(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

jovialz, oh...I can't really drink water leh...even after addin lemon slice into it. So 100+ indeed helps while I can't drink but only worry is too much no gd.
To find out wat food wont trigger MS? Mmm...basically most of the food I ate now will trigger. Coz no matter wat I eat, I still feel nausea except after drinkin 100+.

totoro, so when is ur EDD? ard same time as me also?

Maruko,
I also think you shouldnt take too much 100plus. High sodium, later will have bad water retention. Previously, I take Perrier for curb my MS. This was recommended by my gynae. Give it a try...

Totoro,
No stress!! Relax okie?? During my pregnancy, I also cannot sleep long... esp pregnant with Andrea.. Now I know... no wonder Andrea has hot temper.. must be I didnt have gd rest!

Tiffany, ok will not drink too much of 100+. Perrier? Mmmm...perhaps will get hb to get it for me. Gosh...im feelin sleepy again. Jia lat...gonna b a pig sleepin whole day long.

Tiffany, yup I did mention in earlier posts. Her reaction is "oredi cant cope wif 1 den still hav another". Dun seem excited nor happy dat she gonna hav another grandchild. Complete opposites wif my mum who is so enthusiastic abt it. Anyway I can't b bothered wif her.

Chris,
Oh dear, go easy now with emilee. Think she has good weight gain already. Last time, we also tend to overfeed my older girl. 1st time parent, baby cry feed... Cry again feed. Tummy big big... Lots of air cry like mad ...We dunno too .every evening screaming prob due to colic.. .

Hapififi,
Poor aiden! If aiden doesn't take pedialyte ... Freeze it like Popsicle or u can try water melon to replenish fluid n sugar level. Or even give ice cube to suck ?

Tiffany,
Wa, your bd is full of goodies!

Ariajo,
Aria is such a good dancer!

Totoro,
Don't be discouraged. It's really rare to pass on the 1st time. Most important to enjoy this pregnancy n not stress over anything.

Chris, i see. Din know govt structure hosp still giving jab on arm. Glad to learn tat emilee has put on much weight.

Ariajo, if everything shun shun, I shld b graduating next yr July. Still possible to hv a lebbit bb, provided the pregnancy goes well wif no MS like wat I experienced with Cherie. But then all pregnancies r different wor

Hippo, Notti u! Scare mr rhino arh. Lol
Who knows really come true leh?

Tiffany, Ur boss so gd! This showed he/she recognises ur hardwork. Ur birthday treats all on complimentary, so nice!

Ariajo, just saw aria's clip. Tho i can't really view well on my iPhone, I can see tat she is tryin to snap her fingers, so cute! N she shakes well too!

chersam.. go go go.. u wont regrets w #2 =)

maruko.. can sleep to curb MS is the best =D everything drink/eat in moderation now..

tiffany.. ur bd treats sounds so goood.. envy!! dun say 'old' lah.. we hvnt rchd '4' yet =D

totoro.. nvm..dun feel bad..try again nxt time =) sure u wont b as bad as me.. 5xbasic, 3xadvance, 3xtests... i also duno how i passed 17yrs ago.. oooops.. soooo 'malu' =D

totoro, sayang sayang.. dun worie! u learn from mistakes.. sure can pass on 2nd try..

chersam, then wat are u waiting for?? go go go!!! i m sure cherie will make a very good jie jie..

junnie, aiya.. who cares how u pass? most impt is having the license! hahaha..

Junnie : mine is

1xbasic, 2xadvance, 4xtests.

Totoro / Junnie/ Hippo : my hb always make fun of me cos he said I "sing" to my pass in my 4th try :p to me maybe the tester see me nervous and wants me to sing. Told hb now he always make fun of me. :p

Junnie/hippo, I dun dare to "cheong" for #2, in the end regretting to have one if MS kicks in plus stressful studies to cope, aiyo, mentally can't take it ah! Haa! One thing for sure is that my Cherie is a super jealous one. She can't tahan seeing me carrying someone else. But then my mum always say she will b fine once her younger sibling comes along. Hmm...

eunice, u sang to the tester?? wow!!! i wana hear u sing next time.. LOL

chersam, choy.. dun worry to much.. chiong for it 1st.. jealousy? aiya.. i reali tink itz their age now.. adri is one spoilt, selfish brat too. also jealous of didi and dun allow didi to play with her stuff.. pui! but with cherie & her soon-to-come sibling's age gap, should be much much better.

hippo.. u r rite in saying 'who cares'..but hor.. pass w/o knwing 'how' is really 'chiam' loh.. cos till todate i still so 'nervous' once out on the road.. oni can 'merry-go-round' in the carpark =D tink my leg 'too short liao' waaahaaa.. my hb said 'lidat how to drive'!!! hmfp... i tink 4me to pick-up driving must wait 'long long' when he changes his car fm manual to auto again bah =D
eunice..hi*5... tink our licence can 'collect dust' liao =D

chersam...ur mum is not wrong...once #2 come alr.. cherie will sooner or later get use to the new addition to the family de.. sooo dun worry much.. of cos, gotta plan ur timing to suit ur studies now lah... all the best in both (aka studies & TTC) =)

totoro.. once again, dun b sad..*pat pat*.. put tat temp failure aside 1st & enjoys Kelly's bd party tmr =)

mummies.. hv a good weekend too!!!

chersam, dun worry abt havin MS lah. Juz do it. :p as for jealousy, T also dun wan me to carry other kids but guess when #2 coms along he will slowly accept also.

gingerleaf, thanks...

eunice, wah...sing to tester ah? Not bad leh...next meetup sing for us also leh :p

I have been "bedridden" for the past 2 wks. Tink the more I lie on bed, the more giddy & weak I feel. So I really look forward to gg back to work on next Mon. Hopefully my MS will go away soon.

WOW WOW WOW ... so many good news

congrats Maurko rest well ok
yr systom now is just like when i am having Carissa ... but i got no spotting la so no bed rest or MC for me ;( suoer duper sleepy ALL the time

Totoro ... hugs with kisses .. and i dun know how to react now
;D so happy to see yr good new... hope my brother have good news soon too
as for the driving test ... keep going to the computer to check out the dates always have changes all the time ... i got my DL in 4 months time with 1xbasic, 1xadvance, 3xtests Jia You and be super duper relax when u r in the double L car

dd Blessed birhtday to U

1xbasic, 2xadvance, 4xtests

totoro_bb: Congrats! Enjoy ur pregnancy journey

tiffany: wow! so nice of ur boss to give u free off day and U enjoy ur bday with complimentaries, nice

junnie/eunice:hi 5! my licence oso collect dust liao.

Good Morning Mummies....

Haiz.. Monday again, also closing period...

Agree Boss was nice to give free off day....

Come back later after clearing some work....

Maruko
Ard the same date as you. But I feel strange this few days .. don't know how to say it! Just hope next week scan everything is fine!! So how's 1st day at work. Hope everything been smooth so far!!

I am getting all the inconveniences now for failing my driving test!! hiaz ... Guess everything have a reason and maybe it's really I'm not up to it yet!!! :-(

Gd afternoon mummies...finally can com in to post.

Managed to clear most of my work dat hav been piling since a wk ago. :p

totoro, me dunno abt cupcakes leh. Mayb DIY urself?
Our EDD ard the same ah? Cool...dun worry. I'm sure the scan will b ok.
My MS still makin me feel so awful. Practically gotta keep controllin the food from comin out every min/sec. Den when out, its so painful ard chest & tummy area. Esp when there is nothing to com out liao & yet still got the urge to vomit.
Really hope it will b over soon.

Maruko
Oh no, so you practically carry a plastic bag with you? I only have the urge to vomit sometimes. Now I'm feeling so tired but no chance for me to sleep!! Somehow I will wake up early everyday!

Mummies who need party supplies, can visit City Square Mall Basement 1 near Taxi Stand. You can pick up the balloons from there as well :)

maruko: think u juz gotta endure. During work days,try to eat less frequent meals. During wkends,sleep & rest more.

totoro_bb: dun worry too much. Bb will be fine & stay gd in ur tum tum. Juz rem to try to rest more.

Now that u say City Square Mall,I was juz abt to ask u,hehe...I saw u yday but I was rushing to attend phonics class with Shanice,hence din stop to say hi. Btw,if i hv the balloon, u able to help me pump the helium gas? Ur stall is only on wkends?

Yawn..... Engine still havent really start.. feeling so sleepy today.. *Double yawn*

Totoro,
Looking at the pictures of Kelly's bday party, she seemed to have enjoyed so much.
Dont think too much, next week scan will be fine. And the driving license thingy, dont be dishearten. Tips!! Try to book early early slot for your next test, heard got quota, not sure how true... and also, luck is impt bah... pray pray pray....

Maruko,
so ke-lian... sayang sayang.. after the 1st tri, things will be normal again. Good tat you have cleared most of your work,at least you still have the energy this morning to clear so much work...

I am still so sleepy.... yawn.. wana go make a cup of coffee to lim!!!!

totoro, ya lor...I hav plastic bags in my bag juz in case I not in time to chiong toilet.
Ur hb now got stall at city sq mall?

cherie bear, I can't even drink water now. Sigh...juz now lunch I had lime juice to "sustain" the MS till now.

tiffany, I also no energy liao leh...feel so lethargic...cant even make a cup of kopi to drink now...
my boss hav been poppin into my cubicle to ask if im ok occasionally today. dunno if its the rain outside dats makin me feel like im havin fever. Hope im not sick again.

cherie bear, too much of something is always no gd. But wat I can't stand is my perfume today.
dunno y my nose so sensitive leh...felt the smell very strong today when I seldom smell it last time. BTH...tink me can't put perfume for the next few mths liao. Now I gotta keep puttin my fingers to my nose to "block" the smell.

Eunice
Replied you already.

Cherie bear
Yes, 7 days a week. Opps you saw me.. Got to help him as this is his first time setting up a stall and there is really lots of things to consider and do!

Tiffany
thanks, I booked an earlier slot for the next test in Nov! Hiaz, it's so far away and it's really luck. I also don't know what happened during the test!!! I was still ok at the Warm up session!!

Maruko
I drink a lot of lime juice too and I think I found my chilli eater as I need chilli before I can eat anything but but the after effect is really bad!!!

totoro: dun drink too much lime juice, no gd for u. & for chilli,try to take moderately. If can, better dun take chilli cos when u puke, it's terrible.

Maruko, Totoro_Bb
Lime juice might make you feel good temporary but it adds acid to your gastric then you could feel worst later. Thus if you really need to take, do dilute it.

When you experience your MS, do note if it's sour. If yes, it's could be gastric reflux. Gynae can prescribe some Maxolon to reduce the gastric and help with the MS.

Coconut Juice,
Must we take those fresh coconut ? Can buy those canned ones ? I'd found one, brand Wong coco, that states the ingredient is Young coconut juice 97% and Young coconut pulp 3%. I presume this mean no sodium ascorbate (or something similar as preservative / stablizer) ? Difficult to find stalls selling fresh coconut near my place and we have no confident to buy back from supermarket and chop open ourself.

Paiseh, asked because the last round, I'd only managed to take once and then off I go to pop.

Jovialz, thx for ur info. As for the coconut, tink u can get young ones from ntuc. Very ez to open one. Tink some also provided a straw den they oredi remove the "hard" husk so left the soft part where u can juz poke in the straw to drink.

Maruko, totoro,
Don't take chilli, spicy stuff. MS will get worse. Too acidic already. Take plain cracker, light soupy stuff, gaviscon. Chintz ever said eclipse mint sweet works on her to curb MS, this help me in some way too. U can try.

Jovialz,
I bought young coconut fr NTUC n tell my hb to chop for me. He use big chopper.

tifanny,
hehe.. actually naia not very "ba-ba" unlike aria.. it's just the photo ba-ba..hehe...i really hope the cruise is going to be enjoyable and not a nightmare for me..

mommies,
thanks for your compliment on aria dancing "skill"..haha.. i actually think she dance like siao char bo..

bbwow,
haha.. that's a good one.. yeah, how apt! money, money, money, must be funny, in a rich man's world..haha..

totoro,
don't feel sad abt not passing the test. i'm sure with your determination, you can get it! jia you!

chersam,
no lebbit nvrmind..still have dragon!! hehe.. it's a good and popular year too

helOo mummies,

whoa so many good news!!!

congrats to totoro n maruko... chersam u must jia you too!!

totoro,
god sent his answer to ask u to rest more.. be driven rather than to drive!!!

thanks cherry.

Tiffy, I bought the eclipse. Tink the refreshin taste of it somehow manages to curb the MS slightly. Dunno how long it can substain also. Keepin my fingers crossed. :p