pig07
If you have a copy of those pictures, and any of your friends or the mommies here has photoshop elements, you will be able to "clone" the "sai" into skin color... I do that for some of the pictures my hb took, and results are really good, and can't tell at all. Give Photoshop a try.
Drinking Less Milk
agree with poochi's mum, Ethan used to drink very little and then quite a lot later, but his pattern changes again and now drinks very little like less than 12 ounces whole day. And yesterday Mother's Day ...haiz....got to bring Ethan to the urgent care cos' for past one week, he has not been drinking so very worried about him getting dehydration. We saw his PD, and surprised to hear that even though Ethan wasn't drinking much he never lost weight, and in fact he gained a little... previously he was like 13lb, now he is only 14lbs, and for 5 months, it's considered underweight liao, but PD said as long as he is not loosing weight, he is fine...he has been drinking my BM but I don't know how much he drinks cos' I don't have much supply, and now when I gave him FM, he totally rejected it...last time still could drank 6-7 ounces per feeding...now doesn't even want at all ....haiz ..that's why I was so worried ...so sudden change ...no choice got to rush him to urgent care ...PD gave the green light and said that he is ready for solid food liao even though he is 5.5 month old and with serious eczema ....so mommy me very excited to hear that lah ...haaa....so quickly went back home....very "gung ho" made 1 tablespoon of "Yu Ren Sen Shi Shen Fen" and made the cereal paste...1st time making so didn't know ...after boiling, wow!!! the cereal looked so much....so hb put Ethan down on Bumboo, and I tried feeding him ....Thought he would reject, but who knows....he LOVES it... He finished the whole bowl, I counted ..like got about 20-25 teaspoons ...In fact, he was asking for more when he saw the bowl emptied...hb said for a start don't let him eat too much, his small intestine may not take it ....I don't know if 1 tablespoon is considered much for Ethan cos' the instruction never says 1 tablespoon is for how many months old bbs .....Maybe I am giving too little???
k@ye/poochi
ya, now I try pulling him up, but worry I might pull his arms off ...haaaa.....
k@ye
same same, we rusehed to urgent care yesterday Sunday, also mother's day .....haiz ...first mother's day for me ...got to see PD for him not drinking and also his eczema flared up .... PD said keep applying tons and tons of moisturizers 3-4 times a day ...when it's too dry, eczema flares up ...I try not to use steroid...and at night when he is sleeping, he will keep scratching his face, so have to cut his nail everytime and put on mitten everyday ...haiz ...now his forehead "mo peng" cos' of the scratching at night cos' his mitten came off ....but luckily bb's skin renews and heals very fast ...so don't worry about Claire's legs "mo peng" next time ...will heal for her ...
Catherine
Cute Jovan
..hope he will sleep thru' the night soon .....agree with
K@ye and Pig07 ...we must teach our hb from the start ...don't give them a chance to give excuses ...don't try to pay everything yourself even though you may earn more than him .....we women hor, must always keep some "si fang qian" for ourselves ...get your hb to pay part of it at least..but make sure lay out clearly otherwise hor, he may flip over and says otherwise ...
Yany
Kyra looks so sweet
, very chubby and pretty
k@ye
you're so funny about changing surname ....haaa... for me I will tell my hb, I will change Ethan's surname to someone else's surname ...haaa....
gemini
same here ...Ethan has this separation anxiety I think 3 or 3.5 months bah ....I left him on the bed and just step out 3 steps only to get his diaper ..he starts crying liao ....he can see me from far but still cry ...haiz.....understand how you feel ....