(2007/11) November MTBs

pig07,
thks for the concern. We are fine in Shanghai, although I heard there is one area in Shanghai also feel the tremors. Pretty serious earthquake, it's all over the news. My company even declared that office will be shut for the rest of the day, just in case. Didnt affect me, since I was working from home today.

poissons -- gathering will be ard tea time... that's what i proposed ... heehee...nobody objected to it... =P

Gathering Venue : heyz, talking about wheelock place, how abt this eating place next to fish & co...i cannot remmeber its name...anybody knows?? all i can remember that it's always very empty when i went last time... hahahaha or mebbe NYDC (o, provided that they are still there operating lah!)

langlao - now i cannot leave kaira unsupervised liao ... she can "Crawl" quite quickly from one end of the mat to the other... haizzzz .... muz always keep an eye on her.

langlao,
i have given my boy all the vegs i can think of hehe..just to let him try. Peas, i just steam n puree, i didnt sieve it. Its ok.

langlao3-may i know the rosehip syrup is natural or those in supermarkets?wat the benefits of it?

Just got back form dubai and saw some tea specially for babies selling on their racks,like night time tea....etc....saw glucose on the list so didnt get it,very tempted though.

weishy, i bought fr NTUC - Delrosa : rich in Vit C. Yesterday she finish 100ml of it at one go & my SIL told me shd not let her drink so much at 1 go, oops!!

ueno, i mix 2 oz of puree (1 oz veg & 1 oz fruit) with abt 1-15 scoop of FM scoop of cereal & DH can finish. Sometimes, she even cry cos not enuff. The cereal can last her abt 3-4 hrs b4 ano milk feed. Am i feeding too much? My mum caution against feeding too much, her logic is the intestine will expand and bb will eat more and result in being bui bui.

Have you started on meat puree or porridge yet?

how about Globe Trotters for gathering? heard that it's quite family friendly, though i think there'll be more ppl on monday since it's a public holiday. plus there's quite a lot of kids shops there. never been there b4 tho..heh..so suaku.

http://www.globetrotters.com.sg/

i'm starting baby porridge for Eliza this thursday :p can't wait!

Dreamer, i got the mat at Grand Century Plaza in Mongkok (dunno whether got the ang moh name correct). The mat costs HKD$450 and i can't remember the shop name but it sells cutesy stuff. I think they hv many outlets.

1417373.jpg

My notti gal aiming for the baby food!

skye, that's a gd suggestion. We can go thr.

I wonder how to start my baby on porridge since I am only a weekend mum...can freeze porridge?

pig07
If you have a copy of those pictures, and any of your friends or the mommies here has photoshop elements, you will be able to "clone" the "sai" into skin color... I do that for some of the pictures my hb took, and results are really good, and can't tell at all. Give Photoshop a try.

Drinking Less Milk
agree with poochi's mum, Ethan used to drink very little and then quite a lot later, but his pattern changes again and now drinks very little like less than 12 ounces whole day. And yesterday Mother's Day ...haiz....got to bring Ethan to the urgent care cos' for past one week, he has not been drinking so very worried about him getting dehydration. We saw his PD, and surprised to hear that even though Ethan wasn't drinking much he never lost weight, and in fact he gained a little... previously he was like 13lb, now he is only 14lbs, and for 5 months, it's considered underweight liao, but PD said as long as he is not loosing weight, he is fine...he has been drinking my BM but I don't know how much he drinks cos' I don't have much supply, and now when I gave him FM, he totally rejected it...last time still could drank 6-7 ounces per feeding...now doesn't even want at all ....haiz ..that's why I was so worried ...so sudden change ...no choice got to rush him to urgent care ...PD gave the green light and said that he is ready for solid food liao even though he is 5.5 month old and with serious eczema ....so mommy me very excited to hear that lah ...haaa....so quickly went back home....very "gung ho" made 1 tablespoon of "Yu Ren Sen Shi Shen Fen" and made the cereal paste...1st time making so didn't know ...after boiling, wow!!! the cereal looked so much....so hb put Ethan down on Bumboo, and I tried feeding him ....Thought he would reject, but who knows....he LOVES it... He finished the whole bowl, I counted ..like got about 20-25 teaspoons ...In fact, he was asking for more when he saw the bowl emptied...hb said for a start don't let him eat too much, his small intestine may not take it ....I don't know if 1 tablespoon is considered much for Ethan cos' the instruction never says 1 tablespoon is for how many months old bbs .....Maybe I am giving too little???

k@ye/poochi
ya, now I try pulling him up, but worry I might pull his arms off ...haaaa.....

k@ye
same same, we rusehed to urgent care yesterday Sunday, also mother's day .....haiz ...first mother's day for me ...got to see PD for him not drinking and also his eczema flared up .... PD said keep applying tons and tons of moisturizers 3-4 times a day ...when it's too dry, eczema flares up ...I try not to use steroid...and at night when he is sleeping, he will keep scratching his face, so have to cut his nail everytime and put on mitten everyday ...haiz ...now his forehead "mo peng" cos' of the scratching at night cos' his mitten came off ....but luckily bb's skin renews and heals very fast ...so don't worry about Claire's legs "mo peng" next time ...will heal for her ...

Catherine
Cute Jovan
..hope he will sleep thru' the night soon .....agree with K@ye and Pig07 ...we must teach our hb from the start ...don't give them a chance to give excuses ...don't try to pay everything yourself even though you may earn more than him .....we women hor, must always keep some "si fang qian" for ourselves ...get your hb to pay part of it at least..but make sure lay out clearly otherwise hor, he may flip over and says otherwise ...

Yany
Kyra looks so sweet
, very chubby and pretty

k@ye
you're so funny about changing surname ....haaa... for me I will tell my hb, I will change Ethan's surname to someone else's surname ...haaa....

gemini
same here ...Ethan has this separation anxiety I think 3 or 3.5 months bah ....I left him on the bed and just step out 3 steps only to get his diaper ..he starts crying liao ....he can see me from far but still cry ...haiz.....understand how you feel ....

tinklebel
Matt is so cute!!! I LOVE his dark hair ...heee..

plim
I have the same situation as you ..I got this little lump on my right breast, slight right above the nipple since Feb, and I went to see doctor for check up, and she advised me to see breast specialist, and I kept delaying cos' I want to see if it starts getting bigger or more pain or not ..mine is not very painful type, but like you say got some twitching pain lor at times ..the lump never increases in size, but I had checked up again two weeks back and again doctor asked me to go to speicalist, so I already made appointment and today is my appointment for the breast specialist at 3pm...I will go later..will let you know what the doctor says about this lump cos' we may have the same problem I don't know ...

dreamer@hk
your girl so cute leh ...Love her almond shaped face ...heeee...

langlao3
yo...miss this antique chair leh ....used to have this when I was a kid ....wish I had one for Ethan ....

shane,
thanks! let us know after you see the doctor... hope it's nothing serious

my lump has gone away but sometimes feel twitching pain, can't pin-point exactly where, but it's definitely on the breast! hahaha

re: feeding bb
aiyo, rem. i said my mum was going to give my gal rice cereal yesterday? she did, but Bevis doesn't know how to swallow! she was still trying to 'tsud tsud' away (like sucking the teat), dun really know leh... end up my mother make it even more diluted (it was already quite watery) by adding 'si shen' water, and she loves it... think she'll try again today!

oh, does any of you feed your bb cereals at night ah? not those watery types (through milk bottle ones), but those textures that you feed in the daytime one? is it ok to feed them at night, ard 8pm? cos i want to see her 'eat' leh, and by the time i go home from work, will be 7+, 8pm liao, so wondering if it's too late to feed her cereal then? how abt 6+pm? else i hv to wait till wkend to 'witness' it liao... lol *gan-jiong mummy*!

plim: I have already started to feed my bb rice cereal in the evening time 8pm. Becoz me working mum, by the time I fetch her home, its arnd that time liao.. but i dont feed her thru bottle wor~.. she is getting better to swollow the rice cereal after 1week of praticing
.. after feeding her at 8pm.. I will try to bottle feed her FM at 10pm and hopefully she can sleep by then.. sometimes success sometimes fails.. sigh..

anyway, give it a try.. no worries.. =D.. I have tried to feed her late morning arnd 11am.. she is not interested at all.. or maybe I too gan cheong to give her too much cereal.. haha..

RE : Gathering
Based on responses, looks like best date is 19th May Monday (PH). So far, we have :
1) Yany
2) Mambobb
3) Langlao
4) S@L (just mums)
5) Gemini
6) plumsource (just mums)
7) Cactusnah
8) baby40 (just Moms)
9) skye skye
10) grace
11) dreamer@hk

I want to meet more mummies!!!!
=) More please!!!!

Venue : Globetrotters (United Square # 02-02)
http://www.globetrotters.com.sg/

Time : I have made tentative reservation @ 230pm. and requested for a bigger area.

C all mummies yea.

mummies feeding babies solid already.... can i ask...say i make the puree in the morning ... and want to serve the extra for evening, i can juz put it in the fridge rite? no need to freeze rite?

RE: Heat Rashes
Pig, thanks for the powder. Another thing i did for Claire is used the boiled honeysuckle flower water and applied on her... Machiam like Spa treatment for Claire. It helps in my case.

Shane, let us know about your appt with the doctor.

Re:Separation Anxiety
I dunno whether this applies to me or not. In HK, Claire was ok with anyone sleeping besides her at nite. Now back home, she refused to sleep no matter how sleepy she is even though got her Papa accompanying her. Once, i m by her side, she will ZZZ very soon.....

Shane, mabbe u wanna put a humidifier in Ethan's room. It might help coz i use that for Claire when we re sleeping in the air con room.

langlao.
i wrote wrongly, i meant u CANT freeze porridge!

dreamer,
for those puree i make in the morning n plan to serve them in the evening,i will keep the puree in the fridge.

RE : Gathering
Based on responses, looks like best date is 19th May Monday (PH). So far, we have :
1) Yany
2) Mambobb
3) Langlao
4) S@L (just mums)
5) Gemini
7) Cactusnah
8) baby40 (just Moms)
9) skye skye
10) grace
11) dreamer@hk
12) ueno

ueno, ok noted, no freezing of porridge

Anyone bringing DH to gathering?

Dreamer, did you reserve high chairs?

1) Yany
2) Mambobb
3) Langlao + bb
4) S@L (just mums)
5) Gemini
7) Cactusnah
8) baby40 (just Moms)
9) skye skye
10) grace
11) dreamer@hk + bb
12) ueno + bb

thanks ueno ...k, then i can make in the am and keep for evening feed ... =)

skye -- forgot to thank u for your suggestion for the venue!!!

yea, looking forward to c-ing everyone!

please note : Gathering reservation under MS LONG

I think i somehow read before on the new shampoo "Ba Wang" which jackie chan acts as a spokesman. But cant find the thread. Anyone tried that? Yest I just bought 1 bottle from NTUC, $7.90 for small one.

1) Yany
2) Mambobb + bb
3) Langlao + bb
4) S@L (just mums)
5) Gemini
7) Cactusnah
8) baby40 (just Moms)
9) skye skye
10) grace
11) dreamer@hk + bb
12) ueno + bb

Based on responses, looks like best date is 19th May Monday (PH), Globetrotters (United Sq #02-02) @ 2.30pm. Reservation under MS LONG. So far, we have :
1) Yany
2) Mambobb + bb
3) Langlao + bb
4) S@L (just mums)
5) Gemini
7) Cactusnah
8) baby40 (just Moms)
9) skye skye
10) grace
11) dreamer@hk + bb
12) ueno + bb

Hi Tinkabel, what camera did your FIL use? Did he use those professional ones, which can take several frames in one shot? Very well taken, almost like studio kind leh

Did you shave Matt? He's got so much hair. Very envious! Is he "taken" by any mommies here for their little girls? Ha, ha...

Gelyn/Twiggy,

Count me in as another scuba enthusiast! I used to dive quite a fair bit... and then I met hubby. Since he doesn't like water, I sorta gave up the sport.
Can't wait till the kids turn 12. I want to introduce the sport to them... kekeke

Hi Yany, K@ye, she's quite a terror! She drools a lot. This was taken while she was watching Hi-5. I think she like one of the guys, Tim. Always smile & jumps when she sees him dancing & singing. Ha, ha...

Yany, Gelyn, Twiggy, me and my hubby are open water divers too. Started when we went to the Great Barrier Reef during honeymoon and then my hubby wanted to dive so we went for course. My hubby wants our son to pick up diving when he's older too. But now, he's got to master his swimming first. I think we'll need a refresher. Totally forgot the techniques and how to maintain buoyancy. Also weight before and after having kids is different already. Maybe need to wear more weights to go down to waters...

Jules,
He used a semi auto camera, not an SRL. But I must say he is really good. As for Matt's hair, I refused to shave him even though everyone around says we should. Matt was born with a lot of hair. I even kept a little tail for him that I never cut since birth. It's shoulder length now. Haha... I think Matt's lucky that he didn't drop much hair although at the back, we can see there's lesser hair, prob cos of sleeping. As for being taken, I think K@ye booked him. We will let things take its natural course. haha.., Sui2 Yuan2 ba...

Your gal's quite cute too. I got that identical Ikea highchair and Matt also sits like that. like he is the BOSS of the house. Haha. Sometimes he lifts his leg up and put on the latch in front.

langlao, i have to come with baby Mischa! i jus realised that my mum's going for her vacation on Thurs! hahaha.....what abt hubby eh? anyone's hub taggin along?

hi pls add on:
Based on responses, looks like best date is 19th May Monday (PH), Globetrotters (United Sq #02-02) @ 2.30pm. Reservation under MS LONG. So far, we have :
1) Yany
2) Mambobb + bb
3) Langlao + bb (no need hi chair)
4) S@L + bb
5) Gemini
6) plumsource
7) Cactusnah
8) baby40
9) skye skye
10) grace
11) dreamer@hk + bb
12) ueno + bb (no need hi chair)

Twiggy,
I heard Sipadan is a nice place for diving. Up till now, still no chance to go. The last one I went was at Malapuscua Island, off the north tip of Cebu. Its just a tiny island but if you want to see thresher shark, that's the place cos they appear almost daily in morning.

Dreamer,
Your gal is cute with hair standing. Mine still quite botak. Your gal can crawl already? That's fast! Now, you really can’t leave her alone.

Tinkabel,
The pics of your boy is very well taken. :) So cute, I like his expression.

RE: Gathering
Still trying to see if I can join. Its will be better if it is weekday though. :)

Gloomybear,
I have been trying to wean him off but only on weekend. Weekdays, my MIL will still put him in the yaolan. That why, traveling for holiday have to put aside first.

Re: Bamboo Chair
Maybe we can do a bulk purchase. Heehee…

Re: baby porridge
I have started my son on porridge cooked with pork and carrot. But of cos he only take the porridge only. The pork and carrot mainly for their taste. So far I have not try to do puree.
I am a lazy mum….haha but actually I don't know to start with what first.

Re: Drinking Less Milk
My son also drinking less milk, give him 150ml and he can have left over of 20ml to 40ml.
At first, I was quite worry but since now he started his porridge and apparently he like it a lot.
I will just let him be for the time being.

Yany,
Didn’t know that you are in diving too. I love it cos it seem like you are at the other end of the world. So different when you are underwater. Don’t give up the sport, you can always go with friend. :)

Jules,
You so cute! You sure we need to wear more weight now? Haha…I also think so, all the fat from pregnancy, right. :p My tummy still flabby! Great Barrier Reef!!! So nice! Wanted to go. My hubby also wants to let our son pick u diving so that he can join us when he is older.