(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

totoro,

oops, in tis case call for cabby..lol

mummies, can i have the childcare centre locator link/ website??? I am looking for a cc. Thanks a million.

cherry, my boy sleeps alone in his room now. Previously when I hav maid, he sleeps wif her but the door is left open so dat we can check on them occasionally.
Tink u can google for the childcare centre sites. Or try MCYS website.

Tiffy, it helps if im constantly eatin one in my mouth. Once the mint smell is gone, the MS coms back.

Maruko,
I took alot that time too. Chintz ever said she also took alot to curb the MS. No choice cos now better don't take those sour or acidic drink as it is not gd as what some of them tell u here.

totoro,maruko... MS?? doubt nothing much can b done except to edure w tis passing phase & taking light snack at intervals .. am sure bk home w #1 to keep u both occupy..at least can get MS 'diverted'... or u find light tings to do & keep yourselves occupy, hopefully can make u temporarily '4get' abt MS =) re smell... i hate it last time when hving #2 too... everytime ppl eat or apply perfume/lotion i must 'hide' myself, gotta carry medicated oil to cover the smell..

totoro.. kudos to ur hb.. he's so hardworking.. manning a cart/stall esp one-man show really not easy when come to meal/toilet time.. but is a good out-source/experience 4 bbols... all the best =) again.. dun worry abt driving licence... is jus a matter of time u'll get it =)

eunice.. sorry cant lunch w u 2day, tis friday can?? as adv, me on a.m. leave today, brought lance to polyclinic for his 3yrs old assessment =)

cherry... re cc link.. here u go again : https://www.childcarelink.gov.sg/ccls/home/ChdCccSrch.jsp

cherry.. we got no extra rooms.. so both kids still sleeping w me =)

jovial.. u try ntuc/sheng siong or fruit juice stall, they sell young coconut.. those in supermarket easy to open, they alr chop the husk 4u.. left the softer part, jus use chopper open the top can le =)

Tiffy, ya lor...me hav been tryin to find other ways to curb MS but end up gotta battle wif the sleep effects instead. Plus me oredi feelin cold in office liao den keep eatin the eclipse makes me feel even colder. *shivers* dun even dare to drink water after eatin coz confirm very chilling to my body.

maruko,
so ur boy is sleping alone.. does he have any night feed?? what about peeing in the night?? any problem?? when is the best age to train them to sleep on their own???

junnie,
thank you so much for e link!! *muacks* i am searching high n low for a cc.. sigh.
so ur bb still having night feed?? btw, so when one cried n be fussy in the night, does it affect the other???

Cherry : yr kid still hv night feed? I hv 2 boys. 1 sleep with us n other with maid.

I tried b4 (long ago) that both sleep with me. but can't :p Elder son always dreaming and cry

Younger one, ok.

cherry, ya my boy has been sleepin by himself for a couple of mths liao. Can't recall when did I stop sleepin wif him. He normally will request for milk b4 he drifts to dreamland den all the way till morning lor. He is a pig lah. No matter how u move him he also continue sleepin. Hahaha...even when he is drenched wet wif his sweat. As for his pee, I haven train him for nite. He is toilet trained for day time liao. I'm still takin my own sweet time. Hahaha...

junnie, take lite snacks? I juz went to get hot black glutinous rice dessert. Down it goes hot hot very shiok but now im shiverin cold once its finished. Tink I hav been eatin more den I shld lately. Especially nite time when I crave for mos teriyaki chicken burger or mac filet. Haha...my poor hb has been gg to buy for me when I wanna eat. Hopefully this cravin wont continue, if not when we gather next time u all will see a bloated me liao.

Got something funny to share. Last nite I felt the urge to vomit again when home after work. I was alone at home wif T. So I told T to help me get the small pail for me. FYI the small pail is normally used when T coughs non stop den we will put in front of his face in case he vomits. Den T quickly went into the room to fetch the small pail den put in front of my face & said "I hold for u" den he looked at me very seriously while waitin for me to vomit. I end up burst out laughin lookin at his expression.

eunice.. wow.. fun leh!! too bad i cant tk leave =(

maruko.. LOL at T.. but he's so sweet =D dun tk too much glutinous rice.. is hard to digest..

cherry.. hahaha.. mine no longer bb liao... one alr p1 & ther other 3yrs old le =D no need nite feed.. every now & then gotta b 'lion' to 'roar' when both fighting. i tink fm bb teach them sleep on own is the best.. if not as they grow is harder.. but when they up till certain age, they shd understand and will 'request' for their own bed room le.. even u wan them to slp w u they also refused =D

Gd morning mummies...

junnie, ok me will try to cut down on glutinous rice.

Last nite I got slight fever. Popped a panadol b4 sleepin. Feelin better now but aircon in office is really cold. Wear jacket & leggings but still feel cold. Tink I shld prepare a thick big shawl to cover whole of me. Hope I'm not fallin sick again. Feelin so weak & tired lately.

Maruko,
Try not to take too much eclipse. These genrally contains aspartame ( artificial sweetener) which take too much also no good. Try the moment you wake up, eat something. Sometime it's the gastric that builds up at night while you sleep, the longer you take to have breakfast, the worst it could be. Ginger snap (Ginger biscuits) also help.

eunice,
may i ask if u put the elder kid or younger kid with maid??? they sleep on the same bed/mattress or side by side?? do u feel safe when ur kids are sleeping with maids?? is there anything that i should look out for when maids are sleeping with our kids???

junnie,
whoa, u young mummy with 1 kid of 7 years of age and e other 3 yrs le.. how envy!!! i am still struggling, learning n adapting...

maruko,
so e last time he was sleeping with maid, is there anything that i should look out for when maids are sleeping with our kids???
omg, ur bb is so CUTE n sensible, knows how to act like adults already..

Cherry : my younger son, Elvis sleeps with maid. He sleeps on those sea horse thick mattress on floor whereas maid on bed. cos Elvis may roll down :p

I'm ok for him to sleep with her. She treats him very well more than my elder son :p She works with me for 3yrs liao

If you not comfortable with yr kids with maid, maybe open the door at nite? put a bb minitor for a short while in the room?

and I PM you for something else :p

Jovialz, will try to take eclipse moderately.

cherry, tink maids will treasure their sleep time since daytime they r either bz wif chores or takin care of our kiddos. The only thing I did was keepin the door open. There is a nite lamp inside the room so any movements inside the room is still visible. She didnt hav much probs handlin my boy at nite though coz my boy slept thru the nite at a very young age.

morning all

huh.. howcome thread sooo quiet again?? all busy w mth end closing??

maruko.. feeling cold is also one of MS symptoms for beginners... perhaps u cud increase aircon temp. in ur office temporarily or sip warm water/put on thicker clothings... later part u'll start telling us u perspire 'non-stop' =D

jovial.. so any luck finding ur coconut?

cherry..LOL..i not young anymore la.. though i'm the 'smallest n size' but i'm the oldest mummies here =D re sleeping w maid.. if u feel comfy w ur maid..i tink letting the child slp w her shd b ok ba.. usually like tis: u like a person anything also no prblm, if u dun like tat person.. a tiny winy ting w tat person also cannot =D

wah...today so quiet. Tink most bz wif mth end closing. I juz had my tea break consisting 1 stick of fishball & 1 stick of fish nuggets from old chang kee. Still feelin abit "empty" after a cup of milo.

junnie, feelin cold also 1 of the symptoms ah? Mmm...office here is central air con so cant adjust. My boss was juz commentin today weather very warm. -_- I went out under the sun also no sweat. He say he walk awhile drench liao. I gotta bring thicker jackets liao. I tink it could also b the eclipse dat im eatin. Minty flavour adds on to the coolness.

Brig is toilet trained ...

His school has cases of HFMD, i kept him at home to play safe since im on ML. ANd managed to toilet trained him... hee hee

chris congrats on Brig's toilet training ...
Just yesterday i caned Carlson cos he wanna pee but also want to play and he just sit there calling out for me telling me that he wants to shee shee but i am teaching Carissa so "canno" hear him well... so he nvr go to the toilet and pee on the floor cos i nvr go up to him !!!

Junnie,
I'd found at ntuc but didn't buy cos just had one. I guess these thing is better to buy and take within a day. Also dare not take too much cos it's linage and I'm only 33wks + 2 days now. My gynae is on leave until next thursday.

Gd morning mummies...

chris, congrats on Brig successfully toilet trained.

How is little emilee now?

CM, tink its quite common dat kids play den neglect go pee even though they noe they got the urge. Won't Carlson go to potty or toilet himself to pee? Need u to b ard ah?

morning mummies!!!

maruko: drink more water. u sound like u are falling sick! i find nibbling on biscuits help to curb MS for me. but in the 1st place my MS is not really tt bad. will have pukey feeling but i never puke anything before...

chris: envious!!
yz is finally showing sign of toilet-trained. nowadays after school at home, he will be diaper-free. if he wants to pee he will tell me and we will let him pee into cup. he finds the toilet bowl intimidating like very scared to fall into it haha so we let him pee into a cup. at night n at school still on diapers. maybe its time to tell teacher to try toilet train too..

Good Morning Mummies.....

Finally finished with closing and yesterday busy searching for maid. As some of you might know, my maid decided to go home in Dec, reason: her hb wants her to go home and not work liao. After going through many bio-datas yesterday, and the thots of having a new maid to come in, make me so siannnnnn... So, I decided to have a chat with my maid what is her real reason for choosing to go home and find out what is her plans.... I feel that sometimes they wont tell the truth lor... According to her, she wants to continue, but her hb wants her to go home... In order to find out the truth, I decided to counter offer better pay package with day-off. She is really attracted, and keep telling me she wants to stay, but it is her hb.. so, she will talk to her hb tonight and let me know again her decision.

Eunice, does your maid has day off? When I was searching online for maid, I realised that almost all ex-sg wants off days!

Maruko,
Taking Meji wheat cracker is good to curb MS. Less fattening too.

Re: Kids sleeping with Maid
I didnt let my kids sleep with maid, as I dont want them to feel attached to her. Already the kids are with her whole day, if sleep with the maid, tat makes the kid very attached to the maid lor.... What if the maid choose to go leave? it will be hard for the kid to adapt. This is my opinion.

Cherry,
Currently, what is the arrangement for the kids? Do all 3 sleep in the same room with you? Are you facing problem thats why want to put kid with maid to sleep?

Chris,
Good that you are keeping Brig at home. How are you coping with Emilee?

Tomorrow is Children's day and are CC closed? What are your plans for the kids to enjoy? I will be on leave taking my kids for indoor playground... Lucas cant wait!!!!

ecookie, I also wanna drink more water but I will end up pukin more due to the yucky taste of water now.
YZ pee into cup??? haha...den u better label the cup in case some1 tinks its crysanthemum. :p How com his teacher no inform u to toilet train him? T's wan me to start even b4 he promote to Playgroup.

Tiffany, indeed its very taxin if u need to get a new maid den train all over again. Hope ur current maid is able to stay on.
Meiji wheat cracker ah? Mmm...later I go check if it's available at Watsons/Guardian.
Initially I tot of takin leave to celebrate Children's Day wif T but tink I better not since I juz came back from 2 wks MC. Moreover his cc is still open & they will hav celebration also. Which indoor playground u bringin them to?

maruko: hahahhahah. the cup he pee in is those plastic disposable one. we will pour the pee in toilet bowl and rinse the cup and leave on the floor of toilet. will change every other day for the cup!
his teacher did try to train previously but he's not ready so we agreed together to hold back the trianing. now maybe its time for me to let her know again.
at his cc, about half of his class still not toilet trained! haha think his teachers all not gan cheong... @_@

ecookie, oic...LOL when I saw u sayin pee into cup. :p how com u no consider gettin potty? Den how he shit?
half of his class not toilet trained? Wah...tink the teachers really relak. Coz T's whole class is toilet trained, even during nap time. So he is totally off diapers during day time.

Maruko,
I really hope my maid will stay.. I hate hate hate to have new maid coming!!!

Good that T's CC still open, at least you dont need to take off from work since you have been away 2wks already. Believe it or not.... Lucas wants to go Fidgets!! The last time we went was with you lor.. and he loves the long long slide so much and always asking me to go there on and off. Finally, I grant his wish. I find the entrance fee so expensive.. not worth and the beverages there are exp too!

Tiffany, Lucas wanna go fidgets ah? hahaha...so long liao he still remembers dat place? I also find it expensive & not worth coz the playground dun seem as interestin as Polliwogs. But I noticed T dun really like gg Polliwogs the last time we went. He played for awhile den told me wanna go liao. Perhaps go too many times till he sianz.

Mummies...I vomit 3rd time juz this morning liao. Gosh...feelin so weak now. My fingers r slightly shiverin from all the vomit. Tink little lebbit totally disliked eatin carrotcake which I had for breakfast.

Maruko,
Lucas also dont like Polliwogs, think go too often.
Aiyoh... I think you should avoid oily food. Break up your intake of food to many small meals. How many weeks are you in now? Were you like that when you had T?

Tiffany, tink now shld b in 8th wk. When I had T, MS not so jia lat at all. Only not much appetite but wont vomit out food. Now is wat goes in will com out.
Hungry now but dunno wat to eat. So worried later gotta chiong toilet again. Sigh...

maruko & Tiffany,

Emilee is growing fine, not much shouting fr her now... phew... Ever since we reduced her feed to 80ml, her tummy dun bloated as much.

Coping ok with 2 of them at home, brig is corperative but still attention seeking.

maruko,

When i did to survive my MS when im having emilee is that i drunk a cup of warm water the 1st timw in the morning... made myslef vomit while showering.... then i felt more normal to continue the rest of the day.. hee hee

Tiffany,

is it true that philippino maid cannot get out fr thier country recently. Im employing one but the maid agency said that is v difficult to get a fresh maid and asked me to consider transfer maid....

Chris. It's true that philipo hard to come out n work in s'pore. Rules not from us but from philippines. This has been from past 6 mths Liao

Chris,
Poor Emilee!! She must have been having stomach discomfort the last time, tats why shouting. Good that you found the solution.

Re: Phil maid
Yes, read from papers 1-2mths back that Phil authority requires more paperwork and fighting for higher salary for them, hence, making the admin procedure tough now. Sometimes, transfer maid may not be bad idea as you get the chance of face to face interview. For me, I prefer face to face interview compared to freshy....

Eunice,
So... your maid has off days? She is fm Phil right?