(2007/11) November MTBs

k@ye, I tried leh, last sunday, when I'm teaching at home, she cries and cries, and my hubby gets so frustrated. My gal knows how to push people away leh, yours also?

Pig,
where can i get the milderma powder that u mentioned? my darius has ezema too. they cleared nicely after applying the steriod cream for 2-3 days. but comes back again after 4-5 days. i can;t be using the steriod cream all the time right?
i tried calendular cream. it didn;t work

k@ye, gemini19,
my girl hor, even when daddy carrying her, if she spots me walking past her and not carry her, she will start to pout and then cry liao, and try to 'push' away her daddy and end up daddy also give up, always say 'she dun wan me leh', then pass me back! walau... so fed up with my hb, he did not even try to make her want him to carry! lol...

Gemini, yup... She knows how to "push" ppl away by turning her head away from their direction or pout lor.... My hubby also gets frustrate at times, so we always last resort... The cry it out method...It will ended up she asleep coz tired from crying mah!

Queenaire, steriods can't be used too often. I tried all sorts of methods liao... All sorts of water, cream etc etc.... Physiogel works as a moisturiser in my case. I tried to keep Claire cool as often as possible and always keeping a watchful eye on her so that she won't scratch herself.

Think Claire will have ugly legs when she grew up.

k@ye,
what's phusiogel? where can i get it?
i think moisturiser can't treat but can prevent only right? i just started using Dr. Atopeace Intense Moisturiser. dunno the effect yet. Darius problem area us hid head, ears, eye lid and face. He'll keep scratching all these all the time till his father always think i never wash his face and hair for him

to keep claire cool, do u on air con for her?

k@ye

PD's medication does not helps?

plim/k@ye

my gal will literally push her papa in the face and look at me and cries loudly. If never see me, she will just cries and cries, and my hubby will try all ways to humour her. Last resort is to let her watch her favourite nursery rhymes....

Plim, think my hubby quite upset his gal doesn't want him.

Long time not been on this thread. Was away last week on a dive holiday. Missed my baby for one whole week but it was good "me time", doing something for myself. Going back to work next week. So not looking forward to it.

RE: Money issues
K@ye, Catherine,
I use to be in the same shoes, always seemed to be having problems with hubby about who pays for what. Now after being a SAHM for almost a year and he's used to paying for everything, I've like the "peace" of not having to bother with who pays for what. So we decided that when I go back to work, he continues to pay for everything but my salary goes into our joint account as savings. That way, if I should ever stop working again, we will be used to only living off his salary, and he is used to the notion of being the "sole breadwinner".

RE : Baby's routine
I just shifted Joseph's last feed to 9pm and after that he is suppose to sleep through till 7am the next day. But I'm not sure if he's getting enough to drink. He has 5 feeds of 200ml a day. Should be ok right? Havent started on solids yet. Think I'll start this week.

Hi Queenaire,

I got the Milderma powder from medical hall. Its container is brown/yellow colour. round cover. there are 2 sizes. i got the smaller one for start at i think $3++. it doesnt come with a powder puff.. so you may want to get the compact face powder puff.

Its says on the container

'Milderma' prickly heat dusting power.

wow, one day no log in .... so many posts!!!

langlao!!! that's the seat i wanna buy for kaira too! where did u get it? and how much ah ? ;p

i feel like buying one....haven't seen one around my place

Queenaire, u can get Physiogel from any pharamcies.

Basically, no cure for eczema. Moisturier to prevent the skin from being dry. Once skin dry = itchy, then will scratch.... I also bath Claire using Oilatum in lukewarm water.

As the weather now is hot, so we let Claire sleep in the aircon room at nite. During the daytime, we switch on the fan and now she is older, we shower her just to let her cool down and she loves it!

Gemini, PD can only give steriods, the HK PD told me that its advisable not to give unless necessary as steriods will thin the skin!

Claire also dun want her papa... but she dun like to be alone... So got someone ard better than nothing. During the HK trip, Claire faces my hubby more now, she is ok with my hubby!

Hi Langlao,
Where you get the cane bumbo seat? I like the antique look! Heehee… :p

Hi Twiggy,
You are a diver too? Which exotic site you went for your dive? I kinda miss diving too!

Wow, so many posts to catch up since I didnt log in over the wkend. My mum is finally in Shanghai. Was busy bringing her and a couple of friends who came by together over the wkend. Now, she's gone shopping with my MIL for the last minute stuff since they are leaving back for Singapore tomorrow night

ha, so many people interested .. langlao, how abt a BP for nov mummies...so we get a discount...heehee =P

Mummies -- don't forget about our gathering! any suggestions on venue? Gemini, your offer still stands?

zzz,
i'm in jurong, parkway too far.
will go check out orchard this thursday!

langlao3
i like your 'bumbo' seat! your gal looks so happy in it and she can sit upright oredi ah? very good liao!

Just to share with you guys some masterpiece photos that my FIL took for Matt in the last 3 months. Obviously he's a better photographer than me. Haha...

1416492.jpg
1416493.jpg
1416494.jpg
1416495.jpg

tinkabel,
you're so right! ur FIL's pic of matt is so nice, hehe, like very artistic!

help! since last friday, i woke up in the morning with a hard and painful lump in the right breast... it was so painful and i keep massaging as i pump.. it did not go away, only until sunday morning (by then there were 2 lumps liao) the lumps sort of like went away... and afternoon, another lump appeared on another area of the same breast, i was pumping away and massaging and applying hot towel on the area, it was gone by this morning...
however, now, i am experiencing a little twitching pain on that same breast again leh... wa, i really scared got lump again as the massaging was really painful!
in fact, this time round, the lumps lasted a longer period of time than when i had it previously...

question is, i don't know how the lumps actually can appear while i was pumping regularly leh and it seem to happen every 1-2 months... is it due to my frequency of pump or what? i really dun wish to visit any breast doctor cos i know they charge a lot and cannot stop the situation from occuring also wor... Help!

Gelyn,
Yeah, I'm a diver. Went to Sipadan last week with two friends. Hubby worked from home to keep an eye on my maid while she looked after the baby. It was good to get away for awhile to do something I like.

Anyone giving their babies HiPP Organic Rice for infants? I'm thinking of starting Joseph on solids this week but dunno how. Can someone tell me? How much should I start with? The instrcutions on the box says one teaspoon of rice to 15 ml of milk. He feeding 200ml each feed now. Should I mix just one spoonful in and see how? And do you feed from spoon or using bottle but Avent teat for thicker liquids?

Dreamer

my offer? me lost track leh, can refresh my memory? getting old la...

ya, that's the "bumbo" seat i'm looking for also. any idea where to get it?

my mum's fren gave us the bamboo seat, will ask my mum whr she got it. I find it is good cos my girl wont sweat in it, her back will sweat if she sits in the high chair or stroller for too long.

Kitty, yeah she can quite steadily in the bamboo seat, she eats her cereal in it

Dreamer

I remember already. My place for the gathering? I'm fine with it if you ladies can make it.

Let me know in advance can so that I can plan my programme for the day? Been a long time since I do not have to work during holidays

gemini ... the gathering to be held @ your place =P

if no, then we have to settle on venue soon...cos looking @ the responses, seems like 19 May is it!

Mummies ... any suggestions on venue? i really have no idea where is good for mummies + babies... errr...unless we gatecrash HRC to join the oct mummies...heehee

um, realised i hv not voted anything for the gathering yet...
so if 19 May, it's juz mummies or with babies?
since it's a PH, i might hv to bring my whole family along (hahaha) leh... how ah? will be too many people right?

dreamer: you bought the bumper mat thru the BP? is it nice to use? now i am considering whether want to get the playmat from Skip Hop from one BP too... costing $99. I know the bumper mat you have cost more than $100.. which i hestiated to buy.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1409668.html?1210578314

Gathering:
heehee.. if the gathering will be at Gemini's plc, if i still rem correctly, at CCK right? then I give it a miss fist coz too far for me to travel all the way from tampines to CCK by myself using the mrt..

Tinkabel, Matt is so cute!!! *kisses*

Dreamer, Kaira is also very cute!!! Is her hair always standing like that?

Re:Gathering
Too bad, i can't join u ladies on Vesak Day coz got something on.....

Twiggy, try to give rice cereal and milk feed separately. What Claire nanny did was to feed her the rice cereal using spoon 1 hour b4 her scheduled milk feed. The rice cereal given is agar agar one.. The first time they eat will give u yucks look. Idea is to let them get used to solid food and train them how to swallow the food properly.

I only put a scoop of rice cereal in Claire's milk so that she won't wake up so early for her midnite feed!

Gathering:
I am ok either get CCK or HRC.

Kitty, are you using the Quinny Zapp3? My hb wanted to get it and it is on sale at Tangs this Thurs!!

RE: Isetan sale - Leapfrog Word Launch @$49
Is this suitable for our babies?

Ueno, thanks for the tip, adding a little water makes whole lot of difference making the puree
I hope got demo at Isetan this thurs, I want to get more mileage out of the blender, hehe.

Ueno, what other veg u puree beside sweet potato, pumpkin, spinach? I'm running out of ideas. btw i read in First Foods if i puree peas, I hv to sieve. Is sieving necc??

Mambobb, i lug a mat similiar to Dreamer's one from HK only to find it being sold in Singapore.

The mat is similiar as its from Korea but not as thick as Dreamer's one but its good enough for me liao. Mini toons got sell, i think they re selling it for $129 before discount. The mat brand is called Parklon and only got 1 size and limited designs.

U can refer to this url to check out my mat.
http://www.parklon.co.kr/sub/view_product.php?Code=0324-588&CatNo=20&language=eng

tinkabel, your FIL really quite a good photographer
and of course, Matt is a cute model =P

k@ye... yarh, kaira's hair always standing like that ... cos no enough ... heehee .. i try to comb it down but no use .... so she got this punky hairstyle...

mambobb : this bumpermat, i bot from alien. i find it really very useful for me ... cos this is like her designated play area ... and easier to keep this clean
plus she loves to practice her crawling ...so she's on the mat most of the time. i don't keep the mat, i leave it on the floor as it is, so very convenient

plim : think this gathering will be for mums and babes .. mebbe we can organise another one for juz mums

k@ye,
u r farnie. my mother said i "spoilt" my HB. last time when we pator, he'll pay for alot of things. so when i started working, i'll pay so as to makeup to him. now it's like a habit to him. he still pay lah... but on smaller scale lor. like our daily packeted meals & our chinese meds.

poissons,
i did try to train Jovan. gave him only water when he wakes up. after 2 weeks, he still like tat. *sigh*

tinkabel,
matt looks so much chubbier. handsome boy.

RE: Gathering
I can't join.. cos i'm scheduled to WORK! Damn pissed..

Tinkabel: your FIL really takes very very good pictures! Matt is very photogenic!

Gelyn: ur're right... almost immpossible to find yaolan when u're on a holiday... better get bb wean off first.. my bb slp with us on the bed.. so no problem

Yany: I think if i have 3 kids, I also don't know how to bring them overseas for holiday! I'll do it IF i'm super duper rich, i.e. 3 maids to bring along, one to attend to each kid. HAHAHA

poissons, I think going on a road-trip to malaysia shouldn't be too much of a hassle. Wanted to go Genting, I'm more worried about road safety.

re MIU MIU bag.... my collegues also like.. hehheehee say how come i never help them buy. Think it's more than $2k in Singapore when it was in the stores. It's 2007 season one... that's why it's in the outlets.

Just realised that my milk supply actually dropped by 30-40% after the trip!!! *sad* I was too lazy to use my manual pump to pump during the trip, and baby was too "hong xim" to drink her usual fill when we were out shopping. Thus, milk supply dropped. Sigh. Hope it'll come back soon...

Dreamer, dun comb it down lah! She looks very cute with this hairstyle!

Catherine, yalor... U spoilt him liao... No such things as made up for him lah.... I think i very big woman, my money is my money. Hubby cannot asked how i spent it or contribute to the household. He has to take care of everything in the household.... The only exception is when i want it, then i pay for it! :p

Gloomybear, dun be sad! U already not bad leh.. can BF for so long... I m sure ur supply will come back soon!

Tinkabel/Kiros, got any more pix of my potential "son in law" boh? HAhaha!!!

Thanks for the compliments on the masterpieces. I am sure my FIL will be so thrilled. BTW, he takes a very long time to take photos, due to the "artistic" instinct. Don't think I got such patience...

Re:Gathering
Wish I could join u gals. Too bad I have decided not to return to Singapore in May this time. Will let you guys know the next time I get back so maybe can arrange for something.

Oops dunno why i addressed to kitty, shd be:
Gloomybear, are you using the Quinny Zapp3? My hb wanted to get it and it is on sale at Tangs this Thurs!!

mambobb, what's that? skincare product?

have anyone tried sun dining before, I've taken a few times and I find it quite nice. Its at Wheelock place.

Gemini: yupyup.. its skincare product and it shows that the face can be firmed up in 10mins wor~..

Dreamer: Does your mat is the same kind of those selling at Mini TOons?

Hi Queenaire,

I think in hokkien its called bui3 hoon4.

as powder is generally used to keep the body dry, you may want see if its suitable or not.

1416768.jpg

Hi Tinkabel,

Matt so handsome.. and of course the pics are well taken too.

Hows things in shanghai now? affected by the earthquake?

Hi Gemini and mummies interested in the bamboo chair,

i remember reading somewhere in the forum that it can be found at a shop next to 7-11 at sunset way. according to my hubby, sunset way isnt too big and can be found easily.

Another place my fren found the bamboo chair is at a furniture shop at kallang bahru. No exact location though.

gemini, i hv tried sun dining at wheellock, they are usu full. If I am not wrong they hv one at Central too.

RE: bamboo chair
Mine is from a shop opp Landmark Hotel near Bugis whr the wholesale ctr is. My mum will help me chk the price tmr.