again... hee hee... she looked shiok like dat, very funny. :p

anyone interested to get bb clothings from macy's? here's the link:
http://www1.macys.com/catalog/index.ognc?CategoryID=5991&PageID=5991*1*24*-1*-1&kw=Kids&LinkType=EverGreen
(pls cut & paste the whole link to see the site)

wana get a few clothings for my gal, anyone wana join me? just need to hit USD200 and submit orders tonite. if keen, pls PM me your orders ASAP.

oh ya, will use bordlerlinx concierge service since i do not have US issued credit card.

Hi Seashell,

Ying Yu.. yeah.. you are right. should be an alternative.

My twin nephews favourite is the fried ying yu. they can have ying yu and rice and soup for dinner. We used that to entice them.

skye - is eliza feeding better?

for kaira -- she's getting better!

initially started her off with the rice cereal, barley cereal -- both she doesn't really like ... eat a bit then don't want liao.

then tried the EYS Si Shen brown rice powder -- slightly better response.

then when started to introduce the veg and fruits -- she liked liao!

i started feeding her the solids after her mid morning milk feeding (her milk feed is ard 1030-11am). so solid feeding is ard 12pm. and small amounts.

initially, i also had problem with her "crankiness" and "sleepiness" cos my mum wanted me to wait at least 1 hr after her milk feed. so timing for the solid feeding varies and yep, was kind of difficult... i juz feed her then if she gets cranky i stopped. so the amt that she takes can be very little.

but after abt 1-1.5 weeks of trying to stick to around the same time, she seems to "know" when to expect the solids. and she "reduced" her milk feed automatically for the feed before the solid (this happened after i introduced the veg/fruit puree). she suddenly took 2/3s of her normal feed and simply refused to finish her milk. so maybe that's her way of regulating her intake.

but i realise for kaira's case ... the solid feed doesn't replace one milk feed ... in fact it becomes another meal ;p juz that the milk feed before that is reduced. i also dunno how to replace one milk feed.

for evening i only give her fruit puree like dessert... dunno when to introduce the evening meal to her... cos i oso scared of overfeeding her...

semi-solid:
yest just gave my girl to try the rice cereal with fruits from nestle.. just 1st scoop and she gave me the yuck face.. i really dont know what she likes to eat leh.. sooo headache.. by the time i fetch her home, its already 8pm and also cant feed her semi-solid by then.. only can try abit of puree from heniz.. any suggestions to give her to try more semi-solids? sigh..

kittybride, u shd let nanny cook the porridge, it'll be fresh that way. You can buy ingredient or reimburse nanny.

mambobb, why dun u freeze the puree and let nanny feed? That's what I do.

these few days got workshop, no internet access so boring..
cannot come in to read...
anyway, i have bought the hou ning powder for eu yan sang for my boy's cough, wah so exp...
for those who used it b4, how many tubes do we need??

langlao: i dont have time to do the puree. Me fulltime working, by the time fetch bb, reach home 8pm liao. Her last feed is arnd 930pm.. by then me tired too.. wake up 530am again to bring her to nanny.. that's my routine lor..

I realise that she always gave a yucks face on all the puree and cereal except those normal rice cereal w/o milk then she is ok. sigh.. nanny mentioned want to give her porriage soon after she finishes the rice cereal. Make me feel like a bad mummy.. didnt do much to my girl.

pig07 - congrats!

mambobb - dun be too hard on yourself. Why dun u try on weekends? U can give her abit of puree during lunch wen she dun feel tired. I started with apple, followed by sweet potato, and later pumpkin etc. Good Luck!

mambobb ... dun feel so sad k! u r hard at work!

mebbe like what poochi suggested, u can give her the puree during the weekends and initially u can give it to her "for fun" -- juz for her to try the taste. thats what i did also. give her a few mouthfuls then stop. then try again the next day. like that she seemed to be able to slowly accept it.

Semi Solids:

Seems like I m not the only one having a lot of problem trying to feed my girl. Actually, for this wk, I sort of give her a break since she dun enjoy her cereal at all. Started her on the Healthy Times Organice Teething biscuit, response as usual, she gave me the yucks look n threw the biscuit on the floor.

Tot of trying some pureed food on her to c if it works. Sometimes I wonder if she is ready for food.

Btw, can check if is it ok to start her off with porridge cooked with pork? Coz I read its not gd to start her off with meat so early coz hard to digest. Is it true?

Semi Solids:

Seems like I m not the only one having a lot of problem trying to feed my girl. Actually, for this wk, I sort of give her a break since she dun enjoy her cereal at all. Started her on the Healthy Times Organice Teething biscuit, response as usual, she gave me the yucks look n threw the biscuit on the floor.

Tot of trying some pureed food on her to c if it works. Sometimes I wonder if she is ready for food.

Btw, can check if is it ok to start her off with porridge cooked with pork? Coz I read its not gd to start her off with meat so early coz hard to digest. Is it true?

Tweetie,
its advised to give protein (meat) after baby has been able to eat/digest cereals, fruits and veggie for some time. Cos meat harder to digest. Better to first establish easier to digest foods before proceeding onto meat. How old is ur gal? Mine is 13 Nov bb.

My gal has been eating her cereal & puree for 1 mth + and recently I started to give her porridge&veggie wif only the meat stock. Will give her the real meat once she's use to the taste. As for the teething biscuit my gal sama gets frustrated so I stop giving her liao.

poochi/dreamer: may i know is there any other brand other than Heniz puree? for teething biscuit, my ger still bo gay, can try that?

langlao: if i cook in the office, i think the whole office will hv the porriage smell wor~.. haha.. my office very big wor~.. mixed with other dept.. sure kana alot of eyes one.. haha..

congrats pig07
i hope my next one is a gal also, then can close factory liao. hahaha

langlao3,
u very farnie leh

mambobb,
Gerber also has bottled puree. i saw it at NTUC. yah u can try teething buscuit even tho ur gal bo gay. Jo also bo gay & he loves teething biscuit. got to find good time to try.