(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

junnie, glad to hear u r much better & not pukin liao.

bbwow, *wave wave* WOW...finally c ur post. :p
Me & totoro gonna pop in May. Gd news ah? Me tot u com in to tell us gd news??? :D eunice also havin rabbit.
Hope J & u get well soon to b able to enjoy the trip next wk.

Hello Mummies!!

Exhausted!! So busy doing research for my trip and also ad-hoc work that came this week!! This week supposed to be my off-peak, but end up, quite busy, didnt really have time to come in also...

Junnie,
Take care... good to hear you are getting better le...

Mirena Club
haha... looks like so far all the mummies who use Mirena are happy with it... On the other hand, I had been very short-tempered and impatient for the past months or every year.... dont know why am I like that, suddenly, it strike me to think could it have anything to do with this Hormonal control thing that cause me to be behaving this way?? Mummies, are you all feeling this way too or its just me, who duno how to relax and get impatient easily??

Tiffy, maybe the next time you visit Dr Chua for your IUCD, you may want to check with her will this affect your mood and cause mood swing?

Cherryneo,
I find taking Almond herbal drink helps to disolve the pheglm.

bbwow,
Wow... long long time no hear... been missing you and wonder how come you didnt join us for lunch lately.... Are you preggie lei??? Where are you going for holiday? With J also??

Regarding Gain IQ, I am also anticipating it could be the high sugar content cos we dont give the kids candies or sweets or ice cream!! Indeed, I find Gain IQ energy level is higher than some of the brands I compared with... Recently, I have introduced Mamil Gold, so far they didnt reject and still drinking.. but I still have few more tins of Pediasure and Gain on hand, so I still give them. Now, they want to choose what to drink... every time I make milk, they will tell me which milk they want to drink, its either Mamil, Gain or Pediasure... I didnt mix for the milk transition. Hopefully, when Gain and pediasure runs out, they will stick to Mamil totally.

Hihi!

bbwow,
Wow! U have been missed for long long while...
Gd news from u?

Tiffany,
If I manage to find time to stock up fresh goats milk for J1, then he only takes 1 feed of Gain Kid for nite feed.
Energy level in kids? I tot it's norm that kids nowadays are really active.
At times I cun stand J1, yet was told off by my close ones that 'you want him to be quiet and obedient' all the while? U think kids should really behave like this?
Of coz no offence to you as I also cun stand J1 super energizer levels. Worst, I can flare up and go crazy... kinda hopeless me...
As fresh goats milk helps with asthma, eczema, etc., hence I try to give him for morning milk feed.

Doobom,
Not sure how to measure activeness.. but my kids are bouncing non-stop!!! At least at Marche, I can see that most of the kids can sit down to eat, including J1, but my kids cannot!! Even if they sit down to eat, do work etc.... body must move about non-stop!!! I classify this as HYPER!!! My nephew and niece who hang out with my kids all day long, they are not like that too... Yes, kids who are sitted and super well-behave also not so good la...

Good that J1 can drink Goat's milk. My kids cant stand the smell and taste of it...
I would love to give them, but they cannot accept it lei....

doobom, didnt noe dat fresh goats milk helps wif asthma, eczema etc. Perhaps can let T try. If he likes it den I shall get for him. But where can buy har?

Maruko,
I started off from my mum revommendation. Got to know the benefits from the visit n as well reading up online.
I got it from Hay Diaries Goats Farm (off Lim Chu Kang). I drive J1 to the farm on weekends n he likes looking at the goats. They milk the goats from 9-11am. The boys quite like it.
They do home delivery.

Tiffany,
Not sure abt effects of Mirena.
Whether or not I m on it, my temper is juz as bad n of coz impatient. I see it more due to hectic life n the work life commitment we r coping. Mirena suppose to help regulate n balance hormones level.

J1 kinda similar too, non stop at home. When out, becoz of my constant nagging n reminder for him to listen when out if not he will get it from me when home. Otherwise he will go all out w/ his stunts.

Gd afternoon mummies...wow...where is everyone? All bz bz time? Juz had a splendid yak yak lunch wif ariajo.

doobom, thx for the info on goat milk. I tried to give T karihome formula milk last nite coz his cc gave samples. He said "very nice" upon 1st taste. Den halfway thru the bottle he told me "NOT nice" liao. hahaha...had to psycho him to drink till left abit. Perhaps need to mix wif his FM to let him get used to the taste. Not sure if he will wanna drink fresh ones also. :p

Gd noon...

Maruko,
Goats formula milk is very heaty.
Similar theory as of that cows formula milk and cows fresh milk.
Was shared that commonly if needed to take goats formula milk, it needs to be diluted to avoid heatiness.

Am back to office after following K to her first outing in school. Supposed to be a picnic at Pasir Ris Park but end up at T3 due to the rain! Ha ha

Doobom
Thanks for the tips and I agree that the white cod liver oil is better but too bad my girl refused to drink!! I doesn't help that they have a boy in the white box and a girl in the orange box!! So she is convinced that only the orange one is for GIRL!! LOL I didn't thought of the fact that it is orange in favour!! anyway, have stop giving her since her cough and flu came back!! Hiaz ... another few $$$ flew off to the PD this week.

Goat's milk
K is taking the goat's milk tablet. Not sure if it's the same but since she like it so I just treat it as an additional calcium intake.

CM
Hope that both your Cs are ok and really don't know what to say on those inconsiderate people who don't care about other people's health!!

tomorrow will go for the Growth test and CTG again and hope that everything goes well. I really cannot sleep at night and everyday between 1pm - 4pm is the most challenging for me!! Think I might need to work half day soon so that I can go home and rest. Just this morning, me starring at the ceiling from 4plus to don't know what time also. Will woke up every 1 - 2 hrs!!

City Square
Went to the Eco Candy show yesterday evening and it was kind of a disappointment. Those previous shows by CSM was much better!! Anyway, if your kids loves balloons, check out Marina Square from today to Sunday as you can see a good display of balloon arts at the atrium. Good photo taking opportunity as very seldom you see such event in Singapore!! Hope that if there is a future one and I'm physically fit, I can play a part in it as well!! :)

wave wave mummies ... we r ok .. the kids looks good so far but i am very bad i edu the kids otelling them that NO MORE GOING TO ILs HSE from now on... if i hear them saying want to go to that place i will SLAP them dun care liao and also order them not to play with the cousin any more any more anymore ... no sharing of toys too i make myself very very clear to the kids and also tell hb that if wanna see grandparents or grandchildren ... mett outside dun have to and not goin gto ILs place forever

I have a new haircut just now cos have been havin ghair fall till i see liao also scare man.

Tiffy & dd r u all going to stay at "the worldssss" resort? there is a promo going on ... 3 night stay 4th night free and with lots of freebies too go to myfun.com.au and see info

Hello Mummies!!

Maruko, so you went ahead to meet ariajo for lunch.... I was on medical leave, so, couldnt join... So, where did you mummies lunch?

Doobom,
I find that my temper very very short lately. It could also be due to stress from the kids.

CM,
Thanks for the recommendation. Yes, I have booked the themepark tickets via myfun and I have also signed up for the birthday complimentary ticket for Lucas' whose bday fall in the same week when we are there too. Are you planning a trip to Australia too?

Totoro,
I give my kids the goats sweet too.. They love it, and I must really limit them, if not, they will pop non-stop. I looked at the energy level, its quite sweet though....

Hope your Growth test and CTG pass with Flying colours
All the best!!

Cherryneo,
haha.. you are always our source to announce sales... I might be going during lunch time if my work is not overloaded. Are you going too? Any idea when is Taka member sale? I am eyeing for that, have some things to buy...

Gd morning mummies...

doobom, ya I do noe of the heatiness for goat products. Will take note of dilutin it if wanna let T continue takin it.

totoro, I also used to give T the karihome sweets. Lately didnt "replenish" after the last one finished. Perhaps shld let him eat dat instead of other sweets dat he is so into.
All the best to ur CTG n growth test. Keep us updated!

CM, glad to hear both Cs ok. U got new haircut ah? Got post ur pic in FB? If not lets meet up for lunch someday :p

cherry, thx for sharin the sales but dun tink advisable for me to go squeeze. Me last wk also no go IT show but managed to ask my fren to help me get wat I wan.

Tiffany, yup I got no apptment mah. So met her for lunch at OUB ctr. We tried the "zen" at the basement. So so only if u wanna noe hows the taste.

dd ... we r still looking at it cos we r scare it will be too cold for the kids ... the date that we r looking is the 1st week of June. if u can can u email the info to me for gold coast ... but we might be going to Mel cos my sister wanted to go there ... but me and hb dun no what we can do over there ;( hmmm now we can only go to the western countries no more asia liao ...even HK we dare no try cos what if ... hahaha

Hello Mummies!!

Wah... today nobody around??

CM,
There is nothing to email lei.. basically at Gold coast, we will be staying at Chervon Renaissance apartment and we book the 3 worlds, whereby you can find Movie & Seaworld from myfun website. As for Dreamworld, go to their web and do online booking.
What are you doing at Far East shopping centre?? Did you go to Isetan Pte sale today?

Chris,
Brig from Creative Thinkers? I saw from my friend's photo and spotted you. You all went Underwater world?

Tiffy,
Chinatown, Bourke street and little bourke street (between queen street and swanston street) is the central location of the city. Might be a bit noisy at night (esPecially Friday late night shopping night). Do avoid staying on King's street as there is where most of the "gentlemen's club" is located. Friday night, best is go shopping then straight back to hotel. don't wander to king street, flinder's street. Lot of drinking and possible fighting. Note that during autumn winter months, sunset pretty early but in November / December sunset late at about 7 plus to 8 thou.

dd i see ... was at far east cos went to spa with hb Spa Infrinty ... so relax right but immd after that went to fetch son and when i carry his bag for him i sprain my left hand "I am a left handed person"
and need to start my golf lesson again this Sunday ;( ???

tiffy my hair abt a little longer den shoulder oh ya i think like yrs

I: why is e water still dripping ?
Maid: I will put in Mdm
I: no cannot put e clothing outside when e water is still dripping
Maid: I will bring in mdm when i want to sleep.
I: What? the water is still dripping cannot put outside e ppl down stairs will scold
Maid: i will press mdm.
I: What U will press e ppl will come up and scold if the water is dripping
Maid: I will keep later
I: cannot tahan liao BRING IN ALL E CLOTHING NOW

Gd morning mummies...hows everyone's wkend?
Will b gg for my bloom shots later in the afternoon. Feelin so excited. :p
Last sat went for gynae checkup. Bb growin well. Now at near to 2kg. I managed to maintain my weight. Hahaha...so happy wif my control of diet for past 2 wks. Next checkup den do CTG. Gynae said as per previous time, if wanna try natural den it all depends on bb now. Keepin fingers crossed...

CM, ur maid really got probs wif her english. Tink she totally dun understand u at all. U oredi 忍 so long liao. Stay cool. Few more days when ur new maid com den u can b rid of her.

Tiffany/zhenzhen/CM, wanna meet for lunch at PS later?

good afternoon!!!

beezzzz weekend for me!! My family n I was at RWS n USS over the weekend!!
the rides r indeed scary n trilling, just like what they have offered in e other countries, e saddest things is only e weather killer!! kiddos rides r really limited but they really have a fun time!! The animted shows also bring on laughter to all... i find it is worth it though tiring.

How is everybody?? Mine was died beat!! bb on milk strike, mom on holiday.... now needs a massage desperately!!! lol

cherry wow went to RWS & USS ... so fun and tiring ...

there r so many thing happening around the asia or Ring of Fire ... we r thinking if we should just stay put in SIngapore and just go and book RWS & USS will do if want den add on MBS ... for the coming June holiday ... Anyone got any lobang??? want to book went to the web and see WOW so ex during school holiday ...

My maid ... U all went to see my fb liao ??? see how my maid slice the pork for me REALLY NEED TO REN AT MOST THIS THUR SHE WILL BE GONE

cm,
keep coolx..

yes, u r right.. so many happening in SIN.. USS n the upcoming maritime will keep pur kiddos fastinate!!! They keep telling me the rides n the fun they have in USS.. asking me to bring them there again!! in addtion, the long tired day ended with a romantic fireworks!!! NICE!!!

Cherry but there must have lots of ppls cos of the weekend and also sch holiday ... RIght?

Mummies does yr kids in N2 need to know how to write number 1-10 liao ??? what abt ABC? or chinese ... where r they now?

cm,
yes, quite packed, gotta q at least 30mins for adults rides, while kiddos rides abt 10-15 mins..

my boy can write all the numbers and all alphabets.. writing looks haywired!! lol

CM
Stay Cool and endure and wait for your new maid to arrive!!

Maruko
Must be having a great time now. I'm still not comfortable taking the shots ha ha!!

Re: Writing
K can write randomly I think but I have not tried to ask her to write from A-Z or 1-10 as she will normally do that on the workbook or worksheet when she is in the mood. I think N2 still not a major requirement to write. Maybe when they are in K1 then proper writing should start??

By the way, I have fixed my C-sect date with gyane so I have about 5 weeks more to go before I see my prince! counting down as really getting too "troublesome" to walk around now!!

Disney on Ice
I think it's really more suitable for girls this time round and a bit boring. While as long as she enjoyed it and likes tinklebell, that's good enough for me. She is asking me to bring her to ice skating ring so that she can be like them and turn round and round and round and round!! LOL

"sigh" seem like Hospital is a place thati need to go every week ...my ganny is now in NUH cos of fever ... might be UTI

this maid of mine ... can only shake head ... just den i ask her to give me a milk bottle and she passed me a cup ... i repeat again for a milk bottle and she is not happy liao and talk softly to herself that mdm say want milk bottle just now ... den now she pass me the milk bottle ... i am so so so angry and bring the cup to hb and ask him what is this yr maid said that this is a milk bottle ??? hb den went to ask her what is a cup what is a milk bottle ... this time round she is correct ... den hb ask her if she still want to work or not if not we can always send her home and she will not be able to come back SG and work anymore ... and what else ... c r y la BTH man

Gd morning mummies...

cherry, wow...seems like u had a super enjoyable time at RWS & USS.
How com got fireworks at the end of it?

CM, did u specifically tell ur maid how to slice the pork? Like how thick u wan it to b? Since u oredi noe she so si-tu-pig den perhaps u gotta b more concise in ur instructions to her.
Tink she not really no brain lah, juz got communication prob.

re: writing
T can recognise most letters & all alphabets but writing still not so legible.

totoro, if u wanna stop at #2 den hurry go take the shots liao. If not by the time u comfortable, bb oredi com out liao. hahaha...
I haven confirm on C-sect so still keepin fingers crossed, hopin to b able to hav it natural. :p

re: bloom shots
Frankly, im abit disappointed wif the shots at the end of it. Though I had a great time while shooting, I felt the shots not as "gd" as I expected. Mayb I set my expectations too high liao. Certain areas dat shld b taken into account b4 shootin, it was neglected & I can "see" my imperfect fat body instead of a great sensual preggy body. Anyway the pics serve its purpose as a memories sake. So wont tink much into it since 已经成定局了...issue is to convince myself to pay extra to get all the soft copies back. Haha...

have been back from HK on sat night but spend both sun/mon trying to finish up all the laundry (a nightmare!) and packing up! still in a daze at work and no mood to do much thing. lucky mgr on work trip this week so still can have a breather.

dodo: i saw ur msg but really no time to meet u for dinner over at HK. so pai seh!

HK trip: its was fun but really no joking matter to bring 2 kids even w my mum help! and HK streets really not baby friendly. we brought 1 stroller along for yz and we carry yr in a carrier. alot of pple smoking and most of the hong-kongers v impatient and rude.

after this trip, my hb is v against bringing 2 kids. at least until yr is bigger. so i guess we will revert back to bringing just 1 kid along for our trips for the next 1-2 years..

mirena: mummies who did it aka tiffany, doobom, dodo etc. can advise me if you experience any light spotting after insertion? n if so how long does it last? my gynae said it may last a few mths,... so far this is my 3rd week and i ve no spotting but having brownish discharge on off. is this ok?

Early Noon!

ecookie,
Wow! Saw your HK trip pics via your blog. Great fun ya? *envyssss*
I am still pondering if I dare such challenge - to bring both boys on trip. Moreover I am a 'this cannot, that cannot', so I guess I better not make life difficult for myself. Haaa...

Yes, after having the Mirena inserted, it's likely to experience spotting as your body is adjusting to this 'foreign object'. Hence it needs up to 6 months (averaging 3-4mths, depending on individual) for body to get settled.
It's constant spotting (so long it's not heavy for weeks) and when it comes to menstrual period, the spotting gets heavier (though not as heavy as the previous norm menses) and BIG pads are not required. That's the thing that I find it really good!
Mine gets more or less settled after 4 mths and this is the 5th month.
Most importantly, I guess all is fine so long there is no pain (maybe due to improper positioning of Mirena) or unpleasant spotting (not suitable, body cun take it). I read about these, though this is not common and it's very rare for such condition.
Was told by my gynae that I can call him or make appointment to go back and see him if necessary.

Maruko,
Great! I din tot about the bloom shots during my pregnancies. Should have done it since I am closing production line.
U can show it to your boys when they are older.

Maruko
I think I'll just ask my hb to take a few shots when I have more time at home before giving birth!! Don't feel like giving myself additional stress to go for the shots now!! Sleepy and tension headache is back so am pratically a zombie everyday!!

ecookie
Welcome back and I'm sure it's not easy to bring 2 kids along. I have 3 adults and 1 kid already feel quite tedious liao!! Am thinking if we going for a trip, we will have to leave the small one behind until he is much older like 3yr old ??? ha ha

doobom, yup...gonna show both boys how "ugly" mummy looked when havin them. Hahaha...den will make them sayang me more :p

totoro, wow...ask ur hb take ah? Not bad...my hb got no skills at all. Always take pics wif very bad angle.

Told a photographer fren abt the bloom shots I took yest. Triggered his interest to take some shots of me in current state. Haha...so gonna b his "model" for some artistic shots. Wonder how its gonna turn out. :D

Hi mummy,

As gynae to reco for mirena? What he cost like? My gynae at NUH dun do it.. i decide to close produection leh

ecookie.. sama sama... me also busy since bk fm port dickson last wk! wat's more besides my gastric prblm & tons of laundry to clear... lance was down w bad rashes whole body, gotta bring him see doc & needa tk extra day on 18/3 to look aft him.. hiaz... then sunday my niece's wedding.. all came to my hse cos got tea ceremony/makan, at nite go dinner, came bk gotta clean the house...then ytd work liao... aiyoooo.. how nice can zzzzzz w today's nice weather. is nvr easy to bring kids out on tour =o

cherry.. wow.. the way u enjoyed @ rws/uss made us gian to go =D did u & the family stay overnite there?? ur boy is clever to write all nos. & alphabet now! btw, wat's his name huh??

cm.. hope ur left hand is better & ur grandma too... re ur maid.. oni one word to describe 'ALAMAK'! re writing... hmmm... lance duno how to write yet except letter 'L', he can oni say out nos. & alphabets but tat also 'buay jun' de loh.. everytime 7,8,9,4 instead of 10!! (4D to all of u?? kekeke).. anyway hope he's not the oni odd one tat is illetrate =(
& thk u so much for being so considerate, how i wish i stay ur downstair! i hv bn in 'battle' w the 10 & 12th floor maids cos they duno wat is called 'drip dry' b4 hang their laundry out.. aggrrrr... when they caught me in bad mood at times, they'll see me knocking at their doors v early morning! duno they hv washing machine for wat!!!!!

maruko..w ur 姿色..am sure ur bloom shot wont turn out tat bad de lah! so dun worry ok, jus tk it as an experience cum remembrance =)

totoro.. wow.. can start counting down liao! hope u hv started to prepare didi's stuff?? will his name be another 'k'?? keke.. re disney on ice.. ya loh..tis year quite boring & u r rite tat is more meant for gal.. lance can oni sit still when mcqueen is out, the rest of the show i must keep 'entertaining' him w snacks =D re bloom shot.. got take better than dun hv.. so hurry! ask ur hb to take 4u & can save $$ too =D

chris.. funny hor.. howcome nuh dun do it? they dun hv O&G Dept?? my niece did hers @ SGH O&G whereas my sis get it done at polyclinic leh..

junnie,

they have it, just that my gynae dont do it... or maybe i call to check again.... im very lazy to go back to NUH again .... appointment not so conv also...

Hello Mummies!!

Busy busy and lazy too.... Only read, but lazy to type...

Think I had been eating too much until my butt and whole body so lazy!!

Koi, GC really made me FAT.. Now my butt and hip is Super bah bah and round... Arghhhh.....

ecookie,
Think Doobom has explain rather clearly about Mirena. I didnt have menses since the day I put in and only see occasionally (rarely) light spotting/ stain for 1-2 days then stopped liao. Your description sounds normal to me. I have totally no cramps, no menses, nothing... until sometimes I wonder my mood swing isit due to this foreign object in me. What I love best is NO menses!!!

Yehh... you survived your HK trip with 2 boys.. Tiring hor.... Holiday is in fact so tiring liao, plus 2 monkeys to add to the stress!! hahah... Its my turn to travel liao..Next Friday is the day.. hope everything goes smoothly and the kids guai guai all the way... Amen!!

Chris,
I go to Dr Eunice Chua at Thomson Medical. Her clinic name is TLC,at Level 3. Tiffy and me also go to her... Hope you will like her.... In fact, she is a very popular and nice lady gynae, very gentle too.

Maruko,
Dont think the bloom shots can be so bad as you described bah... Studioloft pictures all seemed so nice and unique to me... Cant wait to see.. must show okie??

CM,
So, have you picked up your new maid?

Andrea can read, but cant really write her alphabets...She can only trace the dotted alphabets. She can only write few numbers free hand nia...

Junnie,
How is your gastric? Got take medicine?

chris.. oic.. i thot howcome nuh dun hv.. may b u chk whether other gynae there do it, if not, gotta go elsewhere le...

tiffany..waaah.. really fast leh... like jus hearing u preparing for ur trip nia.. now u leaving on april fool's day for holiday?! enjoy yourself w the family & kids to the fullest ya!! re my gastric.. thks.. so far so good aft the gastric pill... gotta munch every now & then when hungry & in small portion... cant let it starve nor too full loh.. waaah....ur butt round round & bah bah = good to pinch leh!!! come come.. let us try!!! hahaha.....