(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

doobom, I also tink u very gd leh...can get Jerry to go thru the process w/o much crankiness from him.

junnie, hows Lance doing now?
How's ur exploration wif ur iPhone so far? :p

cherry Jovialz help me to explain to u liao ...

junnie C2 on and off still LS esp if he eat anything ... but he is still ok as in still active

my maid she is gone case liao la ... anything i ask her to do she will do the opp. ask her to pour away the water she will add in more instate ... give up and dun want to see anymore ... nvr ask her to do she will just do it ask her to do she will 100% not do anything

had very nice dinner yesterday night ... yummy i cooked western food ... mushroom, chesse & Broccoli soup (frozen pack), pork chop and butter rice with heart shape egg. drank red wine ... had strawberries, apples and grapes too very nice ... kekekekeke very happy

CM, gd to hear Carlson still active & not affected by the LS at all.
Does ur maid noe u gonna send her back? Tink if im in ur position, will rather do everything myself & send her back asap liao. Den dun hav to go thru all the nonsense she is giving.
Wah...such a nice dinner yest nite ah? Wats the occasion? Still got heart shape egg some more. :p

maruko ... no occasion just that there are things to be clear in the freezer hahahaha and heartshape cos my SIL has one so i try cooking with it and also hopefully C1 will feel more relax and will use her heart to do her English paper today ;)

Afternoon mummies!!

Am thinking if I can go to the car to take a nap now ha ha !! but don't think I can sleep but just feeling tired!! sianz ....

CM
All the best to C1 English paper today!!
It's always nice to cook but just can't stand the washing after that!

Hmm lunch on thursday .. so tempting but i got to drive there like very the far leh..... How i wished I working in town for such meet-up again.

cm.. good u knw how to enjoy urself last nite at least not so stress-up w the maid/kids =) hopefully carlson's ls will reduce soon.. jus g him plenty of water..

maruko.. thks, lance's phlegm is 'building' again cos he v notti 偷吃 nuts & roche when hb brought him bk fm cc early while i still at work last fri!! i tink better to bring him for 推痰since he hvnt fully recover aft almost 3mths w 3 rounds of angmo medi. re ip.. u knw lah.. once bring out oni the two "苍蝇" will 'automatic' fly to it liao =D me still 'squeeing' time to explore foc apps.. managed to get emoji liao =D now still figuring how to change ring tone.. cos in office, almost 3/4 hving identical tone =(

totoro, haha...go ahead & hav a rest in ur car if u wan. Com join us for lunch on Thur. Not far at all. Take mrt over also can. :p

junnie, lance 偷吃 ah? Heng travis will normally ask me for permission b4 eatin anything he not allowed. So u gotta bring him for another session of 推痰 again?
re: changin ringtone
Tink not possible unless u buy apps OR JB ur iphone. Coz the main thing most ppl wanna JB is bcoz wanna change the settings for the phone. I hav been wantin to change sms tones also but lazy to do the settings. Haha...

Thank u mummies for sharing on LS tips!!
happy to know all the nice n helpful mummies from this thread!!

LS:
now ds bottom is red n raw due to ls, what cream should I apply to minimise soreness???

Hello mommies,
So, the lunch meet up on 19th March is confirm hor?

maruko,
ya..so long never meet.. let's catch up during this meeting. Hope aria can migle well with her peers

A cute video to share - Some of you have seen in on FB. You can see aria reciting the whole national pledge. So patriotic right? haha...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9aPS0sSmdDo

CM,
wah.. you still keep this maid? she's a filipino r indo? clearly she doesn't understand you at all.

Dodo,
you're in hong kong! wah, your kids really gonna be ambassador to Singapore woh.. now an an can say "zhou san"!! *clap clap*

Cherry
You need to put a lot of barrier cream each time you changed diaper. As for the cream before that to minimise te soreness, I can't remember the name now :-( But I'll use those clear cleaser to de-tox the area first (clear blue or pink that you can buy from pharmacy) before using the cream ( white tube) followed by the barrier thingy!!

Maruko
For me to walk to MRT quite far and the journey will take me at least 35- 45mins!! :-(

cherry, I normally apply Gaia bb lotion on travis when he got any redness on him. Quite gd. U can try.

ariajo, dun tink the 19th Mar gatherin is confirmed coz doobom mentioned abt postponing since most mummies cant make it. Ya hav been wantin to catch up wif u but dun wanna "disturb" u wif all ur bz schedule havin to work & handle ur gals PLUS do ur handicraft. :p

totoro, wah seh...so far ah? den will b really hard for u to join us liao. Next time if u got "chance" to change jobs den find 1 in town. kekeke...

ariajo ... she is a filipino ... she is a blur blur filipino nvr seen one like her be4 dun think i can find one in the world liao ask her to pour away water she will add water to it ... prefect right "
" am waiting for my new maid to come ... cannot stand washing after cook like what totoro said keke ... and cannot let the hse be messy cos staying in my brother's hse now so i need to just REN and close my eyessssssssss my kids cannot stand her too C1&2 will always use the TL face and ask me why this auntie like that hahahha

cm... cant imagine carlson & carissa w TL face =D i wanna see nxt time =D u really a good mummy.. even tink of making nice food to encourage carissa to perform well in her CA =) i wish i hv the time & cooking skill =(

maruko.. the 医师said for better result, can massage min 5-10x but the journey up & down really 'siong' lor.. actually wanna bring him to yu guo ytd, but they closed 12noon.. so hb brought him to our neighbourhood tcm which also has massage for kids..hb said he 'jot down' those points to massage & he was there when they do the massage, he 'volunteer' to do fllw-up for lance..i shall 'see' how he can do it himself! mine both of them will ask permission if i'm ard, if i not ard they 'happy hour' liao... re ringer.. i thot cheriebear said she can change the tone v iringer?? i hvnt got the time to really explorer tis apps..

Junnie,
Can change ringtone with ringtone maker app..

Cherry,
Anniversary or bd? One place came to mind, black opal on Mt faber ... Very romantic n nice view.

junnie, can change ringer but gotta get the app lah but im not sure which app coz I dun use it to change my ringer tone. :p
Me lately hav been "relax" wif the snacks dat travis wanna eat. Muz start to control liao in case he fall sick.

The playground is inside Macdonald or outside?

Playdate @ AMK MacDonald Playground
Date: 5th March (Saturday)
Time: 5pm - anytime
1) Tiffany
2) zhenzhen
3) maruko
4) twinklestar
5) Tiffy

Any other mummies joinin the playdate this Sat?

Good morning mummies!!

Mummies with maids need some advise.. Yesterday received a letter from MOM to interview my maid cos she first time work in SG.. but since I'm in the midst of transferring her can I request to MOM to cancel the interview? My first maid I also kana this interview.. why I so lucky.. hopefully the replacement one I dont kana again..

Gd morning mummies...

Tiffy, there r 2 playgrounds at the Mac. 1 within Mac itself and the other juz outside Mac.

San, tink its best u call up MOM wif regds to this since u wanna cancel. They will b at a better position to advise u abt it.

Cherry,
Not sure if they changed menu cos we they had pizza n Asian cuisine as well last time.. But the restaurant is very Cosy n intimate n Go slightly earlier before it gets dark on those days When the sky changes colour.. The view is awesome!

Cherry,
If u interested, call n check out the food/price 1st cos think might have changed..Cos I see the web says western cOntinental.. But maybe can order fr the other jewel box Menu .. Cant remember

morning mummies

busy busy with month-end closing & auditor in ofc
but still drop by to say hi,hehe...

slept at 4am tis morn to complete the embiodery which I'm gg to give to my cousin who's wedding is tis fri. Yawnz....so tired yet still gotta work & worse tonite still gotta OT

maruko: u dun hv to download app. but u gotta download iringer to ur pc & frm there u can transfer ur ringtone to itunes then to ur iphone
If u know how to change the sms tone,do let me know. I wanna change,hehe...

junnie:think u gotta wait till both ur kids sleep then u can play w ur iphone,hehe... that's what i did too. Shanice will always be asking for my iphone.

cherry: u can try google fine dining & see. Recently there's a few write-up on fine dining & some places look quite nice.

CM:wow! nice dinner u hv last nite.

cherie bear, tink I didnt download iringer leh. I used itunes to change the ringtone directly. As for sms tone, I changed b4 & if no recall wrongly, not able to "add" new tones to current list. Meanin u gotta replace current tone wif the new tone dat u wanna use. But of coz tink gotta JB den can change coz gotta go into settings to replace. :p U can google for more info abt the instructions or buzz me.

Mummies...I'm starvin...so worried abt the weight gain me gonna hav for this pregnancy. Hav been feelin hungry almost all the time even after meals. Keep wantin to eat this n dat. Sigh...shld I indulge myself or juz ignore the hunger???

re: toilet train for nite
any mummies haven toilet train their kiddos for nite sleep? Last nite hb forget to put diaper for travis when he put him to sleep. Heng this morning when I found out abt it, travis no pee at all thru out whole nite. Den I quickly wake him up & ask if he wanna pee but he also dun wan. Mmm...wonderin if he is prepared to go diaper free for nite liao. Where can I buy the "plastic cover" to put on the mattress in case he pees while sleepin?

Maruko:
called up agency to check.. they said need to send her for the interview.. sian.. going to call up MOM to reschedule the interview later..

Think I also gained alot.. last appt think gained 12kg in total le.. this Fri seeing gynae again..

ME ME.. lazy to train loh cos I want to sleep.. haha..

I have not train C2 yet too ...

cherie bear the dinner was on Sunday night

need to go out soon fetch C1 den go for Chinese class ... tomolo is Chinese paper ... today is Maths cross finger that she use her heart to do if not i think i will have heart Pain again

Junnie i was wondering what time did Zann sleep and what time did she wake up ... when she goes to the student care will she sleep again before going to school? she no sleepy in school???

maruko ... eat please .. eat eat eat ... small meal if not dirnk more Plain water ok i remember that feeling but U know what i still have that feeling even when i am not pregy
eat ok ... its ok bb wants to grow

good noon all

maisymouse,cheriebear,maruko.. thks 4 ip tips again =D i really dun hv time to 'play' my phone =( by the time i wanna start.. my eye lids so heavy liao =D last few days my phone keep 'beeping'.. guess wat?? all thks to zann! duno wat apps she played... tink those like fb games.. keep sending 'reminders' to collect gift/feed the animals.. agggrrr..

cm..really duno wat 'battery' zann 'operated' with... tis gal can sleep as late as 12+am or even later, (fri will try get her slp earlier b4 11pm)... mon-thurs wake up 7.45am, fri wake up 6.20am (cos her schl fri is morning session). everyday must 'dig' her up, she'll gv 'throw tantrum' on/off then gotta 'dragged' her out of the hse to student care (sc), at sc they'll let the students do homework/assessment aft breakfast, then 11+ get them shower then eat lunch then go to schl.. friday she's bk to sc abt 2+pm, tk lunch/shower, then she's allow to nap and do homework.. if come to play & watch tv/computer, she's :no. 1".. wont feel tire de! come to do homework/revision, she's like a 'worm' wanna 'die' liao =D jus ytd, her chinese teacher come up to me at the gate to tell me she score full marks for her CA writing, but come to reading passage, she cant read most of the word w/o help of pin yin or 'translation' (fm english).. hiaz..

then when teaching her do homework last nite (almost 10pm le..) she duno go & cut wat paper money half way thru.. so angry.. two of them happily cutting.. (i was busy answering a phone call).. then i realise she go tk the scissors go cut her hair (a few strands).. then lance go & follow !!! omg.. i almost faint when i see the floor & his shirt w his hair!! lucky is a small patch on the left side being cut.. not so obvious if comb the hair properly.. tell u.. they can nvr leave me in peace de!! i really gv them a good lecture thereafter!

San, oh...still need to send maid even when transferring? Sianz lor...so troublesome. Perhaps next time dun get a 1st timer?
U gained 12kg so far? Me oredi gained 11kg at my last apptment liao leh...dun dare to tink of the additional me gonna weigh at this wk's apptment.

Me also lazy to train him. Haha...so observin each time when he wakes up if his diapers wet or not. But sometimes still hav pee. So till now still dilly dally to train him. hahaha...

CM, me also try to eat little meals but not fillin/satisfying enuff leh. Hahaha...really buay tahan myself. Never felt this way b4. :p

junnie, wah...really salute u for being so zen to give both Zann & Lance a gd lecture after wat they hav done. If its me, tink I will b "paintin" some strokes on their arms & legs liao. :p
Juz yest when feedin travis his dinner, he tried to climb & sit on table den lose balance. I tried to catch hold of him den his hand knocked the bowl of rice den all spilled on the floor. Partly my fault for allowin him to climb up also. Den I juz "throw" him aside & shouted at him while clearin up the mess. Den he started cryin. Sigh...dunno if its me being clumsy lately also. When wanna hang clothes after washin, I wanna take the pole but end up the pole didnt reach my hand den "pin pin piang piang" drop onto the floor. -_- both hb & travis came to kitchen den ask me "r u ok?"...was too fed up to reply both den they returned back to room. hahaha...really cant stand myself nowadays.

Maruko,
Just eat whatever u want to eat okie.
Btw is the macdonald inside amk hub?

Re:night toilet train
Hb never let Sherry wear diaper to sleep anymore from last year Oct. Usually 1hr aft milk will tell Sherry to pee. Then till next morning when she wake up tell her to pee. So far only 2 time accidentally pee on mattress.

Tiffy, had loads of cravin for chocs...hahaha...oredi had a rather fair share last wk so really need to control "abit" b4 it goes out of control.
The mac is not at amk hub. It's near to AMK park, along amk ave 6. Got a drive-in wif carpark one.

re: nite toilet train
Wah ur hb is the 1 dat train sherry ah? He really very hands-on wif Sherry leh. Gd for u.

Where can I get the protective covers for the mattress har?

Maruko,
Orh not at amk hub. Hmm then cannot join u all liao. Keke blur me tot is at the hub.
Huh we never put protection sheet. 2 times accident hb use febreeze n spray then sun it. Hb n her mattress all kana b4, moreover hb's mattress is seahorse $99 while her is seahorse $45.kekeke
Yes hb really hands-on. Trained by him.

Tiffy, oh u cant join ah? Heng u got ask, if not u go the amk hub 1 den cant find us. :p
Me lazy to wash the mattress if kena while trainin him mah. kekeke...so tinkin of gettin a mattress protection sheet. Is Febreeze really gd?

Maruko,
U don't train him nw lah. Tummy so big v tired for u train him now. Need kitchen paper to absorb the urine fr the mattress 1st then spray n use hair dryer to blow dry abit n lastly sun it. Yup febreeze orange label is gd, anti bacteria.
Hahaha lucky I ask lor, u all enjoy.

Tiffy, me tinkin train him now den will b much easier to handle when didi is born. Only thing is me wanna get the mattress protector den at least no need clear mess if he cant tahan. Febreeze orange label is gd ah? ok...mayb can try. Thx!

Maruko,
If really there's a mess, tell ur hb to clear it. Fr start we buy the orange label. Even when kids vomit on the mattress due to cough also use it to spray on mattress if not v smelly.

maruko..try not to carry heavy bamboo w clothes at ur stage ok... preggie is lidat de : 'hand like leg'... towards the end worst.. like "penguin" =D i had 10 big tubes of tobelrone when hving zann!!! now she sees chocolate like seeing her 'life' =D re plastic sheet.. i buy those fm provision shop where ppl used as table clothes or picnic de.. i put over the comforter b4 putting the bedsheet.. i ever bought fm BP those waterproof comforter for mattress but i find it troublesome if need to wash loh.. i also hvnt nite toilet train lance... if i do.. i tink i no need slp liao (cos slp v late at nite) =D
tiffy is rite, febreeze orange is good & nice smell! once u spray gotta air/sun it.. i used tat for soft toys/mattress/car seats, everthing tat v mafan to go into washing machine =D

Tiffy, haha...of coz ask hb to clear the mess while I clean up travis. :p But he sure keep grumblin & will make me feel more fed up.

junnie, no lah my "tek ko" not those bamboo heavy types, its those aluminium very lite ones. Plus I haven even put clothes on it lor coz old hag likes to hang empty ones on top. So when wanna take down the empty one, it com "rollin down" instead wif all the music. -_- YES really "kah kena chiu, chiu kena kah"
haha...10 tubes of toblerone cant fight wif cake from awfully choco. Tink I had more den half of the whole cake leh. Plus all the kit kats I hav been takin on off. Sigh...nowadays look at myself in the mirror can only c my BIG butt & FAT thighs, so demoralising.
re: plastic sheet
I'm tinkin if can get those covers wif a thin layer of "absorbency" like wat we used in hospital type. Any idea?

Maruko,
I got my waterproof mattress protector from BP. You try search there.

Is Thursday lunch confirm , venue ? I should be able to make my way down to join.

I use mattress protector cos Caelen sleeps with us on our king size bed. There is no way we can carry the bed out to sun too heavy !

Jovialz, yes lunch is confirmed on Thur. We haven set the venue yet. Time shld b same as previously ard 12.15pm.
Ok. Will check out the mattress protector now. :p Thx

jovial.. hahaha.. to carry the king size bed to sun is really a 'big job' =D

maruko.. those cover u said can get fm pharmacy but is for bed nia leh.. nvr see got such 'big pc' for mattress de... unless u DIY, buy liao &amp; join it yourself =D ya, u go BP, sometime they do sell.. but the material like comforter lor... my MIL told me some housing estate furniture shops do sell ready made 'leather'/pvc cover where can zip up queen/king size mattress.. i yet to go &amp; find it myself... i jus buy those 'ready' plastic table cloth cover &amp; lay beneath nia.. once 'torn' or dirty liao, i throw away buy new one.. 1 pc abt <$2..

Junnie,
Actually the BP ones are waterproof type which have 2 side One side is a bit PVC / rubber like to trap the water while the other is Terry cloth. Been using them for 2 years plus Liao. Dirty then just throw into washing machine to wash (but note when put on bamboo, it'll still drip water). No need to put another layer of normal mattress protector.

cherry sorry forgot to answer U on the cream for butt ... remember to apply nappy cream once u knwo that yr child is having LS and try not to let any maid unless u taught them be4 on how to wash the butt if not 3rd wash only yr child's butt will sure have broken skin liao ... any nappy cream also can use to apply on their butt