(2007/11) November MTBs

Hi Shane,

I was given only ponstan after delivery. But i heard that i was given morphine during the stitching.

I think both you and your hubby must be having phobia until now that why avoiding intimacy.

At week 6, the same day after doc confirmed that my stitch was ok, we resumed intercourse. One reason why we started so soon is also becos i know that if i dont cross the hurdle and get myself out of the phobia, it will be harder to so later.

Did your doc give you the green light to go ahead? Or you can actually check with your doc, and let your hubby hear for himself. Like that maybe he will be more ease too.

I heard that my bil's was also being vacuumed out one. His head was sharp initially. But now i see him ok liao. My friend whom delivered in Oct also used vacuum. The pics of him were perfectly ok. So i guess very soon your boy's head will be round too.

Dont know if sleeping in cradle will help to make the head rounder boh. But at least you let your boy sleep in the sling. it should help too, if sleeping in cradle really does help in making the head rounder.

Zzzz

no bathtub nvm...can use hot towel and put on butts...now I also cannot squat too long ...can feel the pain .....

omg, reading your natural birth experiences really scares me leh...
last time i was very insistent on having natureal for my gal but end up have to go C-Sect due to low placenta...
now i kinda feel 'thankful' her delivery is not so dramatic lor... so scared... kena cut, then bb oso suffer... kena vacuum lah, kiap lah... poor thing lah.

Hi zzz,

Ya ya.. the midwife was also telling me that i wasnt pushing correctly. That i didnt exert enough force this and that. Wa lau, i feel like slapping her at tat time lor. I was in pain liao. push until so jiat lat and she can tell me i push wrongly. Then she said moment i feel like pushing i can try to push again and dont waste my energy to anyhow push when there is no contraction. !@#$%^&*()_+.. How i know? all i wanted was to push and push him out mah.

I think the lump we felt hor could probably be swelling bah. I felt a lump down there too. Couldnt sit too long also.

Shane,
I also didnt managed to have sex with hubby till baby was 3 mths old or so. We tried but it was just too painful. The last time we tried, it still hurt but was more tolerable.
I think in general caeserean is more painful than natural but in some cases where there are bad tears etc, natural is even more traumatic. I know a lot of doctors who will advise induction if they think the baby will be too big and labour is going to be difficult. My doctor tends to advise induction and if the baby too big, she tends to advise caesarean, rather than try try try, then in the end still end up in emergency C-section. Some people don't like induction but in my case I'm glad I delivered at 37 weeks. Had I waited any longer, I would have ended up with emergency C section or a much worse episiotomy.

Quite poor thing your hubby also. Must be quite traumatic for him to witness all that. Can't imagine how your neighbour can bear to witness everything thru the mirror. I will faint!

Pig,
Maybe if you're worried about tearing badly next time, in your birth plan, tell the doctor to cut. They will a scapel so you won't feel it if you're on epidural. To be honest, that was the part of the labour process I was most scared of, but in the end, I didnt even notice it. The sewing part was ok too, I just felt the thread pulling, that's it.

Hi kittybride and all other mummies,

paiseh if our encounters and posts here freak you all out. But hor, wa lau, almost 5 months has passed, i can still remember the pain vivdly in my head. Which is also why my hubby scared i couldnt manage the second time.

pig07

wow. week 6 I still feel the pain ....you still can ...I cannot.... we didn't do very long liao ... I guess the phobia is still there .....doctor always tell me if "do" have to use contraceptive ... I didn't tell her we never do since I gave birth ....I guess must be very painful right?? Don't know ...my hb still can't overcome the hurdle too .. He witnessed the whole labor, and also saw me kept crying whenever the doctor "pry" open to check my wound a few times ....he also scared what if we have sex, I cry cos' of pain , he will be more stressful ...haaa.........
ya, we brought the swing cradle back to US when we went back in mid Feb .... his head is kind of rounder now .....

Hi Twiggy,

I delivered at week 41 and thru induction too. I think my lazy boy was too comfy inside liao. My vsiit to the gynae before my delivery was 1 week before. And at that time, gynae was telling me not to wait any longer as my baby wil grow bigger over time and harder to push. That time my baby weighed like 3kg.. then he let me chose a wed or fri. he said no later than friday. So i chose wed to be safe. Alamak, within a week, he ballooned to 3.6kg... cant imagine if i had chosen the friday date. and if i had known he is so big, i will definitely opt for c-sect.

Hi Shane,

Ya.. week 6. it wasnt so much of the pain. but a bit scared to 'expand' it again after so long. i tink i too daring liao. or i really is buay kia si type. hahaha..gong gong type.

Perhaps yr hubby is jus not ready and is afraid to hurt you too.

My friend whom went thru normal delivery also, w/o much hurdle, only resumed their sex life after 4 months. Its wasnt phobia that held them back. She said it's just very natural that they didnt tink of doing it until much later.

kittybride

lucky you .....

pig07

I agreed 5 months had passed, I also can remember the pain in my head ....I keep telling myself ...one enough already ..... but I want a girl leh .....

Twiggy
wow ..give birth at week 37 ... lucky you too .... mine exactly 40 weeks, and exactly on my EDD .... I was so heavily pregnant, and couldn't wait for bb to come out earlier ...die lah ...if my hb and I "do" sure pain ....until now dare not try leh .....

pig07,
no worries lah... we just share experiences but when time comes for bb#2/3, will still have to go thru lor.

wow, kiros really big baby hor... i thot when nearing final trimester, bb's wt maintain liao, your kiros continue to gain wt... hahahaa... but now he so chubby and cute lor.

ya lor pig07,
i was oso pissed tat time leh...
i was oledi using all my strength liaoz then still say wat not pushing correctly..
how i know wats the right way??
then after some time still cannot..
they finally decided to turn off the epidural..

i tink after tat was much better cos i can feel the "lump" at my tummy area or dunno where lah so naturally will push...
btw, i oso vomited and splat all over the nurse..
i felt so bad leh, didnt noe was cos of the epidural...
i was using all my strength to push since they kept saying i push wrongly, ask me to use more strength...the moment i stopped when the contractions stopped, everything juz burst out from my mouth..i was shocked too...
but after throwing out i felt much better and more strength to push...

Hi Kittybride,

The final week before i delivered hor, i had macdonalds for the whole 7 days. Not all 3 meals though. Only 1.

My hubby was saying, you see, you see.. macdonalds la.. macdonalds la.. see what macdonalds has done to you.

Perhaps macdonalds should ask Kiros to endorse on their products.. hahahahaha...

Hi zzz,

Ya.. when our mind was in a whirl, how to know what is pushing correctly. Just wanna push hard enough to get the baby out la.

Oh, epi will cause us to vomit one ah? You vomitted on the same nurse whom keep telling you that you didnt correctly?

shane,

my bb oso decided to come out zhun zhun on the edd leh even though gynae say will most likely be late on the day b4...hahaha
when was ur bb born??

pig07,
ya i tink it was the same nurse...
i was so embarrassed then...
i didnt noe its cos of the epidural until shane mentioned juz now she vomitted oso...

aiyoz shane u better take care...
from the way u desc like ur wound still not fully healed yet leh..
but like wat pig07 says, if gynae give u green light maybe u shld try..
cos i tink initially sure pain 1, but subsequently shld be okie bah..

Been follow thru the forum since I was preggy. My son was born on 2nd Nov at KK. I must said I learn alots from you gals. Nice knowing all of you. :)

Hi Tinkabel & Grace,
I saw the BP you two orgainize. The Senshukai Tuxedo Bodysuit is very cute. Can I still do the ordering? Thanks. :)

zzz,

Oh, didnt know epi will cause one to vomit. I jus remember signing the consent to use epi. But forget about the side effects.
The nurse must be used to all this lor. if she is not, then jus too bad. afterall she was the one whom keep telling you that you didnt push correctly.. hahaha

I didnt have any swelling at any part of my body (except for the tummy,hahaha), for the whole 10 months. However, the following day after delivery, my nose swell, my face swell..red and swollen. My friend whom came to visit me said its funny that my swelling only take place after delivery and nothing during pregnancy.

Plus after delivery, i can feel like water or thread trickling down my body. Very itchy. Then i keep scratching and trying to 'catch' the hair or fur tat was tickling me. But nothing. The nurse then told me it was the effect of epi also.

Plus the aircon wasnt enough for me. I had to ask the nurse to bring a fan into the room for me. Then i turn on the fan full blown, and the aircon too. My hubby shivering while i keep complaining hot and hot. It was also one side effect of epi.

cactusnah,

I experienced wrist pain twice so far, din reoccur. But I still feel the pain in my knee joints though, since my 2nd month. Any1 else feel the same? Is it due to lack of calcium?

Labour pain: Wa Pig & Shane, u really been thru alot lei. Mine was induced labour w/o epi. Thank GOD it's bearable for me and my labour was short. I walked around shortly aft my delivery and the nurses complained to my gynae say i very "ay sai", dun look like juz gave birth hrs ago. Gynae wanted discharge me the next day but said coz it's my first delivery, so ask me to stay 2 days instead. Perhaps i walked alot during my pregnancy i suppose. Really hope my next one will be easy too.

Wrist pain: I try to ignore it but my mil said cannot, will get worst. She massage for me, a bit paisei, so told her better liao. But worry coz some times can be real painful when i lay my boy down with my left wrist supporting him. So i always try to carry him with my right arm, then, right muscle will feel achy coz all weight on 1 arm. Dunno how...

Hey pig,

I din know there are side effects to epi! I had 3 doses of epi in all. My labour was abt 10h. I din want to take epi at 1st, thinkin that using oxygen mask wld b gd enough. But after my doc induced the labour at 1.30pm, the pain came crawling in at 3p.m. By 4.30p.m. i cldn't take it. I had to take 2 more doses at 7.30p.m. when the effect went off. I remembered vomiting badly TWICE when I tried pushing at 9plus. I thot that was due to my hunger!

I also had the same 'water trickling down' effect as u. I was feeling so hot that I asked to switch bed as soon as the other bed opposite me was available. I was staying in KKH 4-bedder ward. Wanted to save on the $$ but for my next one, will choose single ward. My last nite's sleep was often interrupted by another mummy getting in n out for labour, and at 3a.m., new ward mate came in. Lots of activities on-going in the middle of the nite!

cactusnah,

I suggest u visit a doc or sinseh again for a thorough treatment if poss. My MIL had the same wrist problem for years and last yr, she just went for an op becos she cld not lift her thumb upright (too tight). She told me wrist pain is common in mummies, so better watch out. Dun overstrain yourself!

Hi Yvonne,

I had this knee pain too. but only on the right knee cap. especially when i squat. When i get up too suddenly, i can feel the pain the knee. In fact, i realised that i have got this pain 1 week after delivery. I also suppose is loss of calcium. Thought wanted to go buy calcium pills but i didnt as I was bf-ing at tat time. Now the pain seemed to go away.

I think i had 3 does of EPI until i delivered. Morphine was after that. I didnt use any oxygen. moment i arrived at 8am, i told them i want epi epi epi. I dont want the pain to kick in then ask for epi as i heard that the epi will take a while to take effect.

I think hor, 4 bedder or 1 bedder at KKH shouldnt be too much price difference bah? Of course tat is provided baby and mummy are both safe and has no complication. My sister chose the 4 bedder when she had her twins. Fortunately she didnt go for A class as her one of her twins had complications. If she had chosen A, i think her bill would have been rocket high liao.

Hi catusnah,
Doctor had wanted to discharge me after 2 days. I told him that my CL hasnt arrive in singapore yet. but the real reason was becos my boy had jaundice and i wanted to be discharged with him.

Regarding wrist pain hor.. Are the mummies experiencing it at the left wrists? is it purely coincidental?

Pig: oh, i was in ward 32. didn't have a specific gynea. actually my experience in KKH was not that good and not intending to go back when planning for 2nd bb.

I went for my normal checkup at KKH during my 39wk, the doc said that my water level was below avg and was abit risk for the bb. So he suggested to induce me on that day itself. If not, if I waited for full term, if any complications involved, need to c-section. All this happened on Mon 12 nov appt at 1150am. Doc asked me to check-in at 6pm so that can induce me at 7pm. So went back home, shower, packed and go.

Check-in at 530pm, nurse told me "no available" bed in labor ward so cant induce me, need to wait. So waited.. till next day 13th nov 7am, induced 1st tablet, went back to ward. Didnt dilect, so waited to induce 2nd tablet.. waited for labor ward again.. 3rd day 14th nov induce at 10am for 2nd tablet, went back ward again.. waited and waited.. dilect only 0.5cm.. so wait for LW again.. started to have contractions from 11pm.. need to wait till the contractions interval is 2mins interval then can go to labor ward. -_-"..

7am 15th nov cannot tahan anymore.. admit to labor ward.. but only 1.5cm.. midwife injected painkiller on my thigh to reduce the pain and induce 3rd tablet for me. Gynea came at 10am and checked, need to burst the water bag. Had the epi at 330pm, while on oxygen gas. Start pushing at 8pm. my bb managed to touch down at 857pm.

All in all i stayed at KKH for 5days. Can you imagine I can see all the mummies in and out of the ward, while I need to wait and wait and wait for my turn to get induced.. really unhappy.

My fren was delivered at KKH too and she managed to get induced one shot 3 tablets in 4-6hrs interval. The only difference is the service we pay. I was under subsidised rate while she is paying for specialist rate. -_o"

My labor can say it was a smooth one though.. the midwife forgot to cut the V for me.. there is a huge slit.. didnt feel any pain while pushing and didnt have side effects after taking epi. that is the blessed one.

But I have told my hubby I won't go back to KKH after this kind of service and experience lor.. sigh..

k@ye,i think in hkg they dun really hv it even in europe......except australia and new zealand.Never seen one in other countries.....can try city super at CWB,B1 of times square maybe will hv cos they sell mostly imported stuffs.
U brought the only 1 small tin?

Re: Delivery
Talking about that, yes, my delivery was very long too, 15 hours. I was the 1st to go in and last to come out for that day 15 Nov. Hubby went for breakfast, lunch and dinner, I was still stuck in the labour ward trying to give birth. Matt was trying to be smart by facing front and wanting to see the world 1st. Haha, ended up getting stuck for hrs there.

Castusnah, Pig:
Matt's drinking 200ML at night feed. The rest about 150ML. Morning feed I latch him, so not sure how much he takes eventually, prob ard 180-200ML. But my boy's small. He is only 6.8kg now at 5 months. He still poos quite a lot though. Hmmm, wonder if that is the reason (ie he is not absorbing)

Yvonne, Gelyn,
Yes I own the mattnash site. A partnership with Grace. Yes, can still order, but I need to check on availability with the supplier. Please post your order on the thread for completeness sake and we will check and get back to you. Want to share some nice bb clothings with you mummies...

s@L, I am interested in ur os spree on Princess Bow Bow.

Want to get a hair band for ashlee. Is the flower hairband the same as the one Taka selling at $29. Can you recommend which design is better, ie terms of comfort level. I quite like the peach & cream but ashlee is on the darker side so may not look good on her.

Most importantly, dun wan pple to keep thinking she's a boy la.

You can pm me. I cant post on the thread.

Hi Mambobb,

Why do you need to go back to ward to wait then to LW again ding dong and ding dong? Why cant you be at labour ward thru out? The room i was in was room 1 labour ward. Damn lousy. The things werent in order and that day when we delivred, accoridng to the midwives, were super busy day. Everything seemed chaotic to me. And to make matters worse, the gynae came and then keep reprimanding the midwives for this and that. But if i remember correctly, i thought a plug was inserted to the hand for induction. I dont remember pills were inserted at the v area lei.

When all was over, few days later, the biz office came to my room and ask for further payment. My hubby damn pissed liao. They were asking for $800 cash payment. Then it was during midnight that he went to the A&E, only place available at that time, to scold the staff there. I dont know what happened la. I jus know he very buay song about the tear happening and commented that even the gynae were scolding the midwives. In the end, we didnt pay the $800. I know they will then send me a bill when we discharged. Guess what, no lor.i only need to top up a little bit more lor as we paid a lump sum deposit before admission. They were always so kiasu to ask for so much payment in advance. I bet if i had paid the $800 that day, they are going to ages to do the refund lor.

All in all i remember my hubby paid like $5.5k from medisave and cash was like $2.5k. We stayed like 5 days.

Shortly, a 'sister' came into our room and then explained the whole thing. She did mention casually that the gynae i had had is always blowing things up and asking for the impossible things to be done. The 'sister' then showed me a list of mummies whom delivered the around the same timing as me. it was like a baby was popped every 2-5minute interval. Mine arrived at 0011hour. That could be why they have shortage of help that day. When they need to transfer me from stretcher to bed they even need to engage the help of my hubby, and one cleaner. The 3 of them had to lift me up and transfer me.

Hi s@l,

i jus read from above post by langlao that you organising the os spree for princess bow bow. Unknown to me, i actually post today that there is a BP organising the same or similar thing. Paiseh and sorry.

Hi Tinkabel,

Could it becos the weather is super cold in shanghai hence Matt is burning more fats? Which percentile he falls under? If doc mention he is of healthy weight then i guess perhaps he is doing fine. Or maybe both yourself and hubby are small size too?

I weighed kiros last week and he weighed like 8.4kg. I was surprised as i expect him to put on more lei. I think their growth has somehow slowed down now.

pig07,
i hear your delivery i also scared. Me had 17 hours of labour and have to use 2 tubes of the epidural. I know my doc cut me cos my hubb says everytime he says "i help u" he cut 2cm. doc said a total of 3 times, so i got a 6cm stitch. best is that u know it hurts then they ask all mothers to attend a get well class. ask me do kegels on the 2nd day. i was like WTF, so pain liao now do kegels...hahaha, then i left the class. i saw the rest of the mummies stayed, think the physiotherapist must have taught i was a problem child. haha.

pig07,
Matt's wt and ht are actually both in the 50th percentile. So guess he is quite average. The weather's getting warmer now, ard 15 deg. Nice spring weather here now. He's only put on abt 800g since we came back 2 months ago. Not sure if it is too little. He's taking quite a bit though for his size, about 200ML for 1st / last feed and 150ML for the 3 day feeds. Yah, I am actually quite petite and my hubby's quite average also. Perhaps it's the genes. Haha...

HI pig07,regarding the eye "shit" in ur Kiros' eyes...maybe can try boling about 300ml of barley water,divide into 3 bts of 100ml,use it as ur cooled water for making milk.This also helps reduce the heatiness,it helps for my girl and my friend's.can try la

Any mommies take any measures of weight losing????me still hv 6 kgs to lose le.....sad

But unless he drinks about 100 t 120ml of watwr a day then should be oki le

tinkabel
hi-5 man my gabrielle oso trying to act smart facing the world so gynae said her head circumfence is more bigger n thus more harder to come out... in the end after trying to push for 1 hr she used forcept to help...
i was actuali 2cm diluted for 2 week wif show oreadi but she still dun wana cum out... then on her EDD i feel lke wana poopoo every 5 to 10 min then went TMC ard 11++... then nurse chk still 2cm and CTG showed irregular contaction... then i was fleet (i hate it) then on n off pain.. trying to act strong the nurse n hubby kept asking mi wana get epi... n i said gas is enuff...at 2am my gynae manually burst my waterbag n said bb gabrielle had oreadi poopoo inside n mean she might destress oreadi inside mi...then finali at 5am i surrender n still less the 5cm diluted ... epi is not painful procerdure compare to contractn as i dun feel anything poking into my body liao... compare to contractn... till 2pm juz when my epi finali then gabrielle finali wana get to... the midwife ask mi to push n keep saying i push wrongly... imagine a preggy push n vomit push n vomit ya gross rite tatz mi lor... after epi b4 pushing i vomitt like nobody business even my hubby smell sour sour wan.... n when waiting the nezt delievery oreadi had 4 different gynae shouting PUSH... n bb crying ,,.. then the nurse who did the last v chk said ur gal admitted 1st n come out when all bb are out//... i rem after i give birth... i shiver unvolunteerly for ard 1/2 hr..... n when pushing mi bk to my ward i vomitted again...
now thinking bk i actuali a bit frightened for the 2nd time.,,, the swelling after tat n the 1st time to pass urine after being catheter.... so painful... but after delievery my friend who visited said i look very fresh...
plus now working in a gynae clinic... seeing waterbag but with no heartbeat is so common n make mi feel so sad... n my gd fren juz suffer this juz 1 week ago... she had been very careful after she preggy... rest for 7 week n the 9th therez no heartbeat... mi n my hubby felt having gabrielle is a miracle as i had threatened abortion n having spotting till 14 week... n luckily i switched frm NUH to Dr joycelyn wong or else i duno wat will happen...

cactusnah
itz not true walking helped in labour for mi... as a nurse i had to walk alot end up i oso still nid more then 10 over hr n still assisted wan...
sori for such a long message... i now everyday having backache... so aching...not painful... any help...????

wah..reading shanediao & pig07's birth experience gives me the shudders, but thank God you all & baby are ok. mine was relatively ok one, my gynae did make a cut, and i couldn't feel anything then. tho when i went home i used mirror to check out what it's like...eek tho. it took my hb & me abt 2mths to resume our sex life tho initially, it was painful down there took a week or two to get better.

langlao, no problem u can also email me. the headband is diff from the Taka one. i have the one tt Taka is selling - Jamie Rae hats brand. very expensive! this princess bow bow one is diff although i have nt recevie but the look is different, both are nice and i ordered too.

Pig07, u paid alrady? anyway its almost the same la, the pricing and all. i dunno why the seller place in BP thread though.

ya luckily i had c-section.....so painful ur experiences.....

oh also the eugene group in hk addresses for the goat's milk

wow! I woke up this morning at 10am, already so many threads going on....

skye/pig07
until now my hb and I still dare not try ....have already fixed appointment to see Gynae next Thursday ....she will "pry" open my "V" to check again
....so scared ......

Zzzz/pig07
mine was born on Nov 30...when was yours? ya lor, that time so tired from pushing already, my nurse also said push wrongly.. must push like "pan sai" like that.... "down there" already numb, how to push like "pan sai"...xiao....I push like "pan sai" also cannot come out leh..... wow ,pig07... you eat Mac ..ah, no wonder.... actually hor, I think my bb big maybe due to durian... I went back during 2nd trimester, my mum said must eat durian cos very "po" and good for bb... so I kept eating durians for 1.5 weeks everyday...I think must be it already. His head so bid , and kenna stuck at my pelvic ...when I was pushing, I was thinking it must be the durians I ate in Sin

pig07
wow, your bb so big ah...mine barely 6kg about 13 lbs only..he refuses to drink milk ..he prefers BM, but my supply super low about 100ml both side
... give FM, he cries like crazy ....now he is bamboo already ...any bamboo bb? can make a pair to become chopsticks ...haaa...your hb also need to help you from stretcher to bed ...they should pay yr hb for that service ...haaa... so jiat luck, no manpower .....same here, after delivery, I also felt water tickling down from the back, I think the epi area ...my bed was wet, and I was so worried that it was the liquid from the spine that backflow out ...so quickly get doctor and anasthesiatist to examine ...they have to use plaster to tape the area, but after 2-3 hours the whole plaster was soaking wet .... they assured me it's not the spine liquid ..so not so worried ...but strange feeling, the water kept tickling from the back .....my left knee also hurts when come down the stairs
what I can say is that..after delivery, everything seems to change ...

pig07/tinkabel
my son's weight drop from 50 percentile to 25 percentile, and the doctor told me he is kind of under weight ...I guess 50 percentile is normal ...Ethan refused to drink FM now, don't know why ...each time I feed him, he will zzz...and when try to stuck my breast onto his mouth ...he suddenly sucks like crazy ....but my supply very low ...he also suck until so "shiok"....no milk still keep sucking ....I tried to trick him by quickly change to bottle, he can feel the difference ,and will start screaming loudly ....so have to change back to breast, and he continues sucking contentedly ....cannot tahan him... now he super bamboo already .....

weishy
I have 2 kg to lose ..I can fit into most of my 0-1 size pre- preg STRETCHABLE jeans only ...the belly fat still there
... went back Sin after 2 months, and quickly got a Malay lady to help massage my tummy ....she said "wow, 2 months then massage, maybe cannot liao...but try lah" ..spent $270 for 3 days massage everyday, and "shrink" about 75% for me ....my SIL massage for 7 days 1 week after delivery ...wow ..tummy totally flat, went back to her original ...so envious .... now her kid 3 year old already ...tummy still very flat ...cannot take it ....haaaa.... wow c-section sounds better ....next one maybe try c-section ....I must be able to overcome my pain hurdle first ....

cactusnah:
wow....my idol...haa.... without epi ...I was induced but was so painful , using different methods also cannot...in the end ..epi ....

sorry my thread so long ....

Pig, my gynae is John Tee. :) Had Epi C-sect. Overall, my experience with KK is not bad.

Thanks Tinkabel & Grace, I will put up my order there. Thanks for sharing nice clothes that you gals had found.

Pig: ya, i was wondering why hv to ding dong and ding dong to LW lor.. the nurses kept saying every room is occupied, need to wait for free room then can get induced. but pls lor.. in the first plc, the doc said that i might have low risk of low water level and yet i can stay till my EDD. then what is the purpose of me getting admit early. My hubby is really pissed too.

but hor, when i said i cant tahan the pain liao, they can straight away sent me to LW, dont need to wait. see.. always claim LW fully occupy.. sigh..

What I saw the midwife insert a tablet kind into V area wor~.. i double confirmed with my hubby and he saw that too. very pain.. i dont like.. i even cried on every induction.

I was not happy with the midwife too on the tearing issue.. but she was quite friendly lah.. so cant put on black face to her too.. she tried her best to deliver my bb out.. maybe she too kan chiong till forget to cut for me. She even came to visit me the next morning after delivery. Kind of sweet though.

You still have stretcher? Me just wheelchair lor.. How come the biz office went up to you and ask for $$$? that's not right lor. what i know they will charge everything to the bill and will send to us.

I thought having the dedicated gynea is far more better service than those who is under subsidized rate. For me, everything need to wait de. Was quite surprised by your experience. Me stayed for 5days too.. Admitted on mon and discharged on sat 12pm.

My fren delivered at Mount A and she is very happy and satisfied with their service. I might consider going there for the 2nd bb if can.

My bb cailyn drinks only 170ml and sometimes cant finish. she just weight maybe 6kg now.. everyone sees her and say she is tiny bb.. doesnt look like 5mths.

ShaneDiao: can massage 1 week after delivery? i was so worry abt the womb and all the other stuff and wanted to wait till they are properly going back to original plc then go for massage. But i think I also no time to get the Massage lady to come over my place.. I took care of my bb all by myself so no free time for me.

how much is the package of 7days massage? thinking of getting one for my 2nd bb if there is one.. heehee.. now i still have my flappy tummy.. very sad.

Me saluted to those opt without any epi.. you mummies are my idol too.. heehee.. really very brave. me cannot tahan the pain.. must get epi.. lucky i don have any side effects.. only shivering after all the pushing and bb is safely out.