(2007/11) November MTBs

hers's ashlee at the pool this morn.
1431225.jpg

wow you mummies must be having a great time with all the 6 mth-old babies. Pls post pix so that we can share your joy.

gloomybear
Would like to ask where did you get those nice looking babylegs?

Yany
Wish my gal has got hair like your Kyra so nice.

plumsource
Thanks for sharing the website!

Gd morning mummies!

My Mil, Jaydyn and I had a great time meeting up with all you mummies yesterday! It was my first mtg with all you all. Felt a little paiseh actually. hehe! But all of you were so warm and welcoming. And I love all yr cutie pies! so cute!

Langlao, u shld hv put on tt lovely big flower headband for ashlee much must earlier on! She looks so pretty! Haha! Btw, I love tt float of hers. Where did u get it from? Doesn't she feel cold in the swimming pool?

it was great meeting all the mummies & the cute babies yday.
i din take any pics at all. mummies who took the pics, pls email me the pics at [email protected] thanks!
i compare Jovan with all ur babies. he's like so quiet & reserved (like me!) although he's abit better in physical development - can roll over & back since 4 months, can sit unsupported already... but seems like his brain development not so good! makes me & my HB v worried!

Cindy,
mrs wong did appear for Jovan's sleep training. she played with him for 1hr & gave him bb cookie too! he loved the cookie & she said his hand-eye coordination is quite good. she said Jovan is v well taken care of by my mother (she loved his thunder thighs...hahaha) his main problem should be lack of enuff stimulation during the day. she gave alot of suggestions.
daytime:
- go for morning & evening strolls
- play / music / toys / chit-chat
- go out more during weekends
- bring stroller ard house so he can see wat we doing
bedtime routine:
- warm bath / soak bottom in warm water
- massage
- rub gums with teething gel
- swaddling
- musical mobile
he needs to interact & go out more. tat's y i went to the gathering =P she also suggest getting a helper for my mother so she can concentrate on playing with Jovan. we tried her suggestions & saw abit of improvement over the past few days. i even order the bumper mat straight away so tat he can have more play area. now looking for musical mobile, more toys & books & asking ard for recommendations of maid agency.

new mummy, jay

the float we got from Toys R Us. The water temperature was fine leh. Yesterday my hb help his cousin buy the turtle float while waiting. Chk out Oct thread, one baby went swimming in the turtle float.

newmummy,
no need to worry about hair. All babies will have them in due course....

Jay,
No need to be paiseh. Its my first time meeting all as well but acted like I know everyone already! lol. Jaydyn is such a cutie patootie. So pretty with her hairband too! Kyra can't wear those pretty slim hairband. It just slips off her hair.... too slippery!

Catherine,
Jovan loves to be spoken too. He response very well when you talk to him. Perhaps can go buy some book so you could read him. Start with the cloth books. I can recommend books by Eric Carle or Raffi (where you sing the songs on the book). I won't recommend the musical mobile coz they ask parent to take it off the cot once they are about 6 months as babies start to pull at them! Perhaps musical toys would be better

good morning mummies,

looks like all of u had a great time..
too bad i cannot join this time round...haiz...
post some pics here leh, so that the rest can see see look look...:D

Yany,
u are Jovan's favourite person during the gathering
he loves pple chatting to him. sometimes he will babble back but most of the time, he just smiles. thanks for the suggestion. think mrs wong suggested musical mobile coz Jovan needs to learn to get to sleep on his own. i was also wondering y all the musical mobile state 0-5m only. now i know!

Catherine

Hey, dun worry too much abt Jovan k. He was smiling when I talked to him yesterday ya?
Though he might not express himself very much, think he's still doing fine. Just let him play more during the day and do some reading with him. N try to talk to him more.
I also talk 'nonsense' to Jaydyn at times when I dunno what more to say to her. haha! As for the musical mobile, I agree with Yany, think dun have to buy oredi. I have the Fisherprice Rainforest one. It states that it's for 0-5mths old babies.
But mine still serves me well cos Jaydyn is still quite fasinated with the animals. But think very soon she's gonna outgrow it.

cat:: GLAD to see jovan's making progresss! YAY!
I hope he keeps this up so you can get some well deserved rest. HUGS. I'm sure he can do it. ^^ Travis can't sleep on his own ley, musical mobile can help? He needs to latch to sleep if not he makes a lot a lot of noise. rub here and there, cry. aiyo.

It was great meeting up with all of you yday.
Unfortunately Baby garreth came back with a flu and he cldn't sleep well in the night, must have caught the flu bug from the daddy, sigh..will be bringing him to chinese sinseh later. Took urgent leave today.

Yany,
Baby Kyra so pretty! Such a pity we din get to see her yday.

so disappointed didnt manage to go for the gathering.. my ger was very cranky yesterday whenever she is sleepy.. -_-".. I tot its only during the night when its bedtime.. but somehow yesterday the whole day she was crying very loud whenever she was sleepy.. any mummy encounter this?

It is so tiring.. even in the middle of the night she cried too.. she wasnt like that before.. she would wake up for dream feed + some light cry.. but after when she turns 6mths, she seldom wake up for dream feed anymore.. yesterday was a torture.. sob sob..

yes, pls post some pics here for viewing.. hopefully can join the next gathering.

cindy,
jovan needs to be cradled, rocked, given pacifier & sung lullaby to sleep. so many requests! hahahaha. when he wakes up at nite, he wans to be fed water, cradled, rocked & given pacifier to sleep. sometimes takes up to 1hr to coax him back to sleep. tat's y i'm so sleep-deprived! mummies who saw me yday can testify. they saw my panda-eyes, messy hair & muscular arms. hahahaa

Hallo ladies!

Another gathering i missed!

Shane, Claire dun hv any flare ups when i gave her the honey. But i only gave her on & off, not everyday....

Mambobb, u re not alone okie... Claire was super cranky yesterday... She kept on, "ne ne ne" for very long... When we brought her out, her "ne ne ne" stopped and she was laughing.... I came to a conclusion, she wants to go out... Since now, she can only speak "ne ne ne", whatever she wants, she will just "ne ne ne"......

Poissons,
Sorry to hear about Garreth. Hope he feels better soon.
I'll take Kyra for the next gathering.

Perhaps the zoo? What do you think, ladies? lol

todae my first attempt at feeding kaira rice cereal .... she so funnie .... cried so badly the initial 2 mouthful.... aiyo .... then carry her a while...dilute the rice cereal abit more... she happy to take it!

but it seems to me that she liked the spoon more?!?! lol ;-) tmr try again

dreamer, you are welcome!!

have fun with the cereals

since the rafferty's cereals are OOS, my colleague bought for me the apply/pear/cinnamon puree & banana & blueberry muesli.

fed my boy cereal last weekend..
sat n sunday was okie..
but fed him yest he make a lot of noise each time i stop, dunno wat it means..haiz

zzz: it means he wants more.. dont want you to stop.. haha..

yest i have tried to feed my ger pear with banana puree from Heniz.. she made the face which obviously show it is sour.. haha.. so funny.. there are many more expressions which i yet seen.. now i know she doesnt like sour taste.. wasted the whole bottle of it -_-"..

dreamer: have fun with the cereals.. and thanks for ordering the hats for me.. even tho now she cant wear it coz too big.. but they are nice..

oh mambobb,

means he wants more ah??
cos he keep making the "kek" sound..
i tot he dun want, anyway i juz stuff the spoon in his mouth cos i dun wanna waste the cereal..hahaha
my boy likes to "kek" leh, then pple always ask me if he wants to pass motion, somtimes i oso confused of he wants..hahaha

btw, my boy knows how to crawl liaoz..
aiyo then he always like to crawl out of his bumpermat leh...
like to go under my tv console and my coffee table..
last weekend i was so busy, cos was in the kitchen doing some stuff, at the same time need to watch over him, every few minutes need to go in and move him back to the centre of the mat..haiz

ueno :

poissons, hope garreth gets well soon!

mambobb : imagine i ordered 18m size for the hats!!!hahahah ... lagi bigger cannot wear! kekeke. next time hope to c u and ur princess

zzz : my gal also ... always want to explore the area outside of her bumpermat! very headache!!!

dreamer, so u have the same prob...hahaha
then i worried leh when he crawl out cos he will juz flip whenever he like or when he cannot balance...
then scared he knock his head when he fall..

i tink maybe my coffeetable too messy liaoz..
and looks interesting to him from underneath as my coffeetable is fully clear glass 1...

Hi, any mommy here has a good confinement lady to recommend? My sister is due in August and she's just decided to hire one. I think it may a bit too late to get good ones but just want to try.

Tinkabel, me so excited about getting the Beco. Looking forward to receive it next month. Haven't told my husband about it though...

zzz & dreamer,
ur babies can crawl already?! tat's fast! tot babies normally can start crawling only from 7 months. Jovan still "wriggling" ard like a worm.

can anyone share on how to prepare porridge for baby and recipes? I'm at wits end... gal refused to drink milk, only 40ml per feed and even refused porridge. So I am thinking if i can help by giving her more appetizing porridge.

by the way, is the Super Baby Foods book by Ruth Yaron good for providing variations in baby's diet?

langlao3,
cannot join you at the zoo this friday

Have to go to son's school for teacher/parents day to discuss how mischeavious he's been...
kao_dizzy.gif

zzz
wow, your boy can crawl already? good for him but poor you. Gone are the days where we can leave them and come back, they are still there! Now.. .its hello backache!
I for one not looking forward for Kyra to crawl. with 2 brothers at home playing with small bits of legos... .I think I am bound to find one in her diaper! Gulp!
kao_scared.gif

Good one Jules. I do that all the time.. buying stuff without telling hubby. That's why I need to go back to work.. lol. More spending Power!!!

catherine,

he can crawl but slowly, bit by bit only when he sees something tat excites him..
very often he will go on all fours, the men's push-up position..
then sway his body front and back like getting ready to leap off like tat..
i oso dunno wat he's trying to do...
juz worried tat he would leap off anytime and knock his head..
when u say jovan wriggles, is he moving??
maybe its the same thing lah...hehe

I think our babies are getting more and more active now...

My Mum just told me, whenever Claire is stuck, buey song or whatever.. She will "ne ne ne"
and she has started to venture out of the mattress and lick the floor!

Hi Summer,
Super Baby Food tells you how to introduce new foods and when. Babies have a virgin pallet, hence, no need for sugar/salt. Ruth Yaron as you know is American so there's hardly any information on how to cook "chinese style" porridge. However, she does have a super porridge where you mix the different types of grains which I think is great. Tried it with my boys and I must say, they hardly fall sick.
Too bad my oldest now refuse porridge and prefer junk food...

ya lor yany, now only bit by bit i oledi need to check him every 5 mins or so..
i tink when he really knows how to crawl fast i cannot even leave him *faintz*
and im very worried now as my house is all sharp edges and glass...
one of these days i might find him missing oso since he likes to go below my furniture as they r all hollow underneath...*faintz*

k@ye,

tats 1 of my worries oso, tat aaron will lick the floor..
my hse there undergoing upgrading, so very dusty, i dun have time to mop the floor everyday oso...how how??

zzz,
hmm i think we r refering to the same "movement". hahaha. Jovan likes to display his "frog-like" movement in his cot & on the big bed. he can move from one corner to the other but he likes to U-turn the most! he still guai-guai on his bumper mat coz we just got it on sat & he's still fascinated by the pics on it. think once he gets bored by the pics on the mat, he will move ard liao. hahahaha. then it's no more "eyes-off" for me!

catherine ... it's not really the rite "crawling" posture... its like creeping forward and doing push ups and sometimes like crab sometimes like worm ... hahaha... watever.

k@ye, kaira also likes to lick the bumper mat, the floor etc !! *faints*

my problem with her now, is after her feed, if i put her down on her back, she will immediately flip and wanna crawl. i try as hard as possible to entertain her to keep her from turning.. but sometimes she buay song, insists on flipping ! then after a while, she will "eh ni" ... spit out a mouthful of milk ... sometimes big mouthful, sometimes small mouthful ...

wondering if i shud feed her a little less?? does it help? to stop the spit-up? or juz let it be? anyone with the same problem? she can't sit unassisted yet... so cannot sit. and sometimes if i carry her after her feed, she will wriggle and wriggle cos she wanna be on the bumper mat... haizzz....

dreamer,

sama sama leh..
aaron oso always throw out..
so normally i dun put him on the mat immediately ater feed..
i wait for abt half to an hour first...
but at times he will still throw out..
so i let him be lor, no choice..
he's very prone to "eh ni" 1 leh since birth...