(2007/11) November MTBs

Wow, so many of you here have a blog. So nice..

So far, I've only taken fotos of my bb, nothing else. Haven even develop a single one yet. Lazy mummy...

Larryle

u r not alone. haha! I tried doing a blog for her when i was pregnant but nvr update or doing anything on it. Then hubby created another 1 also never update. haha! We also took a lot of pics and some videos of her. But dun post. I would say e most updated one is my multiply account. But I dun blog... haha! Just post some pics only...

Jay, at least you did do something. I took the fotos and videos, load them into computer and then write them into CDs (in case comp crashes). That's all....

Ueno, Leroy & Claire are born few hours apart... Yet, Leroy can sit by himself! Really hor, different babies, different pattern!

yo...seems like thread is moving so fast on Fridays ...

Yvonne
I thought you MIA ...haaa....haven't "seen" you for a while ....heee....yo...my "jui ai", Chloe 's so cute on that upside down stool ...heee.... I realized Chloe is wearing cloth diaper hor, Ethan is also wearing cloth diaper ...so "giam" ah?? haaa ...he only wears disposable at night...I too lazy to wake up and change him at night ...daytime is cloth diaper -save money, save earth ...haaaa.....

larryle
don't feel guilty ....me too, accidentally let Ethan glided down and "PONG" on his head, and also when I bathe him, put him down too fast, he also "PONG" on the tub, but lucky never cried ..Usually when he "PONG" hor, I try not to fuss over it loh, and pretend nothing happen if it's not tooooo serious ...if not he will fuss if I fuss over it ...heeee....

cactusnah
Eagan looks soooo cute with his prisoner look ...heeee....

regarding Organic
I also try and want to give Ethan all Organic stuff cos' he has serious eczema ...but hor when I visited his PD last week when he was not drinking well hor, surprised to hear his PD said that not neccessary buy organic stuff for him... I guess we try to give what we can afford lor .....usually when they "stamped" organic, the Food and Drug Department will test right?? and should be free from filler and insectisides lor ...got to trust that they are doing their job lor ....actually in life, we have to go by faith lor ....we know that the elevator is working and will bring us up to 40th floor because we have faith that the lift is working based on the "maintenance cerificate" on the lift, we put our life to a stranger, the pilot, having faith that he will bring us to our destination, we but organic stuff because we have faith that it IS organic because the label says so, and we have faith in the F&D department ..... I would walk by faith lor rather than being skeptical in everything ...it will make my life very "kan kor" leh ....

ueno
yo...lok at L...he is such happy kid and love his smile ....so contagious ...heee....make me smile too

By the way, any mommies interested in the real BABYLEGS legwarmers ah? My SIL asked me to buy some for her, and I also want to get some for Ethan too, but have to hit US$500 for free shipping ...I can ship to one of the mommies. If you guys want, go to babylegs.net for designs, and PM me ....

hi Yvonne, ya, msg me when the date is near. i'll email u my itinery and reserches

Yes, i'm in sales line... doing mortgage sales. Anyone wanna take up housing loan can contact me ;)

k@ye,
i also have the "go to bed" book by Sandry Boynton! hee...juz that i don't read to her during bedtime, cos it's like playtime for her! she'll want to grab the book, eat it, flip it..maybe next time when she's a lil older, i'll start bedtime reading time :p

jay,
if my hubby manage to get the car frm his sil on monday, we can prob pick you up at sengkang cos we stay in tampines, juz that we might go jalan jalan & hav dinner b4 going home..see how ya. i'll update u?

Yany
But my SIL told me that the babylegs is so expensive one pair about $16 or $19 can't remember how much she told me...US is only US$8 on the designs she wants at http://store.babylegs.net/catalog/earth, and is cheaper as she is buying about 10 pairs for her daughter, and she asked me to help her lor...I told her.... xiao ah?? Sin so hot wear leg warmer .....even at night also not as cold as 10 degree mah .....anyway I tried to order for her and myself but when I clicked checkout, they charged me shipping leh ...called them and they said hit US$500 then free shipping ....yo......how to buy so many??? My SIL only wants 10 pairs, and the most I buy also 2-3 pairs for Ethan ......If no one wants then, I will get my SIL to get from Sin herself liao .....anyway...for me if they charge me shipping still cheaper than buying from Sin ....but SIL wants to save $$ as she is buying 10 ......actually I told her one of the mommies (S&L) selling legwarmers but no brand one lah , but she doesn't want , insist BL ...haiz ..then bo bian loh ....

Too bad I cant join the meet up tmr but here's my little one saying hi to all & hope all hv a great time!

Here's pics of me enjoying my toothiepeg (even tho i am not teething yet..keke)
1426915.jpg
1426916.jpg

mummies, i got the Angel brush already. Its in twin pack, hence same col.BUT you can find partner and share 2 colours each, e.g. clear/pink.

let me know i can split up the package for u all.

shane, i stopped the bblegs BP liao la. lotsa designs OOS. Ur sis wan bblegs can get from Matt & Ash.....u PM them ok?

RE: toilet trainer.
mummies, i wont be confirmin the orders yet cos supplier also unable to tell me when the new shipment can come. I will keep u all updated again in 1-2 weeks time anyway no also cant use the toilet trainer ya?

aiyo this thread really moved super fast!!
Just now ashlee was fussing, she is both hungry & sleepy & i took some time to prepare her puree. By the time i am ready, she ate i sppon, cry a bit, ate ano & cry a bit till she finish and immed fell zzz...

Me lazy mummy, wanted to create a blog yet till now still slacking...

S@L, can I hv the pink toothbrush?

Jay, i buy the books online at Amazon.com. They have more variety than in Spore. Price wise, its almost the same after factoring the postage charges. I m tempted to place a 2nd order coz Sandra Boynton also illustrates books for adults too! I m eyeing their 2009 calendar! :p

Skye², Claire will look at the illustrations. I will tell her what she has done like the book. Anyway, whether Claire absorbed it or not.. I just wanna make a habit for her that after reading the book, its bedtime!

Re: Babylegs
Even though, they come in so called std size. The one i got from Grace and the one i got from Suntec is different. Grace's one is better... Now i m tempted to get another pair from Grace!

k@ye, whr ca i get sandra boynton in sg? later gg town so might wan to chk it out.

thanks for the porridge receipe, i need to get a smaller slow cooker 1st b4 can start cooking.

Langlao, i saw it in Page One at Vivo City but i believe u should be able to get it in Borders or Kinokuniya. U just go to the info counter and ask them abt books by Sandra Boynton.

I bought about 10 board books from Amazon.com. Quite a steal coz of free shipping to US and also the 4 for 3 promotions! Hehe, i think i will buy more books from Amazon.com liao....

Gathering on 19th May Monday (PH), Globetrotters (United Sq #02-02) @ 2.30pm. Reservation under MS LONG. So far, we have :
1) Yany
2) Mambobb + bb
3) Langlao + bb (no need hi chair)
4) S@L + bb
5) Gemini
6) - plumsource (cancel)
7) Cactusnah + bb
8) - baby40 (cancel)
9) skye skye
10) grace+ bb
11) dreamer@hk + bb
12) ueno + bb (no need hi chair)
13) poissons + bb
14) jaclyn + bb
15) catherine + bb
16) Yvonne (may +bb)

see u girls there...

Re: Amazon orders
yes, K@ye, I also ordered a lot of books from Amazon, just get them shipped to Shanghai. The 4 for 3 promotions are good. Also just a hint, if u want, Shd get the collection of books (ie Karen Katz, Eric Carle and Sandra Boynton). These collections usually have 3-4 books and if u ship from Amazon, u only pay for 1 unit of shipping (ie US$4.99) vs if you get 4 books, u have to pay 4 units of shipping. U mention free shipping to US, so u use CGW to ship to Singapore? Is it much cheaper? I get Amazon to ship direct cos CGW charges to China is more ex than to Singapore and I just dunno how they pack and might end up paying a lot of space.

Tinkabel, I used Borderlinx to ship to SG. I find them better and cheaper than Vpost for bulky items likes books.

Furthermore, i use a very agar agar mtd of calculation of the shipping charge, like i add up all the dimensions of the books and get the vol (weight) or the actual weight based on which is heavier. This allows me to have a feel of how much the postage.

Yup, i bought those books in collection like collection 1 & 2. Its much cheaper than buying them separately. Ok, will take note of the authors like Karen Katz, Eric Carle...

Btw, anyone knows what is the author for this character, "Madeline"? It shd be a french author.

Gathering on 19th May Monday (PH), Globetrotters (United Sq #02-02) @ 2.30pm. Reservation under MS LONG. So far, we have :
1) Yany
2) Mambobb + bb
4) S@L + bb
5) Gemini
6) - plumsource (cancel)
7) Cactusnah + bb
8) - baby40 (cancel)
9) skye skye
10) grace+ bb
11) dreamer@hk + bb
13) poissons + bb
14) jaclyn + bb
15) catherine + bb
16) Yvonne (may +bb)
17) jay + bb ( will bring pram)

sorry ah i need someone to help me cos 2 kiddos. so i got my kids' godma to tag along. hope its ok.

1) Yany
2) Mambobb + bb
4) S@L + bb+son+godma
5) Gemini
6) - plumsource (cancel)
7) Cactusnah + bb
8) - baby40 (cancel)
9) skye skye
10) grace+ bb
11) dreamer@hk + bb
13) poissons + bb
14) jaclyn + bb
15) catherine + bb
16) Yvonne (may +bb)

S@L
Who is Matt & Ash? How much are they selling the babylegs? Will let my SIL to contact them .....

k@ye
you mean BBlegs got different one ah? I understand they have the organic and not orgainic type .....unless one of them is the fake one ....if not how can they be different? How to tell ah? If my SIL is getting from Sin then I better let her know .....

k@ye
ya, Amazon.com is great, I also got a collection of story books from Amazon.com ...I think it's cheaper too ....The recent collection I got for Ethan is from the Australian author, Mem Fox, and I kind of like her writing cos' she tries to avoid sterotyping about sex and race, and is known for using rhyme, and rhythm too. Love Dr Seuss too
, and also Sandra and Eric ... I only know about this author, Luwig Bemelmans who wrote about Madeline, an American author leh ...maybe it's the different Madeline you are talking about......

Jay, i also blur blur when u said that... But, i can tell u, i can't give u a ride coz I dun drive! :p

Shanediao, the babylegs should be the same but still got sizes differences. Should get the stripes one coz its bigger, the other design i got from Suntec is Chipotle but it leaves marks on Claire and is smaller size!

Okie ladies, this is the "Kai Nai Cha" that i mentioned and got it from HK to improve the babies appetite and remove heatiness etcc (Shanediao, i owed u this receipe)

Ingredients:
生意仁 Raw Semen Coicis (Chinese Barley)
熟意仁 Prepared Semen Coicis (Normal Barley)
麦芽 Fructus Hordei Germinatus
榖芽 Fructus Setariae Germinatus
栗米心 Setaria Italica (Dried corn husk)
淡竹叶 Herba Lophatheri
灯芯球 Medulla Junci

All in equal portions, just dumped everything into an earthenware pot and add water. Brew for 35 mins. Then use this water to make the formula milk.

Oh, the babies will have a bit of LS when drinking this or the poo will be dark dark.

k@ye
wow!! very chim leh ....especially the chinese .... can't even read some of them ....the "ang moh jee" is italian words??? or Malay ah? all so chim one ah?? so all these ingredients cook together become milk tea ah? must add sugar or not har?

k@ye
didn't know can type chinese here...heee.... thanks ya...will go "yok chai tiam" to buy these ingredients ..by the way, you didn't mention the amount to cook leh ...agar agar is it???

i haven put down my name b4 cos still unsure whether can make it not, cos my hb in reservist. although he'll b back this wkend but dunno when he's booking in again, also depends if he prefers to go anywhere else on his 'off' day...

Anyway will juz put down my name 1st, hehe...

1) Yany
2) Mambobb + bb
4) S@L + bb+son+godma
5) Gemini
6) - plumsource (cancel)
7) Cactusnah + bb
8) - baby40 (cancel)
9) skye skye
10) grace+ bb
11) dreamer@hk + bb
13) poissons + bb
14) jaclyn + bb
15) catherine + bb
16) Yvonne (may +bb)
18) Plim + bb (mayb hb + elder gal)

k@ye, haha! cos skye wrote e msg to me after she wrote to u... so I jus happily thot it was u cos I was speed reading as I had to go and prepare lunch... haha! Then after I self corrected myself, I spelt skye nick wrongly. wats wrong w me. must be the weather! Very warm! haha!

Ueno, your boy very steady leh! Is it cos u hv a secret recipe? haha! Just kidding! I look at e menu u planned for L, makes me salivate too. Yum Yum!

I better update the list... cos I'm not bringing baby. Would love to bring her along, but troublesome lah. need 2 bring pram,etc by myself.

1) Yany
2) Mambobb + bb
4) S@L + bb+son+godma
5) Gemini
6) - plumsource (cancel)
7) Cactusnah + bb
8) - baby40 (cancel)
9) skye skye
10) grace+ bb
11) dreamer@hk + bb
13) poissons + bb
14) jaclyn + bb
15) catherine + bb
16) Yvonne (may +bb)
17) jay
18) Plim + bb (mayb hb + elder gal)

jay,
no secret receipe. He has always been an active boy. Those mummy who have met him b4 will agree with me.

wow... there's so many of us meeting on Monday. Will we be arrested for illegal gathering? ... hahaha!

Looking forward to meeting all of ya!

Ueno

yah, fm your blog, L seems like an active boy. hehe! =) U must have e energy to keep up with him then. =)

Yany

U dun tip the police off k? haha!

shane, u too slow la...Matt & Ash is set up my 2 of the mummies here...u scroll bk a few weeks archive to find out who! LOL!!!!

Mummies i will be bringin my clippies creations on Monday too..hahaha if interested can buy from me...cash only..i dun accept VISA...

Re: Blog,
although many of u here know my blog liao la, jus post here to join the crowd:

Here's mine too:
1) Yvonne’s Chloe – www.ruishuen.blogspot.com
2) Jaclyn’s - http://mrsjaclynlow.blogspot.com
3) Jules’ - www.jules-memoir.blogspot.com
4) Poissons’ - http://gohfamilythreeisnotacrowd.blogspot.com/
5) Skye’s Eliza -http://danielgracebaby.blogspot.com/
6) Tinkabel - http://matthias-chan.blogspot.com
7) Gloomybear - http://www.arielletan.com
8) Ueno - http://jollybabies.blogspot.com/
9) Kittybride's chloe - http://moncheriechloe.blogspot.com/
10) K@ye - http://clairerascal.blogspot.com
11)weishy's hayley-http://evilmama.blogspot.com
12) Lazykat (Zee Yann) - http://www.tuangeekat.blogspot.com
13) p\Poochi's Hazel - http://littlemshazel.blogspot.com
14)S@L's Favian+Mischa: http://sallyprecious.blogspot.com/

I've been reading some of your blogs and some has thought about teaching your BB sign language. Just to let you know, I've taught Joash the sign for "milk" and "carry". He is able to sign those two words when he wants them. Today, while I was away with my husband for our weekly couple time, my MIL told me Joash kept doing the sign for "milk" and she din know what it was until he started to cry badly. Then she gave him milk and he was happy again. (I told her that I taught him the sign for milk but she din know what the sign was exactly)

And the other day, my hubby totally ignored Joash's signing the word "carry" and he got a bit frustrated and cried after a while. I had to remind him that that action was for the word "carry".

I realised that sign language is helpful when there aren't any other ways for the babies to indicate a need. Joash isn't disturbed by wet diapers so no need that sign. Poo can be smelled miles away so no need too. Sleepy? He'll just rub his eyes and yawn. very obvious. So only two needs have no obvious indications. And ever since he knew those two signs, his crying has been drastically reduced. On good days, if I'm not too busy and am alert enough, Joash does not even need to cry at all the whole day to get his needs met!!! Great huh? So why not give it a try?

jaclyn, when we meet on monday, u muz share with me how u teach joash to sign

hmmm, mebbe the word "carry" ! cos kaira's milk time are "standard" ... so usually i dun wait for her to cry to offer her the milk ...

K@ye,
so for the 10 books you ordered, how much did you pay for borderlinx shipping? Just want to do a comparison

Re:Sign language
Agree that this is good as it helps bb communicate to us, but then I had a friend whose gal used signs. Subsequently she becomes "lazy" to talk and kept on using the signs. So not very sure if shd intro though