(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

gingerleaf, how com u cant com liao? so long no c u & lyn...do join us the next time den.

Tiffany, kekeke...I managed to "tell" hb not to com along. *evil grinz*

CNY Lunch Gathering - 29Jan (Sat)
Time: 12pm - 4pm
Venue: Pasta de Waraku @ Heeren
(260 Orchard Road #05-03 The Heeren)
*Park @ Heeren Carpark
*10% discount for DBS/POSB cardholders
=====================================
1. CM + Carlson (1A+1C)
2. Jas + 2 monkeys (1A+2C)
3. zhen_zhen + hb + hannah + deb (2A+2C)
4. tiffy + hb + Sherry + Jaren (2A+2C)
5. Tiffany_Seah + Andrea + maid (Eat before coming)
6. Doobom + helper + J1 + J2 (2A+2C)
7. ecookie (1A+1C)
8. maruko + travis (1A+1C)
9. totoro +hubby + K (2A+1C)
10. dodo + hubby + Zq + An An (2A+2C)
11. cherry + Ian (1A+1C)
12. hippo + HB + Adri + Ayden (2A + 2C)
13. junnie + lance (1A+1C)
14. twinklestar + garina (1A + 1C)

good noon all

gingerleaf.. aiyo.. y cannot come liao =(

maruko.. LOL... ur hb must b 'sad' u ask him dun go gai gai w u & t, hope he dun choose to stay home (u knw wat i mean la =D ) btw, heeren got GC or koi arh?? or oni RC?? i hope got time to pop by aft gathering & try the popular brown crystal jelly u all said!

eunice.. now u 1st trimester... later on sure can eat eat eat =)

lance ytd dun listen, wanna try 'rabbit hop', he put both leg in one side of his pj pants & hop... i stopped him once, then he do it again when i didnt notice, end up his cheek go & 'kiss' the wall at kitchen entrance.. now got 20cts blueblack... aggrrr..

junnie, kekeke...no lah. I simply told him "if u comin along den dun keep buggin me wat time leavin hor", he tot for awhile den decided he better dun tag along. hahaha...but we will b gg "gai gai" after the gatherin lah. Dunno if he will go back hm or go elsewhere walk to wait for us.
Wah u wanna try the brown crystal jellies? kekeke...later u bcom addicted like us. :p Not sure if GC got outlet along Orchard.

re: Lance
Aiyo...poor boy "kiss" the wall ah? *sayang* muz b very painful since got blueblack liao. Tink at their current age, difficult to tell them "dun jump, dun run, dun hop ard". Each time I stared at travis after he run ard, he will look at me innocently den said "noooo...I walk slowly, no run" den will pretend walk slowly. BTH!

Hi mummies, coz Lyn just recovered from hfmd, then I think it's better to let her stay HM instead of mixing ard with the oct kids. I dunno the qurantine period is how long too

Counting down to SAT ...

Gingerleaf
I thot both of you recovered liao? How is she so far, still have not go back to school izzit?

Maruko
Went to the Gynae this morning and my weight dropped by 0.5kg from last week instead of increase!! hiaz ... to think that I still take supper some of the nights leh! Wonder where did the weight goes to as bb is abt 800+ so growing well as per Gynae! EDD still around the same time.

totoro, wah...ur weight dropped ah? Perhaps additional weight went to bb instead. Aiyo I hav been eatin alot lately leh. Oredi gained 2kg in 3wks. OMG!!! I really shld control my food intake & GC cravings. :p

Totoro ... tis ok ... as long as bb is still growing well should be ok ... cos same for me ... my gynae also will no care if i did not put on weight as long as bb ok can liao ... i think U r too tired that is why no weight gain ... U NEED TO SLEEP AND REST WELL OK ... off cos must eat too la ... U start off the pregy with a bit ba ba so its ok that u dun gain much weight ... if really worry den ask yr gynea ok
see U on Sat

MUmmies ... i just went to the doc ... cos am still coughing on and off so want to make sure that i am fit to see all of U ... Doc said i am having my normal allgy cough and no sick so will no do any harm to any of U or kiddos ... BUT If anyone of U dun feel good or comfortable please Let me know and i will meet again next time
ok ... let me know its ok ... cos i dun want later got anyone scare of me
dun feel pei sai ok

CM
Thanks and yes, I need to SLEEP but it's always the wrong timing when I feel sleepy like NOW!! I can barely keep my eyes open now so just ate 1 bottle of bird nest that happens to be in my office ha ha !! Sad things is when it's time to sleep, I can't sleep or will wake up very early!!

Regarding Allergy
I'm also the same leh ... my nose may be blocked anytime and pratically everyday... pple who don't see me often will asked you having a "flu" while those around me will know I got it 365 days a year!! hiaz

totoro .. .we both can hugz and cry also no tears liao ... very xin ku right
just den the doc also reminded me that i need LONG term medi ... cannot stop ...

totoro/maruko,
blisters gone liao but I kiasee la. Apparently her class got 3 cases too but think 1 went back to sch on Tue liao. I still abit paranoid abt it so think better to play safe. Will be keeping her hm till after cny then go back sch.
Feeling very disappointed that I cant make it this round coz so long no see everyone.
Somemore I just recovered from hfmd n now I coming down with flu. SUPER SIANZ. I haven even started on cny goodies yet!!!

CM, will luv to c u on sat.

gingerleaf, dun b disappointed. Am sure there will b another gatherin very soon. Or perhaps u can join us in town for lunch 1 of these days? Wah...talkin abt CNY goodies, me also haven start on any. Yum yum...got licence to feast this time rd. :p Try to take more vitamins to get back ur immunity.

gingerleaf.. oic.. i 4gotten u & lyn kena hmfd recently.. really so thoughtful of u =) i tink so long doc certified u both recovered is ok liao, esp for lyn to rtn schl. of cos if u wanna keep her at home the schl more than happy =D ya, lotsa ppl down w flu/sorethroat/cough now.. hard to avoid & recover.. u tk care & recover on time for cny =)

cm.. u knw everywhere got virus..unless v sick..u dun come also cant avoid virus to spread de.. u see how the casino implying their recent rules tat staff cant go on MC during cny!! good luck to the gamblers =D as long oneself w minor sickness 'automatic' turn away/cover up when cough/blowing their nose i tink shd b ok ba... so u must come huh!! =D aiyo.. tking long term medi means $$... hopefully the weather/environment improved & our health will improve =)

totoro.. LOL.. ur zzzzz timing seems upside down =D hopefully nxt wk cny holiday u can hv some rest unless u needa go door x door pai nian..

maruko.. cfm get 'addicted' if i tried the jellies cos too much good remarks here liao =D lucky my hse/office area no GC nor Koi =D

cm,maruko.. tis silly boy still can 'demonstrate' to daddy & his sister last nite how he 'kiss' the wall when they r back fm tution =(

junnie, LOL @ lance re-enactin his "kiss" to daddy & zann. I realised nowadays travis "tryin hard" to tell me certain things vocally den when he dunno the words, he will use actions. At times felt dat he gg thru alot in his mind to "find" the rite words to tell me.

re: brown crystal jellies
gingerleaf, r u hintin to us to proceed to 313 after our session at heeren to get the jellies? hahaha...
junnie, heng my hb always "in the way" when I wanna indulge in the drinks. If not tink me oredi over limit liao. :p

gingerleaf, me noe me noe...U? :D kekeke...wan some bb dust?

gingerleaf, LOL...dat day during lunch wif the town mummies, I realised all oredi gave birth to #2 & they all can relate to me both delivery happenings. U gg London soon wif hb ALONE rite? kekeke...jump on him liao. :p tink now only u & bbwow haven plan #2 rite? Any others I missed out?

gingerleaf... waaaah.. 313??? initially we suppose to held cny gathering there then cancel due stupid marxxx.. hmmm.. was tat a 'sign' to avoid the tea?? kekeke... ok ok.. thks.. will try pop by if got time =) re no. 2... hmmm... 跟着你的感觉走吧 =)

maruko.. LOL...can imagine t cracking head to 'find' words/actions to tell u abt wat he encountered.... must b v funny & 可爱.. lance always said 'u knw urmm... like tis like tis.... lidat lidat...' hahaha..

ok, me going home liao.. enjoy ur evening mummies.. bye...

Gingerleaf
I have almost the same reply as Maruko leh!! I remembered 3 years back, you were saying about labbit right???

HFMD in school also, which means it may not be from IXXX like you mentioned?? Anyway, the flu / cough bug is everywhere now and please take care and recover fast!!

I think tomorrow I shall try the jellies when I go and pick up K from school!! ha ha

Junnie
Hope Lance blueblack disappear fast fast !! and ermm it's really impossible for them to stop jumping and running!! mine have blueblack on her knees, legs pratically every day leh!!

my hubby says he dowan to go for the lunch outing, as he has a lot of work to clear. so i will be hubby free too. heng he volunteered to take deb, otherwise i wun be able to yak at all. :p

*Park @ Heeren Carpark
1. CM + Carlson (1A+1C)
3. zhen_zhen + hannah (1A+1C)
7. ecookie (1A+1C)
8. maruko + hb + travis (2A+1C)
11. cherry + Ian (1A+1C)

junnie, lance kissed the wall, hannah kissed the floor. fell off the sofa in her hurry to welcome daddy back yest. had a super fat lip and bleeding gums. managed to ice it, so swelling has gone down quite a bit. but she has a blue black on her lip now. sigh...

enfakid
anyone giving their kid this milk? i have 3 sachets. can pass to you on sat.

Gingerleaf, hahaha...juz follow ur instinct bah...u r the "factory" mah. :p

Zhen zhen, ur hb also not joinin ah? Kekeke...tink u got the wrong list. Here's the updated one.

*Park @ Heeren Carpark
1. CM + Carlson (1A+1C)
7. ecookie (1A+1C)
11. cherry + Ian (1A+1C)

Junnie, feedback from Travis teacher said he not as vocal as b4 after I'm preggy. So abit worried also abt his speech development. Hopefully will b able improve as time pass by.

mummies ... i am still not very sure if i can go on Sat liao .... cos my hb jsut came back and tell me that he needs to work on weekends too
meaning i will need to bring Carissa to all her classes liao ...
and i actually plan to send the maid out on sat too just spoke to the agent and plan out things cos will not let the new and old maid meet and also i need to pack for her too
all my plan all need to change liao

I am unable to join in e CNY gtg too!!! My kid n myself r down with very bad flu n cough, so better not to spread e virus to e mummies n kiddos..

Cm,
my new maid will also be here tomorrow, thus I am also bringing e old maid back to e agency for exchange!!

Gd morning mummies...

CM, try to make it if u can lor. Re-arrange the timing abit to squeeze in some time to yak wif us. :p

cherry, gosh...u r sick as well. Seen doc oredi? Do take gd care of urself.

Tink this shld b the updated list. WOW...we r meeting TMR!!! Can't wait...

*Park @ Heeren Carpark
1. CM + Carlson (1A+1C)
7. ecookie (1A+1C)
11. hippo + HB + Adri + Ayden (2A + 2C)
12. junnie + lance (1A+1C)
13. twinklestar + garina (1A + 1C)

morning all

cm... huh... cant join us le arh?? =( tmr u must b v busy... hope u can settle ur maid smoothly tmr..

cherry.. u also not coming?? thot i can meet u for the 1st time tmr =( nvm... shall wait for nxt gathering.. pls get well soon w the kid.. take care..

totoro.. how abt asking them to gathering & hv a rabbit hop tmr!!! tink we will 'faint' =D

zhenzhen..oh.. hannah also jus hurt herself w blueblack on her lip? *sayang*... daddy must b her idol! tmr she can go 'kiss' lance's cheek then both of them blueblack will disappear!!!! hahaha..oopss... me & my siao imagination =D

Good Afternoon!!!
Junnie, don't think we need to ask them to jump leh... I think is automatic!!! ha ha

Gong Cha
Can't resist the temptation so bought it just now. A3 I think with the brown crystal jelly and 50% sugar, nice !! Broke my own rules of not havig tea ha ha!!

Blueblack
- My girl just knocked her head against the car door while the daddy was carrying her hiaz!! It's quite loud and hope it was alright!!

Re: Lunch tomorrow!!
My hubby will not be there as well but I might bring my sis as usual!! hee hee

maroku & junnie ... i will try me best ... the thing is i might need to bring Carissa to her classes if hb cannot do it ...
but i really hope i can join in ... its also mean that i might no be able to change the maids tomolo if hb cannot help me out
cos i need to have 3 steps to do ... send old maid away ... pack for old maid ... den send her bag away ... den i can pick new maid ... aiyo aiyo aiyo ... and no one can help me cos they r all packed with programs liao
RRrrrrrrrrrrrRRRRRRRRR ... so many things to settle and all come at the last mins???

totoro, u tried A3 ah? alamak...im so tempted to head to city hall now. Hahaha...
Poor K. Did she cry/whine upon knockin her head? *sayang*

zhen zhen, missed ur post on hannah kissin the floor. Hows the swellin today?
*choy* CANNOT b gatherin of the blue black kids!!! hahaha...me gotta b extra careful wif travis today liao. If not later really 被你说中... :p

CM, try ur best but if really cant den dun push urself hor. Join us the next time if really bo pian.

junnie, hahaha...wah Hannah to "kiss" Lance den blue black disappear? If Kelly also kena blue black den Lance get another kiss? LOL...艳福不浅! :p

cm.. yalor..like cannot let u relax de hor? hmmm.. do wat is urgent/important 1st ba... fit us in oni when ur time permits...*hugz*

totoro..aiyo.. must b v painful w the loud knock on kelly's head... hope no big 'baluku'.. wow.. u r faster than me to try A3!!! i hope the Q at 313 is not long tmr... wonder where in 313 is GC.. any mummies knw??

zhenzhen.. LOL.. gathering of the blueblack kids???? then we compare who has got the biggest & darkest blueblack??? kekeke..

maruko.. hahaha.. the chain goes on & on??? btw, dun worry abt t's speech... may b he's jus moody lately? i'm sure he can talk alot esp u said the way he finding ways to express himself to u.. i tink GC at city hall easier to locate rite??

junnie, the chain as in the kiss or the blue black? :p hehehe...
Personally I tink travis is really feelin insecure as he has been clingin to me very often nowadays. Though there r times when he will com to me & sayang my tummy, I tink deep down he also wanna get my attention. Really gotta b very careful as the happenings at hm btwn me & old hag might hav some effect on him as well.
Re: GC
Ya quite ez to find in CityHall. Mayb tmr we can jio all mummies to head to 313 for GC. :D

totoro, *ouch* I feel the pain also when u said loud knock. Yesterday when im closin the car door, didnt realise travis hand was at the edge of the air-con vent, den end up his hand got stuck when door closed. Heng there is a small gap btwn door & vent, my heart nearly skipped a beat when I heard his scream den quickly opened the door. He whined for awhile & luckily his fingers not swollen or red. Phew...

morning ladies!!!

junnie & hannah! poor kiddos.. one kiss floor and the other kiss wall.. sayang sayang.. hope they get better soon..

junnie, who says no GC near ur workplace? vivo!!! hahahaha..

doobom, i might not be able to join tmro. mth-end close today and there might be loads to do. i will sms u tmro to confirm ya? so paiseh!!

Good Noon Mummies!!

Aiyoh, rain rain rain.. was caught in the rain while coming back from lunch...

Sayang sayang to kiddos who "knock" their heads...

CM, hope you can sort out and prioritise what needs to do 1st. You are having 3 steps cos you send maid off, pack her bag and bring to agent.... normally we dont do like that lor.. just get the maid to pack on the spot and sends her off.. Its ok to let the maid "meet" at the agency.. they wont have to chance to talk anyway....For Cherry, I know her current maid is Phil and her new maid is Indo.. she is doing exchange.. Really hope you can join us and unwind and relax okie?? Alternatively, why dont send the maid off on sunday? Monday? since you can easily do on weekdays too. Just my thots..

Aiyoh.. how come so many backing off?? Try to come okie, Mummies??

cm,
yes, they r going to meet. But they won't be talking to each other... Since they dun know each other.

u all sent maid home in 3 steps is it??? Sent her to agency, help her to pack then sent her bag huh???

I usually ask her to pack her own bag, sent her n all her belonging to agency ley.... Right??

Tiffany,
my son n I have been coughing n sneezing for a week alrdy.. Now I am also at clinic to see doctor.. That's y don't wanna spread e virus all e mummies!!

I would lovvveee to join too.... Sigh!

tiffany.. yalor... so heavy rain.. aggrr...

maruko.. i meant kissing chain =D

hippo... huh.... faster jia you w ur closing now.... hopefully u can come tmr! vivo got GC?? hmmm.. but my office at henderson leh.. may b tonite c got chance ask my hb go vivo buy =D

cherry.. oic.. speedy recovery..take care..

Jas
Your nose really power .Can you sniff anything out of me ? lol
I went to chinatown ytd , when i reach home i vomitted due to motion sickness .
I use to had it only when i was in the 1st trimester with both Garina & Lucas .
My chance is slim as i got precaution leh but nevertheless to play safe i'll do a test .

hippo, alamak...u also mayb not joinin ah? Try ur best to com ok? So long no c adri liao.

junnie, hahaha...kissin chain ah? wah...we can hav a little "kissin contest" tmr liao. kekeke...no need ask ur hb go buy at vivo tonite coz tmr confirm we will b headin over to 313 GC after our lunch liao. :D

cherry, waitin to c doc at clinic now ah? Hav a gd rest over the wkend den. Join us the next time

twinkle star, recommended by gingerleaf...haha...tink we all gotta thank her for our addiction to the brown crystal jellies :p
HEY when u gonna do the test? Buzz me the results. Wanna noe if u got 中头奖 or not. :p