(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Morning Mummies!!!
How's everyone?

Nothing else but BUSY since I'm back @ work. Into second week @ work.

Jas,
Glad that you are recovering well, but you have to exercise more care. Minimise the chores... Get hb to do it for you?

Maruko,
You're nearing to 2nd tri? Pardon if I lose track, well-known for my absent-minded (slow processor). Haa...
Ignore that ???, dun noe how to call her. For god's sake, she is indeed an irritating extremist.
I went thru a phase whereby J1 is super duper gluey to me and naughty acts that drives me up the wall. It will soon be over. In no time, you will be welcoming bb soon.

ecookie,
I tot of switching J1 to half-day N2 next year @ Zoophonics coz getting concerns about the quality of food served in childcare. As I will be engaging a helper to look after J2 early next year onwards, so tot might as well have J1 @ home after his morning N2 class. But have to take school bus, which I am worried about safety. Secondly, of coz the expenses increase then.
Headache...
Meeting the teachers @ LSH to understand more about the curriculum & 'life' for N2 kiddos before making a decision.
Saw the curriculum @ Zoophonics, kinda like it.
J1 just started taking the enrichment @ Zoophonics on weekends as basically I am doing nothing in terms of teaching him @ home. His whole mind is all about CARs, TRAINs, TRUCKs, BUSes, BIKEs, etc. Guess I need to start doing something... Lazy me...

dodo & Sharon,
Correct me if I'm wrong. Both you will be back in town soon ya?
So are we gonna have any gathering soon? Christmas is coming, so perhaps time for us to plan a Christmas meetup?

hippo, Tiffany, gingerleaf, chersam,
U there?

Gd morning mummies...

Jas, limping & leapin indeed very diff meanin. :p in any case, pls b careful.

doobom, *wave* I totally forgot u r back to work. Haha...we can hav lunch some day. Wow...now dat u mentioned den I realised im indeed nearin 2nd tri liao. Said to b honeymoon time. I really hope so.
Talkin abt "her"? Ya now I try to ignore her nonsense. I'm glad & felt blessed to hav my 娘家 who supports me though. My mum volunteers to take care of #2 oredi so dat part of worryin is gone, plus my dad also volunteers to fetch me to & fro work nowadays knowin my MS condition den I no need to worry abt squeezin wif the crowd in mrt.

oh ya...where r all the rest?

Morning Mummies ...

Doo yes i will be back in less den 2 weeks time ... happy so that can meet up with friends & family ... sad cos i so love the weather here ...

Christmas Gathering ... when & where ;p

Maruko ... hey i am very bad ... but why not u try to 'act' ...let them think that u have post or per natal blue ... and once and for all shut that mouth for good ... hahahaha I am so bad right kekekeke ... but this is the one thing that i regerted not doing when i am doing my confinement to shut my BIL & SIL & NIL too

CM, LOL...my acting very bad one leh...later kena exposed den lagi worse? But u actually made me read up on pre-natal blues & I realised I got some of the symptoms leh...hopefully the symptoms will b gone in no time.

HELLLOOOOOO Mummies & Wave wave to Doobom & Maruko!!

I am back!! Haiz.. been busy and caught up with maid searching and preparation. This is keeping me occupied and also closing week.

Also, next week, will be on MC for my lasik procedure. YES, finally booked a date next monday to do lasik liao.. Fingers crossed that all will be smooth sailing. I need lots of luck now for lasik, new maid, etc....

Doobom,
you mentioned you need to hire a maid to look after J2? Thought you have a maid now? How are you coping with 2 boys??

Maruko,
Really a pain in the Ass to face the old hag and never know when she will erupt.. hate this kind of ppl who disturb our life now and then.

Jas,
How is your movement now? Hope all these "sway" luck will go away soon..

cm/dodo.
Welcome HOME!!!

CM, where will you be staying when you are back?

Dodo, how about you?

good noon all

tiffany.. wow.. wish u best of luck for lasik & maid searching!!! so good u passed the eye test! jus make urself relax on the actual day, everything will b fine & u'll b lagi swee thereafter =) btw, how much ur lasik cost??

doobom.. glad u r keeping well in office =) wat's up w the cc food? thot J1 has bn w the cc for quite a while le? frankly.. i also quite dislike cc's menu w biscuits, peanut butter + chicken & egg most of the time, cos the last two items prevent the kids fm recovering fm flu/cough.. but no choice, tat's the main common food used in cc =(

maruko.. tink ur MIL meant good for T too.. jus tat her way of handling tings not so rite... u jus gotta b zen & ignore her, if not, by her action, others will tink u r the 'culprit' making her life 'difficult' le.. dun fall into her trap k.. so sweet of ur parents to offer help in all ways =)

ecookie.. ntd another 2yrs then yr going to kindy... good also la.. by then he's starting k1 rite? better to find an ideal schl esp nearby to ur new hse to save the time up & down.. heng u'll b nearer to ur mum & she can help u tk care of yz if he's on half day schl..

jas.. pls hor dun 硬硬来, ur wound still recovering..must let it heal properly to 跑更远的路 =D re schl.. if u r aiming those famous schls.. then bobian now hv to prepare if wanna shift house or doing PV work..

dodo..wow.. u also coming bk soon? tat's good! no need to miss ur mama liao =) i tink not oni the kids feel stressful to study in spore but the parents too w all the 竞争 & 压力 =( *clap clap* zq really smart, can spell his name le! =)

maisymouse..tis two wks SA2 for joey too?? tell u... my gal totally bochap.. i'm the one who's 'barking' at her to do revision =( at ctr/home leave her alone do assessment papers still ok but jus ytd she got her mock papers back.. i wanna faint! chinese & english so-so....but maths 55/100!! when i qtn her y, her ans 'suddenly i duno how to do'!!!! all r careless mistakes.. either she anyhow do or dun chk at all! i told her marks is one ting, but to loose out on carelss mistakes is a big NO (eg.she knw is a +, then duno y she do working bcom minus?? then she write the no. so untidy, when she copy, bcom another no.) go thru her corrections w her, she said teacher alr done tat! really 'big head' duno how to coach a stubborn gal..agggrrr.. wonder how is she going to sit for the actual papers tis two wks =(

cm.. got remedy for stubborness bo?? i tink i hv bn v patient w my gal le..so scare i'll let her bcom 'zebra' too!

Junnie,
Ya, SA this week. Did you buy past year papers for zann? I find them quite useful... And the std is good. My girl is more willing to do cos... 1 paper is easy to fin.. If I give her assessment book.. She will moan n moan... Cos it looks endless. Btw, the listening compre pix fr ACS came out same as wat her sch give this year. My girl did her mock papers at home cos she was on MC... Aiyo the handwriting was so bad ... Think she no mood to do then... Her downfall is also carelessness ... Also leave out questions.... And the horrible scribble. She always finish very fast and start doodling and coloring the pix in the papers .(bth)
I find that I cant scold her or be tough on her... This girl is only motivated if I praise her a lot and the min I raise my voice or get impatient w her.. She starts clamming up and refuse to tell me anything.

maisymouse.. at least joey wanna do, mine oni want to play & watch TV! must 'bribe' her to do revision! no 'scolding' she wont 'move' at all =( seen her schl/current ctr given her lotsa past years papers to do recently, i tink need to build foundation fm beginning.. if last min then do not suffice... may i knw where to buy past year papers?? i tink i must 'grill' her in order for her to catch up in p2 le.. is so hard to find time as i'm FTWM + now without nanny's help gotta handle them 24-7 + settle their dinner aft schl/cc (last time all paid nanny settles).. time is so 'limited' when she's in afternoon session...morning nobody at home if wanna engage tutor or send her for tution =( duno y hor?? they always like to scribble & do carelessly??? aiyo... lucky i stopped at two.. if more i really duno how to cope.. dun work cannot 'survive' =(

junnie ... ok now no more time for U to waste ... PRAISE her on anything she does ... praise her even if only one anwser is correct ... just praise her non stop all the time on her work ... remember to say it infront of her didi too ... didi u see jie jie is a good girl so hardworking doing her work etc etc ... keep finger cross and hope this will work

cm.. hahaha.. thks 4 ur advice =D i knw no time liao i also wanna tk leave but too bad cant take leave leh cos boss not in town again gotta let him 'remote control' for work =( i hv spoken to her ctr teacher, going to speak to her form teacher tis evening.. hopefully they can help to 'talk' some sense in her for not making careless mistake.. thks once again =)

Jovialz,
Ok thanks!

Finally today i went for my facial & hairdo. Total took like 5hours. Pengz! Had an interesting conversation with the hairdresser.

Him:What are you working as?
Me: oh! i am a housewife.
Him: huh?? i thought you are 女强人! You really look like one.
Me: errrh.. (dun know how to reply. should i laugh or cry?)
SAHM sacrifice career to be with the kids. Now wish to go back workforce also scared..dun have that confidence.

Gd morning mummies...

Jas, wah 5 hrs ah? U muz b lookin damn chio now. Any pics to show in FB? :p The hairdresser said u looked like 女强人 ah? HEY he is RIGHT. Coz SAHM also a career mah. Juz dat ur office is at home & u handle different things.

Tiffany, so hows ur maid hunt? Confirmed current maid not takin ur offer?
Ya lor...so sianz to b stayin wif such a person.

junnie, ignorin is the only way I can do now BUT T has been pampered too much liao. Nowadays he reach home den juz lift his legs expectin dat old hag to remove his shoes for him. She did it all the time. Den yesterday she not at home when we back & T expected me to do the same thing for him. I cant b bothered. Den he juz stand at the door and whine till old hag came back from packin her own dinner. Den I purposely told her off dat he is bcomin worse liao wif her constant indulgence. She still dun get it & gives in to him again. Grrrr...

Maruko ... hahahha LOL ... yr MIL comfrim brain gone liao cannot think anymore ... so dun need to talk to her so much waste yr time

Junnie ... talk to her teacher ... i dun think will work la ... cos careless is Zann nothing much they can do right !!! if they can please let me know ok ... my gal can get all correct if no careless mistake ... and hers is ... 1+3=5 or 5-2=7 ... can U see ... not that she dun know her work ok ...

Junnie,
Hey, don't panick ok... it's just P1.. they are still very new to this rat race. Just make sure that next year you keep consistent check on her sch work.. so long as throughout the year, you know what she is going thru..know where is her weakness.. then will be easy to help her and coach her.

I think a lot of places sell those past yr sch papers... esp photostating shop..shopping mall, even workplace like shentonway... I happened to walk past a PCF kindy and there was a stall selling .. I didnt have $ with me.. the man gave me a namecard and say can deliver to my pl. I cant find now... but if I find it .. i let you know for next yr.

CM, haha...ya lor not even a pea in her brain liao. :p

junnie/MM, wah seh...see both of u so "panic" over kiddos SA time...dunno if I will b prepared for dat yrs later. Hahaha...tink by den the rest of us will also b complainin abt all the careless mistakes they made & dunno wat to do abt it. I also tink doing past papers is "easier" as compared to a thick book of assessment. Did u watch the channel 8's 大兵小将? Quite an interestin show & also "widens" my knowledge. Some of the maths qns in there made me realise I too long no use my brain liao. Hahaha...coz some I got the qns wrong. :p Standard so high nowadays as compared to our time.

Good Morning Mummies!

Junnie, my lasik will cost me $3200 excluding 4 post-op checkup fees. All in all, less than $4K bah. My hb will be doing also, his both eyesight unbalance, ie. 800 and 300plus, so, this is a medical condition, hence, able to use medisave for his op. Wah.. so glad to hear that, at least dont need to incur so much cost. Already spent a bomb on the maid thingy liao, feeling heartache to incur so much money. Moreover, we are going on a family trip, spend again!

Maruko,
No, my current maid is rich woman now. She already bought 3 plots of rice field over these 2 years and she can just reap sow from the rice field. She said her hb dont want her to work anymore.... Hmmmm..... Looks like the amount she earned from me over the past 2 yrs 6 mths, appx. S$12K, she is a wealthy woman liao. Come to think of it.... in terms of no. of lands she own, she may be richer than me wor.. hahhaha... New maid confirmed already, in process, will be coming in soon.

Jas,
Saw that you are house hunting again.... still hunting in the east? looks like this time you hunt, better be near your choice school liao...

Jas,
I'm looking forward to go to salon for color. Now my hair has natural highlight : "black and White". Ha ha ha.

Tiffany, wow both u & hb gonna do lasik ah? Muz make sure got someone to fetch u back after the op leh. Coz u will need to rest ur eyes after dat. Where u gg for family trip this time rd? So shiok. Dun tink I can go anywhere for the next few yrs.
Ur current maid earned so much from u ah? No wonder dun wanna work liao lah. Can juz shake leg when she go back Indo. So when is her last day wif u?

Jovialz, u can start to countdown ur days to visit the salon while singing MJ's Black & white. :p 4 more days to go...feelin the excitement?

morning all

maisymouse.. thks for sharing.... tink i'm more 'angry' than 'panick', cos all along her classwork/holiday assignments she did ok, but duno y come to tis mock papers she like 'bochap' & anyhow do! jus ytd, she asked if i can called her teacher & told them her fingernail is injured can she dun go to schl today! (i'll explained y later)...

cm.... the nos./equations u wrote looks familar!!!! mine when she write down the nos. r correct, then the sign (+ or -) bcoms opposite!! she v careless in doing 'mass'. eg. 1 apple = 4units, 1 orange = 2units, wat's ttl mass for 2apples & 3oranges? she didnt open her eyes & can gv ans is 5!!agggrrrrr... i wanna tell teachers bcos wat they said she treats like "圣旨".. wat i said she shut her ears.. i jus wan the teachers help to 'wake' her up abit to b more careful when doing her work..

maruko..LOL at ur post to jovial =D
tink all grandparents alike (pardon me if tis doesnt applies to all mummies).. my mum & MIL also the same! when i lecture/punish the kids they'll interfere if they r around, but nvm, i'll punish them double hard right infront, then they sort of kwn wat i mean liao... ha.. re SA, last time i also dun feel anything not until my own child in schl.. study in spore really not easy =(

jas.. LOL at the hairdresser's comments =D u shd ans bk 'yes, i'm one'!! u r indeed v capable, being able to handle so many tings/prblms uryself esp tis year.. keep it up =) ur leg is in the mist of recovering... pls dun go find work so soon ya... at least when u r fully recovered & u hv arranged the kids childcare first..慢慢来hor.

tiffany.. oic, tat's quite reasonable. & ur hb, wow, so good can use medisave for lasik! u r rite, every now & then we r spending.. but $$ nvr comes in so easily =( ur maid a lucky one, no need to work liao! glad u hv settled ur maid hunting & hope the new one is problm free =) wow.. u all going holiday tis dec?? where to tis time?? my hb told me one of his colleagues went hokkaido for 10 days holiday last wk (a family of 5: husband & wife, 1 grandmother, 2 kids - one jus finished psle & one in pre-schl), they paid abt 16K for airfare/accommodation! really must save v hard in order to go holiday!

btw, mummies whose kids had hfmd b4, can advise do u all encounter any after-effect of tis virus? eg. peeling of hand/toe nails?? i chked w GP they said is common, peeling of nail is one example, no medication for it gotta let it heal by itself. both my kids got tis problem, the small one not so much oni 1 finger.. but the big one, aiyo. so poor ting.. 3 of her left hand finger nails & one toe nail r affected ..the nail like slowly 'coming out' (not fm the tips but fm the end) ... so all tis while i hv bn trimming carefully for her (i noticed tis happened aft abt 3wks of getting hfmd).. jus ytd when coaching her, i asked her to pass me the pencil i wanna show her some mistakes, she refused & i snatched the pencil fm her, accidentally i rubbed her left hand little finger & she yelled in pain, cos her nail came off!! i quickly put anticeptic lotion & plaster for her.. actually it sort of came off halfway quite awhile le once new nail growing, but cannot cut/trim the old one cos half of it still stick to the flesh, can oni trim when it grows to the tip by itself. jus wonder hv any of u come across tis???

junnie ... HAHAHAHA LOL ... ok ok comfrim too Zann & Carissa = to the same LOL ... they just dun want to use their brain & open yr eye to see what they should see ... right ??? *Q#^$)&^#@*&$@^# so angry. ...

MM please help us if u know what we can do ...

Junnie just like U if my ILs or parents want to interfere i'll punish them double right infront, hahahaha LOL den they will stop ... anyway mine side is better ... cos they know what i will do and they will not dare to interfere too ... but but but after that ... my parents esp my mum will will will beat me too sobsob ... and pinch me and scold me ... LOL

Eunnice/Maruko/Junnie,
Thanks for your concern on lasik. I will do on Monday and my hb is booked to do his following week. Not doing same time la... He will fetch me lor...

Maruko,
Yalor, she is rich woman now.... will update when time comes... duno got any spy or not.. hehehehhe.. cos, I didnt tell my maid her exact last day, will just get her to pack on the spot. My hb thinks not nice, but I think better to be safe than sorry, though I never doubt my maid's personality. She is really very good and work with her heart to care for my kids. I plan to get her a gift for rememberance.

Re:Trip
We are going Brisbane and Gold Coast 1st week of Dec with Kids and invited my in-law. This time, I wont bring maid. So, gotta be hands-on liao... Will be xiong!!!

oh dear so poor thing ... hmmm I remember Carissa got one of her nail came off but too long ago so cannot remember why ...

tiffany ... there is nothing call no nice ... better do the way u said ... infact u got to be very careful now too ... even if check her thing also need to chu lots of ways ok ... if u check this here and now ... she will keep other things else where ...

morning mummies

long time din post,hehe...hv bn lazy to type though am reading it everyday. Pardon me hor.

junnie/cm/mm: i realised that careless mistakes are the biggest problem in pri sch kids. My colleague has bn complaining to me that her gal (pri 1) also makes a lot of careless mistakes. Wonder how to cure their "carelessness", haiz...

maruko: ignore ur irritating mil. At least u hv ur parents who volunteer to look after #2 & so nice of ur dad to ferry u to & fro work.

jas:dun be too anxious to do things ok. Take gd care of ur leg & let it recover naturally.

dodo:ZQ is a very smart boy. So envy of u.

jovialz: excited abt the arrival of charlyn? 4 more days & u can cuddle her in ur arms

tiffany: do share w me on ur brisbane & gold coast trip after u come back. I'm planning to go next year ard April. Planning to bring both kids & in laws.

cm..ya ya.. u r the rite person to gv advice on the maids!! =D aiyo.. ur mum so fierce de arh!! pinch & scold u??? mine will always use 马后炮 & said in hokkien 'chap siao li.. hmmm si wo a kia..li pak hoi si la.. si mi dai zi wo chap siao li' then she'll show me black face thereafter =D

tiffany...tat's nice plc for holiday w the kids! nvm, if ur IL going then u hv extra pairs of hands to help... shdnt b a problm now tat the kids r older can eat outside food le.. no need to lug so much bb food...

cherie_bears.. *wave wave*... tink the oni cure for carelessness is to keep practicing & learn fm mistakes =( u going holiday too?? tat's good, at least hv some getaway w the family =)

CM,
I personally think by asking her to pack on the spot, may be quite humilating for her, cos we are still in good relationship, not the case of sour relationship lor. But to be safe than sorry. No choice, I have to protect myself.

Cherie bear,
Sure, will share more with you all after the trip. Think the kids will enjoy more at gold coast, as we plan to visit the 3 worlds, movie world, dreamworld and sea world. Also, Wriggles are from australia, plan to watch their performance if possible.

Junnie,
Hope my IL will help out lor... its always easier to instruct maid to do then IL... you shd know wat i mean!!!

junnie, same same leh...I will tend to punish him "harder" when she interferes. But on the other hand, felt dat its reflectin bad on him coz im angry at her & not him, so its like 发泄 my anger on him when I can't direct at her.
Poor zann. Muz b very painful for her nails to b so "fragile" after the HFMD episode. Juz readin ur description oredi made my hair stand liao. Try to b "gentle" when handlin her since she is still on the way to recovery now.

tiffany, I also agree shld not let her noe in advance when u wan her to go. We never noe wats goes in their mind & wat they might b plannin. Better b safe den sorry. Wow...gg brisbane & gold coast? Hav wanted to go there for honeymoon previously but chose korea instead. Tink ur IL shld hav no probs helpin out bah? My sis will b bringin my parents to Japan for holiday next mth end. So shiok...I wonder if next time my kids will bring me go holiday or not. Oops...too far a thought liao... :p

junnie:ya,hope w more practice,they can learn frm mistakes. Only planning stage. If too exp, dun think hb wans to go cos paying for in law too. Gotta burn big hole, haha...

tiffany:yes,i saw frm the website, it seems fun for kids but mine is 3 & 1 yr old dunno they will enjoy or not, especially shanice is so timid. She dun even dare to sit the carousel
Oh btw,i chance upon a blog of a family who went to brisbane & gold coast. Hv copy the link below for ur reference.

http://sengkangbabies.blogspot.com/2010/09/gold-coast-surfers-paradise-day-1.html

Tiffany dun expect too much from Ils ... i have exp too ... i am now acting a good 'smart' DIL liao haha act blur and dun say much ... but also very heng/suay now ILs just went Malaysia with my Big BIL & SIL ... not only they did not enjoy themself ... the 2 boys are frighting & BIL & SIL also fright becos of FIL they even broke the hotel grass table and need to pay ... den hb said ILs better go holidays with us den them from now on... ;(

Junnie ... HAHAHAHAHahaha LOL at yr post on yr mum and my mum hahaha ... cos my mum heartpain la ... among all the grandchildren my kids are the well behave set liao

cherie bear, cant show too obvious dat im ignorin her at hm so will at times "suan" her when opportunity arises. kekeke...den she will gimme dat "ya hor" blur expression. Always sayin she old liao blah blah blah...oops...here i go again.

Maruko: me too leh. I punish Elbib more if my hb makes me angrier. Sob sob me so bad. I'm extremely guilty after tat.

Junnie: Aiyo sayang zanm

maruko/junnie /eunice ... i punish my kids more cos i want them to know that they cannot run to their grandparents when they r in the wrong and i am punishing them ... not becos i am angrier ... so i dun feel guilty or bad ...

eunice, hahaha...ya lor I also felt bad after the harsh punishment.

CM, true also lah. But dat old hag will always carry T away den I can't possibly hit her mah...plus nowadays I can't carry T so can't grab him away from her & go into the room. Sigh...discipline always irks me wif dat old hag ard. Always say remarks like "小孩子要慢慢教,他会听的,要好好跟他讲" if she so "kiang" den y is T climbin over her head nowadays? Always ignorin her when she asked him to do certain things also.