(2007/11) November MTBs

Cactus, so u r the one at vivo!

s@L, the flower on the hairband looks so hugh, cant wait for my order to arrive leh.

any babies swam wif the float purchased fr mamboo yet? tried it last week and it's kinda tight cos my gal seem to hv no neck
it's splash splash time again this weekend

I just heard from my Canadian colleague that a lot of brands recalled the plastic milk bottles tat are not BPA free in Canada. That includes brands like Avent. Gosh, I just wonder whether I shd continue to use them. Was thinkg of getting glass bottles but then, all my avent bottles and teats are going to be useless then. Anyone has thoughts about this?

Wow… this thread has ballooned so much over the past 2 days. The baby girls here are all so sweet! So nice to have a little princess, can buy pretty hair accessories to doll them up… hope Ethan will have a mei mei next time. Old folks say if the “zhen3” of the baby is not at the center of the head, means next child will be the opposite sex … hehe hope it’s true.

Yvonne,
Haha… so Ethan sama sama as Chloe, so young already know “xi xing yan jiu”. I’ll play peekaboo (so far still his fav), read board/cloth books (imitate all the animal sounds and let him grab the pages), sing, do circus acts with his bolster, seat him on my lap with galloping motion, walk him around the house, put him on bumbo, bouncer… and repeat the same stuffs everyday… hmm.. come to think of it, think mommy even more bored than him.. haha :p

Shane/Pig,
My Ethan considered chubby bah cos got thunder thighs, he 3mths @ 7.25kg, 4mths @ 7.75kg (slow down abit), 5mths haven’t weigh yet. I small size, when I carry him… he like 1/3 of me liao. How much do your babies weigh now?

Shane,
SAHM is really “wei da” profession. Looking after a baby 24/7 for 365days a yr without help is really not easy. I LOVE the way you describe how SAHM get to witness baby’s firsts…. “from grinning to smiling, and then to big laughing, from sucking his finger to sucking his toes ...from blowing small bubble to blowing big raspberries… and these are the small little things that bbs do, and it's so heart-warming to see our bbs developing each day and learn new things and we get to witness them first hand”
Can totally understand how you feel, cos me also look after Ethan alone without help since after confinement, I just went back to work after maternity to serve 1 mth’s notice. Now since Ethan can sleep longer at night, I’ve got myself a new job, so these few days busy transiting him over to my mum’s place.

tinkable, i'm a dec mummy. regarding bisphenol A: i changed ALL mu avent and nuk bottle to Pigeon PES bottle, which does not contain bisphenol A. i think glass i too dangerous cos baby may break it when learning to hold.

to add on... i use glass bottles to store breast milk but still pump into avent plastic bottles la. think short 20 mins contact should be ok. they r more worried about long term storage and heating up plastic bottles

cactusnah"
Wow! Eagan also loud speaker ah? can fight with Ethan liao ...he can cry for 3 hours once until "bo xia" ...his lung also very "powderful" ...haaa...
yo...very truth ..I got hallucination liao ...face him 24/7 everyday ...sometimes really got nightmare, I thot I keep hearing his cry

Yvonne
Chloe, "jiang san mei ren" leh ...no taker ah?? S@L's Mischa, I "rang3" Eagan take Mischa lah, she "hiam" Ethan too far leh ....you o.k. with Chloe, long distance reationship hor? ....so my Ethan got chance liao .....Hey!! Ethan!!! mommy found you one potential liao...year end get Daddy to book ticket to fly back see Chloe o.k?... heeee....

S@L:
wow! must compare, and see who more handsome for your Mischa ah? yo you see, MISCHA sees Eagan so handsome and so "manly", she sees until "lau chui nuah" already ....Ethan "bo" chance liao lah...nvm, still got Chloe

Here comes ETHAN!!!! Yvonne: S@L's MISCHA doesn't want Ethan, will your Chloe "hiam" Ethan not handsome enough for her or not??? If "buay sai" hor ...then "bo bian" liao" ANYMORE girl girl out there wants to take Ethan?? ...haaa....
1366128.jpg

yo those mommies with girl girl ah...don't worry about your girls' hair lah ....my Ethan doesn't mind whether girl got hair no hair ...Ethan looks at their heart, not their hair ....haaaa...

pig07
I was browsing the previous thread and saw your Kiros...wow...so handsomely sweet....si liao lah....Ethan has so many competitors: Kiros, Eagan, and KAM's boy boy

meeok:
same here, wants a gal gal to doll her up
...agree, everday repeat the same actitvities...he not bored, I also bored
wow... how nice, have mum to help...wish I go back to work too.....I'm too exhausted liao

regarding glass bottle:
I have been using Evenflo glass bottle since Ethan was born cos before giving birth, there are reports about the BPA in plastic bottle....so all his bottles are glass....and also one more thing, use silicone nipple, and not latex (even though they are softer than silicone)....read somewhere that latax nipple is not good for bbs....Ethan was trying to hold the glass bottle when he was 3 months, so I let him...now he is used to the heavy glass bottle liao....I monitor him when he is holding the bottle though I hold the bottle most of the time. I put a mat, and make him lie down when holding the glass bottle, so when drop, it won't break....

shane, your boi oso good looking ;p here have so many good looking bois bois ... :D

as for bottles, i have been using bfree plastic bottles from the start. have 2 bfree glass bottles but never used them before. tot since already bfree, juz use the plastic ones lor.

pig,

thanks for sharing. I will check it out at Kiddy later.

meeok,
U made me laff. I was laffing while reading what u do with Ethan. I feel bored at times too, repeating the same old things. I even ask her "Don't u feel bored?" Haha.

Hi Shane,

Mai4 gia1 mai4 gia1.. there are too many pretty girls in our thread too. Plus hor, it's very hard to capture kiros smiling pic nowadays.

Yr Ethan handsome sia. Big eyes and smiley. Somehow i think all the boys here are handsome in one way or another. Girls also pretty and sweet. There are like poster babies!! Si liao la.. Is this zi4 lian4 kuang2??

Dont know is it pantang or what la. Talking about night mare ytday in this thread. And Kiros had a very bad one. He cried for a long time at 12plus midnight. I carried him out of his cradle, on the light, also took him a while to hush down. I think he hushed down after i started calling out his name and perhaps he feel a sense of familiarity. Then he went back to sleep liao.

He had milk with cereal at 10pm before his sleep. Then gave him water at 2am. Managed to dong him until 6am for milk. Then his next feed is 11.50am. Not bad sia.. like tat i can save on milk powder liao..kekeke.

Hi Tinkabel,

I think i heard something about the avent bottles too. Then i remember there was an article that came later to clarify matters. Also dont know which is which. How ah? Must change boh?

Hi Meeok,
I just weigh kiros. He is 8.6kg.. 15Nov baby. I buay dong to carry him for long. My left wrist will still hurt. Plus he likes to fidget him alot. turn here and there. making it very hard to carry him. But my dad and maid super good. can carry him and walk round for an hour type.

tinkabel
i hv the b-free bottles but gave up using cos v leche to wash n sterilise the tube so i switch to avent n pigeon.

How often do we need to chg bottles? issit every 6 mths?

Hi Rast,

You would need to observe if the watery poo is unusual or not. Is he playing and reacting well? You brought him to a doctor right? Did doc say to keep a lookout on anything else?

My boy is already on full FM. I was expecting his poo to be hard like stones but it's not. Its still watery but definitely not as watery as when he was on BM.

My mum was telling me tat as Kiros hasnt started on full solid it, it quite unlikely that he has hard hard stools.

Hi Langlao,

er, you mean we need to change the bottles also ah? I always thot only change when like yellow or old liao. But i do know that teat must be changed frequently just like pacifier. Like say 3 monthly.

pig07,
ya, but the doctor din ask me to observe his poo. do u know what r the symptom if bb is over scare? after the incident, the next morning his poo is green in col but not watery, but it started watery on the following day.

Hi Rast,

Me being the typical 'auntie' hor, believe tat the poo will turn green if kenna scared. Cos once my boy was startled by thunder. His poo was green and watery next day. And also his eyes seemed to be roving and very unusual. We gave him the jing feng shan very soon. Then no more green sai liao.

But i do understand tat they are more scientific reasons why poo are green la.

Sorry to intrude.
I have 2 brand new packs of Huggies Ultra diapers (size L) going at $10 per pack.

Interested parties please PM me.

But Pig07 hor, I ask the doctor and he says its ok for baby's poo to be green. Certain FM produces green stool. He mentioned something like more iron willbe greener.

Recently the HFMD is so scary. Think we must all take care.

Between, any of your babies gotlots of plegmns? My gal has a lot leh, I aslo dun know why. I very good gal when I'm pregnant leh, "people" like sort of blame me when they see my gal like that?...
so upset?

Hey Shane,

Ethan has big beautiful eyes! Handsome mah.. Beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder leh. If Chloe is happy, I will be happy. After all, as mothers, we wanna our children to find their happiness, right? *haha.. a bit too early to discuss this liao*

Pig,
Post your kiros pic leh. Wanna see!

RE Green Poo.
Chloe has that at times too. Still on TBF. My mum also told me maybe due to 'being scared'. I did try to feed her 'jing feng san' but like the same leh. Will 'recover' on its own to yellowish, grainy ones.
For the past 2 days, after her jab, her poo has been green. Wondering is it the side effect of the jab?

Took Joseph swimming for the first time today in the childrens pool. He loves it!! Very cute seeing him in his rubber float and trunks.... haha! I'll take a picture next time.

Also bought him the Mamalove feeding chair yesterday so he can sit up and no need to carry him all the time. Actually wanted to get the Bumbo or Bebe Pod, but he's too fat to fit in those ones.

Yvonne,
I read somewhere the poo can be green because of unabsorbed iron in their milk. Formula milk contains a lot of iron because it is hard to absorb. So FM-fed babies tend to have green poo.

Pig,
I recall Kiros was quite a big baby when he was born. His weight gain has stabilized now?

Meeok,
I'm like you, SAHM with no help since baby born and now going back to work next month to a new job. I feel a bit sad that I won't get to see him ALL the time, but also happy to resume having a career again. When do you go back to work?

Re: Milk bottles
Pig, u read something on the clarification? What does it says?
I am really not sure. My hubby thinks it's ok to carry on using, since we all grew up on plastic bottles anywyas. Glass is too heavy and not safe. I just thinking of using for a few more months and I want to wean Matt of milk bottles. Trying to train him to use a sippy cup now.

Hi Gemini,

Ya..Kiros has lots of the 'phelgm' too. Can hear it sometimes when breathing. I ever asked the doc, she said is normal as she heard the lung and said is clear. The kkh pd also confirm is normal and not the usual coughing phlegm.

Hi Twiggy,

Ya.. his weight seemed to have stablised. At 8.6kg now. I suppose he is going to put on lesser when the kids begin to have activities like on walker, crawling or jumping..He was 3.615kg at birth.

Hi Tinkabel,
If the clarification is not from this thread, then it certainly must be from tis forum but under another thread. I try go find and come back with it if i can still locate it.

Ya, i also think shld be able to stick to it since we all started on it already. Plus if really has a long term or health issue, i am sure Singapore would certainly ban the product also. Hor?

Hi Yvonne,
Ya, i think logically there is soemthing about green poo.. hee hee, me like aunties la.. associate green poo with gia1 dio3..

Ok, a pic of kiros. Taken on Good Friday. So hard to take pic of him smiling nowadays.

1368025.jpg

So in love with kiros pig. Muacks to him for me. and muacks to you from me. TAKE care!

Here's my little monster travis. Been trying hard to keep track of this thread.. Hello to everyone! WORK is drowning mee!

1368111.jpg

Hi Cindy,

Thanks... Havent 'seen' you around for a long while guess you must have been very busy ever since returning to work.

Hey Hey, Travis seemed to have put on weight is it? His face especially.. more chubby now.

yes indeed pig. sighs. work is totally draining me~ and when i get home, I have to relieve my MIL and take care of travis and he's really getting VERY NAUGHTY now. have to be carried upright to sleep - like what hubby says - like a koala bear hugging to a tree. goodnesss. And hahah, no ley~ he's still like 7.35kg only at 5months and 1wk!! sighs. how to put on weight when max he can take is like 140mL? hahhaas.

Hi Cindy

hi five, me oso swamp wif work so only hardly hv time to post but will try to read the posts here regularly. Travis does look rounder, his eyes also bigger.

Re: milk botlles
my frens told me hv to chg every 6 to 9 mths leh. My bottled still look new, i find it a waste to throw away so i'll wait til 9 mths n see how.

langlao:: poooor us. sayang. hehe post ashlee's photos when u have time okay! I'm so looking fwd to term break. Just another 5 more wks to go for me to june hols! Ren Yi Ren! Jia YOU! and yes hahah his double eyelid finally APPEARED! but only for one eye. patiently waiting for the other eye hahhaa.

Cindy, so happy 4 u, just need to endure ano 5 weeks...last week ashlee's double eyelids appeared on 1 eye n this week it disappeared...so disapointed.

She has Jumperoo "after effect", keeps jumping when we hold her in jumping postiton lol

SAME langlao!! Travis is behaving the same way! doesn't want to sit these days. on the car is the worst. Keep wanting to stand. GOsh. and when in standing position, automatic jumpjump already. HAHAHAsss!! Soon soon, I'm sure the double eyelids will reappear! Fingers crosssed! hugs hugs!

yes 5 more long long wks. goodness.

Kiros has 'jumperoo' after effect too. But i didnt buy him one at all. He will jump on sofa or on the floor. very buay3 si3 diam3 one.

Hi Cindy,

I thot so lei. Travis's face seemed to have broaden.

Ok, see following for Kiros's version of Jumperoo. I placed him sitting in the swing cradle.

1368226.jpg

Hallo ladies!

Back in Sg today! Claire is still in HK, my Mum will bring her back in early May so i have another 1-2 weeks of break! But i miss my notti gal like crazy liao!

Re: Bottles
I dunno leh, i think no cause for alarm lah. No need to change the bottles every 3 months but the min, it cracked or spoilt etc... Then must change. My Mum says actually Glass bottle better coz its more durable (if u dun break it) and able to tahan heat better.

Cindy, u so funny! Travis looked very serious in the photo leh!

Pig, Kiros has this cheeky look on his face leh!!

Hehe, Claire is so funny... Now whenever she buey song or bored, she will play with her saliva and make hissing or boo sound! Also, she loves to smile when she sees herself in the mirror!

I had put Claire in the walker liao (bought it in HK) and she enjoys moving around in it! Anyway, i think i bought alot of stuff for Claire in HK. The most bulky item is the playmat for her, its like those bumper mat but its not so thick. I m really amazed by the way i managed to lug it back... Can u imagine that i also bought a fan back from HK too?

I think i m really a crazy Mama....

nowadays, ashlee also buay si diam. when in the car i carry her facing outwards she also want to flip. This morn she woke up cos she flip to tummy while sleeping and this happens a few times already.

Just now sent her to my aunty's house and put her in the exersaucer, she showed her unhappiness cos dun hv jumping effect. now my hb considering bringing the jumperoo to my aunty's house n bring home the exersaucer.

k@ye, welcome back. pei fu! bring so many bulky items back

Hey K@ye,

Welcome back..

Not bad mah. Can get to rest for 1-2 weeks. enjoy your er4 ren2 shi4 jie4 with hubby. But surely like you say will miss your gal one.

pig07,
i also very auntie too, think the same way, cos after that incident the nex morning his poos was green col, then the 2nd times he poo it turn yellow and watery and it was already the 3rd days liao still like that, i dunno why leh
any reasons for bb poo is yellow and watery?

pig07 and cindy, ur boy sooo...handsome lei.
cindy, if i'm not wrong ur travis also born on 3 nov rite? after seeing travis and kiros photo my boy has to kao4 bian1 zhan4 liao
, my bb jadon still very small size, when he was 5mth 2wks i bought him for his 6-in-1 jab, he only 6.37kg.

Rast, yellow & watery poo... Isit very frequent or not? It could be LS leh. Claire got it on her 3rd day in HK, after that we literally used boiled water to clean her toys and wipe her hands more frequently... Coz HK is really dirty!!!!

Langlao, no lah, the most bulky item is the walker but it is still in HK. My Mum will be lugging it back. My Sis will be going to HK for a break and help me bring Claire back.

Its really quite an experience bringing Claire to HK. I might bring Claire to Australia or UK if my Sis is going to settle down there. Hehe, gotta save up money!

Ueno, thanks for the recommendation on the rice cereal. Claire seems to like it and i think the packaging is very good... I dunno how can i get the continuous supply once my 5 packet is up!

Something heartening to share with you ladies. My in laws picked my hubby & I back from the airport today mah. I complain to my MIL abt my hubby behaviour and stuff. My MIL assured me that they loved Claire very much and now they can understand my black face lor.... Also hor, my MIL finally buey tahan my SIL children being notti in the car and scolded them liao! HAHA!

cindy, yap travis seems cuter around the face area.

pig, kiros really smiley hor...

Just checking, anyone's bb has cut any teeth yet. My girl has 2 bottom teeth. Just found out today. very sharp man...just hope she doesnt bite me. i can FEEL her sharpness...help haahaa..
btw, she has the jumperoo effect too..haizz..

ok here's a pic of her. taken today. hairband belongs to me, hairclip from sally's spree previously..hee

1368336.jpg

aiyo all the girls look very nice with hairbands, all so girly. cant wait for my order to arrive.

grace, my bb no teeth yet but drool a lot a lot.

Hi Langlao and Grace,

I think hor you can try to imagine when he bian his mouth. Wa lau like char bo..

Ytday i pinned a hair clip on Kiros's head. Aiyo, like gal gal lei. Darent let the father see. He will scold me.

Glomybear,
Arielle so pretty and sweet in tat band.

Grace, your gal also lei. So nice. both your gals has big round eyes lei. So Sweeeet..

Having gal is so much fun.

Hi K@ye,

Yr in law finally bth liao.. beginning to scold yr niece.

They are so understanding as to still make the effort to explain to you tat they dote on Claire.

Twiggy,

Thanks for sharing. I m currently breastfeeding Chloe, hence worried about the green poo. Scare she is not feeding well enough. I even resort to expressing some milk out before feeding her. A bit sayang...

Pig,
Kiros looks like his dad? Really tall.. 5 mths liao? How u hang tt swing ah?

Welcome back, elita~ U r a teacher too?

Gloomy & Grace,
Your girls look so sweet in the headband! Can't wait for mine to arrive..

langlao/ k@ye,

My Chloe also drools a lot leh.. since 2 mth. now getting more n more, esp when she plays with her saliva! For the past 4 days, she has been doing something new - keep sticking out her tongue n play. Rather cute though. k@ye, I can strike a cord with u on the hissing part - Claire muz be v cute n melt your heart! But Chloe does not seem to enjoy lookin at the mirror. When she sees herself in the mirror, she will stare at it without any expression.. she must be wondering who that bb in the mirror!

Rast, if the watery poo persists for more than 3 days in a row, I think it is safer to go n visit a PD for confirmation. Chloe sometimes has watery poo too. It is normal to have yellow poos.

Wow, i also wanna put those hairbands on Claire but i know she confirm will be pissed off by such stuff on her head!

Pig, hehe... Yalor... finally my in laws buey tahan.. I told my sis that i m very afraid that I will be like my SIL coz she bo chap her elder one and favoured her younger son more. My Sis told me that she will scold me if I ignore Claire!

Hehe, another funny thing to share... The weather is kinda crazy in HK so I will put on a hat on Claire whenever we go out. So the moment, i put the hat on her, my notti gal will kick in excitement and kept on smiling. Now, the cue for going out is wearing the hat or putting her in the babybjorn!

Yvonne, K@ye,
Ashlee loves the mirror, she'll always smile when she sees one. I find it most amazing when she first saw me in the car thru the passenger's seat small top mirror. I pull it out so that I can see her as I carry her facing out. She looked at the mirror, saw me and chuckles. Everytime in the car she does that.

I cant stop the drooling so let her wear a bib at all times when awake and recently i need to change a few bibs a day!

langlao,

Does wearing the bib make Ashlee uncomfy? I tried doing that but Chloe seems to feel uncomfy in it and will be struggling.. if too loose, the saliva will drip on to her neck, then cause redness leh.. *sigh*