(2007/11) November MTBs

cat:: TRAVIS is like JOVAN! always sleeps through his milk feed. this is a very bad habit that you have to stop cause i realise they will keep doing this and it cannot go on forever! What i do is that i notice he gets very cranky usually near feed time, so i will coax him to sleep first, and becuase on empty tummy, he won't be able to sleep long, 15 to 20min, then he'll get up and i'll feed him and he'll finish his milk feed all at once. What happened in the past was he gets cranky, we thought he hungry but in actual fact, he wants to sleep, so we make milk, he drink 40mL, go to bed and wake up 1hr later to finish the rest of the feed, which i think this method of feeding is WRONG with milk left standing there for 1hr. It was also one of the reasons why MIL and I quarelled cause she always insists in making him milk when he is cranky. But now, we've since ironed it out and before he feeds, if he cranky, make him sleep first, then make milk for him. This way he also feeds like 4 hrly minimum.

jaydyn, kaira's also sleeping less in the day these few days ... can hi-5 yours! really difficult to catch babies changing patterns !

she use to take 2x1.5-2hrs nap and 1x30min nap in the day and she will be asleep latest ard 8pm. we will dream feed her @ 1030pm (+/-), and the next feed is next am 7am. she does wake up in the middle of the nite...sometimes ard 3am+ cos she flipped or move such that she woke up. then, have to pat her etc until she sleeps again...and then she wakes up ard 5+am. this time, she cannot go back to sleep liao ... i let her self entertain or sometimes i try to pat her, give her pacifier...all these to drag her till her next feed her @ 7am.

Dreamer, same here. Claire also changed her sleeping patterns at nite, i also buey tahan. I just let her self entertain at times till she sleep.

Shane, I had emailed you the article. Most PDs won;t encourage water especially if u re breast feeding. But i believed in the old school of giving water. I grown up on water parade and as compared to my hubby, i have better skin than him as i drink more water than him! Haha!

I thought by 4 months, their sleeping patterns are established already but still cannot predict. Ethan used to sleep through the night after some "forced" training. But now his pattern changes. Cannot take it.

Thanks K@ye, will take a look. Wow! K@ye, your daughter can self entertain. So great! Mine, I can't even leave him alone to play by himself. I am trying to train him but fail. He keeps crying once I am out of sight : ( ... I think he has separtation anxiety. Don't know why still can't entertain himself at 4 months .....

shane .... hello and welcome

for our babies, they are so young...now best to make them feel secure
next time when they can self entertain and don't need us liao ... mebbe we will be saying how come our "babies" don't need us liao ...heehee ... i trying to look at the brighter side of things :D

Shane, Claire also buey gum wan to self entertain but i need my sleep at 3am in the morning. So, i just let her sing song till she s tired out. I will tell her to sleep, if she dun want to sleep, Mama need to sleep.

hi pig,

i agree with you leh... for the wedding ah, she say you all decide lor. then after that, complain the tables too expensive, why must have it there etc etc etc. and hor, the whole wedding is paid for by my hubby and me lor. in the end, my MIL and FIL refused to rsvp, we kena have 3 empty tables, which they told me abt at 12 midnight of the day of the wedding. i so angry that i couldn't sleep. then we lost 2k in total for the dinner, coz 3 empty tables = 3x 888. if the 3 tables break even, then wun lose money. in the end, they blame that i was the one who wanted so expensive, so lose money lor. i angry coz they said they kept changing the number of tables, at first say 6-7, then finally 10-11. then the night before say 7 will do. i even cut my mom's number of tables and didn't invite any of my hubby and my friends, just to fit them in lor.

at my wedding, everyone commented my MIL black face the whole time. my helpers told me already that i sure die next time one. i said no la, she naturally black face. i so innocent ah!!

then my bb full month, she insist she ah ma, wanna pay for the cakes, but in the end, she bought the cheapest cakes around and ownself boil the eggs... pple ask her why no restaurant dinner, coz the family is traditional and he's the first boy of the generation, until she so pai seh.

oh yeah, forgot to say, all the angpows she must claim and open everything first. return to my husband the money in a stack, dunno who gave how much. wedding also. really sian. my mom told me ang pows cannot be opened by other people, coz they believe the person who opened the angpow gets the luck. then my mom was complaining and complaining until i also sian.

new year, when we were with her relatives, she din dare to take bb's angpows, but so embarrassing lor. in front of everyone, she held the angpow and pointed at me and told me, 'THIS angpow is not for YOU, it is for the bb. Make sure you keep it aside and dun take the money.' wah, i tell you ah, i nearly died there and then. where got pple say other pple until like that? i am his mummy lor. i already spent like so so so much money, would i gian this small money?? not happy then dun give lah. she only one hand pass an angpow to me, 'nah, yours.' like so difficult like that. can dun give one what. i dun care.

in case any of you think it is a case of a poor girl marrying into a rich family, i can tell you it is the opposite. some more my studies have always been better than my hubby's lor, so i dun see why she like so unhappy with me abt. i used to do everything, new year ask my hubby give money, whatever festival got buy stuff for her. now i sian already, act blur. cant expect me to pay so much to get treated worse, right? ironically, now she has more or less learnt to ignore me back, so it's more of a truce.

just that whenever i think abt her, i really get upset. sometimes i wonder how long i can survive like that lor. hate the things that she says to bb, like mummy doesn't love you, ah ma loves you; see mummy torture you, dun give milk, nvm, ah ma give you milk.

i think i'm gng mad soon lor... for once, i wish sundays would not come... the things she says will drive me crazy... like some of you say, it's small small things, but add up to a lot lor. then really feel like exploding. i've been tolerating her for damn long, now like everything coming out at the same time... argh.

Shane

tt was last time, she slept more... hehe! I suspect maybe cos the last wkend we brought her out for quite a long stretch of time and she didnt reali sleep much. Think after tt her 'routine' is upset. Tt's y tis wk she cant sleep during e day.Like wat u mentioned, they have a going to sleep cycle. Once they miss tt, hv 2 wake till e next sleep cycle comes. If miss too many, its gonna be tough on them and us! hehe! Anyway, jadydn doesnt hv e habit of nursing to sleep. Its jus tis wk, I'm so desperate for her to sleep tt I'll jus try every and any method.

Dreamer

erm Jaydyn is my daughter's name not mine... hehe! So what position do u put Kaira to sleep? I put Jaydyn to sleep on her tummy... NOt bad for u. When Kaira rouses fm her sleep, can pat her bk to sleep. Mine once awake, stays awake and will not entertain herself bk to sleep! We'll hv to carry her to put her bk to sleep... And I agree with u. they are so young so if we help them to feel secure, they will become more independent as they grow older. Yeah! Think its something we can look 4wd to!

Now I jus wish Jaydyn would revert bk to her usual sleeping routine.

Hello Nov1mom

Its like that one. My wedding also no much better. Was initially angry with my Hubby for changing the date of our wedding because my first choice was forbiden by them, saying its a weekday, not many people can go. Must be weekend then all the grandchildren of theirs can attend. So got to change because of that.

On ang pow, they can return to the relatives one, saying no need to give. Its me and hubby footing the bill hor, luckily, never lose money.

Then on my gal one month's celebration, my mil saw my parents buy gold for my gal, she pai seh, tell my hubby no money. But you know, they go holiday few months later.

haiz i tink all of us got mil stories to tell...

when i was doing my confinement tat time oso...
i was quite upset, when i need to bring my boy to the clinic dunno for jab or see doc, they kept insisting to go with me cos my hubby got something on...i say dun need then they keep insisting leh, make me pissed...my fil is those will turn black-face if wait too long..

then hor when i got breast infection need to go and see gynae alone, they didnt even ask if i can drive there alone or not?? even if not accompany me can oso ask me to take cab or something right?? but they oso couldnt be bothered...

then when my hubby need to go on biz trip last month, my mil keep insisting tat she wanna come and stay with me leh..
i told her dun need i can manage myself since during my maternity leave i was oso alone, then she say "cannot cannot, u wont be able to manage, u need to boil water, etc wont be able to manage"..
then i was tinking wah liaoz im the mother, of cos i have my boy's best interests at heart, if cannot manage i will call for help...anyway i was alone oso during my maternity leave mah..
i very pissed, oledi insisted tat they dun come but she juz insists wanna come, very not automatic lor...

i told my hubby to tell her, he oso like dun wanna say like tat, always say no chance, ask me to tell her myself...
in the end i told him if his mom really wanna come i will move to my mom's place cos he doesnt like me to bring my son to stay there as my mom not those very very clean type and there's a dog...

*sighz*

Nov1mom,

wah liaoz i read ur story i very angry leh..
esp the earlier part, how can she deprive u from ur hubby and son??
she shld understand tat its tough and its impt tat the mom shld have some private time with the hubby and bb mah...esp when u r a new mom, need time to settle down...
u r the mom leh, went thru so much to bring him to this world and eventually gonna bring him up..
how can she do tat?? if me i will sure break down...i tink will get postnatal "black" not blue..:p

i conclude that MILs are evil... they see us as the outsider, so no pt thinking otherwise.

gemini19,
my MIL and FIL never give my bb anything for his full month, no gold not even an angpow. only know how to carry him and show off... tell the relatives all abt him as if they take care of him everyday like that, when i was doing everything on my own during confinement (only hubby was around to help me), altho i had a c-section.

zzz,
actually, i did kena some postnatal depression, kept crying and crying all the time, coz stressed out by my MIL and also my mom. in the end, only got better ard 3rd month. but i told my hubby i'll never forgive her. he knows liao lah, so now he doesn't expect much of me liao.

jay .... paiseh .... after i posted, then i realise i called u "jaydyn", want to edit post..but too late liao ;) ;p heehee

nicetots is S@L rite? i see the handysack like quite nice...very tempted by it...hahahaha.

Nov1mom, hang in there, not worth it to be depressed over some1 like your MIL! i oso have lots of "complaints" abt MIL in the past...but after 10 years of being married to her son.... i guess a few things have happened : (1) i've learnt to take most things with a large dose of salt (2) i've mellowed and accepted that i can't change her and (3) thank God i was away from sg for a few years and will be away again soon! i think that really helped!!! *evil*

k@ye,
can you send me the article about ezema too? my gal has slight ezema, not that bad but it appears at the elbows and near her ankles, and we think it's making her feel itchy. every night b4 for falling asleep must scratch & kick her legs.

Hi Dreamer

It's very true. When they grow older, they forget mum liao .... Actually, daughter not too bad, still go back to mum ...for sons, I kind of worried when they have wives, forget about mum...I used to put Ethan in another room alone by himself to sleep, but now I move him into our masterbed room because it's the only time that he is close to me...next time when he grows older, maybe don't want me already : (

Wow! Dreamer, you married 10 years already....not easy to go through thick and thin for so long ....I know hubby for 12 years, and married for 4 years, now my son only 4 months old : ( ..I agree with you, being away will cause less conflict with in-laws ..

Today, don't know why Ethan is so wide awake... by now he should be sleeping already, but still doesn't want to sleep...already 11.30pm here....could it be the ginseng chicken soup that I cook this evening?.... I give him BM too...will the gunseng go into BM and cause im to be wide awake?

Hey dreamer! Think u too dreamy lah... hehe! no prob gal!

U r right! nicetots is S@L. Somehow she always brings in very pretty and useful stuff ya? I'm jus as tempted as u r to buy it! But thinking thinking 1st lah cos tis mth spent a lot on my ger oredi... hehe!

All mummies

Any1 wanna sell yr jumperoo? I'm interested to get.

shane ... i married 10 years means i very old liao ... hehehhe. i think i muz be one of the "oldest" first time mums here....lololol

K@ye: What a coincidence. Ya, enjoy yr trip. Buy more, eat more

On MIL: Thank GOD, my mil is so far so gd. She helps alot, in fact i really appreciate having her around to help. She is more careful (and kiasu) abt my son than anyone else. This, i'm glad. Of course nothing is perfect, afterall it's a P to P issue, have to give and take at times, sometime close one eye.

Dreamer
Not true...maybe you married at 18...so 28 only mah ....still very young ....heee....
BTW, are you in HK now? I went to HK for mission trip, think 10 years ago at Temple Street. Was surprised to see some old people staying in Cage Houses, and quite poor thing: ( ... Since then, haven't been to HK for a long time.

BTW, anybody has 2nd child while 1st child is still few months old and on BM?

<font color="ff6000">pig</font>
sorry for e delay... work very bz no time to login at all...
when i delivered my girl, he was just starting to walk.. i have a playyard at home where i "confine" him to play with his toys... so he's been toddling around inside e playyard for awhile liaoz.. when my girl born, he stil only get to walk outside only once in awhile cos stil not stable... but when my girl reach 1mth old, he started walking more stably, n we let him walk around e house more liaoz...
in a way its very true, he's neither big nor small.. still needs to be carried, but he also wants to walk around, n touch EVERYTHING... so keeping an eye on him is a 24/7 job.. tats my maids' job lor.. while my mum concentrates on taking care of my girl. other than following him around when he's walking.. everything else he still needs to be taken care of like a baby.. bathing, feeding, etc....

ya.. he's used to my mum... its e maid tat he needed to get used to... usually its my mum &amp; myself taking care of him... tats y i purposely bring in e maid 2 months before im due, so tat he got time to get used to her too, before i get to e last month, tummy too big n tired to take care of him liaoz...

actually, dont need to worry too much.... babies are very adaptable.. its juz us adults who worry too much...
and no lah, babies dont get bored so easily... anything and everything is interesting to them because they've only just arrived into our world! we as adults are too jaded.. tats y we r so easily bored. to them, e world is constantly full of amazement n interesting stuff... even at home... a simply toy like a ball or a few stacking blocks.. (in my boy's case, even bottles or any round objects) can entertain them for hours n even days, weeks, months!!! they will drop e toy, roll it, throw it, pass from 1 hand to e other, squeeze it, stack it... just to find out wat will happen to it.
(tats y its very very important to constantly watch them and childproof ur house so tat they will not be playing with e.g. glass cabinet - they slam too hard will break, doors - swing too hard will "kiap" their fingers, furniture with wheels - pushing halfway e furniture move too fast they will fall flat onto e floor, etc)
they r fascinated by anything tat moves, e.g. ants, lizards in e house, e ceiling fan moving, e cloth hanged at e window.. n just looking out e window is an experience for them! birds, clouds, rain, cars, motors, lorrys, bus, aeroplanes, people, umbrella, trees, flowers, bushes, cats, insect sounds, moon, stars etc etc.. all these tat we take for granted are a constant source of amazement for them...

<font color="0000ff">"pantang" babies</font>
tis is something very true.. no matter wat religion u r... im a free-thinker, n my mum is considered quite "modern", so we never reli bothered abt being "pantang" n not praising my kids.. but reli lor, everything u praise today will become opposite tomorrow lor... after encountering this with my son liaoz... we learnt our lesson n dont praise my daughter... rather, my mum is full of complains nowadays... but dont see e reverse happening though...

<font color="0000ff">in laws</font>
i think im also one of e luckier ones here... thing is my MIL got 12 surviving kids (she gave birth to 14 in total).. n my hubby is e youngest.. so she's quite "bo-chup" in a way with us lah... she only comes to visit us once in a fortnight or month, to see her grandchildren n have dinner with us.. so no issue lor.
plus i think im e "terror" DIL, before married, they've actually already seen me flare up once... but it was for e sake of my god-daughter, who is also my hubby's grand-neice... so they know im e kind tat wld do anything for my kids' interest n i dont give face 1 lor... tat time i actually scolded my SILs for keep opening n closing e room door while i was making my god-daughter sleep.... think after tat they dont dare to do anything with my kids tat they dont know if i'll approve...
like i said, im e "terror" DIL n wife,if got gathering n fixed timing... i'll see if it clashes with my kids' nap/feeding time or not.. if clash, me &amp; kids wont go, but i'll allow my hb to go alone if he wants to...
lucky my hb dotes on our children very very much... so watever i say/do tats for our kids' interest he will listen... <font color="0000ff">"cos im e mummy n wat i says is e LAW!!!</font> (feel free to use this slogan anytime!!!) hehehe....

<font color="ff6000">shanediao</font>
hi... welcome...
i got preggy with 2nd child while 1st child was 3+mths old n still bf-ing... my 1st child n 2nd child r 12.5mths apart....

are u asking for interest, or.....???

<font color="0000ff">breastfeeding</font>
btw, would like to check with all e mummies here... how many of u already back at work n still bf-ing exclusively???
my girl is almost still on total BM, but recently my supply dipping...
think its a combination of stress at work n at home (home stress is caused by me trying to do everything.. taking care and playing with both my girl &amp; boy. work stress cos im in retail line, now is super-hectic time for me at work...)
plus menses just come....

i latch her direct before work n when i come home.. n im pumping twice a day at e office which used to be enough for my girl's 3 feeds during e day tat im not around... but recently e amt is dropping to 2.5 feeds n slowing down still....

im already taking fenugreek, oats, fish... n papaya fish soup once a week.... weekends i latch her direct too...

other than increasing e pumping frequency (which i reli dont hv anymore time/energy to do)... u all got anymore suggestions on how i can increase BM supply??? Thanks in advance for sharing!

S@L,
sorry ar.. when is ur BP ending??? i havent had time to measure my girls feet n pick e design yet.... but reli keen to order... let me know b4 ur BP ends hor... thanks!!!

HAllo Ladies!

Just finished packing my stuff for my HK trip tomorrow. Quite scary coz it will be Claire's maiden flight tomorrow!

Will definitely enjoy myself there! Shopping here i come! Wohoo!

Shane, its true. What u ate hor, will go to the baby thru breastmilk... Hehe, drink ginseng soup. Ethan confirm won't sleep lah!

Skye², i dun hv the eczema article with me now (Its on my co pc) Mabbe u get Shane to email you.

What u can do for Eliza is to apply moisturiser on her as and when she see her scratching. For me, i always take away Claire's hands and tell him no scratching etcc. Also, since u re breastfeeding, u might want to avoid certain food. My fren's nephew also kena eczema, the PD told her sis who is breastfeeding to avoid food like dairy products and eggs in her diet to see whether it helps or not/

I m glad that i m not the only one who is so buey song with my in laws.

All i can say is that i hope to achieve the level that Dreamer has faster... Dun want to wait till 10 yrs leh!

mummies, yes yes thats me ! been busy with work , baby, pumping milk and BPs...hiaz...

Come and buy la..hahah..the handy sack and stuff are really nice..i jus received yday. some mummies bought from me from the 1st BP round.

Jay, no worries...place ur orders with me first..then stuff arrive then pay me also can...BUT only for NOV mummies whom i have seen ard here before...jus in case other thread ppl also request! hahhaa...

dreamer@hk, come and support me la! MOQ hit already....will be ending BP on Wed.

Starz...yes ending the Shoo shoos BP on Monday. place ur orders soon ya

Plim..where are you? still waiting for ur orders le...kekekee...

starz..i took Motilium out of desperation jus last week! cos due to work i had to pass Mischa to my mum everyday and only latch once in day and evening feeds. Plus had terrible block ducts and kena mastitis...-so drama! Then supply dropped to rock bottom. i even smsed some mummies here that i might give up BF soon cos wept at the low supply...dun think can last till 6mth even.

there was some improvement aft taking fenu, as usual. but the drop was too drastic and fenu alone nt enough to help. so i took 3 doses of motililium and of course scheduled pumping, the supply came back lamost instantly! u might wan to try...but the side effect i had was drowsiness and my gal too...both very drowsy...LOL..

hi hi....

S@L,
i post my orders liaoz... hehehe...
last time when i was buying for my son, keep bio-ing e girl girl shoes cos sooo sweet looking.. now got chance of cos quickly grab lah... btw, got special rates issit???

Motilium is it doctor prescription medication only??? i asked e PD before.. tis med suppose to curb dizzy spells, but so happens tat it helps boost milk ss too??? can i ask how much ur supply drop to, and after taking 3 doses (how many dose per day), it went back to ur original level???
i tot of trying... but scared of e drowsiness... im very sensitive to medications tat cause drowsiness 1...
how much is e med ar???

starz...re: the $$, yes...will email u.

I got my motilium from a mummy here. my gynae refused to prescribe to me. But its actually a very common and safe drug used to inc ss. although it actually works base on the side effects of the drug, not directly targetted or inc ss. Its widely used to curb morning sickness...yes.its actually called Domperidome more commonly. it will act up the prolactin level in our body thus producing more milk. do u know tt mummies who adpot their babies can actually start lactating if they take this drug..so it definately is proven.

i usually pump abt 250-300ml 4-5hrs interval. but aft tt drama i only 'squeeze' out abt half of the amt...i was on panick mode that few days...i took 2 tabs 2 times a day for abt 3 doses . so is less than 2 days...quite magical.

i forgot how much liao..is nt expensive. maybe u can ask ur gynae...mine gyane is the 'old thinking man'...he say milk will come will come..hiaz...
Its better u see a GP or gynae for prescriotion since u develp allergy of some kind. dun play play..

Lucas', yes thats the one. U can buy from The First few years at paragon. the only place i have seen this. i got mine from Drugstore though is slightly cheaper even aft shipping rates.if u dun need urgently can get from overseas spree

Hi Starz,

Thanks for the reply. Appreciate it lot.
Ya, suppose i worry too much liao. It may not be such a bad thing to 'confine' the elder one at home while i am doing confinement.

How about when you were heavily pregnant with the 2nd one? do you still carry yr boy as much? was he clingy? How about nite feeds? Suppose we wont be as mobile by time saY 8 months preg. So how do you cope?

Hi K@ye,
Enjoy yourself thoroughly okay!

Hi Lucas' Mummy,
I think its call pump conversion set. If i am not mistaken, was it GLOOMYBEAR whom had an extra set to let go?

But hor, i never see it at Kiddypalace or Metro. Not too sure where you can get it though. ( i ever called up this Avent customer line and was told this item is no longer in production. But it doesnt seem to be the case.)

thanks S@L! so glad to see this prdt, my milk supply is not high and recently only the avent manual pump can do the trick. so i have keep away the Medela pump. Am thinking to buy this converter for the next baby haha...

regaring the Motilium you have taken, u mean you only took for 2 days and now you don't need it to substain the milk supply?

Lucas', which medela pump u using? i had bad experience with the mini elec and the twin plus. both are useless pumps. if u are doing exclusive pumpin, its worthwhile to get a good elec double pump.can really cut down the time pumping and more yield. more time for rest and other stuff.

no la aft taking the motilium still must maintain..i was lazy and busy too when my gal was nt wth me tt few days, i didnt pump diligently. cos she latches all the time at home, so she not ard to empty my breasts i very lazy to pump. the motilium is jus to help me get bk my usual ss

i using the mini elec lor,... not very good i agreed but i did not want to spend more to get another one so i faithfully using the avent manual pump now. But which elec pump will you recommend?

eh, so must continue w the motilium to maintain the ss? then you will be drowsy all day long?!

Lucas' its actually ok u know cos u plan to have another one....its worth all the $$ i should say.
I am using Avent DUO. very good..fast and comfy. medela always gives me sore nips..i cant really let down with ameda..i guess its the petal cushion thing for avent...

no i stopped motilium once my ss came bk. nomatter what is still a medicine. so nt advisable to take for so long. i read tt it shuldnt be taken for more than a week. to maintain ss is to pump /latch to empty often. like i mentioned motilium is jus to help boost ss level,once there should stop taking

S@L,
thanks for sharing... will KIV tis option when my ss drop til not even enough for 2 feeds bah... cos now stil have.. juz preparing myself cos i reli wana continue bf-ing as long as possible for my girl... i simply love e bonding n e convenience lor....

<font color="ff6000">pig</font>
no problem...
actually dont need to reli confine urself &amp; kiros mah... a walk downstairs, or if u hv shops nearby... playground.. still can be done mah... btw, i very "notti" n "stubborn" 1.. both kids i never reli had confinement... after delivering my girl, i still bring my boy go downstairs walk walk almost everyday.. juz leave my girl at home with my mum for tat short while lor...
i was carrying my boy on and off all e way till i deliver... prob cos im e "possessive" type of mummy bah, i always wana be hands-on with him n scared he wont be close to me.. so i try to do as much as i can. of cos my mum &amp; my hubby (then later, my maid) still take care of him most of e time.. i just do watever i can lor...
he's not very clingy to me cos i've went back to work when he's only 2mths old.. so he's used to being taken care of by my mum... he still love to have me around most of e time, but he's ok with other pple taking care of him...
for my case, im very lucky lor... my boy more guai, he stopped waking up for his nite feeds before his full-month, my girl stopped ard 6weeks old....
actually, i was pretty mobile up to 1 week b4 i deliver... as i work, so everyday i still drive myself to work.. then of cos during work muz walk around, go out for lunch, etc... n i do store-walks quite often... after tat come back home will still bring my boy downstairs for a walk.. weekends when we can will go out for awhile... only until e last few weeks when my pelvic area reli pain then i cut down on all these activities....

just to share with u... even tho now everyday i'm stretched out to e max.. from wake up till sleep like rushing n rushing n stressing n stressing... but im very very thankful tat i hv these 2 kids around... no matter how tired/stressed/fed up im at work, once i see them, everything is worth it lor.... if we can afford it n i can stay at home to be a FT mummy,i wouldnt mind having more kids... but i cant... n if i have anymore, my mum is going to quit on me liaoz... so i'm stopping at 2 lor...

mummies, can i ask u do u bring ur babies out "late" at nite...say reach home 10+pm?

baby kaira always sleeping by 730pm-8pm....we hardly bring her out at nite ..... 8) like depriving her like that..... but scared disrupt her schedule leh ....

Hi Starz

I was asking because my son is 4 month, and I am no longer young liao, and I thought of having 2nd one but BF, no menses, so don't know still ovulating or not, But my husband thinks that I cannot manage with one already ...and insists not having another one soon.... I thought it will be easier to bring up both together .... My Gynae advised me not to have another one so soon .... so just checking how to tell whether ovulating or not since BF ....I dare not ask my Gynae since she is kind of discouraging me to have another one so soon ....

My son is the opposite. He is so clingy to me as I am FT mom, and he sees me 24/7 ...my husband and I seldom go out as he has serious eczema, and now is Spring time here, and we worried that he may have allery to the pollens, so stay at home most of the time since winter (as it's too cold for him to go out) ...the min I put him down, he will start crying ....like today my friend tried to carry him, he started crying so loud, and kept looking at me ... He stops when I carry him .... I guess he has separation anxiety, or maybe he seldom sees people, he is kind of scared or what .... it's kind of tiring when he is so clingy... I can't even let him off my arms : (

K@ye
Enjoy your trip : ) ... ya.. know what ...my son is having constipation now. My husband suspects is the ginseng soup that I drank
...The nurse advised me to give him prune juice but still constipating, and he keeps crying as poop cannot come out

Skye
I have the article. Give me your email. Will send to you ...

shane, i think at this age, our babies can "recognise" faces already...so that's why he cries when strangers carry him. the same thing happens to kaira now (in fact, it started when she's abt 4 months i think)...before that, anybody carry, also can. i am also FT mum, and like u seldom go out too, cos living in hong kong the first 3 months and having no help, i don't really like to go out alone with the baby...so babe also only c me and hubbie most of the time. but we do have frens who come over to visit. and kaira was ok with anyone carrying her! but when we came back to sg, she was 3mth+ then, after a few weeks, she started crying when "strangers" (or rather people she doesn't see often) carry her

i dunno, but i hope its juz a phase that they are going through !!

i hope ur son feels better soon ....
dun be too stressed!

yupz pig, it was me with an extra avent conversion set to let go. It's sold already though.
Lucas' mummy, i bought it from baby center. BTW, i love the medela PIS, and buying from baby center is about 50% cheaper than buying locally. u might want to consider that.

Hi Starz,

Thanks so much for sharing with me your thoughts and experiences.

As i am SAHM, I thought its going to be very bored for Kiros facing just me and me again. Currently my dad and nephew play a lot with him. My parent's place is like a playground for him. And every evening, my dad will bring Kiros to the garden for walk, looking at cars and moving around. According to my dad, he remained very quiet and watched everything intently unlike when in the house. Which is also why i am afraid he is so use to all these activities at sengkang that he will find Bukit batok a bore.

Like last evening, we went home to bukit batok for the night. Then this morning, i can hardly wait to leave the bukit batok house. Its so so boring. And practically, kiros was being carried around the house by the maid or sleeping. Rarely any activities. Even if he not sianz, i am sianz..

Although i still have not come to terms with tis second pregnancy, i feel that at the end of the day i will look at them and feel all is worth while. I know i will look at them and feel exactly what you are feeling now. So i am trying not to let all these minor worries of mine get the whole event down.

And it seems like i am almost there in getting my hubby to sell our current bukit batok flat and move to sengkang. I guess it has finally dawned on him that his wife and kids are more impt than anyting else. Yes, he has to think of his parents' feelings, but at such a cross junction, when a decision has to be made, he has to know his priorities. Well, the sale of our bukit batok flat can only be done in Mar09. But at least, it something worth looking forward to.

i must say so far my hubby has been accomodating and has done all he can which i am pretty fortunate in tis case. But hor, i am really hoping that he can do tis one big favour this time and move out of bukit batok and let us stay nearer to my parents.

Oh ya, one more thing to ask you. How about morning sickness? I wasnt too badly hit during my last pregnancy except that i have very poor appetite the 1st and 2nd trimester (SSSSSHsssssssssssss, very scared. very pantang.hahaha)...I am concern that tis round may be different and hence will also affect the time i can spend with kiros.

Hi Nov1mon,

Wa lau.. yr mil is sick is it. How can she do it so openly regarding the ang pow thingy? Ok, there are mils buay song dils also, but she dont have to do it so openly lor. It's an insult to you and also to your hubby. Its like she is seeing your hubby wont side with you and scold her lor.(sorry, i am not trying to sow discord)

s@l:: aiyo,,,,, don't stress out k! HUGS HUGS. the stuffs here ? hehe handysack! i can't wait to organise my bag! now it's soo messy!
Take your time and let me know when to topup for postaageee!

k@ye:: HAVE an enjoyable trip! Photos when you're back!