(2007/11) November MTBs

i have consolidated this contacts list with the one i used to maintain.

<font color="0000ff">Updated on 25-Jan</font>
<font size="-1">Mummies, pls let me know if there's any updates tat should b made</font>

Nov Thread list of Graduate Mummies
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Mummy's Nickname</TD><TD>Real Name</TD><TD>Email</TD><TD>MSN</TD><TD>Facebook</TD><TD>Website</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>DOB </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>alicia (powergal)</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>http://www.lawrencealicia.blogspot.com/</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Craydon</TD><TD>3-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>trevor's mummy (trevors_mummy)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Keagan </TD><TD>5-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Ah Da (j_noelle)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Twin <font color="ff0000">Girls</font></TD><TD>Noelle &amp; Joelle</TD><TD>15-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>k@ye (kayemoss)</TD><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Claire</TD><TD>17-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>ueno (ueno)</TD><TD>Desiree</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Leroy</TD><TD>17-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Patty (bridetob06)</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Twin <font color="ff0000">Girls</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Eufrasia (eufrasiajq)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Anthony B Lim</TD><TD>22-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Lynda (flowerygal)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Javen</TD><TD>23-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>SuperHappyMum (superhappymum)</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Yong Wei</TD><TD>23-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>tweety (tweetypie)</TD><TD>Kate</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Luis Conrad</TD><TD>25-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>jo (jodex)</TD><TD>Jocelyn Chia</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Zhi Jie</TD><TD>26-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>jane (janelsy)</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Edison</TD><TD>27-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>winn (winn)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>http://www.blessedwithbaby.blogspot.com</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>grace (starmiffmel)</TD><TD>Grace</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>28-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>mandy (mandy99)</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>28-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Beloved Daugther (jesus_beloveddaughter)</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD>29-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>dokie_dokie (dokie_dokie)</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>yami (yamiyogurt)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>29-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Geraldine Tan (rainbowsfromgod)</TD><TD>Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>http://faiththam.blogspot.com/</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Joy Tham</TD><TD>31-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Belinda (dalinbel)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Rachel (missyladee)</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>1-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>sabrina (eliza_hairi)</TD><TD>Hairina Hairi</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>1-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Adeline chew (ansonng)</TD><TD>Adeline</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Amber Ng</TD><TD>2-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Gemini19 (gemini19)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>yoko noriko (yokonori)</TD><TD>Connie Chong</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD>http://www.yenchong.com</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Cindy (elita)</TD><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>http://www.travisten.blogspot.com/</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Travis</TD><TD>3-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Mrs.T (tangobaby)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>rast (rastcuties)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jadon</TD><TD>3-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>winwin (vine712)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Carrie</TD><TD>3-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>apple (apple_d)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>4-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>shian (shian)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Rebecca</TD><TD>4-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>cheerbb (cheerbb)</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Reyner</TD><TD>5-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Lite Breeze (breeze)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jerome</TD><TD>5-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Vivian (shix2_82)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>5-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Cassie (cassieflower)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>6-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>dokie (dokiesim)</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>6-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Wenyl (wenyl)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Bennett</TD><TD>6-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>lazykat (lazykat)</TD><TD>Kathleen Lee</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Zee Yann</TD><TD>7-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>mummylovesbaby (tsinita71)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>S@L (blueangel30)</TD><TD>Sally</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>http://sallyprecious.blogspot.com/</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Mischa</TD><TD>7-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Juan (queenaire)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Darius</TD><TD>8-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Koh Gillian (smileysmiley)</TD><TD>Gillian</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Javier </TD><TD>9-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Piggypiggy (piggypiggy)</TD><TD>Chai Sook Lee</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>9-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>liverpool11 (liverpool11)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Gerrain</TD><TD>11-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Suzanne (estee)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Zachary</TD><TD>11-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>plim (plim2829)</TD><TD>Pauline Lim</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Bevis</TD><TD>12-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>kittybride (kittybride)</TD><TD>Cynthia</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>13-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Catherine (lhscath)</TD><TD>Catherine Liaw</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD>http://www.geocities.com/melvyncatherine/</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jovan</TD><TD>14-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>olivetree (olivetree)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Gracie Kwon</TD><TD>14-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Florence (vinncy)</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Wynn </TD><TD>15-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>pig07 (pig07)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>poissons (poissons)</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>tinkabel (tinkabel)</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>http://matthias-chan.blogspot.com/</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD>15-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>cactusnah (cactusnah)</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Eagan</TD><TD>18-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>zzz (sleepystar)</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Aaron</TD><TD>18-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Joey (joeyjoey)</TD><TD>Joey</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>19-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Tweetie (tweetie)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Twiggy (twiggy1975)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Joseph</TD><TD>19-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>belle (dabelle)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Eevee</TD><TD>20-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>starz (iceystarz)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Isabelle</TD><TD>20-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>dreamer@hk (dreamerhk)</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Kaira</TD><TD>21-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Erika Ong (erika_ong)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>fussiecat (fussiecat)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Charis</TD><TD>21-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>fanny (mrs_choy)</TD><TD>Fanny</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Cayenne</TD><TD>22-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Jadefeet (jadefeet)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>SusanY (susany)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jaxten</TD><TD>22-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>zoe+luke'sMummy (fushiastar)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>23-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Elaine Lee (worrypiggy)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Gabrielle</TD><TD>26-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>koala (koalatree)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>sowie (sowie)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Jaeanne</TD><TD>27-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>skye skye (skye_skye)</TD><TD>Grace</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>http://danielgracebaby.blogspot.com/</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Eliza</TD><TD>30-Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Catherine, I was not on the list previously so I added myself as number 72.

Avent Variable Flow Teat:
Yes, the marking facing the baby's nose is the marking being used. I usually use marking 2 for my son. Just started this week. He is 11 weeks old this week. So far so good, its better than him drinking from the slow flow teat. He totally rejects that. =)<center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif

Nov 07MTB.xls (45.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>

S@L,
thks for the desitin cream, i jus received yesterday.

any mummies here can giv me some advice. my bb had been cough for more than 2wks and i brought him to see PD 2 times at clement area but the condition became worse. yesterday i decided to bring him to see Dr Ngiam which some of the mummies recommended at this thread, and Dr Ngiam had prescribe an antibiotic(Augmentin Syrup)for my bb. i checked from internet that it is not very good for bb as it might have some side effect. so i'm very confuse now, whether to let him take this medicine. any mummies here ever giv their bb this medicine b4? pls giv me some advice, thks in advance.

I have updated the attachment, as #73. Michviv - I didn't know your gynae is also Prof Rauff! Were you at the gathering on Wed? As it was my first time meeting all of you, I really couldn't remember who's who. I remember Ueno, though... cos I exchanged a few emails with her, and of course our host Kate.

Hope to have the chance to meet again!

PS. I am in facebook. Please add me!! I'm also clueless about it. Gotta find time to explore how to use it. How does it work? Is it that you add me in , and I accept, then we can "see" each other? My email : [email protected].

mime_msexcel.gif
list
Nov_07(Baby40).xls (47.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Hi Rast, from the medicine prescribed by Dr Ngiam, it is likely that the cough your baby has a bacterial infection that requires antibiotics. If you have started this medication, it is advisable that you finish the course to ensure that the infection is totally eradicated, otherwise it may lead to "antibiotic resistance" where the same medication may not longer be effective when your baby takes it in future. Also, the infection will not clear up and may lead to more serious infections developing or prolonging the current infection.

As for side effects, there is always a risk of these with any drug. Common ones that you should look out for with Augmentin is skin rashes. This may indicate that your baby is allergic to the medication. Other effects that may occur include diarrhoea, however, you should consult Dr Ngiam should this occur.

Hi baby40, unfortunately, I could not make it for the recent gathering cos I had a guest pop by my place at the same time. I tried adding you to facebook but I can't find your profile. Perhaps you can add me instead? Just enter my email at the "Search" engine on the top left hand column. =)

Tweety,

Blogging is not difficult at all. Just go to www.blogger.com and sign up. Then you can start blogging away!

I have a very personal blog that I have only shared with 2 persons so far. Now, finally I feel that I can open it up to you ladies, and the rest of the world. It chronicles my difficult journey in conceiving, being pregnant, and finally ends with the birth of Nicole. I don't plan to add to it. If anything, I may start a new blog for my new life with our new addition to the family.

My blog is
http://cherylfrantz.blogspot.com/

michviv,
i haven giv my bb the medicine yet, cos i'm still struggling whether to let him have it. but now i'm giving my bb nebuliser treatment which is a machine loaned by the clinic. i wish to know if i dun giv him antibiotic but jus giv him the nebuliser treatment will it help to cure his cough. pls giv advice, cos i very very worry of my bb now. thanks

Rast,
My boy has also been coughing for a week now and our PD has prescribed him with Zithromax (antibiotics). Initially didn't want him to take antibiotics but seemed like he's still tiny and couldn't fight off the bacteria without any help, so we gave it to him very reluctantly. So far his condition is better liao, previously he could cough so hard in the middle of the night that I get so heartpain and cry. I believe the PD will know best what medicine to give our babies, so no worries...

Rast,
my bb also had a very bad cough on 1 Jan. Coughed until face is red, and lots of phlegm which got stuck in throat. Brought her to A&amp;E and the PD said just a very bad cough. As long as she is drinking milk, and wetting 5-7 diapers within 24 hours, she is ok. But I was so worried that he said why not admit her? I'm glad I did.

Ended up staying for 3D and 2N. At least there are nurses on standby else I'd panic at home. She had some steam treament (similar to nebulizer) with oxygenated distilled water. They also suction out the phlegm 2x a day, with a tiny tube down her nostril into her throat (of course she CRIED and CRIED - heartpain!). She could only latch on for 5 minutes every 3 hours or so and I was so worried she'd be dehydrated. I kept all her dirty diapers, to show the PD and he was satisfied (around 5 a day).

She was not given any medication, except for the 2nd nite when she had 38C fever, which went away after one dose of panadol.

Upon discharge her cough was still there but at least the phlegm was gone. It was another week or so before her cough fully went away.

Take heart. Trust the PD, but if you are not sure, get 2nd opinion. I think for small babies, what is important is that they are drinking milk and wetting enough diapers in 24 hour period, and do not have fever.

Hi Rast, does your baby have a fever or yellowish-greenish phlegm? If so, you should probably start the antibiotics. The nebulizer helps to moisten the air to allow the baby to breathe easier. It does not help cure any existing infection so if the cough is due to the infection, treatment by nebulizer alone will not make it go away.

Did you PD prescribe any medication to add to the water you put in the nebulizer?

Hi baby40, just saw your blog and you know what? I met you, your hubby &amp; baby Nicole on the 18th of Jan at NUH!!! My appointment was just before yours. My dad was with me that day and he was carrying my son, Ethan while I went in to see Prof Rauff. What a small world! Your daughter is really cute! I remember telling my son to grow more hair like her. haha.

michviv,
no, there's no fever and the phlegm i dun know the colour cos din see the phlegm come out from his mouth, but when he cough i can hear there's lot of phlegm inside. yes, the nebulizer need to add medicine into it.

baby40,
i think i will still monitor my bb condition a few days 1st. if the nebulizer still can't help then i'll bring him to A&amp;E. btw, which hospital A&amp;E u went?

Michviv,

What a small world! But my memory is very poor and I'm sorry to say that I cannot remember you. I must ask my husband when he comes home tonight.

At our next gathering (whenever that may be), you gotta introduce yourself to me ok?

rast - I went to East Shore. My PD is Dr Cheng from Kinder clinic.

yesterday i had a nitemare abt goin back to work. dreamt that everyone piled up documents on my desk and i couldnt log into my laptop. and the phone kept ringing and my supervisor told me i have to take over all the portfolio immediately cos they r shorthanded... woke up in a fright. argh.... dun feel like gog back to work

mummies who had gone back to work, how was the first few days/weeks??

baby40,

just seen your blog...you have a lovely family. BTW I had the exact same experience as you during labour. Also emergency Caesarean and for all the same reasons!!!

I feel inspired by all of you who have put up blogs, but I don't think will have as much to write about...usually experience writers block or certain phases of complete blankness...:~

Yami, the first few days at work took a bit of getting used to.

One piece of advice, after work... Cheong straight home if there is no appt and when baby sleeps, mummy also sleeps....

i hope I can settle back nicely into work after a few days... nv taken such a long break from work before. good thing my workplace is quite near home so prob can reach home pretty fast.

tweety, i dun write much in blogs. Just post lots of pics of my baby to share with friends. :p think mine is more of a baby photo n videos showcase

Hi Rast, if there is no fever, its probably not a bacterial infection but your PD may have prescribed it to prevent any secondary infections from setting in. Its your choice if you want to start the course. As for the nebulizer, the medication (is it Salbutamol/Ventolin?) is used to help open up the airways to help the baby to breathe better so you should definitely continue that.

Hmm...I don't think a visit to the A&amp;E is really necessary unless the baby becomes more breathless. If you really need to visit the A&amp;E (touch wood!), try those with paediatric specialists like KKH or NUH.

Hope your baby gets well soon...

Baby40: Will do! =) I have loads of pictures posted in facebook, maybe they can help jog your memory.

Rast,
Nope, my PD didn't recommend nebuliser treatment for my boy nor did she suck the phelgm out for him. She said the most she can suck the phelgm out from his nose but not from the throat, so no point..but she did prescribe Vasican syrup for him to loosen his phelgm. She said will take a couple of days for his cough and phlegm to subside, as long as he is still drinking (milk) well and no fever, he will be ok. Actually I'm quite tempted to bring him to another PD to suck out his phelgm cos' dunno how long it's gonna take him to spit out all those phelgm and get well soon. Shall monitor him and see how..sigh..poor boy.

tweety,
me also not a blog kinda person, ha. So like yami, more pics and slideshows instead in my blog. Whichever mode u choose, basically its to share the happiness n joy to whom u care.

kittybride,
i was confused when u mention facebook.. cos its tweety who uploaded in hers.. for those who r on facebook, its another avenue to share the pics and post yr thoughts.

yami,
i juz received a call fr my boss, so i am forced to think abt work now until i am officially back

michviv,

Will check out facebook soon. I don't like to use my home PC much because it is so *&amp;#$ slow, and sometimes it hangs! So frustrating.

I've got 5 weeks to go before starting work and I'm not looking forward to it. I know it will fly and before I know it,it will be March....

Baby 40, lucky you. I was supposed to report to work on Feb 1st, cleared some days of leave so that I return only on Feb 11th. Sigh...Have been busy training my boy to drink from the bottle (especially in the afternoon). Think I will miss him terribly but then again, I don't think I can be a stay at home mom. Aw well...=)Enjoy your weekend!

mumies, regarding Drugstore batch #2...got problem here...the parcel was actually shipped to the Vpost USA and in my records i saw the parcel was damaged and returned to shipper (i.e. Drugstore). then Drugstore sent out a 2nd parcel the following day.l my latest records showed tt they RETURNED the parcel to shipper AGAIN! this time no reason was given...i was very furious as twice i wasnt informed abt the returned parcel until i saw checked with UPS records...now i really hv no idea what / where the parcel is but have sent numerous emails to Drugstore and they should get bk to me next week or so. Will update u guys again..

yami,
i cant "siam" cos he called me on my mobile.. #$%#.. well anyway its something quite urgent, so wat to do..

S@l,
no prob for the delayed shipment, but they shld hv informed u of the delay!

yami, I have started work last thursday.... finds it a refreshing change actually coz at least when at work, i have some time do "self-reflection"... keke!!

S@L:
tat day u were mentioning about using baby oil for the cradle cap on the scalp. U soaked for bb overnight? I realised if do so, and try to comb off, some hair will drop out together. You encounter that as well?

tinkabel, i used pure oliver oil (for hair/body)n jus use fingers to dab on her forehead. i actually put quite alot cos the cradle cap will absorb much of the oil. i let it soak overnight by placing towels in her cot so her hair wont stain the cotsheet. then next morning during her bath, i use my fingers to massage and lather with soap..it came off quite alot at one go. i only did 2x and now her cradle cap has almost gone.

S@L:
Yah exactly what I did? Twice and almost gone except for some remnants at the front. But hair come out together? Cos i removed by combing so I can see some hair coming out together.

tinkabel

i use johnson and johnson baby oil (mild) to dab on my gal's head after bath. During bath, i use the cradle cap shampoo. After applying the baby oil, use those antique kind of comb to comb backwards. Now my gal's head is free of cradle cap. Btw u also can use the baby oil for infant massage.

tinkabel, its normal for bb's hair to fall ard3mths onwards...now i m very scared it will be my turn soon! when i had my boy, my hair dropped alot! but my son's hair were intact! there is a saying tt if bb drops hair, then the mummy is safe! and vice versa.let me know if its true....

My boy's hair is falling too, notice that when I place him on the resting board of the bath tub, when I turned him around to wash his back, there will be a patch of hair on the board. There is a saying that if the baby loses hair, the mummy will lose hair too..dunno how accurate it is.

Hmm,
I was a also a bb born with a lot of hair and kept them long until I was 2 years old. hopefully my boy will be like me.

His hair is falling now as I try to remove his cradle cap with bb oil, else it's ok. Hopefully once his cradle cap is removed, shd be ok.

lazykat,

sori abt it ya, i oso confuse on who is who liao... coz so many mommies postings on this thread... hee hee...

RE: hair loss
wat i heard is by 4th month, both mommy n baby will experience hair loss. stil got 1 mre month to go... then shall see which is true lor. but i guess it oso depends on individual. so long we mommies dun go botak, bb can go botak nvr mind liao

Hi mums,

Anyone here has an Ameda Lactaline pump they plan to sell? I was suppose to sell mine to someone but couldnt in the end. Let me know if you are, thanks.

RE : Hairfall
Good to know that baby dropping hair is normal. I was starting to get worried. So that's what the baby oil is for. I was wondering why pple buy baby oil coz I havent used mine since the umbilical cord fell off. Also, what's talcum powder for? I'm such a blur mummy coz no one to teach me anything at all. :p

re: hair loss

I'm already experiencing that 2 weeks ago!!!!! arrgghh!! hair drop everywhere! Even on my baby when i feed her. Went to c doc last week coz my hair already so little and fine... i might just go botak if i lose at the rate i'm losing them.. Have seen some improvements with the shampoo and hair tonic given.. phew!