(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Received a bad news this evening. My Grandpa-in-law passed away. He was sick since mid december.

Jovialz ... sorry to hear that my condolence to U and family

MM thanks ... i just went to the Spex in the Jurong East MRT ststion ... but she ask me to better go back to the eye centre and check since there are so many vision of my gal's deg ...
Thanks for the PM i will go and see now thanks

Hahaa mummies! What can i say about my nose? it is so awesome. Won't trade in for anything. Cos i still want to con't to sniff out those mummies who is still trying. kekeke! Will soon stop operating one day lah...

Eunice,
Hope that it is a Rabbit gal for you..meanwhile dun think so much k? Must enjoy your pregnancy once again.

maruko,
Dun know leh. This time only sniff out one person.

Jovialz,
Deepest condolences to you & family.

Jovial : my deepest condolence to you and your family.

Maruko/ Totoro / Tiffany : I hv not touch online shop yet. I think it's aria Jo
so far I did spree. But gd suggestion. Thank you

dodo, hope an an is better now. must have been such a scare for you!

eunice, congrats! i also agree that you should start your own business. you're good at finding lobangs.

to all my lunch kakis and gong cha buddies, i think you mummies are gonna make me FAT! i feel my tummy starting to get a bit rounder liao. cham!

Gd morning mummies...today on half day leave. Gonna hav lunch wif hb later b4 gg shoppin... :p

Jovialz, my condolences to u. Take care...

Jas, wah...u can even noe how many to sniff out ah? Really power. Let us noe once ur nose actin up again. hehehe...

eunice, since u hav been doing spree den doing online biz wont b a prob to u coz u noe wats in demand. :p all the best...

zhen zhen, LOL...I tink the culprit muz b GongCha...hahaha...hey u r lookin great lah. Or shld I say u can afford to gain a little? :p

maruko, you are too kind. cannot afford to put on weight BEFORE CNY tho. wait everyone start asking me if 3rd one coming. *faint*

still remember me? sorry to MIA for so long.

have been really busy recently. plus my boys keep falling sick & now is my turn to be sick :-( so I don't think I can join the cny gathering & risk spreading my germs around.

just some updates on myself:
i just accepted a job offer & will be starting work this coming Monday. so fast right! feeling the jitters already haha. afterall, I have stopped working for almost 4 years! quite a scary feeling. plus i think i'm going to miss my boys terribly. the tot of it makes me sad at times & wonder if i had made a sound decision to return to workforce. i hope i can adapt to being a Full-time working mum smoothly. Think both SAHM & FTWM also very challenging. Just gotta look up to all the Power Mummies here for more strength! The good thing is I probably can join the Raffles Place's mummies for lunch in future. But do give me some time to settle down first :)

enuice: Congrats! Hope you get a Princess! You are so brave. I cannot imagine trying for a 3rd baby & end up with another monkey. Haha

Jas: wow, what can I say? your sniffing power is amazing indeed!

dodo: oh dear, you must have gotten a fright when an an had a ferbile fit! thank goodness everything is fine now.

jovialz,
my condolences to you & your family.

hapififi, *wave wave* of coz remember u lah...how can 4get u & ur little warriors?

Congrats to gettin a job. Indeed will feel the jitters since u stopped for so long but im sure u will overcome it. So who will b takin care of ur boys while u at work?
Great...now we got another kaki for our GongCha session liao...hahaha... :D

Maruko,
Thanks! Will have to depend on my mum, fil & helper to look after the boys. On some days, my mum will stay over at my place, and on some days, the boys & helper will go my fil's place. Hopefully this arrangement will work cos i'd like the old folks to take turns to rest too. Else, might consider childcare option too. Anyway, shall take a step at a time first :)

Jovialz
My condolences to you and your family!

Hapififi
Welcome back and congrats on getting a new job. Starting on Monday means it's gonna be a super short week!!and it's a good adjustment period for you and your boys. Jia You!! Hope the company has work-life balanced culture so it will be easier due to the flexibility given :)

Tiffany
I think I really need to know how to cook the crocodile soup!!! My girl cough is getting bad despite her taking the english medicine.

Re: Lung tonic
This morning I took a close look at the bottle and realized the one that I was given a different one. the box that starts with A is for her sensitive nose. The name of the lung tonic is Zaditen syrup.

Any mummies knows where to park at Heereen? Is the parking challenging type as I may be bringing K and my sis instead if Hb has job.

morning ladies!!!

CONGRATS Eunice!!! have a smooth & safe & happy pregnancy... hoping for a rabbit girl for u! =D

jas, pls go buy a very very expensive insurance for ur highly effective nose! hahaha...

dodo, glad to hear an an is ok now. wat a scare it must have been! miss u loads and looking forward to having u back soon!

jovialz, my deepest condolences to u & family..

hapififi, all the best in ur new job! may everything be smooth-sailing... hope the boys are ok now..

chintz, missed u much too!

mummies, ask u all ar.. do ur kiddos still insist u carry them all the time?? all our arms & backs are breaking from dat heavy-as-a-rock-monkey-weewee asking to be carried!!! argh...

Good Morning Mummies!

Zhenzhen, I have also gained quite abit from the recent GC craze. Milk + sugar on top of our lunch.. that is real sinful!!!

Jovial,
Deepest condolences to your hb's family.

Happyfifi,
Congrats on your new commitment. Great to hear you are at Raffles place area and can join us to lunch in time to come

Honestly, I think at the start, you will miss your boys terribly, however, you will overcome this slowly. As I was on and off temporary SAHM previously, when come to Dec school holidays, I will miss them as I felt guilty that they are home and yet, I couldnt spend time with them.

So, you are placing both A & K to childcare or what arrangements you have with the kids?

Doobom,
Regarding Saturday's lunch, please note that my hb and Lucas wont be joining.

CNY Lunch Gathering - 29Jan (Sat)
Time: 12pm - 4pm
Venue: Pasta de Waraku @ Heeren
(260 Orchard Road #05-03 The Heeren)
*Park @ Heeren Carpark
*10% discount for DBS/POSB cardholders
=====================================
1. CM + Carlson (1A+1C)
2. Jas + 2 monkeys (1A+2C)
3. zhen_zhen + hb + hannah + deb (2A+2C)
4. tiffy + hb + Sherry + Jaren (2A+2C)
5. Tiffany_Seah + Andrea + maid (Eat before coming)
6. Doobom + helper + J1 + J2 (2A+2C)
7. ecookie (1A+1C)
8. maruko + hb + travis (2A+1C)
9. totoro +hubby + K (2A+1C)
10. dodo + hubby + Zq + An An (2A+2C)
11. gingerleaf + HB + Lyn (2A+1C)
12. cherry + Ian (1A+1C)
13. hippo + HB + Adri + Ayden (2A + 2C)
14. junnie + lance (1A+1C)
15. twinklestar + garina (1A + 1C)

hapififi, oic...if childcare gonna b an option den guess u gotta b on the lookout now since alot on waitin list liao.

totoro, not sure abt the parkin but tink there is a multi-storey carpark juz behind Heeren dat u can park if u worry abt the challenge.

hippo, totally agree. I was juz talkin to Jovialz & zhen zhen abt it yesterday over lunch dat travis has been askin me to carry quite often though I kept emphasizin I cant. Den gotta "limit" him sayin juz for awhile den within a min me will put him down liao. :p

Hippo
Mine everyday also asked me to carry despite my conditions hiaz ... of course I tried not to do that! But when no choice like the other day, she was very tired and still sleeping and I have to carry her to the car.Who knows after that, she keep insisting me to carry stating that how come that day you can carry me. This morning she asked the same thing again hiaz!!! How heavy is Adr is now, mine still remain at 15kg so far!

hapi fifi, HELLO!! twinkle star and I were just talking about you yest. your ears got itchy issit? hee... congrats on your new job. looks like we cannot makan at Lot 1 alread. :p

hippo, i hardly carry hannah anymore. and she also won't ask me as she knows i will say no. but she will still try her luck with the men, who are suckers for her charm.

Maruko,
Happy Birthday to you! Have a blast & may you have a Fabulous year ahead :)

I'm hoping that childcare will be the last option. Afterall, I already have a maid. Perhaps when her contract ends in another 1 year plus, then might consider. Meanwhile, can only hope that my mum & fil are fine with the arrangements I have planned. If not, then see how it goes.

Totoro,
Ya! So happy that I only need to work 2.5 days then have long weekend! haha. Actually they wanted me to start this Wed. But I'm totally unprepared as I need to settle the kids' logistics & most importantly, I need some time to shop for working shoes & clothes! Realised that all my old working shoes are either torn or worn out or mouldy after being neglected for soooooo long! Heehee. Too bad they never offer me before my short HK trip with my friend last week. Else I can be more focused in my shopping spree! Haha

Tiffany,
Yup. I know it's not going to be easy. Aidan was already asking me if we don't save or buy things for him & Didi, does it mean that I can stay at home with him? I felt so sad when I heard that. How I wish money can drop from the sky! Haha

hapififi/zhen zhen/totoro, thanks

Tiffany, how com Lucas + hb not joinin liao?

zhen zhen, LOL at how u describe Hannah when wanna b carried by men. :p

hapififi, awww...didnt noe aidan will tink of dat. Tink he too used to ur presence liao. Oh u got maid ah? Hopefully things will work out fine den no need headache find cc for them.

zhenzhen,
Haha. no wonder my eyes were twitching! so came in here to take a look to see if i'm being missed! Ya lor, no more lunches at lot 1 or cwp. But maybe, we'll meet at raffles place instead! Haha, I can finally have proper Lunch Breaks after so many years...

morning all

jovial... deepest condolences 2u & ur family...take care..

hippo.. finally see ur post!!! LOL... wonder how's the premium like for jas's nose =D i'm still 'pester' by lance to carry him almost everyday =( jus last wk when hb outstation.. carrying lance take bus, fm bus stop to cc (both way) + carrying their bags.. then evening to his sister schl + carrying her bag... my arm wanna gv way liao =(

hapififi.. WELCOME BACK!! good leh.. tis wk alone got a few MIA mummies dropped by our thread! oh.. u also sick arh?? faster recover in order to report work on time! but nvm mind lah.. work few days then cny holiday le!! really a big decision u hv made to rtn workforce aft 4 years... i believe u can make it, jus gv yourself some time to adapt.. as long u knw both a & k in good care during u at work, u shd b more 'fang xin'... hope to see u & the boys in nxt gathering..

maruko.. so 2day is the actual day! enjoy ur half day w hb!!! spend lotsa $$ for cny shopping =D

zhenzhen.. LOL.. com'on... how big can ur tummy b huh?? dun compare hor =D

jas.. trade in ur nose but no power also no use =D

doobom..then i can 'shake hand' w u hb le =D thks 4 explaining on the 'high class version'.. prblm is i also not a cheese person leh :p but i used to buy cheese almost every two mth (those kraft 24pcs type) cos both kids jus luv it!

zhen,
Hannah is such a sensible girl!. Know wat C did this morning? She was lying on living room floor and telling me she cant walk... suddenly she said she needed to poop.. so we both ran to the toilet.. just at the toilet door .. she said: You said you would carry me!!.. so she ran back to the living room floor and lie down again... :0

Happi fifi,
Congrats on your new job!! So happy for you.. but what Aidan said is really thot provoking..

maisymouse.. i really 'mad' =D last nite use my 'finger' try liao... like maruko said.. smell nice, taste not nice =D

totoro.. lance's lung tonic is start w 'D'.. cant remember the full name, go home see then tell u...

tiffany... re the crocodile meat.. where u buy?? u jus gv the kids the soup?? wonder how is taste like??

jas... can adv which medical shop at chinatown is good to buy the 喉栆散??

eunice... if u SAHM... then i no lunch kaki le =( but godo 4u if u can b SAHM & do ur own online biz... equal more time 4 yourself & the kids =)

cm..i jus remember my SIL last year bn requested to make 'special' specs for her son (now P5) due to high deg... may b i ask her more dtls then share w u.. hope now carissa able to concentrate doing her work.. my nephew initially complaining headache b4 make the specs.. actually wat's wrong w carissa's eye?? she cant see clearly due long/short sightedness?? when u bringing her to eye ctr?? tink got referral go there shd b faster...

maisymouse,
exactly! at times, i think the kids know best about what is the most important thing in life.

But much as i'd love to spend all my time with them, we still have to plan for our future. we couldn't save at all at the moment & this is sorta freaking us out. the boys' monthly medical bills are killing us, and hubby's company doesn't cover or subsidize kids' medical. actually, neither does my new company. the boys fall sick every month & each time develop into brochiolitis / bronchitis. A even had to go for blood test & x-ray this time round. Each month, we can spend easily few hundreds on their medical. moreover, K has to go for monthly thyroid blood tests & probably frequent visits to the lungs specialist. his last visit cost us more than $500 & he's given Singulair to be taken on a daily basis (and Singulair costs about $3 per packet!) very scary indeed. Now hubby & I regret not choosing to study Medicine when we were in school! Haha.

maruko & totoro, i wld understand y T & K wants u both to bao bao cos got inner instincts dat baby is a threat! haha.. sayang sayang.. dun carry too much ar! not good for ur backs esp with the additional weight..

totoro, adri is 14kg nia but she is short and fat so feels heavier.. haha!

zhen zhen, LOL @ ur description of hannah! hahaha.. mine ar.. refuse to take no for an answer leh. and my poor mum has to carry her everyday back from school cos she simply WUN walk.. haiz..

junnie, hee.. thanks for missing me!! i can't imagine! u so small size then gotta carry so many things PLUS lance! gosh..

hapififi, ha! new shoes are a must! 4 years of neglect = the shoes will fall apart.. hahaha.. =)
aidan is a very good boy! he knows how to 'plan' for u.. sweet...

mm, LOL @ chloe's quick wit too!! hahahaha..

mm, wah...C like dat also can ah? hahaha...did she end up wif poop on the floor?

junnie, thx...haha...I told u dun try liao. kekeke...

hapififi, gosh...really headache when gotta spend so much on their med bills each mth. Regret not studyin med ah? haha...tink u shld say study to b a veterinarian. Medical charges higher den "humans". :p

hippo, me also tink it could b due to "jealousy" dat he wans me to carry but most of the time he is ok when I said "ask daddy carry". Only when he super cranky den really no choice me gotta carry.

zhenzhen,
u r right. Men are sucker to their charm. Same goes to Sherry. Walk with me, she will hold my hand but if it is Daddy then she will stand in front of him waiting for him to carry her.
My hb already complain of hand pain n backache, moreover Sherry is only 11.5kg.

hapififi,
That's alot of $ spent per mth. scary.
Rem to train A to study Med next time, then can earn alot.
wow, happy shopping for new clothings n shoes

MM,
Hahah.. duno to cry or to laugh at Chloe!!!! Andrea is similar hor... always want to unwind and "torture" me. Guess their Terrible 3 stage is still very severe.. Yesterday when I was watching her sleep, my baby looks so big and grown up already, but behaviour still so babish... How I wish she will learn to be more sensible soon.

At times, Andrea still wants to be carried also la.. think they want us to cuddle and love love them bah.

Happififi,
So touched with what A said. Not to worry, at least your mum and FIL are taking care of the boys, they wont feel neglected. If out of sudden dump to childcare, then he will feel the difference. On and off, I will ask Lucas if he wants to go full day childcare, he doesnt want as he says he wants to nap at home!! So, I think as long as your boys are at home, the change wont be so great.

Totoro,
I bought the crocodile meat and crocodile herbs from Carrefour. Very simple to cook.

1)Wash the meat and the pre-packed crocodile soup herbs,
2) Boil a pot of water, then add the meat and herbs in and boil for about 15mins
3) Transfer to slow cooker and let it slow cook for few hours until the taste come out.

Alternatively, you can do double boiling method too. Just like normal boiling soup.

Junnie,
The taste is perfectly normal. Just like any pork/meat soup boiled in herbs. The herbs are "nan xin" and "bei xin" (Almonds), red dates, wolfberries, dan sheng etc etc... Lucas eat the crocodile meat!!! I told him its chicken meat and he eats hor.... I so happy that last friday, I boiled a pot and both Lucas and Andrea drank the whole pot!

maruko... at least T knw wat's call 'ask daddy carry'.. lance will ask daddy 'go away.. i dun wan u' =( so everytime oni me... sometime no choice... if dun carry him he'll whine & we wont b able to move on time...aggrrr...

hippo.. can! u jus imagine a 'siao char bo' loh =D

maisymouse.... hahaha.. really comical of chloe! then how? u really carry her?

happfifi..really headache w so much medical bill to settle each mth.. dun bring them see doc also cannot... hiaz... hopefully as they grow older.. they'll b more healthier.. wat aidan said reminds me of an article i read abt a boy saving $$ to buy an hr fm his dad =( i always tell zann.. unless she dun wan buy toys, dun wan go holiday, dun need go schl, dun need to eat..then i no need to work liao..

Tiffy,
Haha ya lor. Hubby & I were already joking that one of them should be a PD & the other a Gynae since we spent so much money on these! We just did a quick calculation & just last year alone, we spent more than $40K on the boys' medical! But my Gynae told me dun become Gynae or PD cos hours are too erratic. Become a Plastic Surgeon better. Earn big bucks & timing very flexible! Hahaha. Then next time when I grow old, can have free Botox too. Heehee. I'm turning Mad.

Calling out to the Shopaholics Mummies!
Where are the Sales now? Where to find working shoes? I very mafan one. My feet cannot fit into any of those 'all-wrapped-up' shoes cos either too big or too small. So can only look for those with strap behind for support. Headache. I managed to buy 2 pairs from Geox cos have 50% sale plus another $38 discount if buy more than 2 pairs. Think I need more shoes! Haha :)

Another very sad news is I realised I cannot fit into my old working pants anymore! Didn't realise I became so Fat after delivering my boys. Cos I could still wear my old skirts & shorts so never realise it was so bad. But I guess, my pants are fitting & the hips somehow expanded tremendously after giving birth! Sob Sob

hapififi...foc botox?? u really 设想周到! no harm tinking once in a while =D 40K?? gosh.. is alot leh.. tat includes k's stay @nicu?

tiffany.. hahaha.. u bluff them is chx & they eat all? tat's good.. tink if zann, duno how to bluff her... she dun even like to eat pork/chx except bbq/fried chx wing =( ok, if i go carrefour will go buy & try.. btw, where to find the herbs at carrefour?? same dept as the crocodile meat?? ya ya..nan xin/bei xin is for cough de..

hapififi, LOL at ur Gynae's suggestion. Indeed plastic surgery is bcomin a norm liao so will b a better choice den the others. :p
re: sales
Tink alot of places now also got sales. Juz walk ard & look see look see lor.

junnie, he allow daddy carry also depend on mood one. Plus daddy also BTH carry him for so long lor. Me even contemplatin of gettin a stroller for him now since next time #2 can use also. But hb said no need. Wait till #2 com den c how.

maisymouse
LOL at what Chloe did as K also like to do such things. If she wants something and we didn't do the same way as she wants, she will need to go back to ground Zero and restart the process!! BTH her!!!

Tiffany
Thanks for the instructions. Shall check out Carrefour for the ingredients if I have the chance to go there!!

Re: Work
I also have to tell K that if I don't work then don't have money.
there is one day that hb was pissed by some stuff and he said in the car that he don't want to work anymore and this is what K says!!

K: Daddy if you don't work then you don't have money, you know?
Mummy go work then have money, if mummy don't work then don't have money.
Kelly don't work so don't have money you know!!!

I was like laughing out loud and told my hb off that she needs a 3yr old to remind him of such simple stuff !! ha ha

Hapi fifi
Like your 重出江湖, but really the cost of living is really very high!! Just yesterday, I was like shocked when I see how expensive the petrol is for my small car!! It's $100 ... to think that last time when we have our first car, full tank only cost us around $45!!! Each PD visit is at least $100 +++ and each gynae visit ranged from $150 - $300!! hiaz ... money in and money out just like that every month!!!