(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

sigh... then I'm also the gulity mummy that punished my boys who can cry and cry. Especially Elbib

I close the door sometimes they made nonsense requests or very naughty acts.

Elbib will cry and cry till he finds something else great enuff to keep his attention.

Elvis still ok to reasoning but still at times extreme and his backing is maid. but hahaha... poor choice :p

I always wanted to be soft on them but my quick temper

My hb commend once that my child hood also like tat? But no leh, I was not like that when I was young. sigh....

Junniez,
Lol with lance antics. Hahah! BTH. No lah.. I nor want to hit him..that's why asked him to escape.

Hapi Fifi,
Ya...they gather in a secret cafe n make big plans on how to sabotage their mummies. Give them a whole day to meet also not enough. Lol!!!

eunice...kids nowsaday really 伤脑筋..we must always 'crack head' to handle them =(

jas.. =D i knw u wont de in ur heart, just scare when u 'dinosaur roar' tat time u cant 'control' =D really hope when they go, they will bcom more懂事&听话 =)

Junnie,
Done with the x ray n doc appt. I am gg for my surgery tmr!
Doc: we shall arrange the surgery sometimes next week.
Me: this week??
Doc: Next week (repeat himself, thought i didn't hear properly)
Me: this week please....
Doc: hahaha! Ok ok..let's see. Ok, make it tmr.
Me: yippee!!!
Wah! Finally...it's been such a long wait n thanks God for the speedy recovery on my ankle. it's an amazing speed...

jas,
thats fast! all the best!
very soon u can chase the boys ard the house, not need to use loud voice to shout for them liao! yeah! hee :p
must guai guai rest well after the op ok.. then will recover fast

ya man! we can talk endless abt their noti tricks.. sometimes i wonder is zq hyperactive child, anyway we can assess on this?

junnie,
lance is so cute la! immediately turn to papa and ask to fren him.. wahaha! 好气又好笑!
and ur hubby make ur blood boil even hotter wi his reaction :p i would have given my hubby a "killer stare" if he replies like that.. wahaha

LOL HAHAHAHAHA LOL

Reading the post is like reading comis book today with all the noti acts from the kids ... Carlson is like ZQ to con't to count the 123 ... he will also talk back like others ... when ask him to do things ... he will reply me " I is already wearing my shoe ok... hah mummy ok ... i said I am is already wearing my shoe ... nia nia nia see" he always like to use "I is" ... !!!
I really think that the next step we all should do is really ... USE the Cane ... U dun have to make them a zebra just once stoke will do ... and it will make life so so so much easlier and they will also stop the nonsense faster almost immd.
After T2 its H3 ...Horrible 3 ... and perpare yrself for the 4th ... its worst so if U dun use the cane now den its very hard to control liao ... this is also what i told my sis ... and now she regert not using the cane ... but off cos ... everybosy got their own teaching ;p kids r kids so we need to "control" them now cos very fast they r going to control us ... but but but some kids r already controlling the parents ... right? well my kids sometimes do ...

Jas my cousin is in JW zoophonics and my aunt said its good ... he also attend the N1,N2, K1 & K2 there ... Carlson attended the one at Bt Timah be4 we came over to indo ...

Happfifi hope all of u recover soon

oh Jas ... all the best for yr surgery tmr ... hmmm U may want to ask the doc to give U MORE painkiller during the surgery so that after that U will still feel ok ... if not really no joke ok ok ok ... till now after 20 yrs i can still remember the PAIN ...

junnie
e perfume is frm e states.. " frm Abercrombie" my pal die die want this brand as a gift..sigh.

insurance,
i also cover my kiddo with NTUC vivolife.. e return is better as compare to AIA.

3yrs kiddo,
they r really smart.. knows who can be bully..

tiffy,
thank you for sharing

Cm,
Ha, I think the teacher was more kancheong than me Cos she emailed me to go sch and collect the homework n mock papers. Your zebra remark very funny... Have mercy on her

Junnie,
Zann really knows how to keng , keke. Joey also always do homework 1/2 way , start doing other things like reading book n make paper dolls etc . She has chinese tuition only. Ay, zann doesn't need to write Chinese words for spelling yet? Joey sch is doing higher Chinese so term 2 on they had to write n read Chinese words .

Zhen,
I am also like you... Feel very uneasy when somebody else taking care if my girls.

Ariajo,
There was also a period chloe always wake up in the middle of nite wailing... Can't be pacified unless carry her and walk around... I was wondering if 2nd molars or something ... But aft a few weeks ok Liao but nowadays she lost the thrill of sleeping in the Sis room.. So keep marching into my room and insist on sleeping on my tummy..

Are u still giving aria bm? Since chloe's 3rd bd... Been telling her no more mummy milk... She 's been whining a bit almost every nite but so far managed to divert her by offering alternatives like strawberry milk n cold milk w ice etc.. Keke hopefully can successfully wean her off... But I feeling a little she bu de... Bfing her has kept her very strong n healthy..n when she doesn't eat , still can provide her ample nourishment... She is like Naia .. Didn't like cereal n solids.

Jas,
We didn't get education funds, cos most is investment link. Investment link ones generally look nice on brouchers but the return is not guarantee. On top of that, there is some sort of admin fee to manage the fund (not sure what they call it). So stick to plain saving instead lor.

Kiddo climbing into your bed ? Caelen had never left my bed. He is still sleeping with us whenever he is home

Good am mummies!! Gg for my surgery at 1pm. Forbidden to eat n drink since 6am. But of cos dinner is the last meal lah. Have to keep reminding myself that I cannot drink n eat...I so scared I will accidentally sip water...Hahahaha!

Update on baby Charlyn,
Seen Gynae today. She at a good weight of 3.245kg @ 36 weeks + 1 day. But I'd lost about 700grams in 10days (dunno why). Gynae say, we can try to hold for 01.11.10 but I'll go back to see her one more time next week.

Jas,
Smooth operations !! Fast Recovery !!

Cherry,
Apparently no need. My Gynae says can do it at her clinic.

Jas,
Ya, chloe is very hard to wean.. she is very strong-willed child. Think Aria/or ZQ also still drinking BM too?

Hey, all the best for the surgery today!!! Try to keep your mind off food and drink.. wah but 1pm seems so far away from last nite ...

Jovialz,
Wow, Charlyn is really good wt, you have been eating and nourishing well! 01.11.10 !!!!

MM,
Ha ! Hubby still say I'd lost weight, ask me to eat more for the next 11 days. Plus the chinese physician that I went to says my 血气 (sorry dunno how to teanslate, it's something about blood) not good enough ask me to eat more liver, meat etc and take the tonic that she prescribe

zhenzhen,
yeah, very headache if the girls can't sleep together.. that was why Naia was a "ting zhang" for the 1st few months.. haha..since CNY, we moved her back to room sleeping in her bb cot.. when she cried, we will quickly carried her out, sooth her, feed her, calm her down before bringing her back to the room...aria over time got use to her cry but if it's too loud, she will be woken up also. so most of the time, we will carry naia out of the bedroom.

recently we put them sleep on the same bed because hubby wants to train them to sleep together so that it's easier to transit them to another room in the future. naia seem to sleep better.. yesterday night for the 1st time, i managed to knock them out together....naia flip around the bed on my right and aria sleep on my left... i had to sing for 1/2 hour before both of them knock out. but then it could be just that 1 time..i hope this will carry on.. hopefully tonight i can repeat the same thing..

chris,
yes, sometimes carry for aria for 10-15 mins work but if this happen every night, it's really very very frustrating..

hapififi,
can you get a letter of endorsement or something for doctor explaning his condition? then can use this letter to apply for insurance? may be can work?

dodo/hapififi,
yes, terrible 3! aria also whine and scream till we do as her wish.. very very notti...sometimes at night i really threatened to throw her outside and wah, after hearing this, she cry even louder.. i feel very bad for blurting that out but sometimes it's really so hard to control...grr... and recently, she has been skipping her afternoon nap a few times a week! but luckily if she skip her afternoon nap, she will knocked out by 9pm or earlier. it comes with lots of crankiness though..haiz..

ecookie,
same same..naia is a power whiner too! i really don't know if she learn it from jie jie or jie jie is following her..haiz..

dodo,
hahah.. zq is so cute lah.. i can't help but laugh at his antics..haha...

junnie,
hahahaha...sooo funny!! "i friend you" and hug each other.. your hubby really "desperate" for lance affection. same like me..whenever i have a chance, i will carry naia and kiss her! hehe...but she's very cute will crawl to be for hugs when she saw jie jie running to me to hug me..and when i asked, who is mommy "bao bei", hands up, aria will put up hers and naia will follow suit with both hands high up..very funny..haha..

maisymouse,
yes, i am still giving aria my BM.. recently i've been thinking of stopping because it's really tiring but like you, very se bu de because my supply still good.. i have started mixing goat milk to my ebm to aria so that i can transit her to FM. but the middle or early morning milk still BM lah.. she's taking abt 450ml ebm daily..

wow, chloe still not taking solid well? actually i'm afraid my milk does not provide sufficient nutrients for naia especially iron..but yeah, i do agree with you, i feel that aria and naia's immunity is really quite good
I feel that naia has much stronger immunity than Aria because she's drinking mostly fresh EBM (not thawed) since born. aria time, i still keep in fridge.. now, my milk is kept in room temperature most of the time unless cannot finish within 8 hours.

wah, really salute to you.. you have been expressing for 3 years??? at least for me i stopped for 1/2 year before naia is borned..

jas,
may you have a smooth operation and speedy recovery!

jovialz,
wa!!! 3.2????? she's sooo big for a 36 weeks baby! i'm worried if you hold on longer, you can't "squeeze" her out..haha... what did you eat? how come she gain weight so fast?

Ariajo,
not going to "Squeeze" (going for C-sect) so bigger better
Dunno leh, maybe my body pre-pregnancy already "bu" enough so whatever I take goes to her? So far I'd put on slightly less than 10kg. Actually so far her growth is similar to Caelen (Caelen was estimated 2.8kg / born 2.7kg at 35 weeks) so maybe it's their genes cos my hubby was born 4kg at birth too.

good noon all

jovial.. so excited 4u... good to note charlyn in good wt.. ya, pls 'tiao' ur body according to chinese doc advice.. do a good confinement tis time, it really hv effect as we age =)

maisymouse,ariajo... u both v good, still BF ur gals =)

ariajo..so cute of naia to raise her hand too =) tink is usual for kids to b copycat.. so we must always set good example.. urs at least better, imagine lance keep fllowing her sister, wanna wear those barbie doll plastic heels & carry handbag walk in the house =( most toys in pink he also says belong to him! re the insurance, we tried to get doctor's letter to said their cases now under review oni, no major issue also 'rejected' by the insurance =( i tink oni early tis year (aft 7years) my hb then able to get zann under the cpf mediguard or something lidat!

maisymouse.. yes, zann do hv chinese words for spelling... but once aft tested, she 'return' all to the book/teacher! w/o the hanyu pinyin, she cant pronouce most of chinese words. when she writes the chinese words, i must sit besides her to ensure the strokes are correct, if not she will 'draw' the word, duno u knw wat i mean.. eg. 口 (mouth), actual stroke is to write the left-hand side stroke down first, then followed by 'seven' then close up the bottom fm left-right, if i nvr see, she'll 'draw' the 'square' in all direction! i keep telling her chinese word cannot anyhow 'draw' like pattern, must follow the actual basic stroke de... she said 'nvm' teacher nvr say 'cannot' =( so i everytime when i coach her.. i jus ensure she learnt the basic stroke.. if not i'll make her write again & again until she gets wat i mean..

cm... i tink really hard to correct stubborn kids leh.. carlson said 'i am is'?? lance used to say 'lorry car', 'taxi car'.. he jus refused to drop the word 'car' aft the vehicles, to him all with four wheel is car!

jas... hang on.. ur ops at 1pm v fast over de.. then u can curb ur hunger le... pls b careful looking aft the wound aft ops so tat u can hv a speedy recovery =)

cherry..oic.. tat must b a v unique perfume.. sorry cant help, may b u try getting online fm overseas spree/gmarket?

Jas, how’s your op? Hope everything went well.
Hmmm… I don’t just need to schedule ME time, but couple time as well. Ever since Deb’s birth, me and hubby have hardly gone out on a date. So pathetic right? And agree that I need to train Deb first. I’m planning to do it this week. Wish me luck!

Chris, good that you’ve got someone to help you out. Guess you just have to be vigilant and firm with her, to make sure she doesn’t climb over your heads.

Hapi Fifi, hope everyone is feeling better now. For K’s insurance, think getting a doctor’s letter might help. No harm trying. And the reason why Hannah is not forcing her way into my bed is because she’s still sleeping in a cot! Think if she’s sleeping in a bed, I will find an extra body beside me every night.

Dodo, Ecookie, Hannah is doing exactly the same things as ZQ and YZ! She is imitating her mei mei – sucking her fingers, putting things into her mouth, screaming/making noise instead of talking. She’s really regressing. But at other times, she can be so sweet. Telling me that she loves me, coming over to give me a hug for no reason. It’s taking all my patience to try and handle her in a calm manner.

Maisy, you’re amazing to be still bf-ing Chloe. But imagine how much you have saved in milk powder. Can ask your hubby for a big treat!

Ariajo,
Oh ya... Chloe very fussy eater when comes to mealtime..She just eat pasta n macroroni most of the time.. Won't try others.. Rice, porridge, meat, fish, leafy greens, soup, oatmeal, bread etc all won't eat or try. Even will ask me to remove the mince meat in pasta sauce .. She will just eat plain pasta or plain noodle.
Hmm, I also think fresh bm has more immunity enzymes than
Frozen.. I persevered also because my older girl stopped at 1 yr n after that started falling sick frequently ... Multiple episodes of bronchitis n eventually doc say she Asthmatic... Ya, Chloe is like Naia, rarely down. Like 1 week ago, both of them played w a friend's kid who had fever the next day.. Joey caught the bugs and was down w fever, running nose n cough, but Chloe just had the sniffles for a day or so. Guess, don't worry so much that your bm won't have enough iron.. Can easily supplement with goat' milk tablet or other iron enriched food/drinks. And u save a lot on milk powder and medical bill!

Junnie,
I know wat you mean ...Joey also draws Chinese words. Nag until I also sick of my own voice.

Zhen,

ya, and bottles and peripherals ! But the kids tend to be fussy eaters i think cos they have the luxury of just flipping your shirt when they hungry or thirsty. Wahaha

Hapififi,
Hope all's well at home now. Hey, don't worry so much about the insurance. Just make sure your hb put aside $ each month for them.. Just as good as paying yrly premium... For all u know, they don't really need it at all.

Jas,
All the best for your surgery! :)

Ariajo & zhenzhen,
I did mention to specialist for letter but he's not willing to. Said that should ask insurance co to write in officially. But the few agents I spoke to are also unwilling to write in bcos Hospitalization policy is a 'small biz / liability' to them & doesn't justify the costs & efforts involved to write in to hospital :-(

mm,
Wow! Didn't know that u are still bfg! Amazing :)
I think my bm very lousy & not powerful leh cos K has been falling sick every month since the day he was born! Every time Aidan falls sick (which is rather frequent), K will kena too. Like always on medication. Very sad :-(

mm,
Haha true. But our savings practically go to their medical bills! Just this month alone (within 2 weeks), we have spent more than $1k on their medical bills. The place I frequented most this month is clinic & hospital! Bleh :-( at the rate this goes, I eat air also cannot survive! Haha

Hapi Fifi,

Is like that for preterm baby.. most of the insurers will only consider when the baby is after 2 year old. Dun be sad, Brig is sick also monthly also... Things just gotta better recently but is on preventive medication.

Jas,

All the Best

mm,

Wow.......

Jovialz,

Wow... the weight is good. My hb is also a 4kg baby but Brig and Emilee is rather small.

aria_jo: im also waiting for yr to grow up so i can let the 2 boys sleep together! from young, yr sleeps in the guest room with either hb and i taking turn to sleep with him or letting him to sleep alone for most of the night (till he cried for milk, oops). the rm used to be yz but we have to move him back to our masterrm since yr will wakes yz up when he crys in middle of night.

cant let them sleep together yet cos yz is a terrible sleeper! even now he will kick me so hard in middle of night when he does his "rolling" ard! he will roll from his own mattress to mine (put side by side)! cant imagine next time he sleeps in own mattress own room, dont know how many times will roll onto the floor! yr also another one, can rotate and kick me in the face in middle of night too! v irritating. i always sweep away his feet in irritation! haha
must wait till yr older, more hardy then i dare to let the 2 boys sleep together.

Hapififi,
No la, your bm not lousy ..: K is premie so more susceptible. Aidan cos started sch. AEvery time he comes home make sure Wash his hands and must isolate them if one is sick .

jovialz,
good weight bb! very soon u will be able to hug ur chubby bundle of joy in your arms..

mm,
salute to u! good work mummy!
i hv stopped BF zq when he turned 1 yr old.. im still expressing milk for an an, he's coming to 17mth, and im thinking to stop BF soon.. i agree wi u that bm really makes them stronger.. as compare to gor gor, an an is seldom down.. but maybe bcoz their 体质 different also.. and my bm is fattening i think, he's 13.8kg & 86cm now at 16mth, much bigger size compared to gor gor at the same stage.. my mama panting for breathe when she carried him, and called him "xiao pang".. haa

zhen zhen,
same as u, eversince the birth of an an (or zq?!), we dun have any couple time.. i mean those go out pat toh one loh.. everynight chit chat + complaining after the boys sleep at 8pm+.. sometimes wish to go out for a date but no one to turn to..

and i have the same sentiment as u, i feel abit guilty and unease when im going out and my helper or hubby have to bbsit even for 2 hours.. i will keep thinking what are they doing now, did they follow their routine to have meals & bath.. are they vigilant enough as an an likes to climb up and down now.. and did the boys cry and look for me esp an an.. a thousands ques running in my mind so i couldn't really enjoy what i was doing...
they are able to take care of the kids well, especially my hubby, i find that he really can be a stay at home dad, but i cant earn so much to support the family la.. so bo pianz.. :p
last fri i went to a parent workshop at zq's sch, was away for 2 hours.. the boys were at home wi hubby & ayi, but when i reached home, the boys ran to me and hugged each of my legs so tight and told me how much they missed me.. i feel so "xingfu"..

can anyone enlighten me is there any difference in teacher's qualification of CC & kindy? any major significant difference in their programme? sorry if such topic discusssed b4.. i couldn't recall..

most probably we will back to SG next year.. so im sourcing for schools for the boys..

Maisymouse,
It’s amazing you’re still latching chloe..i tried that on aria.. you know one day she just game enough to try but she totally forgot how to latch… it just felt so awkward and both of us was laughing away..haha….abt 2 weeks ago, I tried naia again and after “kissing” for like 1 second, she crawl away quickly.. after that I tried on her again, she shrieked and scream!! Hahaha… like very erxin like that..haha…

Ecookie,
Did you put bolster to separate you and YZ? I put a bolter and some pillow to create partition so that aria will not roll over to naia..so far so good..

jovialz,
thanks for the info!

aria,
ya man! zq always say he wana drink milk milk when he saw me expressing.. and when i let him try, he just lick n lick which i feel rather awkward.. and now he's such a big boy liao so i try not to express when he's ard.. an an also forgot how to latch liao, when i asked him wan to drink milk milk, he just grabbed and pinched my breasts! damn painful!!!!

The talks about latching makes me miss those days when Caelen latches. Then he cheeky and bite ... and give me a cheeky smile after that. hahaha ... My hubby always say Caelen have a 'satisfied milk addict" look after latching.

Hope mei mei can latch successfully too
Like the bonding + less hassle of washing / sterilizing.

maisy, i totally miss the convenience of latching. don't know if you remember me latching deb and eating at the same time. hahaha....

hapi fifi, don't feel sad lah. you are doing your best. maybe you can try to eat more nutritious things, to further boost the quality of your BM?

ecookie, i will NEVER sleep on the same bed as my girls. they can perform acrobatics in their sleep. i will look like a zombie in no time.

dodo, how come we will feel this way huh? i need to train myself to be more thick skin, for my own sanity and my relationship with hubby. after all the quality of care for our kids will ultimately be affected by these factors.

aria, dodo, LOL about your latching on stories.

Ariajo and dodo,
Your latching acc Very funny indeed.

Zhen,
Ya, of course! You were ultra cool about it and carry on eating lunch. We were all so impressed!
Tell me about it... In the mornings if Chloe sleeps w us, I would wake up w a terrible backache like I left my lower half of my body behind.

Jovialz,
Ha, Chloe has that 'satisfied milk addict' look too every time I give in to her.
Ya, hope charlyn will latch on well... The bonding is really very special. I feel like this will be the last time I am bfing.. So I give in to Chloe for so long.

morning all

ariajo,dodo,maisymouse,jovial... hahaha... ur latching story so comical.. got 'run away', 'grabbed & pinched' & 'satisfied milk addict' look somemore =D

hapififi..ya, u try eat balance diet & take supplement if need be, as long can bf K is v good le.. dun gv up =)

zhenzhen,maruko.. LOL at ur 'acrobats' & 'left lower half body behind'.. so i'm not alone being sandwiched in btw z & l =D

maruko,totoro.. how r both of u coping le??

tis few days really hazing until i can feel throat v dry... mummies & kiddos whose not well better refrain fm outdoor activities...

morning mummies too...

been a busy month for me, finally finished with the quarter reporting, but the next month end coming up soon again.

Can't even remembered I congratulated totoro / Maruko! But yes, so many good news here! congrats.. and of course, the next will be Jovial!

On enrichment class, I send L to this Magic Fiddler at City Sq. Something like music class with exposure to different instruments, but mainly keyboard now.

My gal seems to be picking up things quickly fr her bro.. like if she sees L throwing lego blocks, she will follow. So must be v careful that she doesn't learn the wrong things. Anyway, she hvg fever these few days, so a bit more lethargic.

On Mirena, do u all or intend to get the approval of your HB before proceeding? I gg for my 1 year appt to gynae for check-up, maybe i can consult gynae on that.

Applause to aria_jo, MM and dodo for BF so long!! I long stopped liao, 4 months shorter than what I did for my boy. Unfair hor..

My gal and boy sleeps in the same room.. one in cot, and one in his "fire engine". But cos' meimei is such a light sleeper, I normally only shift the boy back to his bed after he dozed off in ours, otherwise sure wake his meimei up.

just feel v tired with work recently.. took a day leave tmrw. v soon year-end again. Does anyone feel the same way? yes, ecookie.. my auditors are also coming in for interim, year-end. hope they dun stay late. haha..

dodo,
hahaha...ZQ is so "se"...

jovialz,
seriously..i also miss breastfeeding soo much... sometimes i feel like getting pregnant so that i can breastfeed again..haha..so crazy right??

sugarnut,
glad to hear from you again! i bf aria for 16 months. that's why i'm a little reluctant to stop now because i feel unfair to Naia but at the same time it's really getting a bit tiring on my side..haiz.. still thinking if i should stop or "tong" for another 4 months..

Sugar nut,
My hubby supports my decision. Especially when he heard from gynae that it helps with menses cramp. He know how bad mine can be (I can turn total pale and blood pressure drop very low)

ariajo,
Go for no.3 , can take bloom shots and breastfeed. hehehehe *evil* ....

Hippo, Totoro
Possible to share what coffee club offer this year for the birthday bash (thou we didn't take it up) ? I'm looking for possible venue for the family celebration for Charlyn full month. Thanks a lot.

Totoro and Maruko,
Suddenly both of you very quiet again. Busy coping with 1st trimester or work ?

sugurnut: so long never hear from u!
i've discussed w hb liao. personally hes not v keen to have "a foreign object" as deemed by him in my body. but as our plans are really not to have #3 for the time being and he sees how stressed up i can be when my period is late (which is like always as ive v v v irregular menses cycle which is between 28-45days! so i really have no idea if im just late or oops!), so hes ok for me to go ahead if i really want it.

sugarnut,
hello! happy birthday to Leanne & Lleyton!

ya, discussed this wi my hubby.. he also not that "ON" for this, same reason as ecookie's hubby, he suggested to do a vasectomy.. but i dun feel that comfortable wi that.. and i think mirena is much more common than vasectomy bah, so chances of going wrong shd be lesser.. he said if i really insist then go for it.. both of us dun wan 3rd bb at least 3-4 yrs later..