(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

ECookies n Maruko : tat bread is famous in 1 of the breadshop in Singapore called "xx petite" (forgot name Liao) in Clarke quay n Vivo hv this shop. Soft but ex bread :0

Got choc, cream n kaya favor

San, oic...no worries. There will b a chance for us to meet up

Tried addin u in FB but not sure if the invite is sent. Now FB changed alot till I abit blur wif adding frens function liao.

ecookie, oic...I tried the one at AMK hub & its quite soft. Mayb bcoz its freshly baked & steamin hot when I bought it after work. Perhaps can try the 4 leaves one when I pass by next time.

eunice, oh is it? Didnt noe originate from there. Haha...now u makin me drool for it liao. kekeke...

San

He is the instructor for swimming over at Rainbow. If you need additional hydro or exercise in water, let me know....

Cm,
Yah I apply teething gel on him everyday.

Maruko,
Just hope this phrase end faster lor

Ecookie,
I know which bread u referring to. I like it toocos it so soft n yummy. It's fr 4 leaves.

Tiffy, keep fingers crossed den.
Me gonna face this phase in a few mths also. hahaha...

ecookie/Tiffy, wah u both say 4 leaves one till so nice I gotta try it out liao. Dat day I saw it but tot not so nice, end up no buy. I'm gonna check if got 4 leaves at my office nearby liao. :p

sorry.. bo eng to come here in the morning =D

wow.. now talking abt bread arh???? not koi or gc??? kekeke.. hmmmm... yum yum.. i jus had a 'brandless' sweet potato bread for lunch.. not v nice.. but ok lah =D

eookie... ya, 4leaves bread is nice! but abit x loh =D i like their almond pie (or biscuits??? duno wat u call it, look like struddel??).. kekeke.. wow.. glad u bring yz & yr to HK.. they must hv fun at disney then =D hope yz get well on time for the trip =)

san.. irisse is special! so nice to hv ur 3 gals' names ending w 'risse'.. u & ur hb really 用心choosing their names =) i hv PM u le..

zhenzhen.. =)

eunice.. paisay.. today i busy so go out lunch at 1+pm... nxt wk buzz u for lunch.. u prefer thurs or fri? cos oni tis two day got curry & sambal fish rite??

maruko,cheriebear.. really thks alot for ans my PM =)

totoro.. dun worry.. the two at my hse also eat 'rubbish' non-stop helping themselves like 'nobody business'... my 'poor fridge' =D

tiffy.. u can try gv jaren some barely or rice water, make it a little thicker also can help fill his stomache.. or dilute his cereal (not too thick scare v heaty)..

cm.. mine also same... tell her 21/2 to 4/3 got CA must revise her work, tink her ear 'shut' de! every evening must 'roar' at her to faster shower/tk dinner, if dun sit down nxt to her, she wont 'automatic' do revision..on top of tat still gotta help her learn eng/ch spelling =( hope u hv a normal maid tis type rnd.. no choice.. gotta 'dong' abt 2wks+ for ur new maid to come.. jia you!!

i think i am going insane soon ... dun no what to do with C1
like now ... she still have lots of homework to do and need to learn her chinese spell and dic ... told me she is tired ... i ask her to go and sleep for an hour she wewnt to play her piano for 30 mins ... den she went back and do her work ... after 5 mins ... she came to me again tell be that her eye is tired ... i ask her to tell me what she wants now ... she said rest ... and she is playing another musician now
be angry with her or scold her wait scare she give me more prob ... let her be den how to do her HW and learn Spelling ???

Junnie,
He still cannot accept cereal well. Actually I don't want to start him on cereal so fast leh, only 5mth old. Nw feed him cereal is just let him play play with the semi food lor.
He drink less also can tahan 4 hr or more leh.

Maruko,
Perhap ur little one won't b like Jaren. Hehe

tiffy:Jaren sounds like Javen leh. Can tahan w/o food for so long. Javen is very scary lor,can eat a lot. Like yday,he ate 1 bowl of porridge at 5pm, ard 7pm he ate mayb a small bowl of rice w soup when fil is eating & when we are eating,he ate another small bowl of rice. Nite time before sleep abt 10.30pm,drink 200ml of milk.

mummies:yday,Javen was walking towards me in the dining rm at mil's hse,he trip & knock his head on the edge of the wooden door. Now his forehead has a big "bao" & a line
Mil was so heartache that she teared. Haiz... before the knock,he pull the bowl of soup frm the dining table & the soup pour onto shanice's lap. Lucky the soup is not very hot but shanice's legs are red

CM
It seems that C1 is using that excuse for not "studying". Maybe you may want to work out a time table for her, certain time to do certain thing and let her know the consequence etc. The next alternative is to find someone like teacher or whoever she will listen to talk to her and told her she need to balance what she is doing at home which is study and play!!
For K at her age, I already have to tap on the doctor to tell her she need to "play and rest" and not just "play only" before she start taking her nap again at my mum's place!! BTH her as very "metal teeth" .. no matter how tired, she also "dong" as she want to utlise all the time to play!! hiaz

Also, don't make her feel like it's forcing her to do work but rather something that will benefit her or learn together etc

next time will be our turn to learn from you liao when ours grow older :p

CM : 2 things I saw in yr C1.

She's stress. Cos she's not using other method to de-stress but play her piano. I heard tat some will turn to music once stress n piano is 1 of the instruments.

2nd is she's trying to turn away from her loads of hw and dic.
maybe she's not really adjusting to Singapore study system yet

Maybe like totoro said, plan a schedule for her? I dun tink C is just playing only. Stress maybe the prob

junnie, no worries abt PM-ing me ur queries.

CM, me also agree shld set a timetable for Carissa to follow. I'm also tryin to make sure my notti boy follows my sleepin time set for him nowadays.

Tiffy, 承蒙你贵言...hopefully I dun need to go thru ur phase. kekeke... :p

cherie bear, oh dear...Javen got baluku ah? *sayang* keep applyin aloe vera gel on shanice leg. It helps wif the healin alot.

cherie ... hope both of them are ok ... aiyo so heartpain to hear this

so timetable is a need? what if she cannot finish her HW

i am going to kill myself soonest ... maid is driving me crazy again

Morning mummies...

Chris:
I see. If I need extra hydro exercises I let you know. Thanks.

Junnie:
I din get your pm

Cherie_bear:
oh dear.. hope both of them are ok now..

Gd morning mummies...

San, u r early...gd to c u so active these few days.

cherie bear, glad to hear her legs no red liao. How's Javen's baluku today? Hope oredi subside liao.

CM, dun stress urself too much over maid & carissa. Take a deep breath. 船到桥头自然直...

morning mummies

thanks all mummies. Shanice is ok le cos no redness since yday. As for Javen,his baluku oso subside le but there's a scratch still visible. Hopefully by next fri it will be gone. As we hv a wedding dinner to attend on Fri & next sun,we gg for our family shoot.

tiffy:ya lor,he's a big eater. He has so gd appetite that hb always afraid that his stomach will burst. Cos after his meal,u can see his fat fat tummy,hehe...

CM: mayb u can start the reward system like what tiffany & maruko did. Like u set a timetable for her & if she can accomplish her work,u give her a star. Perhaps this can encourage her.

ecookie:how is yz? Is he still hvg LS?

San,

Not trying to promote anything. I know exercises is very important for a child with GDD, i had saw how swimming improve the quality of a child w GDD.

Dun get the wrong idea, not trying to promote anything, if your gal needs it, i can try to arrange it for free. Or maybe can teach the caregiver the skill needed for hydro then she can have more sessions.

Maruko:
hee I start work at 8am mah..

Chris:
hee.. I know you are just trying to help.. I need to check with hubby if he is keen on it first plus no 3 coming need to plan out our weekend schedule.. If want to learn the skill, I will prefer hubby to learn it lah then he can bring her on weekends loh.. anyway she is my hubby's precious princess think he should be ok to learn the skill.. keke..

ecookie:poor yz,still LS. Give him more fluids to avoid dehydration.2 yrs back,Shanice LS for abt 10 days despite seeing GP & went to KKH. The doc say it's rotavirus & usually takes very long to recover. I rem when Javen LS for 2 wks when he was teething,PD say as long as kids are hydrated & active,no fever,no blood in stools then no nd to worry too much.

san:wow! ur office hr is early!

morning all

san.. u didnt rcv arh?? ok, i PM again later.. 8am start work? tat's early.. if can go bk early if start early also not bad... 8+ then we leave home to send kids to cc... i always late thou i work 9-5pm, rch office 9.15/9.20 go bk 6+pm or later, every sat still gotta work 9-1pm... sian de =(

cm.. *hugz*.... wat happen to the 'si-tu-pig' again? wat u said abt carissa's 'eyes tired' is not unfamiliar!!! zann everyday also tell me same ting!!! her form of 'destress' is watching tv & eating cos we dun hv piano at home.. or if i scold her 'v hard', she'll show me tis 3 faces : angry/black/funny! sometime even scratch hereself... is a kind of protest fm the kid. like other mummies said, i do believe they r stressed... zann told me 'every day must do homework & learn spelling every day every day lidat u wan my brain cells to die w/o rest izzit'???? i duno to luff or feel pitiful for her, i jus tell her for her role now, she jus needs to balance up PLAY EAT SLEEP & STUDY tat's schl life in spore... u dun do it, fine, then ur classmates progress u'll b left behind... nxt time ur frd all do easy jobs u'll do hard jobs if u dun hv a certificate... but still everyday need to nag & nag then she'll do her work... at least she will 'move' when i told her if she do her work fast (doesnt mean anyhow do).. she'll get more time to play/watch tv or even surprises (gift or less nagging) fm me =D i tink we jus hv to stand by them thru-out their primary schl life till they 会想. i find one way good to handle them when they r v 'agitated'.. we gotta b 'cool' talking to them.. it works for me.. cos 硬碰硬行不通... u try if can.. jia you!!

cheriebear.. so sad to hear ur MIL teared.. can see how much she dotes javen.. so poor ting he got baluku & really heng the soup not hot & shanice's lap is ok.. phiew... dun worry.. the scratch will disappear soonest, keep applying aloe vera gel & dun use hand to touch the wound often..

eunice.. ok ntd. will buzz u nxt wk =)

ecookie.. 2x a day ls = improving le... try avoid oily food for yz for time being.. if not, can gv rice water or pedialyte..http://www.abbott.com.sg/family/popups/popup-pedialyte_32oz_plain.htm

Good Morning Mummies!

Back to work today, but still feeling giddy and tired. Think the virus is attacking my family too. Last night, Andrea cry and cry in the middle of night, waking at every hour. Keep complaining her stomach pain, gave her lactaford, colimix and rub oil on her belly... but still waking later to say stomach pain. Haiz.. dont know what to do!! but when she finally fell asleep, heard her breathing very hard and loud, not sure if its block nose or wheezing. Gave running nose med, gave puffer, eventually she slept well from abt 3am to 7 plus without whining. Think is ther breathing difficulties that she dont know how to express.. haiz.. a tiring night for me.

ecookie,
I also know of the 4 leaves bread. Their bread is nice.

Hope all the virus will go away and not attack again, so tiring mann..

San,
Oh.. I thought you are a SAHM. So, who watch over your children when you are at work?

CM,
Ya, take it easy.. just look forward to new maid's arrival. I have implemented the score chart bcos getting the kids to wash up in the morning before is always a challenge. It does work very well initially, but now its been 2 months already, they lose the spirit liao.. I noticed that when I take over to wash up the both kids, they are very fast and cooperative. In fact, we are always early in going school if I wash up for them both, things get moving very fast. Those days when my maid wash up for the kids, they are really not cooperative lor. Damn sian!! Maid is here to help with the kids, if i were to do it everyday, then what is the point having a full time maid!!! Lucas dislike my current maid, always frame her saying she do this wrong do that wrong etc... have to deal with all these complaints also make my head big.
Last nite, when maid washed 1 milk bottle with the pigeon sponge brush, thereafter, I caught her using the same pigeon bottle sponge to wash a plate!!! I was like... hey, why are you washing the plate with the bottle sponge? she replied cos she washed the bottle liao, the sponge still have the bottle detergent, so sayang, then she continued to wash the plate.. really brainless lei.... She really has no judgement lor... how can use the same bottle brush to wash the plates??? just becos she wants to save some soap?? Haiz... havent really scolded her for awhile already, now annoyed me again. I feel that dont see them do things, not so pek chek, see liao alot of things to pick on mann....

San,

If yr hb or caregiver knows, she can have sessions everyday... haha... i believe she likes water right? If is weekdays, u can let me knows... i can try to arrange at selected pool.

hi mummies ... thanks for all the advise

in the end we forgo the dic ... did not learn at all cos its already 11pm so ask her to go and sleep

the si tu pig woman so feel like slapping her at REN REN REN my new maid should be here mid Mar

Now i only hope my gal is ok that's all

cherie_bear:
we got 2 shifts mah due to long support hrs (8am to 6:30pm). So I took the early shift 8am to 5:30pm. My colleague will cover the 9am to 6:30pm. If my colleague on leave then I will cover the later shift.

Junnie:
ya I went to my mailbox to check dont have any email from you.

Tiffany:
nope I'm a FTWM.. cannot survive on just hubby's pay esp Sherisse's expenses are high loh.. now with no. 3 coming even more impossible for me to be a SAHM. Currently my parents + maid are helping me with the girls loh.. Morning hubby will send Clarisse to school. My dad will fetch her home. If Sherisse got school then maid goes to school with her.. my mum oversees things at home.

Hope Andrea gets well soon..

Chris:
Dont think she can have session everyday.. Dont want to burden my mum to bring her.. so can only arrange on weekends. Yup she likes to play in water. My mum said last Thurs she super happy when having her hydro therapy loh..

Thanks Mummies for your concern for Andrea. I hope she gets well fast too, if not, all of us will not be able to rest properly, and kid also poor thing, suffering from discomfort.

San,
Your parents are very supportive and so nice to be your main caregiver. Not for our parents, we will not be able to reach this stage in life. Parental love are always unconditonal and endless. Really have to "bao ta" them greatly.

CM,
See open ok? just put your thoughts and look forward to new maid then you wont get so mad with existing maid. No choice, support and take over some of her work yourself for time-being, then you wont be so angry. Keep your cool....

cherie_bear & Tiffany:
Ya really glad that my parents are willing to help especially when my in laws can't help me. I'm really glad I moved near my parents cos of the arrangement and it really add convenience to us loh.

Chris:
I let you know again ok. Thanks for offering

San, wah u start work even earlier den me...I also tot u a SAHM. So when will u b on ML?

Tiffany, poor Andrea. Hope she gets well soon. Now is the "viral" season...so many sick & spreadin virus ard. Gotta take gd care of urself. Drink more water & take more vitamin C too.

CM, take a deep breathe...ZEN!!! Can start to countdown for ur new maid's arrival.

Tiffy, thx for the link.

ZEN ??? how to when the house got a fish brain maid ... a brain shutted gal when her CA1 is next week??? and a active boy that goes and ....

Morning mummies!!

Chris:
your hubby teaching kids from which program? Sherisse is under EPIC program.

Maruko:
Plan to work till I pop loh.. last 2 pregnancies also like that.. wana maximise my 16wks maternity leave :p

Morning mummies...

CM, dun stress urself too much...of coz ez for me to say coz me not in ur position but stay cool. Count down to ur new maid's arrival. As for Carissa, slowly guide her to follow ur timetable.
你可以的,加油!

San, wow...so u gonna take full 4mths of ML at 1 shot? Gd for u. Actually me also tinkin of workin till I pop but dunno if my boss ok wif it or not. Hahaha...coz im usually alone in the office. Sekali me suddenly in labour den no 1 wif me also abit risky. :p

Good Morning Mummies!

Yipee!! Andrea's is back to school. Last night she slept well and I had a good rest too. Me still abit unwell, but still ok to work, closing starting again. Hiaz. time pass so fast, just finished my year-end, and now closing again.

This morning, again I washed up for both kids and prepare them for school. I find that I feel no stress washing them up myself rather than let maid do it. When maid wash up for them, they will waste alot alot of time and me there always nag and scream to get them moving, shuttling between my toilet and their toilet, while doing my make-up. I feel more stressful this way. Since yday, I wash up for both of them myself, it is alot easier and I dont need to scream and yell. Looks like my maid is gonna to lose her job!.. hahaha

Mummies with maid... do you let your maid wash up and prepare your kiddos to school while you are busy preparing for work? My kids just prefer me to wash up for them. Morning to wake them is always a challenge, but when I tell them "Mummy will wash up for them" wah.. they will spring and bounce up fm bed lei..... Anyone has anything to share on how you or maid prepare them for school??

Re:Swimming class
Anyone started your oct07 child on swimming class alrdy?

Re: Brisbane & Gold Coast
Jovial or mummies who have been to Brisbane & Gold Coast
Do you have any good recommendation of service apartment both in Brisbane and Gold Coast? Looking for reasonable price service apt in Brisbane & Gold coast.. Anyone??

Tiffany,
Can't help u cos the last time I went gold coast with Hubby, we still at the 'patoh' stage, no kids so stayed in hotel with kitchenette only.

Tiffany, gd to hear Andrea is back to schl.
u still feelin unwell ah? Do drink more water if u can. Cant share much on preparin travis for schl coz its confirmed me who prepares him every morning. :p

Mummies in town, when r we lunchin again?