(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

junnie : wat's yr eyes degree? if high go for it

I'm a very gd sucessful example
I left with 25degree only :p but I was 600+ in the past

hello mummies!

doobom,
thanks! you look fabulous & sooooo slim for someone who gave birth not long ago!

zhenzhen,
thanks for getting the tickets for us. aidan enjoyed the show a lot (he even wants to be a Monster when he grows up! I was like "huh? monster?" then he said because Elmo is a monster, and he wants to be like Elmo) haha

Cherry,
congrats on the arrival of your baby!

Those going for the Birthday Bash:
Have fun!

doobom.. TIA =)

hapififi.. u not bringing aidan to the bash?? LOL at aidan wanna b a monster!! kids r kids, can make us 'chio ga peng' @ the tings they said! look at mine :

me : wat u wanna b nxt time?
lance : i wan to b with u!
zann : I wan to b a dog owner!
me to lance : dun worry, i'll b with u all the time, so wat u wanna b nxt time?
me to zann : dog owner is not an occupation... u mean something gotta do with animals?? like a vet??
lance : i said i wan be with u only!!
zann : no, i dun wan b vet, must look aft soooo many animals, i oni luv dogs & wan to b a dog owner!!!
me to lance : no, i mean, wat u want to b nxt time when u grow up? eg. policeman, teacher, etc..
lance : i wan to b a dinosaur?!!!!
me to zann : be a dog owner wont bring u income... how r u going to earn a living?
zann : haiya.. tell u many times alr, i wan wan to b dog owner.. i can buy many dogs i like..dun ask me again pls ((how to buy many dogs if she dun hv $$???.. she still dun get the point!!..*pengz*)

junnie,

your kids are so funny! hahaha

It's ok if their response is funny. It's only worrying when your son tells you he wants to be a bus driver. It's an occupation but not really very glamourous you know. hahaha. J tells me he wants to be a bus driver!! *pengz with you*

hi hi mummies!

totoro, i'll be on leave from tmro onwards till next week so might not log in as often. do sms me if u need any help on the party okie?

maruko, oh dear. pls pls take care and recover fast fast! must come for the party!

hapififi, hahahaha! aidan wana be a monster cos elmo is one? so cute!

junnie, wah! lance & zann reali make me chio ga peng leh.. LOL!
the things they say ar.. tsk.. adri wana be a dinosaur. 2nd choice is tiger. then 3rd choice doctor. hahahaha
me: what do u wana be when u grow up?
adri: dinosaur!
me: huh? but u can't be a dinosaur!
adri: i want to be tyrannosarus
me: no.. u can't be dear..
adri: i want to be triceratops!
me: *repeats the same*
and adri simply named out all the rest of the dinosaurs that she knows and i kept shaking my head. then she said she wana be a tiger... grrrrrrrrrr.... i said no and she said ok, she will be a doctor.. *faints*

eunice.. thks 4 sharing ur lasik experience, how long ago u did urs? how much huh? i duno my current deg cos abt 2years didnt chk le, but i tink shd hv increased cos my current specs abit not sharp liao.. previously my short sighted not v high abt 75-100+, but asti coming to 300 (cant make daily disposal lens).. hopefully aft the test, i'm suitable to go for lasik (now w new machine, tink those w long/short sightedness up to 1500 or asti 600 below can do)..

hippo : Adri so so clever. Koe the dino's names.

junnie : kekeke... yrs cute leh... i din ask my boys yet. Tonite i ask. :p

Maybe a monster. both nowadays saying argg... Monster.

I did my lasik 4 yrs+ ago. When I had Elbib which I dun koe tat time, went for ops. later then realise I'm preggie. no wonder no perfect eyesight for me :p

I din pay for it :p about S$3000+? tell you 1 ting, dun koe if you believe me. I hv asti for 200+ but before i go for ops, I'm zero :p

wat i did is wear normal contact lens

junnie & eunice, i just read an article in the ST. can't rem which day but definitely just last week about lasik vs contact lens implant. apparently the contact lens implant is more lasting with lesser side effects. you might wana check it out.

eunice, hur.. not clever. itz just cos she LOVES dinosaurs.. so i bought 2 books for her and teach her the names.. otherwise, any other animals? she wun be bothered. a giraffe can be a zebra and she dun care.. LOL! ;P

cherie_bear,bbwow,hippo.. we can luff together!! =D

bbwow.. at least j knws wat is an occupation.. mine machiam i grow 'money plant' at home.. they duno how hard $$ come fm! better dun指望 they look aft me when i'm old =(

hippo.. ur adri lagi 'sat' (as in 'sat'ur'day)!! she knw the dinosaurs names soo well!!! lance oni knw barney is dinosaur nia =( adri can b a 恐龙考古学家 =D howcome u work 1 day then on leave? shd hv contd since last friday mah! enjoy ur long leave w two little ones =)

hippo.. ya ya. i saw the article u said on mind your body last thurs. tat's where i saw the lasik forum & sign up for it.. urm.. somehow the word 'implant' make me 'tremble' liao leh.. remind me of tooth implant.. tink i'm jus like a timid mouse =D

eunice.. yours sound reasonable lah. 3k+ for both eyes.. my boss recommend his daugther's eye specialist to me.. one eye alone alr 4k+ if both + eye test.. the price is 'scary' loh! he paid abt closed to 10K for his daugther's lasik, her deg abt 1000+..

mummies going to the bash,

Any violent objections with the cake design before I proceed to make payment? not sure if 2 tier is too much/too little for 19 adults + 11 kids? any comments?

hippo,
last year you ordered the cake for the bash right? Is $200 reasonable for 2 tier cake?

junnie, ha! u know wat? the best part is dat silly girl knows barney is a dino but she dun want to call it a dino. when she says dino, she only mean any OTHER dinos except barney.. hiaks!
i was on leave last wed & thurs. i m scared if i dun come in to clear some of my work, i will peng san next week! hahahaha..
no la.. u are not timid mouse. any1 will be scared of operation wat.. chey! give birth not enough ar.. wana go voluntarily scare ourselves for wat? hahaha!

bbwow, 200 is reasonable dear! go go go ahead.. but the party is CONFIRMED still on hor??

hippo,

okie. then I'll proceed to pay le. I guess it's confirmed at least for 19 adults + 11 kids? hahaha. Otherwise I have to eat the cake myself! :p can anyone contact gingerleaf, petit_gar and CM?

Pls prepare <$20 gift for gift exchange. Can someone offer to do the number labels? I know eil is really good at it but think she's in confinement this time.

see you all there!

if you're interested in this baker, I can recommend. Just PM me. I try not to 'expose' her blog to publich is because too popular end up too busy and need to pre-book months ahead. she can handle last min order.

so far I've ordered cakes, cookies, jelly for all our birthdays and other occasions. she got all types of designs. feedback from friends are good. and best of all, her rates are relatively reasonable.

it's good to be back in sunny s'pore, but i'm missing the lovely cool winter/spring weather that we had in aust. been hiding in aircon room these past few days. haha...

had a good trip. was nice catching up with my family, esp my uncle. he's doing rather well, considering that he's considered a terminal case. also managed to squeeze in some touristy stuff and shopping. you won't believe what i ended up buying though.... MILK POWDER! i bought back 6 tins of Nan and 6 tins of s-26 because they are more than $10 cheaper per tin. my hubby was making fun of me, that even on holiday, i can still stock up on baby things. :p

re: pawpaw ointment
i managed to get for those who sms/emailed me - tiffy, eunice, junnie, hapi fifi and hippo. sorry that i didn't manage to check the thread again, so i didn't get for CM and cherry. sorry about that!

cherry, congrats on the safe arrival of your little girl!

maruko, hope you recover quickly. having tonsilitis is no fun.

ariajo, congrats on the launch of your online business! i really marvel at your drive and passion.

bbwow, i'm fine with whatever cake you decide. at the most, we all da bao and bring home lor. :p

btw... can i have the contact of this baker? i need to find a cake for hannah and deb too. and i think i'm too late for some of the more popular bakers liao.

doobom, i felt so bad that you couldn't stay through the show. but i guess that's the thing with kids, they're hard to predict. and altho you do look a bit tired, you are still one hot mama. sitting beside you is definitely not good for one's morale. haha...

hapi fifi, good catching up with you. and glad to see aidan enjoying himself so much. hope hannah didn't hit/kick you too much during the show. my girl is so chor lor!

bbwow.. i wud like the baker's contact too.. pls PM me.. TIA =) re bash cake.. no objection! cant wait to meet all of u =)

zhenzhen.. welcome back!!! yes, is super hot here =( glad to hear ur uncle is doing well.. re ur loot.. cant imagine how many bags u carried home =D thks for buying the ointment for us.. dun worry.. cm/cherry.. if u both wanna try, can get a tube fm me since i ask zhenzhen buy 2 tubes 4me.. i hv actually stock up too =)

hippo.. hahaha.. oic.. so u also on leave last week.. i thot howcome u 'so good' no apply leave since got public holiday to make up as long weekend!! kekeke.. but nvm lah.. u got many ML to 'burn' rite? =D

zhen zhen,

PM-ed you le. good to know you had fun at your trip! cannot imagine you lugging 12 cans of milk there! gosh! that's alot of luggage space and weight!

bbwow, got it! as for the milk, i just got it in 2 cartons and checked the boxes in. so it wasn't all that bad. i also had my brother and father to help me carry it. definitely wouldn't have bought them if i was travelling alone.

Went to see baby today as I was having some contraction (not very frequently but better go see her be safe since it was stronger than what I'd experienced with caelen). She'd gave me ventolin (1 pill 3x a day) to ease the contraction.

The good news is that baby is 2.05kg @ exactly 31 weeks. ( crossed the magical 2kg) Growth scan (similar to detailed scan where they measure the head circumference, femur length etc) shows she is on the tall side. Now just hope to keep her in for at least 4 weeks. Scheduled c-sect at 38 weeks.

Gd morning mummies...

Jovialz, gd to hear bb is over 2kg.
加油!

hippo, smart adri to noe all dino names. I tink I noe y she dun call Barney a dino bcoz she can't categorize Barney into any of the dino she noes. Hahaha...

re: lasik/lens implant
wow...i didnt noe got lens implant nowadays leh. Sounds mountain turtle. Wats it like?

re: occupation
I tink its still early to ask them now since they wont b able to understand wat each occupation means. But it's entertainin to listen to wat they hav to say.

Thanks for all mummies concern. Though I'm still feelin terrible, gd thing is I can see the tonsils r slightly lesser as compared to 2 days ago. Yup it's still very painful each time I gotta swallow drink/food. Alas no choice. Gotta endure wif it to prevent from havin to go hospital put on drip. Doc extended my MC till Thurs &amp; im supposed to go for a review on Thur. Didn't noe it's so serious. Sigh...shld not hav ignored the slight sore throat when it comes. Now end up so jia lat.

As for dat old bitch, she learned of me &amp; hb's plans for lebbit. Guess wats her reaction? Very unhappy den even said "oredi cant handle 1 liao den still wanna hav another"! Where can u ever find an old bitch like her? EXTINCT liao! I'm feelin so uncomfortable &amp; yet still gotta face her while on MC...damn sianz.

maruko : My MIL too mah... she said wah so fast for 2nd one (Elvis). ask me to stop too after tat. :p

U must drink more water / herbal tea

So sorry, where exactly is the venue for the baby bash? This Sat?

Emilee is doing well but her temper is one of the kind... really a tigeress... haha.. i nealy forgot how many time a newborn can poo aday.... emilee needs to be change 7-8time a day cos of her poo poo...

Jovialz,

Yeah, the magical 2kg line. Emiliee is only at 2.03 at wk35. i didnt feel my contraction at preterm even the contraction is 3min apart and im 3cm dialated... they put me on the ventolin drip and i feel horrible....

Tiffy,

So excited for you...

morning mummies!!

Jas, junnie, cherie_bear,
PM you le.

jovial,
good to know mei mei has crossed the 2kg mark! hang in there.

maruko,
your mil no EQ is it? how can say such things when you have the heart to continue the family line? I thought usually elders like to have many grandchildren?

Chris : yes. this sat

18 Sept (Saturday) 11.30am - 3pm
The venue : Modestos @ Vivo Level 1 (Reservation made)

great to hear Emilee is doing well...

Zhen zhen : thanks so much for buying. Wah... envy envy tat u can go tour

I sms you again if go bishan. Or you free on thurs 6.35pm?

bbwow : received yr PM. kekeke.... it's up to zhen zhen whether to meet me. hahaha.... she's stay in bishan and I'm gg to Bishan too.

No prob la... u are being concern only

eunice, urs is indeed too fast lah coz within a few mths mah. T oredi 3yrs old liao den quite ez to handle. How can she say such remarks?

bbwow, ya lor...she dun appear happy dat I wanna hav #2 at all...dunno if she got brains or not at times.

eunice, haha...no need u say lah. She will b stuck wif me until the day I buay lun wif her lor. I can't move out since this flat is under my name. Will b fantastic if she offers to move out on her own but it will b over her dead body of coz. Bet she juz wanna make my life miserable.

HELLO Mummies..

Jovial, Yeah.. mei mei is growing well. Take care and monitor closely. Hope mei mei guai guai and wait for 38th week!

Tiffy, your turn coming.. so exciting liao....

Junnie,
Thanks for the update on lasik. I still bear the thought of doing, but lazy me, still havent take any action. Where are you planning to do? I have shortlisted Eagle Eye Ctr, Dr Julian Theng.

Wah.. I also chio until pengz your conversation with Zann. She sounded impatient and treated you like so "lor sou" and never-ending questions... Should record down this conversation and replay for her to hear when she understands what is occupation all about. Also, Lance not bad liao.. still can answer you Dinosaur... I asked Andrea what she wants to be next time... she said "Andrea" hahahaha... but my smart-alec Lucas says he wants to be policeman!!!

bbwow, though abit more glam than bus-driver, but I also wish he wont choose to be lor.... Hope I dont offend anyone...

Hippo,
wow.. super shiok to clear ML... enjoy your bonding time.

zhenzhen,
Woohoo... nice to hear you are back! You must be super happy to have bought the milk powder at good deal... Ya, these days, our shopping loots are all about kids!!!

Maruko,
Haiz... I really duno wat to say about that old bitch. But I really peifu your tolerance and calm nature. I dont want to add fire, but I would say, I dont have such cool temper like you.

bbwow, I like how you describe the old bitch.. "no EQ or what" I strongly agree!!!! Absolutely NO EQ at all. If she has, she wont say utter so much rubbish all these while... Terrible old lady.

Chris,
looks like Emilee is like Andrea.. super duper fery. Just have to be patient lor.

Hi mummies I am back home had birthday party at go go bambino on sat for carlson... And also during the end my sis's. Waterbag leak too ... My niece was out in the morning the following day but we nearly lost my Sis cos her uters did not and cannot close and she kept bleeding till late afternoon ... But now she is well amen really got a shock cos no body can do anything even the doc ... Just need to wait and see if need to remove the whole womb. But my niece is doing very well ... She is super good in sucking breastmilk ...

Am now in USS so hot and carlson dun want to play anything and everything ;(

tiffany, chris
aiyah aiyah don't be excited for me leh. I still hope can join in the bash on sat. Aft friday check up, i must quickly post msg here that i can attend the bash. Then hb will come back half day to meet me go n buy the exchange gift etc.

zhenzhen,
will get the cream fr u if i can attend the bash if not i will see when i can collect fr u.kekeke

maruko,
omg, ur mil no IQ n EQ. how can she say that. too much of her

eunice,

Thanks for the help, but looking for berry blast (not burst, i type wrong ;p)
Cant seems to find it anywhere too.
U holding drug store spree currently issit?

maruko, tsk tsk tsk ur mil. i tink i shd zip up my comments abt her. else it wil b all vulgarities liao. lol. go chase ur lebbit. ignore her.

zhenzhen, welcome bk! n thks 4 helping me get e cream. can understand y u lug those milk bk. they r reali cheap!

jovialz, well done on meimei's wt! gambate!

tiffy, keep us updated!

gingerleaf, ur name is already on e bash's list! cya! n 1 day 4 hkg disneyland shd b enuf. i hvnt been thr bt itz so small. smaller than their ocean park. so 1 day ok la. unless lyn likes e characters alot alot..