(2007/11) November MTBs

S@L: Ok, u send me the Mr.Groovy handy sack first and order 1 more Mr.Groovy smart sack for me, ya. Let me know how much to tt to u for the handy sack. Thanks.

K@ye, told my hubby I needn't buy so many bottoms for her cos can use the leggings with her rompers and can use it wherever we go. So convenient to put on. But of course I'll still buy bottoms for her lah, except that he needn't know about it
Terrible right?!

Wow, this thread moves so fast. Never log in for a few days and many to catch up.

Re: Teething

I apply the Dentinox gel on my gal's gum to ease the discomfort in her. Anyone else using? Ya, me also give some pearl powder to her for her phelgm. Think it does help to clear a bit.

Aiyo, my gal getting quite noti these days. Always wanting attention and people to carry her and jump jump jump. She will call for attention and put out her hands immediately when she sees someone coming. My arms are getting very muscular by carrying her to do these exercises. Just wonder why my waistline doesn't go down with these daily activities with her.

Any of your babies cry when they see strangers? My gal is ok with certain strangers but not others. When people talk too loudly, she will scream till got tears one. Last week when I brought her back to my ils place, she sees her ah gong ah ma also cry very loudly and cling on to me so tightly. How huh? I scare she be very " gor tuck" next time?

Just started on my gal on cereals last sat. Just 2 weeks shy from 6 months. She seems to enjoy. But hor, she seems to dun want milk now leh.

Re: Shopping

heehee, me also very busy shopping for her things. Always like not enough clothes, (she outgrows them very fast), to get her spoons, bowls, bibs, new socks etc... always a reason to buy. Yesterday, I abit crazy, went to buy her a combi mug, my hubby says, so expensive... nevermind la, mummy eats lesser than. (at the same time, on diet also)

Any mummies working around suntec/ cityhall area?

Shane, same here too. I had a terrible confinement too because the CL was so lousy! The only good thing she did was to train my daughter to drink water since we were discharged from hospital. Aren't you glad that phase is over and things are going to be better? I encourage myself this way sometimes when I feel helpless. And at other times, the only way to de-stress is shop lor

Jules, Shane, i also had a terrible confinement too becos of my CL! she is the cause of great stress to me! plus we were alone in hkg and altho our parents came over, they juz came to visit for 1week+ (each side), not so much to help ... so i was really STRESSED .... affected my BM supply... and baby also didn't help ... cos after she had the bottle ... she always struggle at the breast cos SS low and she was a super duper hungry and impatient gal... and so it was a vicious cycle and altho i pumped and pumped, think i too stressed liao ... very little SS
everyday so tired and stressed over the BM SS and have to face my CL everyday ... aiyo ... wanted to fire her after 2 days! but i know i can't ... cos i really need her to cook and help out here and there... in the end, she's more like a "maid" cos she mainly cooks, washes the baby stuff and do some light housework. everything related to the baby, i do myself cos i cannot stand her....haizzz... so after 1 month.... give up BF ... that is my only regret
now think back...also sad.

now thank God everything much better

wow, u all are super fast!!! few days never login n i cant catch up anymore....

juz dropping by during lunchie now...

S@L,
i've trf e $$$ over to u for my shoo shoos think on Monday liaoz.. sorry for the delay....

since i cant catch up on postings during my limited lunchie hr... juz share some photos of my princess here... hehehehe... tis mummy "tortured" her by shaving her twice.. 1st time at her full-month.. n juz again when she reach 4mths, cos her hair wasnt growing out "properly"... so i still hv a bald princess for now....

1374703.jpg

1374704.jpg

1374705.jpg

1374706.jpg

n tis my boy... wrong "age group" but juz wana share... hehehe...

1374707.jpg

hehehe.. dont *arbish* me for flooding e thread with photos hor....

Hi Gemini,

My boy is ok with strangers. In fact he's ok when they carry and will smile when they play with him. but hor, the best part is when he sees my ILs, he will bian zui at my fil and cry when he sees my mil. But it happened only when we are at their house, not when dining out. Funny rite? I couldnt be bothered to try 'make him get use' by going more often to my ILs place.

Hi Poissons,
me went BKK last year before i delivered. There is a whole sale centre named Platinum wholesale centre. Wow, cheap and nice clothings. Many many many nice clothes. But again, sad to say like many shopping centres in BKK, they hve mostly gals clothings. super cheap and nice. Airconditioned.

mbk is not so good too. mostly adult stuff though you can find some baby staff. Aiya, generally is hard to find nice and cheap boys stuff la. Airconditioned.

I think you can try chatuchak weekend market. But dont bring Garreth with you please. Dirty and cramp and hot.

Emporium is not bad if you intend to buy wacoal and triumph bras.. super cheap. and the place is clean and classy. Other than bras, i gathered their stuff are more expensive. The Thomas the Train engine toy is so much more ex than SGP.

Oh ya, one more, my favourite. NARAYA boutique. Cheap and nice. selling bags and purses. Aiyo, so cheap and yet not cheap looking at all. I like to go to the one at the former WTC now they call it Central World Plaza.

Sigh, tok about shopping, i think i can go on and on. But my hubby willl not be in favour for me to travel with Kiros until he is like 3 year old.

Hi Starz,

Hee hee, now that i looked your boy and gal pics, i can imagine how it's going to be like for me when my 2nd one arrives.

K@ye,
Dont you think the 2nd pic of starz's daughter look just like claire?

yalo, Pig07, my gal push her ah gong in the face, and start to cry. her ah ma, look at her only, then she start to cry cry. My hubby hint hint to go back more often, I pretend pretend never hear.very bad hor.

Dreamer/ Shane/ Jules

My CL also very bad, not my first choice as my first choice fly kite on the day I discharge from hospital. very bad right?

The recommended one so bad till my hubby cannot take it after 3 days and we had to send her home. My mum (not in very good health) has to help me out. I feel so bad abt it. My fault for not getting a good one in the first place.

Pig, yup... I think its the botak head!!!

Shane, i think hor.. We can ask u to buy the clothes from the factory outlets then, we BP here.. Hehe, another biz idea! Let us earn some extra milk powder $$$!

Hi S@l,

no prob, was in a shopping spree last nite, all that poss while hubby is asleep.. haha. Can sms me if got spare =)

I was always following the thread juz that not much time to participate.. but sure lotsa new info to be learnt.

Hi gemini19, dreamer@hk

Dreamer@hk, so sad to her your story.

I have same experience too. My CL doesn't advocate BF. And I had to do sterilizing myself although I had c-section cos her hygiene is terrible. The CL my SIL introduced had chicken pox so she recommended this CL, who's her friend. Now truly regret paying her $2,000 and some more my hubby heart soft, ask me to give her $100 'hong bao' after she finish. As Malaysians, they earn good money lor.

After one month confinement, I went to my in-laws during the day cos can't cope with my son and BB. I was even more stressed. My in-laws showed obvious favoritism between my daughter and their "wai sun'. Immediately, my supply dipped.

Jules/dreamer@hk
Actually my mum doesn't really know how to cook confinement food, and everyday, I was like eating the same stuff for the whole month ..always chicken with ginger, and pork liver soup with ginger. No vegetables at all cos my mum said bb will lao sai if I eat vegetables, but my friend also confinement took vegetables, bb never LS leh .... all 3 meals the same two dishes for 30 days...haiz.... milk ss also low haiz .....so stressed too ..... ya, glad that it's over
.... I think I sleep to de-stress..at least when I sleep I don't have to think so much ...haaaa....dreamer@hk: there is CL in HK too? then the CL must be very good in cooking confinement food..I heard Cantonese can cook really well
...yo...my SIL never BF from the start, and my niece also quite healthy and smart leh ...so don't need to feel bad about not BF your kid ...

Hi Gemini,

Wa, push fil in the face ah? haha.. my son will jus stare and bian ziu. As for mil, look at her nia will cry liao. I was telling my hubby that it must be the curly short hair of his mum, or her specs or newly tatooed eye brow tat frightens him la.. Yes yes, he also hinted to bring him back more often. I couldnt be bothered lor.

K@ye,
Ya.. i tink is the botak head and the smile and also the flipped over position.

Starz, yes i got ur payment. thanks. when u wan to collect from me?
ur kids so cutie...u must be really proud of them thats why i FLOOD the thread! wahahaha...

Lazykat, sure will sms u if i hv more coming.

CActus, the price will be the same as the previous smart sack ordered. TT to me when u convenient, no hurry.
As for the sMart Sack, i wont be doing another BP so soon. but will keep u in the loop if i start one.

Jules, i m ordering the 1st batch of the baby leggings tonight for all paid orders. Let me know as soon as you have made payment. Thanks!

Anyone knows anything about sore throat? My son has hoarse voice and i am not sure if it's sore throat or because he screamed too much.

shane, yeah, that's only saving grace for my CL -- her cooking quite Ok!! hahaha.

heyz S@L -- didn't hear fr u whether u rec'd my payment for the princess bows or not? let me know ya?
thanks .... i "kiasi" lah .... scared later transfer to wrong a/c.... heehee.

Gemini/pig07
As I am 24/7 with Ethan and my hb and I seldom go out cos' no family and not many friends here ..so always stay at home ..Ethan sees only 2 of us everyday... and last Sat , we brought him to one of our Sin friend's house, and when our friend carried Ethan, he was like screaming and yelling, and kept looking on my side .... my friend then carried him away so that he won't see me, but he cried even louder ....yo... I so pai sei ...Ethan sees her only, he will scream ....haiz ..maybe he thinks that there are only 2 persons in this world ...my and daddy ...haaa... the rest is like "Alien" to him ....haaa.... so I told my hb that we need to visit friends more often .... but thinking of bringing him out, I worry will break his routine, and I want him to take nap ..when he goes out with us ..he will 'hong sim' and don't want to sleep ....keep looking around and very curious and when strangers approach him and say "he's so cute..." then he will "bi chui" and start crying ...make me very pai sei .....I also realize that when I talk too loud, or my friend laugh too loud ...Ethan will cry ...don't know why leh ...maybe he thinks that we are scolding him ...haaa....
yo..CL bad ah ? can "kick" her out like that ...she not angry, she ask for compensation? ..why CL must be from Malaysia ah? Singapore no CL??? Why did'nt you get in law to help instead ..can save some money ....Jules: why CL doesn't support BF? They never BF their own kid??? yo..how old is that CL, how come got chicken pox one??? I thot chicken pox is only for young children ??? haaa....

k@ye
wow doing BP is like very xiong and time consuming leh ...I also don't know how to start one, I don't mind buying for you guys lah, but hor the problem of factory outlet is that don't know what they have in store unless I go down to see, and I also don't know what you guys want ....they don't have website to show their design leh ...if they have website, then you guys can refer to the website and I can help buy no problem ....you tell me what you want I can help check the price if I go shopping ......
the factory outlet has all these brands: adidas, Aeropostale, Banana Republic, BCBGMAXAZRIA,
Calvin Klein, Gap, GUESS, Levi's, Liz Claiborne,
Motherhood Maternity, Nautica, Nike, Polo Ralph Lauren, Puma, Quiksilver, Tommy Hilfiger, Carter's, Gymboree, OshKosh B'Gosh, Fossil, Cole Hann, nine West, Clark, ...and lots more ...

starz
your princess soooo sweet and cute with botak head .... no hair also look very pretty : ) ....I also shaved Ethan twice ..once in one month and 2nd time when he was 3 month ...don't know want to shave him down again or not cos' his hair like not even leh .....if shave so many times, the hair will get harder like wire or not ah??? Mommies, any idea ??? oh ya ..I thot I saw Claire, agree with pig07 ...look alike .....

shane, yeah, that's only saving grace for my CL -- her cooking quite Ok!! hahaha.

heyz S@L -- didn't hear fr u whether u rec'd my payment for the princess bows or not? let me know ya?
thanks .... i "kiasi" lah .... scared later transfer to wrong a/c.... heehee.

any european brands that u mummies like or not? next time when i move to holland, i can source for stuff in europe ..and we can have our private sprees ... heehee ;)

Shane, what i mean is u buy the baby clothes on ur judgement then we all helped to start a BP here and sell! HEhe!

Actually, u can bring Ethan out but u must do it after his nap & his feed. Then it will be okie.

My Mum complain that we bring Claire out too often in HK. So now, my Mum is with CLaire in Hk, Claire will complain if no go out. The moment my Mum carried her out of the house, she will be smiling!

Hehe, Claire also will pout when she sees my in laws. My hubby also hint hint to bring her to see my in laws more often but i bo chap.

Got one time, Claire has waken up after her nap and had her feed. My in laws brought her out of the house for a while, she did not cry and kept on smiling at them. Wow, my MIL was like announcing to me proudly that Claire wants her. Inside my heart, i was like, "U re just lucky."

Dreamer, European brands ah.... Hmm, LV!!! Haha.. No lah, i m not a fan of LV.... When u relocate to Holland, u see see look look... Then we ask u to buy!

I cannot imagine not checking this thread for a week!

k@ye,
So many bf for Claire? Then Chloe how?! Shane, dun break your promise leh.. hehe.

jay,
WOw! U took so long - 1 yr plus? When did u deliver? I m not extending it at the moment. Wanna go back n work n see if I can cope. My colleagues are expecting me to be back.. hehe. Moreover, my fave bunch of kids is graduating this yr, so like to go back n see them.

s@L,
thanks for the link! U own so many pairs of leggings.. will it be too warm to use in Sg? How long to wait b4 I get? Wanna use it on Chloe when I bring her to SHA in end-May. So excited..

Mummies here sure have a lot of spending power sia! Now I kenna the 'virus' liow.. chiam..

dreamerHK, yes I love LV! but holland nt cheap for LV...when will you be moving to Paris????

Yvonne, not warm cos i use in air-conditioned places! like tt day i was at T3, i forgot to bring her pants and no blankets to cover luckily i got those warmers.

Sending orders for batch #1 hopefully by tonight, then batch #2 will be another 1 week aft tt. so from now is ard 3 weeks. mid may is a bit risky. i try but cannot promise

Hi Yvonne!

I delivered in Nov lor. =) So took 1 yr NPL starting in Feb after my ML. I might wanna extend cos I think I can't bear to part with my ger as she will only be ard 1yr+. Still so young and I can't expect my MIL to help me babysit her as she needs to move ard at times. Though teaching is super stressful, I still miss my colleagues and e notti bunch! hehe! Think being a SAHM is e most stressful job in e world liao. haha! Anyway, do u know whether we r entitled to maternity leave during NPL? Might be planning for 2nd one when my ger is ard 1yr+. hehe!

This is a picture of my ger! Any takers? haha! Picture was taken abt 1mth ago.

1375515.jpg

pig,

Your hb is so funny..

Shane,
Yr hb is already US citizen? MOE edu system has changed a lot. U may not like it even if u come back to teach, unless u dun mind lesser time with Ethan.
I can understand the pain Ethan gives u! Chloe does the same - so much into pulling n biting. I really cannot imagine if she has teeth.. but when she looks up with that pair of innocent eyes, wat can i Say?!...

Re BB afraid of strangers:

Seems like our bb, in 1 way or another, scare of strangers/ loud noise in diff situations.
Chloe does not like me to talk while BF her at nite. If not, she will cry n bite! If any of us laff too loudly or make a sudden loud noise, she will 'jerk' as if she has been frightened n will cry/whine the next moment.
When I bring her over to my ILs pl, she also needs some time to warm up with them. Sometimes when my MIL carries her, she will juz struggle n may whine. I have to tell her "Nai nai carries u.. Nai nai loves u." Then my MIL will hint hint by saying "Not familiar with me la.. tt's y uncomfy"..

I guess at the bottom line, just need to keep pointing out to our bb who/what they are seeing, keep reassuring them..
Whenever I go to the market, I will bring Chloe with me to 'expose' her to the surroundings. We also make it a point to bring her out every Sat. Now she becomes 'huay car' liow. The moment I place her on her pram, she will smile out widely. I m keen to bring her out for a swim but now HFMD so scary, dunno wait til when.. Any mom bought an inflatable pool? Thinking of getting one to place her in at home... at least can play with water bsides during bathing time.

jay,
Yr gerger is sOo adorable! She smiles a lot?
I dun think can apply for ML if already on NPL leh. Btw, need to serve MOE for the period of NPL u r away. E.g. if NPL for a yr, then gonna serve for a yr, like bond. R u aware that your pay will be cut when u go back after NPL? Like tis time when I go back in May, I do not get paid for a no. of days leh, 'cos of the paid holidays.. sianz.

Tinkabel,

Any BP for the Carter's Bathrobe set?

s@L,
U were saying u r gg to send in your batch #1 order tonite, rite? So if I wanna earlier, gonna order by tdy?

Re COACH bags,
I have a friend who can bring in the design that u want, at a much lesser px u get in Sg. Just check out the coach site at www.coach.com
and lemme know.

Yvonne, my batch #4 i think full already. i submitting orders tonight(GOsh!! tonight i will be super busy with ordering)

i jus opened batch #5. if u wan to join quick quick. so far my bow bow sprees closed within 3-4 days. so hv to be fast! dun wan to drag too long cos supplier need 2 weeks to make and i hv like 3 sets of orders with her already if plus my 4th spree!

RE: coach,
yvonne, how much lesser than the web price? cos the sprees usually hv 20% lesser. plskeep us in the loop

Hi Yvonne!

I'm aware tt we'll need to serve the term of NPL. But if I quit? hehe! My friend who's also a teacher, said tt we might be eligible for ML even on NPL. Think need to check it out. if not, lu gi. As for the pay cut, Im not aware leh. aiyoh... Anyway, my ger fell off fm my bed jus now. So poor thing. now she's asleep. Hope she'll be fine...

Shane

Thought you are in US? How come you can still post at this time? we are 12 hours difference right?

Ya, ya k@ye's idea very good leh, you can think about it.

s@l,

I've send you an email quite sometime ago on the bows and clips. Did you get my order?

Hi Shane,

I think hor you may want to consider bringing ethan out more frequently in your case then. This was what happened to my sil's sons. They cried so hard whenever they start to go out of their house. Too used and confined to the house liao. Then hor when they were guests at people's house, i think my sil also paiseh. And this trend only stop until 1 year old. So I think to play safe, you better start soon as they are now beginning to recognise faces and places.

I used to worry and still worry about breaking his sleeping routine if i should bring Kiros out. And he will be hong sim. But my mum was telling me, aiyo kiros so big liao, you think he will be sleeping and sleeping meh? Just bring him out and walk and look around. perhaps he will be so sleepy by time he got back and sleep well too. I think now that they are into the 5th month, it should be ok to bring them out and 'break' a bit of their routine liao. Afterall they are no more like babies, eat and sleep. I think i rather he be hong sim than be sua ku later on.. hahaha.. until now i hardly bring kiros out still, but my dad will bring him out for evening walks, to buy newspaper, we will bring him for short car rides and he had his first experience on MRT last saturday.

Then hor, if you are concern about bringing him to unfamiliar places too suddenly, just before you enter the place or in the lift or car, you can mention a few times where you guys are heading to. I did that before we enter our in laws house. I thot by doing so, he will 'understand' and that he wont be entering into an environment he is not familiar too suddenly. Even when we return to our own bukit batok house sometimes at 10plus in the night, i will also speak to kiros that we have arrived at our own home liao. And i did that jus before entering the house. I also dont know if i am being kiasu or pantang la. But i can do such weird weird thing as long as he doesnt cry when entering a house.

And yes, dont pass him to the 'stranger' at the new environment immediately. They will surely cry especially now that they can recognise faces.

As for shaving hair hor, my dad also been pestering me to bring kiros for his second shave. His first was done on 40th day. He said to shave once more to make the hair more even and thicker. But i thot he looked perfectly fine now lei. i dont mind trimming though.

Hi Yvonne,
aiyo, your gal can sleep like that. So cute. A few times i noticed that kiros slept this way in the night. I will always want to turn him back for fear that he cant breathe. I think i worry too much liao.

Hi Jay,
yr gal so cute. This pic is so well taken. Aiyo, how is your gal now? Must observe her lei. If you dont feel easy, quickly bring her to a doc.

gemini, did u send to my bluefossil acc? i dun think i got it. can u send again? i put u in spree 5

Jay, oh dear! hope Jaydyn is fine. My gal also terror, twice i found her at the edge of my bed! she can really roll ard in her sleep and usually she avoided the places where i placed pillows to block her from falling down. now i mut really surround her everywhere/corners

jay,
Hope your ger is fine. Gosh, how tall is yr bed? soft or hard flooring? Muz keep checking on her. If any odd behabiour surfaces, muz see doc.

Well, if u quit, diff story la..

s@L,
Is Mumstory u? Same person hor? I wanna it in time for my bb's trip to SHA in May leh.. 20 May can? can u slot me in for tonite's order, pls???

pig,
Recently, I found her to be sleeping in this position on her own. She tends to flip over to sleep. I also scare initially, but my mum told me it is ok. She is old enough n able to lift her head liao.

wow the thread is moving so fast today.

k@ye: Yeah, u actually forgot you book my matthias. How could you? haha. So do I need to book another gf for Matt?

Jay: Your gal is so cute. Love her big eyes.

Yvonne: we still have some excess carter's bathrobes set. Let us know what colour u want. All colours still available. Email us at [email protected] to place an order.

Pig/s@L/ Yvonne,
when I carried her, she kinda calmed down. After I put her to sleep, she only slept for half an hr and woke up. Jus now carried her to sleep ard 645pm, she fell asleep on my shoulder and jus as I was abt to put her in her cot, she suddenly opened her eyes n cried. Sigh. Now my hubby trying to put her to bed. I'm so so worried now. Hope she'll be fine. Im so scared cos I'l be alone with her everyday. If anything happened, dunno wat I wld do.

Yvonne
yr ger is so cute. Ever since my ger can flip over, I put her to sleep on her tummy. N nowadays, she will move herself ard e cot and flip over to her back, then sleep sideways, flip to her tummy,etc. Sometimes I'll jus watch her when she moves in her sleep. So cute.

Tinkabel
Thks! U sure she has big eyes? hehe! Her double eyelids not obvious. Hope they will be more defined leh... hehe!

jay: yeah she's so smiley. Like her alot. Will book for Matt if K@ye decides to drop my Matthias. Haha. Monitor her for a while and see how. If she behaves normally, sleeps and feeds, shd be ok. As long as she doesn't vomit.

shane:
Yah agree with pig u need to bring bb out more. Matt loves to go out. He's a terror at home, need to carry ard and will make noise once I leave him alone for a while too long. but outside, he loves it. He's so kapo and always looking ard. Our friends all tell us he is so well behaved. So my hubby says Matt is an Oscar award winner.