(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

zhen zhen, hahaha...Deb so much tougher den Hannah ah? Seems like she is the one takin care of Hannah instead of jie jie lookin after mei mei. It really makes me wonder how different my boys will b in future. :p

Hello mommies,

Jovial,
Glad to know Caelen speech is improving.. how’s mei mei?

Zhenzhen/tifanny,
Wow, you 2 are so hands-on. It’s a good thing especially during emergency. Once my pipe burst and I had to close the main tap. Hubby was not around. Tried to close myself but in the end had to activate neighbour for help..hehe…

Tifanny,
Wah, no wonder you so angry. I will too. These few days my maid a bit blur.. I’m giving her a benefit of adult since she’s sick – ie coughing badly and taking cough syrup at night before sleep.

Zhenzhen,
Naia is like Hannah very rough to her jie jie! She will pinch aria out of frustration if she didn’t manage to snatch things that fancies her from aria. so naughty right??? Luckily aria temper is really mild and let her be most of the time..

Yesterday something amusing happen. I was carrying Naia and she suddenly do the vomiting action. So, I casually ask her, darling, why? She casually answer me back “choke” and pat her chest..hahah.. I feel like I’m talking with 2 years old kid.. I really feel like she’s so mature compare to her age!

Tiffy,
Glad to know that sherry is recovering. Your hubby really must be so frustrated to say that…Aria also pick up the word “die”.. Most probably when I blurted it out casually sometimes..Really have to avoid talking such negative words to our kids, else they will pick up these words really fast.. once she said “mei mei guai lan” (hokien) ..OMG!! I was so shocked.. must have learn from my MIL. I told her cannot say that.. very rude…not gentle..you’re a lady right? really want to faint man..

zhenzhen,
wah, deb really so tough! naia also braver than aria and will dare to use the hand to smack any insects.

once naia saw an insect crawling and try to use the palm to smack it. aria saw it and raise her book wanted to do the same and the next moment burst into tears running to me because she's scared of it..it was such a comical sight..

till now aria still scared of stepping on the grass and mei mei just stomped stomped stomped on it like very fun..so different in character..

ariajo, naia's speech is very advance. deb just refuses to talk. but can tell that she understands a lot, because she can respond to yes/no questions and follow instructions. see how different my 2 girls are. hahaha

ariajo, think ur 2 girls are really like my 2 girls. deb also has no problems with sand, grass and different textures. while hannah took a long time before she was comfortable playing in sand and grass or finger/hand painting.

zhenzhen,
oh really? i thought aria is strange..she's ok with coloring now but still afraid of touching the sand, grass, etc..

and she's afraid of tudung lady, big spectacle man, man with beard, etc..haha..

i think aria is a bit more timid than hannah. but they are the same gang. hannah needs time to get used to things. deb is the opposite, she rushes into everything with great gusto. i think i won't have problems sending her to school next yr. :p

ariajo, so cute of naia to b able to tell u *choke* & pat on her chest. I tink it could b the influence of the older kid dat made the progress faster.

maruko,
yeah, i think so...i bet didi will pick up things v fast from travis too

friday lunch mommies,
have fun!!

Zhenzhen,
Wah deb gd leh. If Hannah have any toys under the sofa just tell deb to pick for her jiejie lor. Kekeke
Mine still dunno who will bully who but whenever sherry is behaving like a monkey or playing her toys, Jaren will keep looking at her.

Aria,
Yalor really can't believe hb will get so fed up with her this time. Nowaday sherry improve her English alot. Sometime if I tell her to take tissue for me, she will take n said " there u are" n recently she keep saying omg omg. Mandarin also improve but some word she still can't say v zhun lor.

Maruko,
Tell T to keep sayang didi now by hugging n kiss ur tummy

Looks like I can only post in wee hours.

Tiffy,
Sherry so sweet ! Actually I was worried that caelen not able to accept Mei Mei especially due to he don't talk to express himself. It was great to see he living her in his own way.

Ariajo,
Mei Mei is doing great. Initially she have colic and always have trouble getting her to sleep between 8pm to 1am. Lucky at that time my mum had not gone fir surgery thus Caelen still able to sleepover. Now she is much better. Last weight her on Christmas eve (7weeks + old), she is 5kg.

Was just reading back my post yesterday morning. Realize there is so much typo error. Paisay , blame it on iPhone's auto correct and lack of sleep :p

Gd morning mummies...got a couple of u askin me for the name of the Jap place. I also dunno but only knew its a Jap food court at the basement. Anyone who cant find can gimme a call. PM me if u dun hav my contact.

Date: 7th Jan (Fri)
Venue: City Hall Basement Jap food court - lunch & GONG-CHA
Time: 12.15pm
1) maruko
2) tiffany
3) Eunice (I try :p)
4) ecookie (but i can only stay for an hr plus only.. im eager to try gong cha !!)
5) zhen_zhen

ariajo, ya lor. Hopefully he picks up the gd traits from 哥哥...

Tiffy, haha...I hav been tryin to get him to do dat but it depends on his mood lor. At times he will b so carin den next moment "attack" my tummy.

Jovialz, how is caelen now? U muz b very tired from takin care of him these few days. Hav a gd rest when u can.

Good Morning Mummies,

Looking forward to lunch later. If not wrong, the Jap place is call Shokuda. Duno correct spelling or not.

I want to rank about my maid again... Really getting on my nerves, duno to cry or to laugh...

Few days ago, I have already mentioned to her that Friday morning-Today, after sending the kids to school, I will bring her to do Thumb-print. So, be prepared and get changed etc by 8.20am. Then last night, again I reminded her about this morning going thumb print and instructed what needs to be done before 8.20 and dont have to do her other cleaning as we need to leave home about 8.20. After telling her all these last night, she asked me back, tomorrow morning where huh? Isit go SHOPPING???? I was like??????? SHOPPING???? So, all these while I have been talking about going thumb print and you duno what is Thumb print.. when I asked her again.. you know wat is thumb print? she said duno... wah lao.. can cry.... waste all my effort and time.... and duno wat I talking about... Still dare to ask me isit morning go shopping!!!! Then I was so mad that I told her. YA YA, bring you go shopping and buy many things for you lor.....

This morning in the car... she apologised to me... one thing abt her... she will always apologise to me after awhile... then thereafter, she tells me, she needs slippers and toothbrush. I have just given her a slipper which my previous good maid left behind, which I had provided.. after wearing for 2 plus weeks, now she tells me she needs slipper. When I asked her what happen to this slipper, she said too heavy!! Gosh, my previous maid was wearing for so long, never even utter anything and this new maid only with me 2plus weeks request that I get her another slipper, cos this one too heavy.. wah... only 2plus weeks, expect me to buy her slipper/ toothbrush liao.. I have already provided her shampoo, toothpaste and bath soap upon her arrival.. now asking for new slipper and new toothbrush.... Haiz...

Tiffany, lookin forward to c u later also.

re: maid
wah seh...does this new maid hav any experience b4? If hav den she shld noe wat is thumbprint mah. Perhaps she can filter wat she wanna hear from ur instructions. Hahaha...oops. Calm down babe. No pt gettin fed up over it. I tink some maids wanna "test" the limits of their employers at times by havin certain requests. Tell her straight in the face dat she gotta use wat is given. If she wans new one den she gotta pay from her own pocket. Dun always accede to wat she asks for.

Maruko,
Maybe she thinks I provide everything lor.... on her 2nd day, she requested to use her balance money to buy bathing towel as she dont have... But I gave one towel to her instead of using her money.. Maybe now she thinks I will provide anything as requested.
When she 1st came my place, she was wearing a cloth type kebaya slipper - those worn by SIA stewardess type.. then I asked her how come your slipper is cloth, will get wet easily and become smelly. She told me at the training centre, her friend dun have slipper, she gave away to her friend, so, only left with the cloth slipper. These ppl really take care of each other....

She is experience maid... worked with 1 employer for 17mths which just ended in Nov 2010. I think she is a simple-minded girl, and filters what she wants to hear only. This morning, when we reached the work pass division for thumb print, she said, she remembered coming before.. but she duno is call thumb print. Basically, she is not the alert sort.. Learn slow and not motivated to learn new things type. Talks without using brain and blurt out anything tat crosses her mind. I warned her, if your english is no good, you better dont talk too much and let others think you are silly... listen and observe and learn, rather than blurt out rubbish. Told her during her free time at in-law hse, take out newspaper to read, or rest rather than gossip with my in-law maid... I know they have been talkin talking talking alot......

Jovialz,
Great to hear Caelen can accept MeiMei. He show his care thru action

Sometime my hb purposely support Jaren's armpit and pretend he can walk, then Sherry will quickly hold Jaren's little hand and walk together.

Maruko,
rem to buy a surprise gift for T soon

Tiffany,
aiyoh aft reading ur post, i dunno to cry or laugh.

Re:GONG CHA
which is nice? I tried their milk tea 50% sugar, ok leh. It is my 1st try. Can anyone tell me which flavour is nice?

Tiffany, tink she kinda takes things for granted from u. Perhaps in future when u give her toiletries or other necessities, state clearly to her dat if she wans others den gotta pay on her own. Ur in law maid talks alot wif her? Actually cant help it since both will b spendin hrs together in the house.

eunice, yup its at basement.

Tiffy, surprise gift ah? Tink its gonna b Thomas related liao. Hahaha...
re: Gong Cha
Haven try b4 so u gotta seek advice from doobom. :p tink she tried a couple of times liao.

Great. Gonna hav another superb yakking session later. kekeke...

Date: 7th Jan (Fri)
Venue: Raffles City - lunch & GONG-CHA
Time: 12.15pm
1) maruko
2) tiffany
3) Eunice (I try :p)
4) ecookie (but i can only stay for an hr plus only.. im eager to try gong cha !!)
5) zhen_zhen
6) doobom
7) CM

mummies hving lunch now.. ENJOY!!

no time read up yet cos lance down w fever wed's nite.. ytd a.m. brought him along to office clear work b4 taking leave/bring him doc... wat else.. but throat infection again =(.. today bk office so many tings to do.. sian arh..today hb's turn on leave look aft him..

catch up later =)

Guess the mummies are still yaking!! too bad can't join as still a bit weak after the food poisoning on Wed :-( Cannot really eat much yet.

Mummies who saw my FB will know that I'm having a boy - confirmed ha ha . finally saw his "didi" after a few bounce, I was thinking if he still don't open, I really have to wait for another 3 weeks as gynae rushing for a delivery!!!

glad to see more activities back here and all the mummies start coming back!!! Welcome back!!

Jas,
Bedok to Jurong everyday.... you drive or hb? so when you shifting back. Must be tiring??
For the CCs, I think most of them are like that, that's why I decided to pay one lump sum though during concert or photo taking, still need to folk out $$$ normally!!

Maruko
I think it's normal for 3 year old to behave like that as they are at the attention seeking stage. There is one time that K also tell me, she don't want bb and only want herself. I believed it will be more challenging when the bb arrives. Remember I told you gals how involve my sis is with K, now she will tell me that she has 2 mummies. One of me and the other one is my sis. Don't know if this is good or bad!

Hippo
If you happen to log in while in HK, have a wonderful trip!! Let me know where are the good buys so that I can do that next week!! Can't wait manz.

Jovialz
Glad that Caelen has recovered and it must be a tough time for you.

Regarding weight gain
Are your 3 years old gaining weight gradually??? Mine already stagnant for about 6mths already. Is this normal?? she is at 94cm and weight 15kg.

Wat a splendid lunch yakkin session! It was very enjoyable. :p makes me look forward to our CNY gatherin even more liao coz will hav more time to yak away!

junnie, poor lance got throat infection again ah? *sayang* do let him take more vitamin C to boost his immunity.

totoro, LOL...K said she got 2 mummies ah? So cute but tink in long term wise, not gd for her to tink this way unless ur sis dun mind. :p
re: weight gain
T oredi stagnant liao. No matter how he eat also still below 14kg leh.

Oh ya...forget to mention I didnt get to try Gong Cha coz queue was too long liao. I gave up. Shld go b4 lunch hr start next time. :p

finally hv chance to look up.. see until eyes @@

totoro.. congrats on the '好'once again! start packing for nxt wk trip?? kelly must b v eager to visit disneyland! ur sis must b touched for how kelly addressed her! u r another lucky mummy w a good sister to help. faster get ur appetite back so can enjoy nice tim sum nxt wk!

hippo.. u r holiday-ing now?? HK sure no prblm 4u....jus get ready to spend & enjoy!! u bring adri along tis time??

ariajo..wow.. lost 3 hp in jus half a year?? i tink i'll cry like mad & kena scold upside-down fm hb =p re dropping hair.. did u change shampoo for naia lately? if nt, may b change to a milder one see how.. is quite unusual for her to drop hair at tis stage... unless she eats v 'salty' food??

zhenzhen.. welcome back!! did u post bcos aft seeing my PM? if so, nxt time i'll PM u more often if u MIA again =D

tiffy.. sherry also got throat infection?? hope her fever has subsided. viral infection usually last 3-7days.. lance's paraceltamol also states 4-6hourly... ytd afternoon given him bufen cos fever 38.9... thereafter substitute w paraceltamol 4hourly.. today i asked hb to feed him paraceltamol at 10am thou his fever bk to 36.9 at 8.30am b4 i left for work, who knw hb 'k-kiang' thot he ok, skip paraceltamol, jus gv anti-biotic,cough,ventolin medi nia.. his fever is bk by 11+, 37.8deg.. so i feed him paraceltamol again (i went home lunch time).. hopefully his fever is controlled then... if not, tonite i'll b zombie again... is usual for ur hb to b mad esp when the kid is sicked & they throw tantrum or dun wanna eat medi... lance the same too.. tk medi he still Ok, but he refused to let me sponge or put the 退热贴, he claimed the towel v cold & the cooling pad v 'smelly'!! hv to waste my 'precious sleeping time' arguing w him b4 he let me sponge/paste the pad middle of nite =(

maruko.... thks. yalor.. everytime not cough/flu will b throat infection! so sian... v difficult to control his food esp when he's in cc.. tink he hasnt get 'immune' to the germs there also cos jus 3mths in cc nia.. glad u all hv a good lunch session! gotta b v patient w T explaining didi's presence inside ur tum tum now, he'll soon get use to the new addition in the family..

tiffany.. stay cool... lazy & stubborn maid hard to teach.. must spend more time w them.. lucky she's temp till ur ex-maid return..

cm.. glad to knw carlson doing well in schl too.. u can hv more ME time!!

ariajo,zhenzhen.. LOL at naia & deb's being so heroic =D
tiffy,jovial..looks like sherry & caelen more protective & gentle w their siblings, u both no need worry they will fight =)

Tiffy, r u serious? I no c b4. Muz b new open. Gotta check it out when hb not wif me liao. Hahaha...coz he confirm put off by the queue. Thx for tellin me!!!

junnie, ya me also tink mayb he juz got exposed to a new environment in the cc so his body still adjustin. Dun worry. He will grow up to b a strong boy. Ur hb so "k-kiang" ah? hahaha...lucky mine dun dare to coz he noes if he no give den confirm kena nagged by me till ears super itchy.

so where shall we hav our CNY gatherin? Best to hav it somewhere wif a playground den we can juz let the kids run ard while we yak yak yak away. :p

Hello..

I had so much fun yakking over lunch today... We are like a bunch of Aunties gossiping and complaining about maids. Gosh...but it was nice ranting and thank you mummies for lending your listening ears.

Maruko,
You look glowing and good depsite being preggie!! btw, we had our Gong Cha. The counter does look crowded, but the service was very fast. We didnt really wait long at all. I am still so full from the milk tea, but feeling so sleepy now... .Yawn....

zhenzhen,
Deb is really an angel lei... sooooo well-behaved. How I wish my kids behaviour got half of Deb... I would be so happy liao. Watch you handle Deb, its really a breeze... Envy lor.. How come my kids are so Monkey?????

Doobom, ecookie, CM, Eunice...
Really so fun exchanging about maid issues.. It really helps me to relax quite abit after ranting out..hahahha... think I am "bian tai"

ecookie,
I saw your blog with all the beautiful heels.. where do you get your heels from? nice and classy.... I like those open toes beige ones....

tiffany, REALLY? thx...tink perhaps I hav been tryin to down more water den usual lately due to my cough...heng u all no c me during my 1st tri dat time. Might get a shock. hahaha...U all had ur Gong Cha? I saw the counter so crowded wif ppl so dun really wanna stand there to wait. So how was the taste?

zhen zhen, totally agree wif tiffany dat Deb is so ez to handle. U really hav a way wif ur gals. Pai seh didnt yak much wif u coz dun wanna get too near to Deb in case I pass my virus to her. Dun fret over ppl's comments on Deb lookin like daddy. I'm sure she will change as she grows and bcom a beauty like hannah.

eunice, thx for makin an effort to com over & yak though we didnt yak for very long. :p

Junnie,
Aiyoh lance fever n throat infection too??? Same as Sherry lor. I dare not give 4hrly since it stated 6hrly.

Maruko,
That day we reach amk at ard 5.30pm n aft finish our dinner, the Gong Cha stall still no crowd at all leh. Think just newly open. Quickly go grab 1 b4 there is alot of ppl q-ing

Maruko,
Ya.. you really look glowing. Belly very neat too... some preggers look very clumsy, while you are neat looking.

Gong cha,
Didnt have the guts to try others... still order the same Milk tea with pearl.. ok lor... I tried before. As Doobom's recommendations for Caramel, it sounds very sweet to me, so, I didnt dare to try. I am not a sweet tooth person, usually I will take non-sweet drinks lor... my daily coffee is always without sugar one... so, caramel sounds very sweet to me... hehehe.

Tiffy, dunno exactly which coffeeshop u sayin coz there is 2 S11 coffeeshops at amk central. Any other landmarks?

Tiffany, haha...u shld try caramel den go for 0% sugar. Confirm wont b too sweet lor. I tried KOI's caramel milk tea b4. Liked it very much also. But me wanna try the "Alisan" milk tea which is Gong Cha's 招牌.
Wah...ur comments will make me fly leh. So flattered. :p I always felt my current pregnancy has brought out my ugly & unattractive side.

Mummies, anyone has any contacts for installing DVD player in the car ah? Need to play cartoons for the kids to keep them entertained. I bth Liao. Tell u more abt my adventure when I more free.

waaaahh.. heard u all talking abt bubble tea, made me gian.. so asked my colleague buy for me after her lunch...i tried 奶盖绿茶 today(green tea w cream... i dun like the pearl, so replaced w grass jelly) hmmmm..not bad thou =) 'no fish prawn also good' aka no Koi or Gong Cha.. left w Love Tea to try =D

tiffany.. caramel?? i like!! too bad no gong cha ard bt merah =( thot nowsaday bubble tea can request for less or no sugar de..u shd b brave and try many types ma given a choice... agreed! i also wish mine can sit still for 5min during a meal!! looks like we v 'pai mia' =D

eunice.. where got gong cha ard our area?? too bad nearest Koi at chinatown, too far for us to go lunch time =(

maruko.. reminder : u cant drink alot alot bubble tea now hor =D

tiffy.. may b the dosage is different so timing to tk also different, ya, better to follow the prescription.. let's hope their fever/throat infection gone by tis week..

okie.. me going home liao.. TGIF.. enjoy ur evening & weekend mummies!!

eunice, sure. Will u b joinin us for the CNY gathering?

Jas, tink u can check out those car workshops. Most shld hav the service. I dun hav it installed so dun hav any contacts to share.

jas.. my hb jus used those portable one c/w pouch & hang behind the driver/passenger seat for them to watch if we on long journey.. tink u can chk out car workshop like maruko said or ask the shop tat selling dvd like audio house, may b they can gv u some contact.

was so nice catching up with some of you over lunch today. glad that deb was well behaved, so that i could yak yak.

maruko, i agree with the others that you're looking really good!

and of course, all the other mummies also look super chio. next time, i better put on a bit of make-up before meeting up with you gals. haha...

re: gong cha
like tiffany, i also prefer koi. prefer the koi pearls.

totoro, congrats on your boy! is kelly excited that you're expecting a didi?