(2007/11) November MTBs

s@l:: hahaha!! i bought a dolly lahs.
Show you the pict... I'm also a shopping addict online manz. Buy loads of clothes online too! muahahha.. I also bought 2 shawls today! for BF purposes outdoors!

1096208.jpg

poissons:: really!! hmmmz, okokay. Wrong advice. ehhe sorry twiggy!!

cindy,
wow this doll cost quite a sum! but i think it's definitely worth the $$$ ... the doll looks so sweet & life-like

olivetree,
I had fever today and many small lumps near the armpit areas. My body feels so cold like having hypothermia. Is that mastitis? Just go to any GP is it? Any medication given?

Cindy,

I pump every 3 hrs or when my breasts feel full. My little one can last between 2.5-3 hrs. But she drinks abt 80 ml each time. At least now, someone else can do the feeding while i do other chores and spend more time first my elder dd.

But eversince pumping, i get engorgement easily. So sometimes still has to put my little one to latch on to release whatever engorgement left. But now, she suckles for only like 10 - 15 mins max. It would be better if there's someone to help u with the washing and sterilising of the equipments and bottles.

At night, i boh pian latch on coz use the side-lying position. Sleep and nurse at the same time.

cat:: haahah yea! actually i'm a doll collector so she'll be great company to my existing girls!

sabrina:: thank you!
I'm thinking of trying pumping soon. Perhaps you have loads of milk supply! that's why you get engorgement easily.. or maybe you're pumping for too long?

dokie,
paiseh, just saw the 2 PM u sent me... replied you already... pls check your email...

S@L,
for the lasinoh milk bags, if you hv not placed my order, please hold ok? cos i din know the milk tray coming in so soon... so might not want to get the extra lasinoh milk bags since i juz got the playtex ones from you and also the milk tray coming in... paiseh... will confirm with you again... but if u hv already placed the order, go ahead

Thanks olive, hopefully i dun hv to go thru surgery or needle poking. i duno wat is it. like cyst?

rast, u only 6kg more... i gt like 11 to go. sian.

I wonder how yr feel after delivery. of cos by looking at the bb u feel so happy like really everything is worth it. i felt happy but sad too when i look at my breast n my figure. I just feel tat i am out of te world n alone. also everytime get scolding fr my granny who is helping me for my confinement tat i duno how to take care of my bb. hiaz till i oso damn sian. hubby do wat type of roll??? honestly i also duno. happily go out w his frienz for few hrs. came back do his computer work n zzz. Poor mummy hv to stay put home feed bb, endure w the figure, n saggy breast. wish i can switch roll dan he will know how i felt. i tin $ tat earns i can be earning more. wat marriage is for?

Cindy, u have expensive hobbies :p

S@L, Cindy, I am also shopping online queen. :p
I love the convenience. I don really fancy shopping but don mind online shopping.

Hi Sabrina,

I developed fever a few days ago. And 1 side of my breast is red. I read that it could be mastitis and requires treatment but till now i havnt gone to a doc. My fever subsided, my the redness is still there..not so red as 1st day though.

dokie and s@l:: hahaha dokie, its my way of relieving stress. previously was into blythe dolls but now have since changed my appetite. hohos. Where do you all shop? No wonder S@L is a drugstore expert lahs. I only know how to join sprees on livejournal, ppl organise, i join in the fun. haha. s@l:: yesterday i sms-ed the lactation consultant that came for a home visit that time to ask about the LONG LONG feedings, she said its not normal ley. Maybe we try to monitor a bit and see how long this will go on for. But she didn't say more, only say difficult to explain through msg and said if i need another visit let her know. So i said i'll observe for a few more days and see if these hrly feedings will go away.

pig07:: are there any lumps? Go see a doctor soon ahz.

yoko:: you're too negative lah. maybe it's because you're cooped up at home that's why. Weight can be lost and confinement will be over soon! Just set your heart and mind to it and you'll be pretty once again. My hubby also bo chup most of the times but when i flare up at bb, he'll get scared and he'll volunteer to take care of him. When bb grows older, you can also take a break to go out with friends! espeically since you're giving formula. Hugs. Don't think negatively. Each day is a better day!

Yoko, the 11kg can be lost if u are determined. U have to control diet and exercise. can be done . I put on 20kg in my 1st preganancy and I lost all. In fact, weighed lighter than before pregnant.
Now I still have 9kg to lose. hee...I need to cut down on cakes. we encourage each other to jia you.

Cindy, did I tell u I ordered carrot cakes from 7th manna recommended by cassie for delivery today. :p
9am to 12noon. I have a sweet tooth so hard to resist. My hubby not working today and tomo and I can treat him....ha ha ha...
Also invited an estate friend over for cakes.

I usually buy toys from US for my son over internet. leapfrog, toy r us, stepone etc.

Hi Cindy,

I dont see or feel any lump yet. That why i hoping the redness on breast will subside. Initially i didnt know i could have kena mastitis. I thought i caught a cold while bathing hence fever. Then I read on and realised that it's highly likely mastitis since only 1 side of my breast is red.. and the redness is a patch on the right side of the left breast.

I lazy to go doctor la. then my right buttock like very painful when i stand. i think either i sit too much or i lie down too much.

dokie:: haha you're certainly one who loooves cakes!! hahaa i just finished my angie's choice cake for bfast. I feel so guilty hahaa... 7th manna, is it nice? hehehe I thinking of ordering one cake for gynae ley. You sent any gift or hamper over? hehehe... so nice got your hubby's company! i can't wait till wkend. hahahas.

Wow. your son also got expensive taste in toys haha!!
hope he's better already?

pig:: okokay you must monitor and faster go see doctor if anything okay!! seeing doc is a chance to get out!! hhehe...

Cindy, since u mentioned, u give me this idea.I might send one to gynae too.In fact I bought organic spelt cookies for her for christmas but my hubby said why I so cheapo. :p I bought it because it is rare in SG and newly arrived.

wow u also cake person..angie's cake for bf. I have yet to try. The man is coming in 15min times. I try and let u know. hee hee

dokie: haha yes me also very cakey! i love cakes a lot lah. even those cheapo market cakes can tempt me. You know Great world city, there's a new cheesecake store, it's VERY SUPER duper yummy! you must go when you're released!
but i forgot the name of the shop already hahahas. and yes loh, i ordered a hamper from fareastflora for gynae but thinking might add on a small cake also. ^^ okay! you try and let me know ha! or better yet, take a photo and post here! muahahaha.

cindy, wah ur taste for dolls also expensive.i also collect dolls, but Barbie dolls.
next time can pass down to my Mischa kekeke....

dokie, Cindy, we should meet up aft our confinement and go eat cakes! me also a cake lover...chocolate cakes, carrot cakes, the creamier the better! there is a cafe at Taka - TOAST selling very yummy carrot cake and the lemon tea there is the BEST is have ever drank. when huh? lets find a date and bring our bb with us and have a feast!

Poissons, when my bb was having jaundice, PD nvr asked me to stop BF. even polyclinic GP also said no need to stop le. in fact should give more feeds to bring down jaundice level.

dokie, u also buy toys online? Next time 'jio' me le. i jus ordered a Leapster for my son for his Xmas present. Let me incld u all when i shop at Old Navy.
I spend more $$ online then i go shoppng mall...hubby scratching head why the credit card bills so much!

BTW where can i get nice/affordable nursing wear? i jus ordered basic Tee from MIM but looking at something nicer / dressy for shopping/ formal occasion as i intend to BF long.

poissons:
Haven't confirmed yet. I asked my MIL, she says not very necessary to do full month celebration. But then, she keep bringing back the cake pamphlets for me to see, say very nice. I also sianz... Just want to keep everything simple...Anyways, the people they invite I also dunno.So strange...
For myself, me and my friends are having a Xmas party, so dun tink I will have a full month celebration for friends.

Sabrina:
I also use this position to latch my bb on at nite. But I always end up so sticky after that, cos whilst the bb suckle on one side, the other side start to leak. Gosh, my breast pads are soaking wet by the time the nite pass. My bb is also super impatient kind. His head rotates to find my nipple and bite at the 1st thing that comes into contact with his little mouth. My nipples are super sore from latching him.

Yoko:
Cheer up...It's not the end of the world...I also get very frustrated with my little boy, but every time I see his smile and being sound asleep, that frustration goes away...My MIL also think I dunno how to take care. I am so scared of bb crying at nite. Wakes my MIL up, then she always come knocking on my door. Last time, my hubby still around. But yesterday he went back to SH. So last nite, I locked myself and bb in the room since 10PM and refuse to open even though she keep asking bb ok anot. I am so stressed, not from the bb crying, but from her keep knocking on the door. Every nite, I just wish daylight will come soon...
I also agree with what dokie says. Once you are out of confinement, can do some exercise and plan good diets. I am sure you will slim back...Just stay positive and cheerful, it helps...

S@L, sure let meet up for cake eating session. Now with baby pouch I feel moro confident to go out on my own with baby. hee...

Just had 2 slices of the carrot cake from 7th manna. It's nice. Moist and fragrant. Packaging is good as compared to victoria's. The cake will be my bf for next 3 days..ha ha ha. I would try their choco divine some days later. I better take a break after this Sat. Still eyeing on the small simply chocolate cakes to bring home this sat.

S@L, I buy toys online. I don like to shop in malls .It is more convenient for me to buy online. Next time I jio you.
Ok let me know if u shop at old navy.

By the way Cindy I ordered 4 simply chocolates as full month cakes from victoria for my guests this sat. The balance full month old cake I am getting it from Pine Garden.

SQL, Dokie, Cindy
Yeah, agree that we meet up for the cake session. I have a sweet tooth too. Can't wait to eat my favourite chocolate mudpies and cheesecakes etc. Now just so sick of confinement food...

any of u oredi giving ur bb pacifier @ 15days?
my HB's getting frustrated w BB stuck to my breasts - says she's getting too used to suckling herself to zzz n once pull out my nipple n put her to bed, less than 10mins she'll wake up crying n sticking out her tongue liao...

i dun knw of it's actually ok to keep giving her pacifier to make her zzz... sigh...

can any1 enlighten?

Ok sure. Lets list down who is interested then once confinemnt over, we shall 'chiong' out !

Cake & Coffee session (all are welcome)
<font color="0000ff">Last confinement date in brackets</font>
1)Cindy (3 Dec)
2)Dokie (6 Dec)
3)S@L (7 Dec)
4)Tinkabel (15 Dec - cant wait liao...hahaha - jus joking)

kittybride, if BF better nt give lo. I almost wanted to when my gal keep wnting to latch then asked hb chiong to kiddy palace to get. But he kept telling me nt to regret once start (cos my son weaned off paci at 2.5yrs old)

i dun really like the idea of giving bb paci. but for my son really no choice cos he didnt latch for milk, but for comfort and before sleep. so i gave up. And the problem with my son was when the paci drop out of his mouth even when he already fell asleep, he will wake up and wail/cry for his paci. once put bk into his mouth, he drifts off to slumberland again. so at night it becomes tiring for us to pick up his paci for him...quite irritating.

this round i jus hope my gal can pass this phase. so far i held on did nt give paci and still surviving la...

S@L:
Haha, no problem. You ladies can go ahead 1st if cannot wait for me. Can always have a second session. Counting down to the cake session and Xmas shopping...Hey if you got any websites good for online shopping, let me know. I am also getting hooked on online shopping.

So confinement after 30 days can go out? Or only after full confinement of 40 days?

tinkabel, i went out a few times already. my mum was so angry with me til she 'bo chap' now...tomorrow i going fr my son's graduation concert.yippee!

actually my mu says 40 days..but i wont lo...30 days is enough of hell for me.

oh online webby? Drugstore is my Fav, Old navy i organise myself., then some other for fashion/toys usually i join other ppl's spree. its can get addictive...

tinkabel, S@L & dokie,
Hello, you are all here. My flu is getting better now.
It is sad that my aunt (CL) have to leave Singapore this Sunday due to max days stay in Singapore. Can't extend as it's just an aunt not parent.
I have to survive by my own with a maid

Please support me.

S@L,
Please let me know where will the gathering be held.
I would like to join in even though I don't really fond of cake but to meet up with "old forum friends". heheeheee....really, we support and help one another throughout the whole pregnancy.

i kenna fever last night too. whole body aching and shivering, some more there was sharp pain in right breast, i think it's engorgement-related. popped 2 panadols last night, luckily it subsided overnight and no more fever now. made sure i really PRESS and PRESS my breasts during pumping to get rid of the blocked ducts. Really dun want to kenna mastitis, esply now that i'm on exclusive pumping...

feeding pattern
my gal is driving me crazy! her feeding pattern is super erratic... she can cry for milk from after one hour to 3 hours (whether it's EBM or FM)... she can take up to half hr to 45 min to finish one feed... very different from my elder son. my son was very easy to look after, he was a milk guzzler, always able to finish his feed at one go. so i'm not used to my girl's feeding style now. UGH!

s@l, dokie, tinkabel, and everybody! haha yes yes we should GO out and FEAST FEAST!! i looove to eat sinful foods. hahah shame shame. maybe we fix it later in dec when bb is older? ahha i still don't dare to bring him out alone hahaha!!

s@l:: i loooove oldnavy too. and i don't know where to get nice nursing tops. haha so far i only buy those polo Ts like got quite many buttons in front, from aeropostale, and i got some tops from American eagle, that's about it loh. Other than that i think just wear tshirt hahaha!! use shawl to cover like what you taught me! cause the nursing tops not very fashionable ley. muahahha!! and you collect barbie dolls? I used to collect them! then i moved to blythe and now the balljointed dolls. bo bian haha hubby also BUy a lot a lot of transformers, so i cannot lose out to his hobby!! hahahas..

dokie:: all i order from decadence lah ahhaha 7th manna need 3days ley. hahahas. yums yums. just the thought of it i'm salivating already!!

kittybride:: ialso have this problem but it's usually in the night time. sometimes if i know he's already full, like regurgitating milk even after i burp him, i just let him cry. my MIL will carry him and then he'll just fall asleep. Sometimes, after on and off 1 hour plus of suckling, he cries and he's truly hungry so i just let him suckle and he'll fall asleep once satisfied. so you needa know whetrher your little bb is truly hungry or just want to suckle. hahaha i am trying to resist the pacifier too though my HB keeps wanting me to give. but if possible, id on't want to introduce pacifier at all hahahas.

superhappymum, dun wori u will be fine. u aren't alone too. u gt all of us here.

S@L, add me in. my confinement over 30days will be on 2nd dec. But i already steal time to go out liao. haha. esp after gynae appt or doc's appt. I also cake lover.

Cindy,dokie, gd idea to send to gynae. WHat cake are u sending?

yoko,
dun feel sad, jus think positively

sometimes i also feel very down but whenever i see my cute bb i will forget all the stress.

dokie,
i jus received the scar plaster today, thank you very much. is it ok if i transfer the money either this evening or latest 2moro evening? so sorry, cos i need to wait 4 my hubby to come back 1st. i'll pay u $44 ($42.80+$0.80 postage)

yoko,

sometimes i also feel very down but whenever i see my cute bb i will forget all the stress.

dokie,
i jus received the scar plaster today, thank you very much. is it ok if i transfer the money either this evening or latest 2moro evening? so sorry, cos i need to wait 4 my hubby to come back 1st. i'll pay u $44 ($42.80+$0.80 postage)

yoko,

dokie,

Hi, regarding the pacifier, I only give it to my son when he cries till his lungs are out and about. He doesn't really get addicted cos I will take it out the minute he is pacified.
I dun let him take it to sleep either. If the need arises, I will give it to him, the min he falls asleep, I will remove it.
And, superhappymummy, my CL also going back soon. SO, i am also worried about not coping well.. but i figured that everything can be learnt; give urself some time to come to terms with it and time to learn the ropes. try try and try, but with a big big smile. Focus on baby.

I also wanna join in the cake session. I also love cakes, my CL says can eat..its my mom who thinks its not good. But I dun care lah...

Last confinement date in brackets
1)Cindy (3 Dec)
2)Dokie (6 Dec)
3)S@L (7 Dec)
5)Gillian (09 Dec)

And, u gers really so guai stay home 24hrs for 30 days?
I am going out for a couple of hours for a few days next week to look more decent for baby's 1st month party... Am i the only one doing this??

Gillian, I also went out occassionally. pretend said go withdraw money la. when appt for gynae take opportunity go shop abit said buy bb's stuff.

i order cake from Victoria to send to my Gynae.

Hi Gillian

Hehe, u not e only one..
Me already went out last sunday. Bring my elder son to swimming pool with bb n hubby cos that day was my hubby birthday. Anyway e weather outside also so hot no differences from staying at home..

Cindy,
After several tries, I figured that nursing tops doesnt really work for me. Too much hassle and milk starts dripping...Esp my boy, he suckles a few times, then look around for a while, then suckles again...

Oh yah, for the mummies using electronic breast pumps, do you also get a manual one to use when you go out (ie not office, but say shopping, where there is no electronic plug)?

Me all for the cakes. I also tried to steal some time after gynae appt to go walk walk. But my MIL always nag if I come back too late...

hehehe tinkabel:: so you gave up on nursing tops? My boy will also do this ley, start, then suckle then he will suddenly unlatch, woah then milk start dripping. each time i feed i have to hold a tissue to stop the milk from dripping all over. so troublesome. hahahas.

For my pump, it can be manual or electric and even if electric it runs on double A batteries so i didn't get a separate one to use in office.

gillian, i really did stay at home ahz, only after gynae then went NTUC walk a bit ahahahas. clothes i buy online loh. hehe

Gillian,
i did stay home 24x7. the only times i went out were for PD & gynae checkup. PD checkup - take taxi there, checkup, take taxi home. Gynae checkup - i went there alone but even then i din go shopping leh. i only went NTUC after the gynae checkup to buy sanitary pads coz i ran out of normal ones. after tat it's taxi back home liao

hi kittybride: regarding pacifier, i think i caved in within the 1st week... she keep wanting to suckle for comfort even after a feed and keep crying after we put her down (she was fast asleep in our arms b4 tat)... really n choice then so decided if she wans to suckle for comfort, we'll let her hv the pacifier...
however like wat S@L mentioned, the pacifier keeps dropping and we hv to keep putting it back in her mouth! so tiring! but after she sleeps, the pacifier usually drops out or we will remove it...

But luckily up till now, we only used it abt 4 times on days she wan to suckle... hope she (or us!) doesn't hv to depend on it always *crossing fingers*

re: going out during confinement, i hv already done it several times... this is my third wk of confinement :p in fact going out in a while again ... hehe

wow looks like there's a lot of cake lovers here! I dun hv a sweet tooth and dun really like cakes (except cheese cakes) but dun mind joining the session since i missed the one b4 :D

1)Cindy (3 Dec)
2)Dokie (6 Dec)
3)S@L (7 Dec)
5)Gillian (09 Dec)
6) Plim (12 Dec)

Oh, by the way, are we bringing our babies when we meet for tea??
Looks like I am not the only one who cant really tahan my urge to go outdoors.... hee...

Check with you ladies, does your bb poo in the middle of the night? My boy likes to poo at 3am and then he will keep awake till the next feed before he falls asleep again (abt 5am+). Lucky now is the CL looking after him at night, but once she leaves, the nightmare is gonna start on me and my hubby loh..

Gillian, of course bringing bb out! also becos i m still latching her so i have to bring along lo...nt sure abt the other mummies.

1)Cindy (3 Dec)
2)Dokie (6 Dec)
3)S@L (7 Dec)
5)Gillian (09 Dec)
6) Plim (12 Dec)
7)Yoko (2 Dec)
8)Superhappymum(CF over!)

Dokie, was wondering how the shipment from Amazon.com works cos a few items shipped from diff merchants..a bit confused ???

cindy, i bought some Henleys from Old navy as nursing tops too. those front buttons type. but nt many Tees like tt hence getting some basic ones from MIM. Ya la sad to say MOST nursing tops are quite ugly.

BTW anyone managed to BF using baby sling of any kind? i bought a few brands but still have nt mastered the method to BF bb in the sling.

poissons, my baby does poo poo in the middle of the night but he falls asleep after he's cleaned up..

Hahaha S@L, that would be quite a number of mummies with their darlings around... And where are we haveing the session??