(2007/11) November MTBs

Hi, for people who wants to order Beco butterfly.

Right now, many samples and seconds of Beco Butterfly in Clearance sample in www.frogmama.com. It will cost only $105 and after adding international shipping ($18), it only costs $123.

Too bad, my baby doesn't like to be carried anymore, I am so tempted.

For people who owns Beco Butterfly, do you think the baby' sitting position in Beco will cause the baby to have bowlegged?

I have Ten Toes Click, which is almost similar with Beco, but my baby only wears it for several times because she prefer to face out rather than face in. Heart pains as I spent quite a lot.

It's almost similar with Beco. They are buckled carriers. The only difference is TTC (ten Toes Click ) has unpadded waist while Beco had padded waist like ergo. You can check TTC from this website www.tentoes.com.

TTC is more suitable for petite mummy (such as me. 5.1 inches) because of the unpadded waist.

If you want to try buckled carrier without spending a lot of money, I will sell mine to you extremely cheap because my baby doesn't like to be carried.

Don't forget to add the member code "THANK YOU" in the bottom of the page to get additional 10 % discount for clearance item and other items, excluding full price beco butterfly.

This discount is only until May 7th

Hi Mambobb, silly me. I didn't realize which site you ordering from so went to pick Carnival from official site instead of frogmanma.com. Would it be possible to check if Carnival is available? And if so, how much it is. Otherwise, I'll choose another design. Thanks & sorry to trouble.

Hi Mambobb, just saw your message. I saw that design. Don't really fancy it. No worries then. I'll ride on the next order, if there's one. Don't need it in hurry

Jules: I ordered from The Portable Baby. If you dont mind the stitches issue from frogmama.com, then you can order from there. I bought USD139, free shipping coz we managed to buy USD500. There is one mummy selling S$220 which I have provided the link above. If you dont mind AVA, I will check with the other mummy whether she wants to let go of her order, coz initially she wants to get the design which is currently the $220 one.

Tinkabel,

I am not very sure too. Can you just read the information from the website? But, I assumed it is returned by the customer to get the buckles retrofitted, but the customer doesn't want it back.

Hi Mambobb, oh I see. But... but... I still prefer Carnival
My second choice is Sophia. Think I'll give it a miss this round since order is full. I'll look out for next group order if any. Thanks!

Hi Tinkabel, I was interested in one of the Beco designs with the word "second". It says those carriers indicated with "second" have minor stitching issues (not straight, showing stitch holes etc.). But are in great or new condition. It doesn't come with original retail box (will be packaged in previous vinyl bags). All seconds will have hoods, DVD and booklet.

Hi Jules,

Maybe you can start a spree. Who know she will give you free shipping, so you can even save more money. $105 without shipping. So it is only Sing $152 ($105 *1.45). Very cheap.

Please pay attention that it is only shipped on 05/06 . I am not sure what it means. 05 June or 06 May?

tinkabel, i actually bought a "Second" beco obi carrier from frogmama....

for the "untrained" eye like mine .... it looks as good as new and "perfect" to me...heehee... or mebbe, i choose to c it tat way!

but i was happy to get my obi at a lower price! at the time when i buy, no seconds for butterfly, else, i think i would have bot the second too! heehee.

dreamer, yah the seconds are just those with stitching prob. Hmm, I org wanted to get a pikkolo, now with the cheaper seconds for beco, still thinking. Hmm...

a_mardjo,
did you say got a 10% discount on the beco too? That means 105 * 90% = 94.50?

Jules,
I played around, think once we order 2 pieces and put international, it's free shipping. but I change to one piece, it's shipping of USD 18. Me still thinking between beco and pikkolo. Let you know soon

a_mardjo,
please email to me at [email protected]. I did a try, the beco is under the clearance items, so if the discount code is for that, then I think we should be able to use it. Let me try once u forward me the email. thks a milliion

Hi Tinkabel,

I just tested the discount code.
It should be "THANKYOU",not "THANK YOU"

You are right. It is $94.50 after discount

Jules, do you still want to order? I think if this is so affordable, I might just get this instead of the pikkolo. We can get this to either ship to me in Shanghai or to you in Singapore, since I got friends coming by all the time and my hubby's making a trip back to Singapore in May and June. I am asking if they are willing to ship to 2 places if I place order for 2-3 pieces. Will let you know when she replies.

k@ye,
heehee...the books r cute! you bought them online? wah cool! one day when i have the energy to get down to it, i'll buy online..heh.

jules,
yes the beco is really easier to carry bb than most carriers mainly cos of the hip support,so the weight of bb is transferred to the hip rather than the shoulders. only con i can think of is that it can get a lil hot if you're out for too long, esp these few days the weather sooo humid. never used Bbjorn b4 but i guess without the hip support, shoulder will still ache.

i dunno why today my gal so sleepy! she slept 3 1/2hrs this morning, 1hr in aftnn, then frm 4pm on and off till now. she's now "pa"ing on me sleeping while i type this. her milk intake also lesser, kept crying at 5pm, thought she was hungry, but she refused to drink, 6pm cry again, this time drank 100ml, and back to sleep. was supposed to go out but decided not to liao.
not sure if anything's wrong leh, she normally poops 3-4times daily, now only poop in the morning, till now no poop yet.
i'm worried she got stomache, or a ear infection came bac or watever. she was perfectly fine and playing in the day b4 4pm leh. could teething cause this? wondering whether to bring to PD or not. *worried*
anyone bb have experienced this b4?

Hi Tinkabel, I'm keen. Let me see the designs again tomorrow. Think there isn't a Carnival & Sophis is at normal price of $139. Will confirm to get or not by tomorrow

Heeeee K@ye i'm with cathaypacific based in hkg :p

Anybody's DD or DH doesnt wanna burp????
Not interested in drinking?
ever so busy with other stuffs?

Jules,
OK let me know. It's strange cos I tried to email them and ask for free shipping. They say they dun give. But then when I check out with 2 beco carriers, no intl shipping charge is added on. So not sure if still got free shipping.

Langlao3:hahhaha it means dear daughter and dear son(DS) which i type wrongly DH(dear husband) :p

Me thinking should i get the AVA beco carrier cos i hv helper and usually no need to carry her.......thinking....any suggestions guys??

If i wanna carry then later when she can walk and doesnt wanna be carried then how le?
only carry when she sleeping?(if nt bringing stroller out?)

My helper uses those momsinmind type of sarong to carry her now.

weishy, you mean DD or DS right? hehe...
well, mine is like tat lor, been finding it more and more difficult to burp my gal these days, sometimes, she doesn't even burp!
and when we go out, she will be busy looking around, will not feel sleepy also!

plim ya same here !!!my DH says she farts on his face last night(me in hk ma,so oni 2 of them on the bed) kekekekkekek twice!

ya very busy,actually tired and hungry but refuse to drink.......

weishy, haha thx for the clarifications, me so sotong.

ueno, i juz now went oct thread to peep peep, how cum u oso thr?? heehee me KPO only.

langlao, not worth buying. i saw in Amazon.com and other USA sites...so much cheaper. if anyone keen, i suggest we pool together and buy /ship in ourselves!

langlao, wat's ulike blender? how does it look like?
i just got those normal but smaller one for grinding, making puree, etc.
but last time when i made, i find it a challenge to make so much when they only eat so little... end up i freeze a lot...

Skye², yup i got the books from Amazon.com. The book stores here dun have much variety as Amazon.com.....
U will go crazy shopping at Amazon for those books! I bought at least 10 books!

Weishy, my DD dun want to burp since she is 4mths plus liao. Now, everytime during her feed, she will drink 1/2 then fuss, after a while then she will drink the rest! And ya, she rather play than makan. So, that explains the nite feed lor!

langlao, u go the thread and see. some mummies already complaned the price too high.

BTW U blender is good. I used it to puree apple and pears for Mischa. very smooth and easy to clean. did u use the correct blade for the juice?

Baby Cranky:
dear all mummies, may i know do you experience any crankyness from your DD/DS? These few nights my girl has been crying whenever we put her down.. be it to let her lie down on her bed or let her sit up.. sometimes she will stop when we carry her but sometimes still keep crying.

I dont think its a feeding time coz she was just been fed. Have nappy change for her, put oil on her.. also no use.. any idea? any help? sob sob...

Hi Tinkabel, sent you an email. Which website are we ordering from for Beco?

I checked Frogmama, they have only 1 Carnival available. No Addison. Yesterday, there was Giraffe but no more today. There isn't shipping charges for 2 carries. I tested and clicked on to 'Recalculate' button but no shipping charges pop up.

mambobb, there will be some nights my girl will be like that also, when it's bedtime, she will cry and cry (after feeding), as if protesting to sleep, but will be ok, if i carry her upright or anything that doesn't link her to 'sleeping'... i suspect your girl might be crying due to over-stimulated and also like too tired... sometimes they will juz cry and can fall asleep immediately suddenly after prolonged crying...
for cases like that i will just keep on patting/rocking her to sleep until she quiet down... i dunno any other ways leh... i scared if i play with her then it will be even harder to make her sleep later.

Jules,
So fast no more, yesterday I can even click 2 addison. Haiz. I am thinking of the carnival. just sent you an email. If we want, need to hurry to order. Else no more