(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

junnie, hahaha! i know ur dilemma.. stuck between the oldies and the youngsters.. sayang! but itz our money for their medical so fight on! hahahaha.. xie xie for ur best wishes to ayden..

maruko, LOL @ ur conversation with the angmoh.. so cute!
i also dunno y the strain dat day was so bad dat i can't move my arm.. i tink he must have "sat" on my nerves.. he's too big for the baby carrier!! ha...

totoro, hehe.. i hope "i" m making u happier! hohohoh..btw, forgot to tell u.. my hubby super impressed by K's command of language! very power according to him.. adri's one sentence can be made up of 3 languages! english, mandarin & canto!! LOL

totoro, tink the extra day better check wif the hospital...they shld b able to advise u if can use medisave.

hippo, :eek: Ayden too big for the bb carrier ah? How abt those "sarong" carriers?
Share share ur nude photos also leh. :p

Tiffy, haha...ok. 敬请期待...

maruko, mai!! dun wan.. u all will puke sia.. ha! i dunno how to use sarong carriers leh.. haha.. and he ar? forget it la.. he will squirm out of it.. hurhur

hippo, LOL...wont lah. Ur figure so chio who will puke? Dun tink my big butt any much "sexier" as compared wif yours lor. :D
Me last time also dunno how to use the sarong carrier but after my ex-maid used, its quite handy lor. And guess wat? T was so comfy in it he dun wanna move at all. hahaha...perhaps u can give it a try. If not ur arms will hav to suffer for a few more mths b4 he walks.

hippo
She is good in English but come to mandarin, she will subsitute with English for words that she do not know! Mine is really a "dang dang" liao! But at least I have seen improvement that she is speaking mandarin to me when she is in the mood!! :) Recently, she will asked me, what is Japanese for this words and I'll be like " Urmmm". Yesterday, she sang her own version of Japanese Happy Birthday!! LOL Too bad I'm not good in Jap, if not, at least I can still give her the right direction since she is so keen. Actually all these due to LNT aka Happy Train!

Hippo
Carrier, do you have the one that I used to sell? It's quite good for more than 10kg bb. I still have stock and if you want can sell you cheap cheap at cost!

maruko, ha.. my arms suffered for more than 1 year liao le.. cos i carry both of them with my left arm.. i told hb.. as long as ayden dun walk and adri keep asking to be carried, i can kiss my arm goodbye. go tui-na now also wun help one. tui already come back carry = same same.. ha!
as for the pics, wait ar.. i go find my non-naked ones.. haha!

totoro, wow! she's good! go learn some basic japanese, then can communicate with her. else will forget one.. so nice leh..
carrier: i m still having heartpain over the carrier i bought that my mum dun use cos of her reason dat "ayden dun wana sit! he wana move"... so.. nah.. urs is those that gingerleaf use to carry lyn right? =D

Hippo
I sit in for almost all her Jap class and still learn nothing hee hee too old liao to absorb! The most I can remember is "Zou" is elephant :p

Re: Carrier
Yes, the same one that gingerleaf used. I feel that using the carrier is almost the same as carrying except that it's hands-free and the weight is on the waist instead of our poor arm!!

totoro, hahaha! thanks for the offer.. let me go see my mum want or not.. (feeling dat she dun wan.. if she wan, she wldnt give me so many excuses le.. ha!)
eh.. jap ar.. i only know ichi ni san.. go.. nana.. then godknows wat liao.. hahaha! oh! and "baka!" (correct spelling??) so-des, chottomatte kudasai.. all cannot make it.. ha!

maruko.. LOL at ur lift encountered w the angmo =D nvm... v soon aft ur ML, if he sees u again.. u r bk to norm & he's bk to the biggest liao =D re cane.. lance jus threw my cane out of the window last saturday again! now i left one short one.. gotta get another one as spare soonest =D both of them duno kena how many time bcom 'zebra' fm me liao..ooops =D

maruko,totoro.. re singulair.. oic.. all along lance alr v 'tempremental' & 'active'.. hmmm.. i shall monitor if any further changes... thks. btw, wat's ENT arh??

hippo.. u r rite.. our $ for their medical.. when they sick we chiam.. yes, will definitely FIGHT!!

totoro.. re speech.. kelly's one really v cute de loh!! i cant 4get the way she asked us to post for her to tk pix =D

Junnie
ENT is Ear, Nose, Throat related sickness

K speak like an adult as she is basically a parrot!!! She can even translate Eng to Chi or the other way round when parroting!!

hippo, u still carry Adri nowadays ah? No wonder ur arm sufferin lah. *sayang* Whenever T wanna b carried, we gotta tell him "for awhile" only den he will say ok. If not my hb arms also BTH keep carryin him.
re: pics
ok...we all will b waitin :p

junnie, hahaha...it will b mths later if wanna bump into him again after delivery. But also no guarantee my tummy will b smaller den his lor. :D
Lance will throw ur cane? very daring...T dun dare to. I normally hang by the window den there r a couple of times when I place on table after threatenin to use on him, end up he will go to the table den tell me "mummy, I put back for u ok?" -_-
re: singulair
observe him lor or ask the doc if u r worried abt the side effects.

Maruko,
Nice bloom shots , so did you do "lie on the back and lift the legs " nude shots ? When I did that, my tummy became a pyramid shape, so funny.

Would had loved to ask you gals out for lunch today but Caelen was down with sore throat. He had high fever on Sunday then throat pain started yesterday. Lucky by last night, fever down already. Today more or less back to usual self after he went to take a 2 hours nap by himself. Only thing still reluctant to eat porridge. Guess due painful to swallow.

hi hi ... Hippo wow today u free to ocme in and chat lar ... yr poor arm hope they can rest and kids willing to walk

singular ... totoro ... oh the side effect so WOW ... my kids are also on & off it for years liao its not a new drugs it has been yrs liao ... in fact C2 is on it for "long term" to stop his vomiting too

Jovialz, thx...yes I did...haha...my tummy also bcom a pyramid. Tink junnie & totoro can c from my FB. :p
Poor Caelen...*sayang***

good morning mommies:

maruko,
i like T saying "mummy, I put back for u ok?" I like ur shots!

I also wanna rant:
I feel so torn, hubby is upset by my mom comments. This mom of mine always likes to comment on ppl style n way of cooking... in fact my hubby enjoys cooking for the family becoz he wanna share his love n taste for food (His cooking is GOOD). Becoz maid is new, so on Most days, he will rush home from work to prepare dinner for e family... my mom instead of being appreciative, comments on why dont chop the chicken into smaller bite size?? Y cook for only 20mins, must cook for 30 mins for better tasting, y dont follow the steps??? My hubby was telling me cooking has got no fixed steps!!! it is base on instinct n individual preference!!! Somemore she herself cant cook, then please dont comment on others.. it is hurtful, do you know how much effort is needed to whipped up a dish!!! He just wants mom to keep quiet...
the other day my mom had whipped up a dish, it was a failure, becos the ginger chicken was too diluted n not marinated.. when she ask how is it, i was saying, it was not the food, it is the thoughts that counts.. Hubby n I are very appreciated!!
Tell me how??

Gd morning mummies...

cherry, thx...u all convinced me dat the shots r well taken instead of how "bad" I tot it was.
LOL...T very scared of me takin the cane. So whenever me gave last warnin & wanna stand up to reach for the cane, he will say "Mummy I dun wan..." den quickly bcom gd boy & behave liao. My mum always nags at me dat I pamper him too much liao but I beg to differ lor. Lately me also nag back at her dat she pampers my niece too much, hahaha...she will argue back sayin little niece still young BUT I will say now is the time they noe how to manipulate ppl liao. Once u keep givin in, den its fixed in their mind oredi. :p My sil also shares same view as me but dun dare to voice out lah...haha...so me "help" her voice out.

re: appreciated
Tink my hb same as ur mum leh...always dunno how to b appreciative of wat others did. In their mindset, seems like wat is being done is 理所当然. Tell ur hb to ignore her comments since oredi noe her pattern. No pt gettin upset over it. Perhaps u can "help" ur hb when she makes any further comments in future. Eg, she asked y dun chop the chicken smaller, u tell her cut urself lor. If she said muz cook for 30mins den tell her to cook herself lor. hahaha...oops... :p slowly ur mum will "get the hint" & keep her comments to herself.

maruko,
i did... in fact everytime reminder!!! eg: i was telling her how ppl take a bath. some choose to wash hair n face first then body, while some choose to wash body first then hair n face.. in e end job was still complete! dont care what ppl style r, jus makes sure that things r done eventually...

it just cant get into her block head!!! complaint that maid dont follow her STYLE... what style i dont care, i care about work being carried out n done instead... tell me how??? i am going crazy!!!

Cherry, er...how com sound so familiar? hahaha...dat old hag at hm also always expect ppl to follow her style for EVERY single thing. No need get crazy over this issue. Juz ignore her whenever she makes comments lor. Tink she juz wans "attention" lah...if she complain to u abt maid not followin her style in doing chores, den tell her to do the chores herself lor. :p oops...am I bad? hahaha...

good afternoon all..

maruko.. so good of T, can help u 'keep' the cane somemore =D i tink my kids oni 'wake up' when the cane 'shoot' on them... if i jus take & pretend.. 'no effect de'.. so they 'hate' the cane & always wanna get rid of it as when possible =D

totoro.. oic.. ENT..hehe..
maruko.. yaloh.. can oni observe since he gotta take singulair for 3mths..
cm.. carlson also on singulair b4?? hmmm.. i thot oni for cough/phlegm.. didnt knw for vomit too.. btw, how's his reflux now? better? re ur hb.. u shd knw his pattern liao.. so jus 'open & close' one eyes lah.. but really LOL when u say u gonna find a bf soon =D

jovial.. sore throad gotta tk anti-biotics?? if no need then gv some 'liang cha'... hope he gets well soon =)

so sad today... remember i told u all abt an uncle of mine (our close family frd) got heart attack last wk, doc said to save his life they need to amputate his leg today (toe to shin due complication aft he got heart attack)... really thk god he's alive but so sad for wat he & his family r going thru now.. hiaz..

junnie, LOL...tink u misintepret me liao. Once me take cane me no pretend one. Will "shoot" at him if he still dun behave. Got some occasions I dun warn at all den juz whack & he will get a "shock", den will quickly do watever me say & wont hav a repeat liao. hahaha...
hope ur uncle gets well soon, indeed very sad to hear such news.

jovialz remember to give him honey too ... hope he recover fully soon

junnie ... oh dear ... so sad to hear that and its hard on all of them too
... but in another way at least he is alive

Gd morning mummies...
So quiet these few days...where is everyone?

Jovialz, glad to hear Caelen better liao.

U startin work tmr or next Mon?

Was abit down last nite coz felt old hag juz wanna make my life miserable. Tink she had been constantly naggin at my hb abt me but my hb kept quiet abt it. So last nite he kinda flare up at me when I only tell him off for not washin up T's water bottle spout. He is one dat cant tahan naggings so I tink he reach his bottleneck liao. I juz kept quiet lor. Bet dat old hag muz b smilin in her room while listenin to our heated "talk". Really dunno wats her ulterior motive for makin this family 鸡犬不宁...sigh...

good noon all..

yalor.. where's everybody again??

maruko... oh dear.. hope u & ur hb not in 'cold war' bcos of the old empress... glad u understand he's a 'sandwich', jus make up for any misunderstanding.. perhaps go for nice dinner w hb :p

cherry.. wow.. so lucky ur hb can cook! & he's v tolerant too.. jus ask him to ignore ur mum's insensitive comments loh.. he shd b glad u r on his side. as for ur mum, since by giving examples she dun get the hint.. perhaps gotta really sit down & 'talk' to her tat her comments is disturbing/hurtful... hiaz.. some ppl jus duno how to put themselves in other ppl's shoes..

cm,maruko.. was told last nite abt 8+pm tat uncle went for ops le... now still in icu.. doc said tis ops not 100% will save him but at least got some hope tat he'll live, he hvnt go for bypass ops yet... hope he will b awake soon & he can accept reality =(

jovial.. yalor, throat infection tk anti-biotic faster to recover hor? glad caelen is recovering...jus con't gv more waters..

Maruko
just one more month to go and you will have peace for at least 1mth liao! It's always difficult when the in-laws are involved for either side so sometime we just have to close one eye. Jia You!!

Tiffany
Yesterday, my mum cooked the crocodile soup and K actually overheard my conversation when I was telling my family what is the soup for. When I asked her later, is the soup nice. She said it's nice and it's good for her cough and asked for me. I'm so happy!!

Noti acts
This is the 2nd time that she throw her toys at me :-( the 1st time I was very angry and refused to talk to her and she came to apologise to me later. This morning she did it again and hb was around and ended up beat her hands once and then use the balloon stick as cane and caned her once on her leg! She cried for me like mad and I asked her whether she knows what she did that resulted in this. She said yes and hopefully it does not repeat again!! I told her off that nobody should be throwing things no matter how angry you are!! Not sure if it's due to didi coming soon and she displaying her imbalance!!! hiaz

helloo mummies!! i m here.. but itz month end again and i'll "disappear" soon. *poof*!

jovialz, glad to hear caelen is much better!

junnie, hope ur uncle is better soon! so sad to hear such news..

junnie, no lah...we not havin "cold war", he dun take things to heart type but only show temper when being nagged while tired.
Hope ur uncle will b awake soon.

totoro, frankly me seriously tink she will create drama again when didi is out. Me only worry abt my hb nia. Happy occasion will bcom "fed-up" for him. Sigh...
re: notti acts
I'm glad T has been quite manageable lately. Only when he "mix" wif old hag den old pattern all com out BUT he dun dare to do dat to me lah, only to her. So I bo chap lor.
Tink mayb K throws toys at u to get ur attention.

hippo, u gonna perform "magic" acts ah? *poof* haha...b sure to appear again soon.

I juz had lunch wif my sis & I tink my mum might hav told her to sound me out abt movin back home after confinement instead of stayin all 3 mths there. Tink she wans me to patch back the r/s wif old hag. I told my sis directly dat its impossible for me to b on social terms wif her again after all dat happened. She advised me dun 计较wif an elder. So wat if she is 长辈? Does dat give her all rights to step on me all the time? I told her 我好不容易撇开不用管她,哪里有可能又沾上自找麻烦? Haha...she laughed aloud.

Maruko
You are intending to stay at your mum's place for 3mths? My only concern is your relationship with hb! Actually, it would be good if there is a way to work out a win-win situation though I know it's not going to be easy. Sometimes, maybe have to be very open and just ignore and tell yourself that you are not going to be affected by her. Guess your mum also trying to see how things can be work out for you. Jia You but don't think so much first!! 1 more mth and maybe decide after your confinement since we have 2 mths to be at home totally!!

hippo,maruko.. thks.. ya tat uncle's awake but still weak, doc needa monitor wound b4 can let him try/put on artificial leg, he has another bypass ops awaiting to go thru..... is really a hard time, nvrtheless wishing him luck & speedy recovery..

tiffy.. how's ur dad le?? go home alr??

maruko..LOL.. glad ur hb 'see open' typed.. wat ur mum's concern is not wrong.. jus go along ur mood/time... aft all she's his mother mah =)

totoro... ooops.. didnt knw k also got such act! fm the way u said how k's react to the herbal soup topic.. shows she's v 'dong shi', so i'm sure she'll understand y papa punished her today & will not do it again... when lance's angry, he likes to BITE! i'm not 'spare' either =( but i'll make sure he'll have a 'good one' fm me aft tat =D p.s. do share hows the effect of the crocodile soup.. we hvnt hv time to go carrefour yet =(

tiffany... u must b busy preparing for tmr's trip... lucas must b v happy.. all of u ENJOY ya =)

maruko: so for the 3m u are over at ur mum's place, ur hb will come over on off basis?
T will be over at ur mums place as well?

job hunt: im at a terrible crossroads now!! remember the interview i went last week? they ve made an offer and its really a good one but as i said, hours will be longer and most imptly of all the job scope may not help in the direction im looking at for my future career path...

BUT other interviews for roles im interested in is still on going cos of timing issues (hiring mgr travelling for work, dates set late next week etc). so now im in a dilemna!! if i should just accept or reject n risk kena rejected by subsequent coys then have to start the tedious process again...sigh

ecookie/junnie/totoro, ya my intention is to stay over at my mum's for the 3mths ML dat me will b takin. R/s wif hb? Ok lah since he not a hands-on person plus he will b "glad" dat he can sleep in peace at nite also. I noe my mum means well but I felt it's time I shld "protect" myself liao lor instead of always havin to "suffer" under the old hag. I really cant imagine "facing" her for 2 mths at home, plus I dun wan her to kpo herself wif bb also, tinkin dat I cant do without her.

junnie, my hb not "see open" type, he is totally BO CHAP type. LOL...
Lance BITE??? Ouch...muz b super painful wif the "sharp" teeth they got.

ecookie, my place very near my mum's, so not an issue for my hb to travel to n fro if he miss us.
re: job hunt
Gd offer ah? Longer hrs sure attract better pay but like u say, if its not gonna help in ur future career path den switchin over might not b a gd choice? Juz my 2 cents worth. If u not in a "hurry" to jump, den juz stay put 1st. If not, jumpin over & decidin to jump "again" will not reflect gd on ur CV also.

maruko: i know wat u trying to say. but the hours are longer compared to my current off time at 515pm. its ard 7+pm at most for non peak days,. i know alot of pple are working till ard that time and its a norm.. its a good coy and benefits good.. so im v torn. sigh.

ecookie, wah seh...7+pm for non peak days? Den peak days gotta work over 10pm? Oops...not sure of the nature of ur work but I used to hav long workin hrs for my previous job & I felt its really takin me away from my family. Dat was even b4 I got married. So perhaps u might wanna discuss further wif ur hb abt ur decision since it might "somehow" affect the time u gonna spend at hm in future.

ecookie
maybe you have to weight the company reputation etc and ask if for the next 2 years, you can take the risk if there is a lot of OT. the most you can changed job again in 2 years time and normally your pay will get another level of increase??? Guess whatever we do we need to think of what is gonna happen in two years time. By the time our 1st one start Pri 1, guess it will be a totally different picture again. hee if still cannot decide, then Toss a coin! Opps!! just kidding!

Junnie,
Hope that uncle can go thru the bypass op.
Thanks for ur concern. Last week Monday he had a stroke on his left side so impossible to go hm. Currently he is at rehab centre. Now not sure when can go hm.

Zhenzhen,Mm
Jacks pl opening at civic centre on 6april.

Hi mummies~~~

Greetings from the land of France. Now at Dijon - a stopover before we head off to PARIS!!! tomorrow.

hippo,
can't help looking at the comments on your hub on fb and my god!! he lost alot of weight!! I quickly show to my hub cause I want to motivate him too. hahaha. oh and happy birthday to ayden! finally decided on the party and cake theme huh. Nice cake!

ecookie,
I always tell myself that my next job would most likely be my final stop as I'm already 31 so job hopping is getting more difficult as age comes. So I tend to be more picky also. I've got the job offer but I rejected as the co couldn't match up to my pay. First time i encounter co want to hire but can't pay. haha. Seems like I have to stay put liao.
If I were you, I'd try to request the co to give you some time as you're currently having other interviews. Unless, this co is a reputable one that will boost your portfolio for the next 2 years before you move on, else you got to re-start from square one. just my thoughts la. hope you get the job you want eventually!

Gd morning mummies...

zhen zhen, I also not sure when is our next lunch gathering.

bbwow, wah seh...so shiok to b postin from such a faraway place rite now. Guess we can expect a little rabbit hoppin ard after u r back from ur holidays? :p Enjoy ur trip!

god morning all..

tiffy:
is e corona chicken stall back at e previous horizon foodcourt?? speedy recovery to ur dad.

tiffany:
enjoy ur trip to e max!!!

maruko:
actually not too bad, as i will think absent makes e heart grow fonder, so take this opportunity for all parties(hb,MIL,T,everybody) to feel e importance of each other!!!

bbwow:
WOWWW.. PARIS, one of my fav stop!!Chanel, LV, Bottega, escagot, wine, macaroon...Enjoy!!!

junnie:
speedy recovery to ur uncle.

jus to share:
yesterday i was lunching out with my japanese friend.. I gave her a treat to our "home made barley-water" she commented that it taste like her "Rice Water" weird taste!!! LOL

tiffy,
yes i remember that u mention that corona no longer there.. i was hoping they make a comeback to e new foodcourt!!! I miss corona!! please update me if u ever now they make a comeback k?? Thank you.

Hi all. TGIF!!!
I'm still here.

ecookie,
Thoughts came running in my mind about whether to switch job as well, but again stuck with what's my focus? Is it career or family? Trying to divert myself and get myself to understand that...
at the end of the day, all the need to work is for money, having better life for all at home. Yet money isn't everything. It's a matter of give and take.
For all I know, if I want lotsa $$, there's bound the need to make sacrifices. But as I look at the boys who are growing up so fast when at times I cun catch up with the rate, I feel emo. Am I missing out so much? When J1 will start to make requests e.g. Mummy, are you going to accompany to sleep? Are you gonna sleep with me? Are we going to the playground? Can we go to goats farm? Mummy, daddy needs to work again? Can daddy dun work and go with us? These requests made me feel that my time spent with him is indeed very minimal.
When I recall these questions/requests, I feel teary about being bad as a parent that the father is so occupied with his work and so I need to find more time for the boys.
I wanted very much to move on for better prospects and more $$, yet stuck here for the fact that I like the 'leave on the dot' habit.
I realise that I really treasure the merely 1+ hour during weekdays after home from work and I think it's necessary for me to do that for the boys since they hardly see the father. At least mummy is around, for my case.
Haa... here's another long story of mine. Just to share with you my tots.
Give some thoughts about what you want?
Money isn't everything and it's never enough. With that much as compared to the laughter & kisses/hugs the boys give you is really peanuts!

Maruko,
Thanks so muchie for keeping me in the lunch date loop!
I'm on for lunch meetup, but advance notice coz I need to block up my calendar.
Almost madness at work. I just got to rush the moment I step in in the mornin so that I can leave on the dot. And thereafter work from home after the boys go to dreamland.
Few more weeks to welcome didi?! Excited?!

bbwow,
Wow! Super envy... Off for holidays?
Have fun and enjoy.

good noon all..

doobom.. feel teary but enjoyed reading ur posts.. well said! tink family shd b placed on 1st priority no matter wat happened... yes, $$ nvr enuff... as long 不愁吃不愁穿就感恩了 =)

ecookie.. try list out & weigh the pro & cons & wat's ur focus for nxt new job, tink by then u shd more or less get the ans le... watever izzit.. good luck ya =)

tiffy,cherry.. thks..

tiffy.. oh dear... so how's ur dad now? is he mobile? hope is a minor stroke... update on tat uncle... he's awake but still in icu for observation.. the bypass cud b postponed till few mths later when his stamina is back.. now can oni 听天由命. really sad 2 hear ppl ard us nt well =(
cherry.. corona chx nice?? hmmm.. make me wanna try... got video clip to share again?? now cant watch cos 'no sound effect'.. go home then see =D

bbwow... wow wow wow!!! happy shopping & enjoy! u on work or holiday?? wonder is j w u if on holiday?? kekeke..

maruko... as u said ur hse is near to ur mum, so if the old empress 'miss' t or didi, ask her to drop-by loh.. nvrtheless.. u also cant 'show' ur face at her cos her 'rank' higher mah.. jus do the minimal a DIL shd do loh so tat she got nothing to 'carry tales' =) ur hb bochap type?? good lah... tis type of ppl 没烦恼 =)

hi all good noon ... C2 is on exp sch bus from today liao ... meaning i can have meet up again kekekeke ... but still i really dun wish to pay them its 165 per mth ... ??? !!! its killing ... and i ask the aunty again just now she tols me that cos they came down from very far !!! so ???

DD and bbwow enjoy yr holiday

my new maid ... she is just a normal maid only la ... at least she is normal not like the pest ... well she is with me for a week liao but she work S L O W ... and so got to sleep only alomost 12 ... i can see that she need more sleep in the morning but 'sigh' she just got to learn and work faster and she also tend to forget things so got to keep remining her well which is normal for a maid ... so i am stil training her

junnie hopw yr uncle recover soon

tiffy yr dad got stroke??? how is he now hope its not serious

work and SAHM ...

we will not have any "me time" if we really want to be with our kids cos after work need to rush home ... and see them for that few hrs daily ...weekend we need to rest or bring them out ... going out without them we feel bad ... going out with them sometimes we feel happy sometimes they drive us crazy ... !!! *_&
but if u r a SAMH ... its worst cos hb will think that u need to do this and that ... u should be doingthis and that ... if u r sick .. NO MC ... its not approve for SAHM ... if u wan 'me time' !!!??? yr hb will ask u what is that does he got to get one too??? but if u dun have me time a SAHM will go crazy in no time but once u can find time for yrself u will be thinking of the family too and not able to enjoy fully

hmmm the above can be read as a joke or ... its real story but if u have a hb that is appreacitive den its a differ story liao u will be more willing to work for the family ;p right

cherry, haha...I like the way u say, absence makes the heart grow fonder. :p Hopefully my hb can appreciate me more instead of spendin most of his time in playin games.

doobom, u r always welcome. Pai seh past 2 times call u for lunch last min coz we also last min arranged one. Hahaha...so juz tryin our luck to c if u can make it lor. Will sure keep u in the loop shld there b any "advanced" lunch comin up.
Ya feelin excited & nervous wif didi's arrival in a few wks time...
I agree wif u dat $$$ is never enuff compared to the hugs & kisses our kids gave.

junnie, hahaha...u muz b kiddin!!! Ask old empress to drop by my parents house? I dun even intend to "see" her at the hospital after delivery leh. :p If she misses T den will ask hb fetch T back hm lor. Dun tink she will miss didi since she dun even wan his birth in the 1st place. Frankly me oredi bo chap to b her DIL liao since she commented I dunno how to b one. Ask her other 2 DILs to "show" her how to b a gd DIL lor.

Tiffy, hope ur dad gets well soon.

CM, totally agree wif wat u said abt being SAHM & FTWM. Dun hav 两全其美 one. U dun tink too much also lah. Guys will always b guys. Wont b so sensitive to attend to our feelings when needed.