(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

San,
wow gd leh all can play together

San, LOL...dat maid tink u can suka suka take her in again meh? Plus she tell u she DUN WAN to take care of children liao, den still expect u to take her back if she cant find employer? Crazy tinking...
Havin another 千金 ah? Gd gd...

doobom, hahaha...dats a gd suggestion u give to tiffany. :p Dat boy ah? I cant b bothered to ans him at all...

hi...all

wow... many many posts!!!!! @ @ but worth lah!! i start typing since morning.. no time to edit/post till now cos busyat work + 'reading' on/off here too..... so mummies... dun mind if my post is soooo lengthy or got typo error hor =D

san,chris.. hey!!! glad to see ur posts! noted both of u v busy.. nvm... u r 'excuse-ed' =D jus drop by whenever u r free & esp feel like 'exploding' =D

san.. congrats!! wow.. u another brave mummy who goes for no. 3 =) wish u hv a smooth delivery! re maid.. fm wat i read ur post..she seems to b v 'gao-keng' type.. 1st time join u alr say she will feel lousy if not enuff sleep?? hmmm.. lucky she wanna trfd out herself... hope the nxt one will b good & save u lotsa headache esp u'll b on confinement... LOL at ur MIL's maid requirements =D btw, i tink is impt 4u to get a reliable & caring maid esp if she needs to help u w ur elder gal.. i had a frd whose gal also attending special schl.. she often tells me if not for the help of her MIL+maid, she wont b able to rtn workforce & she gotta go to work in order to keep up w the kid's medial bill, (every once a wk for >4 years she sending her gal to Yu Guo for tui-na) .. . glad clarisse adapted to schl well.. LOL she wanna b the 'baby' =D tings will change when #3 come.. jus gotta b patient w her at times first..

chris.. hopefully w the help of cctv, u can hv peace of mind w ur maid at home w emilee + help save ur 'ears' fm mil nonsenses.. hard to find a 投缘helper.. may b u hv jus found one, dun let ur mil 'pour cold water'...

ariajo..izzit?? paisay paisay... ya ya.. i tink i saw ur post in dec?? i just anyhow add whichever comes to my head lah =D i'm not fb active, perhaps some mummies here do chat in other ways too... so impressed most MIA mummies infact did follow our thread.... jus post as when u all can ok, we must'nt let it MIA hor :p now my turn to feel sad... i cant join the nxt meet-up... ie, i cant see lance's gf aria =(

tiffy... *pat pat*... go & gv jaren a hug now... we knw ur frustration.. every1 of us shd hv come across wat u facing now... as long u make sure jaren is not dehydrated is ok if his food intake is reduced for time being... may b he's hving a big pearlie or few at one time so he feels uncomfy mah... glad there's some improvement le =) i like gal gal to hv long hair too... dun cut unless no choice like zann...she cant managed her hair if long & i scare nobody help to tie for her at student care =(

tiffany.. here's the oni breather where me & all mummies mingle...of cos will remember all of u by heart loh ^ ^ re kfc...ur maid smell' the chx & drooling for it?? kekeke.... tell her is v 'luat' (aka heaty) & v 'high calories' if eat too much =D

zhenzhen.. so sweet of hannah to remember her oct frd =) suddenly i tink of the pizza & rosti u fed her during our last cny gathering,,,, yum yum... =D

cm.. oh dear.. i also wonder wat did u eat to get bad stomache? good to hear u r feeling so much better... if not where got energy to do so many tings...aiyo... ur BIL maid really one kind leh...can make-up story to bluff employer's trust! lucky u all found out the truth... then how u all going to settle her? good luck to a good maid tis time rnd =)

doobom.. how's ur new bike?? any exercise to keep u 'miao tiao' =D

cherie_bear.. no chance to 'see' my phone leh.. everytime take out oni, zann will pester us... until hb gotta hb jus managed to load some games last nite... we r still figuring how to trf contacts... i hv no time to key-in one x one (i hvnt finish keying same in my old phone aft i lost it!!! =D ) i hope tis will b last resort =( tat's y u all hvnt rcvd my sms re new no. so paisay... thks for sharing abt ringtone.. will PM u on some qtn.. i really knw nuts... jus nw my hb call... it took me awhile to find the ans button... really sua-ku =D

maruko.. hahaha.. i like ur intended qtn to the boy!!! really siao de the way he's asking u!!!! thks.... ya heard abt void contract tingy... my hb kiasi type sure wont do it 4me de.. anyway.. will PM u for my ref =D

San,
Wah.. your maid still dare dare request you to keep her if cannot find her employer. For me, I will be so angry if she request for transfer just because she dont like the job scope, really a waste of our time and money! There is a saying: "Beggers dont choose their food". What I am angry is in the 1st place she agreed to your job scope, now back off...
Aiyo.. so sorry for the spelling error..

Tiffy,
Good good that you bring her to trim her hair. Hopefully the growth will be even. I think hair will usually grow faster when we "activate" it.. hehhe.. this is what I heard.

Doobom,
hahhaa... She is luckier than having to fry or need to cook. We dont cook at home, usually eat at IL house or we will eat out. She is only 1plus month with me, she will get the chance to eat KFC when we go Zoo la.. hahha.. What we eat is what she eats! Kids love BK and Macdonalds, so, she usually gets her burger meal too. Too bad, KFC is not really our choice as we dont really like KFC.
Yesterday evening dinner at my mum's place, my mum fried pork chop coated with soda biscuits. Knowing that my maid likes fried stuff, I gave her a piece, she also eats.. But we have been talking and telling kids, pork chop pork chop... she seemed to turn a deaf ear and still eat!! She is a real Gutton. Saturday night about 9-10pm, I gave her a tupperware of mash potatoes which I made and also half packet Calbee potatoe chips.. then on sunday morning at about 8plus am, both mash potatoes and potatoe chips all gone! Find her very tum chiak lor...wrack my nutella very fast too... regret offering her nutella, now cannot take back my words.

junnie,
I am just as clumspy. My cycling session on sat though is a fruitful one, covered 35km. But I fell, leaving scratches on elbows n kneecaps. Worst is the palm. First nite was bad as sleep was disturbed due to the piercing pain.
Applied aloe vera gel and bruises are kinda drying up and healing. Sadly, the ai-swee me gotta be in long pants whole of this week. Ugly wounds on the elbows cun hide...
Yes, I put on 4 kgs over cny period and need to shed them off. Cycling may help, so that I dun really have to give up snacking and the yummy indulgences that I cun resist.

Junnie,
Yah just nw hug him tight tight. Yalor I also scare he is like Javen, teething with 5 pearlies together. Sure uncomfortable for them.
For Sherry, no choice need to cut coz her hair not balance. Outside layer is long but inner part is so short. Actually her teacher sometime will tie for her lor

Tiffy:
hope that they can play together loh. Clarisse can be very selfish de loh.. Always snatch toys from her poor 姐姐. Now 姐姐 also smart liao go snatch toys from her.. then can see her chase after her 姐姐 loh..

Maruko:
ya loh.. wishful thinking on her part. She think I very rich to keep 2 maids.

Junnie:
I got no choice leh. If not for my eldest I would have stopped at Clarisse le. I'm very glad and relieved that my mum is willing to help me look after my girls with the help of maid loh. Ya medical expenses is no joke. Lucky I managed to buy hospitalisation plan for her before she was diagnosed. At least she got some form of protection loh. I also bring my eldest to Yu Guo once a week (Sat morning). Had been bringing her there faithfully for the past 3years. Her general health had improved alot.

junnie, haha...u cant find "ans" button? oops...my sis same same as u, not very gadget-tech person. She always sound so surprised when I showed her wat my iphone can do den will exclaim she use iphone is a waste of $$$ coz she is not fully utilising it.
Hey its not void contract leh...its warranty void. VERY different meanin hor...dun get mixed up. :p u can buzz me if u need help wif transferrin ur contacts. Do u hav USB cable for ur old phone? If hav den will b ez liao.

tiffany, wah...ur maid very gd life leh but I tink I also will do the same as u in offerin her wat is available at hm. Do u give nutella to Andrea & Lucas? I dunno if I shld introduce to travis coz worried he will b askin for it non-stop.

doobom, wah u sure bo? U dun look like u gained 4kg leh...but gd lah the cycling workout gonna help u trim off a little :p

San, indeed wishful tinkin lor. Didnt noe ur eldest gal needs special attention. But its gd to learn dat her general health had improved alot. Hav heard so much abt Yu Guo. Where is it located? Need to make apptment? I'm tinkin of 调 both travis & my body.

tiffy:hehe...u still can rem javen sprout 5 pearlies at 1 time. Now i think i saw another 2 pearlies coming out. But lucky he nv LS like that time. Then again,he constipated. Dunno is it due to teething or it's his body heaty. Now still ok,poo abt 2-3 days.

CM: glad to hear that u are feeling better. I hate food poisoning. The feeling is very terrible. Drink more water to hydrate urself & avoid oily food.

Just dropping a note to say hi!!
Been reading but no time to post and hiaz ... no luck on my ToTO Roll ha ha!! So back to square one ... need to be down to earth!!

So with the new budget, everyone will be opeining a CDA account for our 1st child right? Wonder when should we do it or they will send us a letter for it???

Maruko,
Lucas takes Nutella. Dint introduce to Andrea yet. Comparing Lucas to Andrea, Andrea still blur blur can bluff, while L is picking up things really duno from where!!! Think he knows about nutella through TV advertisement and asked for it... he really surprises me all the time. Last week, he showed me snake and birds using his both hands... gosh.. these 2 hand signs, I never learn before in my childhood, even my hb also duno... He learnt this from his friend in K1. Interesting thing is ... the snake really does look like snake.. next time got chance see him, ask him to make show you all mummies.. hahhaha

totoro, not sure if gah-men will send us a letter leh but my hb mentioned gotta open CDA for travis liao. Most likely we gotta open the acc den provide them wif the acc no. when letter comes.

Tiffany, tink travis is pickin up fast like Lucas. He noes the tv ads on certain products, especially chocs. Some dat he dunno, he will even ask me wat it is. He now in curious stage lor. Every single little thing will ask me wat it is. Snake & bird sign ah? Y not u take video & post online show us? :p

Maruko
I just checked the babybonus website and it seems that they have not released the information on when we should opened the account yet.

Re: Advertisement
My K likes to sing the the "London Choco Roll" Karaoke ... she will be so excited whenever the advertisment comes up and can hummm to the lyrics .....
She knows the rest of the commercial as well and can says things like SK II, Friso Milk that she asked me to buy saying they have number 3 also blah blah blah ..... All the advertiser seems to get it right on catching attention for commercial that our 3yr old will just glued to it!! or was it just my girl ha ha

San,

FOr your eldest, u may want to consider swimming? Depending on the school she is attending, Rainbow and AWARE do have swimming programme.

U mind if i ask you abt her dignosis?

doobom.. ooops.. hahaha.. i meant cycling is your 'another' form of exercise not 'any' =D i tink oni u knw abt tis 4kg in u, u r perfectly 'san' & 'swee' to us =) how come u nvr wear elbow/knee guard to protect urself?? must b painful to hv wounds ard tis two areas cos every movements hurts.. hope the scare will recover soonest.. take care..

tiffany..nutella?? slurp!!!! ur maid so cute.. pork chop also 'shoot' aka eat in hokkien =D tink she tat type 'happy go lucky'... food to her is an enjoyment =D i also wanna see lucas's hand signs!!

totoro.. hahaha.. now then i knw wat's ur totoro!!!! haiyo.. how slow can i be!!!! nvm.. 'kar good-lat' buy again =D re advert.. kelly is not alone.. sama sama here =D their favourite is magnium gold & the cadbury one!!

maruko.. let travis try little bit lah (when u tink he's not so heaty tat time, but gotta drink lotsa lotsa water)!!! yalor.. so malu.. duno how to ans ip =D i get tis new one also hoping the edu apps can help to 'make up' my 'guilt' for not spending time bonding w them.. but looks like i need more time to 'learn' the gadget myself 1st =D TIA again.. i hv PM u.. hope u wont feel 'fan' =D

san.. oic..ur elder gal also go yu guo regularly?? may b u cud hv met my frd there.. or the gals cud b in the same special schl? keke.. (i knw last time at margaret drive, now i duno move to yishun or where?? cant remember).. i agreed her gal's 气色v good aft the long term tui na.. likewise for ur #1.. btw, wat's her name?? sorry if i hv forgotten =) u r lucky to buy insurane for your #1, my frd not so lucky, cos her #1 was borned w hole in heart n thereafter her health development not so good.. but her pregnancy was a v smooth one till gynae told her needa deliver early due some prblm.. she was v upset initially, but aft so many years.. she 'see open' liao.. tat's y she built up courage to hv #2 hoping #1 wud hv a company or sibling to take care one day when they r old..her #2 boy is now K1... am sure w the luv u shower for ur #1 she will progress v well =)

agggrr...tink my office keyboard spoilt liao.. the 'c' no come out.. gotta hit v hard...

Maruko:
Yu Guo is at opposite Kembagan MRT station. No appointment system. You have to go there to get queue number. But for my eldest girl she got appointment with her regular tui na yi shi loh.

Chris:
She is with Rainbow Centre. She have swimming therapy every Thurs. Her main diagnosis is Microcephaly with global developmental delay. She is also epileptic.

Junnie:
hmm Magaret Drive should be Rainbow Centre. Rainbow Centre got 2 schools one at Magaret Drive and one at Yishun. Sherisse (my #1 name) is at Yishun one. My whole pregnancy went through smoothly and she was borned with good weight and head circumference. She was only diagnosed at 6mths old. Lucky by then we had already bought insurance for her. Did tests at KKH and confirmed not genetic then we decided to try for #2. Of cos we are very upset when she was diagnosed but we can't do anything to reverse it. So now we concentrate on providing for her.

san.. thks for sharing.. sherisse a nice name! =) so nxt one is something.."isse" as well? =D hmmm... then the chances u knw my frd also v high loh! (sorry if i'm not) =D anyway, will PM u tmr more dtls may b u alr knw each other le =) is always good to hv frds sharing/gving support if hv same prblm..

maruko.. ya ya.. yu guo no need appt, but so far i knw if bb/children go for tui na.. usually hv to go 3days in a row for treatment to hv better result.. i wanted v much to try but too bad kembagan v far to me leh =(

ok, gotta go schl fetch zann liao.. tmr continue..

enjoy ur evening mummies!!

Junnie, looks like your list really worked! And I must say I’m very impressed with your memory. My list would probably be half the length only. Haha…

Chersam, San, Chris, Ariajo, glad to see you gals back in the forum. Know that you all must be busy, but just keep us updated on how you all are doing every now and then ok. All of you have been missed.

San, congrats on #3!

Tiffany, Maruko, I’m fine to meet next Sat instead. Hope Hannah will not bug me too much, as I told her that she’ll get to meet Andrea this Sat. :p

Tiffy, don’t be angry with Jaren when it comes to his milk feeds ok. I know it’s quite heart pain to see your precious BM go to waste, but he’s probably just responding to his body’s needs. It’s just like us. There are also days that we don’t have much appetite. Forcing him to eat is not going to help things.

Good morning mummies!!

Junnie:
hee you are more or less right with the name.. we are looking at names ending with "risse". More or less will call her Irisse

Chris:
Erm for her swimming its done by her class teacher. Is Anthony a therapist there? She also having physiotherapy every Tues morning.

zhen zhen:

Gd morning mummies...

totoro, tink alot of parents will b rushin to open the acc these few days. Perhaps we can juz wait for the news b4 takin any action. :p
re: advertisements
Tink most kids r glued to tv when it comes to ads time. Guess the constant change of image catches their attention.

junnie, let travis try nutella? tink he will keep askin me for it once he tasted it. Coz lately he is VERY into chocs. I gotta keep remindin him to drink more water & makin sure he takes the cod liver oil wif 冬虫草 powder.
Take ur time to learn the gadget. Frankly if u not into IT, will take awhile to "understand" the concept of certain apps/itunes. I'm the "technical advisor" for my boss & hb & alot others. But I also rely alot on google if I encounter problems I dunno. So google is a gd site for solvin ur queries. :p No worries abt PM-ing me whenever u need any help wif ur iphone.
U can buzz/sms me also.

San, wah seh...kembangan ah? Dun tink my hb so "good-lat" wanna fetch us there. Sianz half liao. So this Yu Guo only do 推拿 to 调 our body or they also give prescriptions?

zhenzhen, ok ok...twinklestar also told me next wk will b a better time to go coz this wk both our kiddos got schl excursion.

Playdate @ AMK MacDonald Playground
Date: 5th March (Saturday)
Time: 5pm - anytime
1) Tiffany
2) zhenzhen
3) maruko
4) twinklestar

Any other mummies wanna join in?

Maruko:
tell your hubby its worth it for the sake of yours and Travis's health. FYI I stay in Yishun leh. I bring my girl there every Sat morning loh. Of cos if her yi shi is on leave or hubby not free to drive us then we will postpone lah.

junnie:did u sms us yday w ur new hp #? I recd a sms telling me abt the new # but I'm not sure if it's u cos I dun hv ur old #.

San, U stayin at Yishun ah? Oic...so u wannna join us for the playdate next Sat at AMK? :p Tink no meet u b4. Did I add u in my FB?
If I open mouth tink he will send us there but I dun like to hear his grumbles lor. I used to bring travis to the sims dr one which hippo recommend. Perhaps will start bringin travis there after my confinement when me not workin. Den at least wont b as crowded as compared to wkends. :p So they only do 推拿?

cherie bear, yes dat is from junnie.
I got her sms also.

I'm back...

san : Congrats on #3. kekeke.... maybe Jas nose is for San cos EDD is nearer :p

Junnie : yes. We can arrange. But in mar? Or today u free? lol

5th March gathering : I can't leh. I sign up Berries trial at HG at 4.45pm. Too rush for me to go back Northeast

Maruko : yr iphone is which version liao? u jailbreak?

eunice, welcome back. How's ur holiday? No worries abt 5th Mar. Join us on 19th Mar at Marche 313 den.

re: iphone
My version is 4.1 & yes JB for quite awhile liao. The important factor here is after JB, u can't always update ur version when itunes asked u to coz it will erase off ur JB & u gotta do it again. BUT if it happens dat the JB for dat version is not available yet, den u gotta wait for the dev team liao.

was on leave yesterday to bring yz back to PD for review for he has been LS for past 5 days since last wed! PD sorta confirmed his should be a case of rotavirus. luckily he took rota vaccine when he was young. PD said it could have been worse w/o the vaccine. after PD meds, his LS stopped! not sure if he reacts better to PD meds instead of kkh's ones or he is already on his way to recovery? so long he is getting well, im glad!

san: congrats on mei mei! girls are good as they will be closer to the mummies than boys in general! im sure mei mei with clarisse will be close to jie jie in the future!

doobom: i have to give the 19th mar outing a miss as we will be overseas at HK then!

totoro_bb: good to hear that ur glucose test came back fine. yz like k loves to sing the london choco roll hahaa.
but so far, i still never buy for him to eat yet. hehe

On MC today, feeling so tired and bodyaching badly.

Maruko,
Hmm... If I can, I wont introduce Nutella lor... Just me, I find it not that healthy lor, somemore choc is heaty, unless you ration his intake.
Thanks for helping to update the list for March 5th playdate.

zhenzhen,
when I tell andrea about hannah again, thinks she remembers her liao....smiled and said she has short hair! yet to show her Hannah's photos to confirm she really remembers yet. Hannah is definitely more mature than Andrea. Hannah seemed to understand fully alot of things now. Should let Andrea meet hannah more, quite likely they may become classmates in K2!

San,
I read breifly about epileptic. Its a condition that will just strike anyone... Sorry to hear abt jie jie's condition. Take it positively. Trust God will be there to protect her and your family.

Eunice,
Welcome back!

ecookie, poor yz LS for 5 days...*sayang* glad to noe he on the way to recovery. Wow...gg HKG for holiday in Mar ah? So shiok...

eunice, I dun hav any "hanging" probs wif my current version. U can check the version under Settings > General > About. Tink now GreenPoison came out wif untethered version for JB liao. U can give it a try but make sure u backup all ur data in the hp 1st.

Tiffany, aiyo...on MC ah? hav a gd rest if u can. Nutella not healthy? Tot the TV ad shows so many advantages of eatin it. hahaha...ya agree its heaty, dats wat puts me off from wantin to intro to travis also.
No prob on the updating. Hopefully more mummies can join in.

Morning!!!

Nutella, chocolates, prawn crackers, choco roll .......aiyo mine is like a junk food eater liao "jia lat"

ecookie
I think the choco roll is quite nice leh... ha ha next time they meet, they can sing together .. now I'm trying to see if she will pick up the song " Home"!!

Re: TCM
I am another one that has been dragging for so long to bring K for Tui Na as she has sensitive airway and everyone told me must bring her to TCM to tiao her body!! hmm ...

Tiffany
Take care! The Flu and cough virus is still very strong out there ... it's almost like virus everywhere and it's so difficult to prevent!! You can hardly go to anywhere without someone coughing and sneezing!!!

totoro, travis liked eatin the London choco roll also but he eat until sianz liao. hahaha...now he is into the marble bread from Bread Talk. I tried & its really nice & soft. Not very sweet choc taste also. Guess my boy is more into bread den cakes.

maruko:yah think he is recovering from the stomach flu. but like having cough since yest! @_@ really cannot rest awhile when it comes to the kids!
very bo eng!
yah , going HK for holidays with my mum in mar. hope the boys behave when there!

cread: yz absolutely love the chocolate swirl soft bread from 4 leaves. do u know which bread im talking abt? normally comes 6 small breads in a box. breadtalk sells it too but theirs is terrible. :p

totoro, yup...we r both into 3rd tri liao. I feel much heavier when I walk nowadays.

ecookie, gg to HKG wif ur mum & the boys ah? Gd lah den at least she can help u handle them also.

re: bread
I tink I noe which one u referrin to. Is it shaped like a croissant & sold in custard/choc flavours? Breadtalk ones terrible meh? I find it nice leh. Or perhaps different outlets got different QC?

zhenzhen,
i never force him to finish all in the end. That's why i said always waste my bm.
back to square 1 again. Yest 8.30pm feed, he only drink 110ml. this morning bring him for jab, doc said if he don't want milk, feed him water.

Mummies ... need help ... my gal shut her brain ... how next week is her CA1 liao ???? who can help me? what can i do now ???my whole family are so VEX ... at least 50% becos of the MAID ... hope my new maid come in soonest but need to wait till at least mid mar

tiffy ... relax ok ... its teething that cos him the discomfort so give him sometime ... and for now since he only drink 110ml ... U give him 100ml instate so that everytime when he drink he dun get euongh he will drink more the next time round ...

hi i need to bring Carlson for hair cut ... who know where can i take him to ??? i want back my Korean boy hair style too kekekeke

San den maybe U can meet my ex maid in the centre ... cos she is looking after a boy this yr should be 7 yrs old and she also goes there every Tues & Thur... and with all yr hard work jie jie will get better day by day cheers

HK ... I want to go ... but need to save $$$ as i am not working

yesterday i went to the maid agency liao ... got one from Indo this time ... 26 yrs old married with 1 boy her look is ok ... and also can speak a little english too but but but ... keep finger cross tight tight and this agency help me by telling the maid the salary is only S$360.00 w/o HP and off day cos they also know that i spend a lot on the si tu pigssssssss liao

totoro ... C2 is also a juck eater ... 100% same as yr K ...LOL How r u feeling better liao ??? rest as much ok

LS ... aiyo now really got lots of kids having LS ... my friendsss kids also having that for weeks liao

Tiffy, tink this is a phase dat will pass...dun worry abt his feed.

CM, how com Carissa shut her brain? U selected ur maid oredi ah? So u oredi sent the current one back oredi? Gd dat the agency noes all ur "troubles" wif gettin a maid & able to help u secure at a lower rate. All the best to ur new maid.

Maruko:
Don't think I can join in next Sat.. getting heavier and I can't manage Clarisse alone..

happywonderland & ecookie:

Tiffany:
Her neuro doc said she higher chance cos of her main diagnosis lah.. anyway now her fits are under control by medicine.. so far 1yr no fit liao.. so crossing my fingers.. We will be on alert when she is sick especially if she got fever..

CM:
Don't think I will get to meet her cos I don't bring Sherisse to school. Now is my new maid going to school with her.

maruko: yah bringing the boys n my mum to HK. hb coming too as babysitter wahaha.
yah thats the bread! 4 leaves one much softer and quality quite consistent no matter which branches i got it. breaktalk one is kinda hard for me.. maybe diff branch diff QC as u said. so far i only try the tiong bahru & bugis breadtalk only.