(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

my fishes that is floating in the fish tank ... they nvr even see till i ask them to throw or change watch ... this one so helpful ???

tiffy,
ya, i already get what i need during the last pigeon warehouse sales. so this bb fair really has nothing much for me too.

maisymouse,
I don't want to discard the toy car either, it is my hubb ycomplaining that the plastic wheels actually scratches his marble flooring. moreover, this little tikes toy car has got no peddle attached to it. so it is also kind of difficult for toddler to play in.

cm,
so funny!!! regarding ur fish story.

Gd morning mummies...TGIF!!!

cm, tink the charges for sendin sms is $0.60 per msg if im not wrong. But its indeed strange dat she asked u not to throw the fish.

cherry, u shld not discard the toy mah. So 浪费...u shld post it online to sell. :p at least still can get back some 成本...

any online search engine for me???I need some info of Journal articles, e-books, database etc..

maruko,
actually i dont wanna throw, he keep complaining so i got fed up and say throw la throw la.. and he really throw away at the next minute. lol. the car is in good 95% condition ley..

any recommend place for this long weekend??? I am lost at where to bring my childrens..

cherry, wah...ur hb very efficient. Hahaha...unlike mine lor. If I say throw, he will "ok" den 1 wk later the thing still at the exact same spot.

re: online search engine
I normally use google to look for "watever" info I need...

re: recommended place
Er...I also dunno leh. How abt havin a mini gatherin for the kiddos???

maruko,
I need databases on some truth n facts to support and sumit a report to my firm. i have tried yahoo, google n wiki.. not relevant for me. that's y need to ask if anyone knows of any other search engine.

my hubby likes to throw away things, while i likes to buy n keeps things!!! lol

cherry, did u try msn? Tink dat is another search engine also but not sure how gd it is.
Gd for u lah...if both also like to buy & keep den ur house will b full of "unwanted" stuffs liao. hehehe... :p

Tiffy,
thanks for sharing the link..
btw mummies, what brand of diapers are you using?? I personally only try and still using Dryers.

maruko,
okay, i go n try it out. Thank u.

maruko,
u know what, i have so much stuffs that i have taken up the wardrobe space which was meant for my children!! lol n i stuff all their clothes into my 5 tier toyogo box. looks like i have to clear my stock during my ML and return back their wardrobe. lol

Cherry,
I seldom everytime open n close leh. Unless it's time to change then open leh. But we ever try open 1 time n close it back, the velco seem secure when close back

Tiffy, thanks for sharin the link.

cherry, T using mamy poko when he sleeps now. Last time he use pet pet during day time. Occasionally using mamy poko value pull-ups.
Toyogo box ah? haha...u noe wat? my mil dun let me buy dat to put T's clothes. So end up we buy a wooden wardrobe for him from Ikea. And it seems not big enuff for his clothes.

maruko n tiffy,
becos i thought of potty train my boy, so the velcro seems to lose it's stickiness after numerous times of opening n closing. so was looking at the mummies feedback on diapers since tiffy posted the samples on diapers.

maruko,
the toyogo 5 tier is fantastic!!! can wheel around and covert into storage for toys and baby accessories. moreover the storage width is big n deep. thumbs up from me!

Cherry : how about pull up pants instead of diapers? so that you can reuse and w/o the velco lose the stickness... and kid no need to lay down again. If lay down, they may not want to train as so troublesome. Up and down again

cherry, y dun u get pull-ups/trainin pants since u wanna toilet train? T is now more or less toilet trained liao except when he sleeps.

re: toyogo
I like the convenience of it but not my mil. She wanna hav a say in watever I wanna buy. So no choice lah.

morning mummies!!

hapififi, oh dear! hope A & K are doing fine by now.. dun worie too much abt K. he's our lil' fighter, he'll be strong in no time!

CM, i read ur posts and i seriously dunno to laugh or cry. poor u! wat yucky situation to be be stuck in.. those 2 dun understand simple instructions or wat?? tsk!

cherry, my girl is free of diapers now but we used only nepia for her. she was just wearing her panties during potty-training. so might have to clean up mess here and there but works cos she can see that she has made a mess..
ayden is now using mamypoko and nepia.. both velcro are okie..
erm.. as for search engines, google & yahoo stil lthe best.. considering where i m working (for those who know.. heehee), i still WON'T recommend Bing.. pretty screwed up.. oops!

Hippo,
Thanks! I'm so zombified now (plus with sore nipples) cos K was super cranky & hardly slept the whole night. Had to carry him & practically latch him non stop cos that's the only way to stop him from wailing & waking everyone! Now also refusing to nap & is still attached to my nipples as I typed! Think my arms & nipples are gonna crack! Hahaha

Cheery,
I also let my boy wear underwear to potty train him. Think it's better for u to use either diaper pants or underwear to train. Else not only is it troublesome to take off & wear, your kid might also be confused as to when to actually tell u he needs to pee. In fact, I bought those tiny handheld pail (with a handle) to teach Aidan how to pee standing up. Cos very convenient & easy to wash. Nowadays he will tip toe & pee directly into toilet bowl & flash toilet himself. Save a lot of hassle from cleaning haha

Good Morning Mummies..

Back to my stress corner again... haiz.. gonna take it easy as today is Friday mann... Completed the ad-hor task on wednesday before I went on leave yesterday, today open email, asked me to do another ad-hor for another country! Sianz...

Dont want to burn my brain cells, come here and happy happy and relax my mind.

Update: Sports Day
Yesterday weather was perfect! Kids were excited, waking so so early preparing for their sports day. I was so worried my baby Andrea will wail during sports performance... To my surprised, she could perform and dance to the rhythm of the National day songs and she could also complete her team activities. Could see she is not the blurrest baby in her class. Saw 1 boy cried and refuse to take part. Both kids enjoyed their day and was a busy day for us. Lucas went for eye checkup followed by lunch. After nap, brought kids to cut their hair. Andrea's almost waist line hair is now just below shoulder length, I felt so sayang that her tresses has to be shorten. Think she is happy as her hair is now so much neater and doesnt gets to her face.

CM,
Gosh... your fish story really funny. And your helpers are all blur la... Cant blame them, one duck one chicken communicating. I had experience that before with my 1st maid and it can be really fustrating. Needs lots of patience.

hapififi, ouch ouch ouch! rem to apply more nipple cream ya? poor K.. hate it when babies fall sick. cos they are so xinku yet can't verbalise it and we get the heartpain.. hugs hugs! hang in there..
LOL at the handheld pail for aidan.. keke

Cherry,
Since u want to start potty train, then use pull up better, easier. Just pull up n down only n don't wear short lor, just the pull up diaper will do.

Hapififi,
Now still latching while typing,hmm better apply nipple cream.

Re:toilet training
Sherry v successful in telling us in advance that she want to poo poo. But pee still miss it sometime leh. Think not enough time to tell us in advance when she want to pee.

Hippo,
Haha ya I know it's not very glam to be chasing a kid with a handheld pail. But it beats trying to get him to aim properly into his potty (without the pee splashing all over) or having to carry him to pee into toilet bowl (i'll have backache) or giving him a stool to stand (as he will attempt to jump into the toilet bowl!) wahaha

Tiffany, Andrea cut short her hair ah? Indeed very sim tia...but am sure she still look as sweet.

hapififi, ouch...muz b very painful havin to latch him for so long...typin while latchin now ah? wah u very super leh... :p
hahaha...u bought handheld pail for Aidan's potty trainin ah? It's indeed a gd idea. There r times when I asked T to juz sit on the potty when he wanna pee den he dun "spray" all over due to poor aiming.

maruko,
yup it's a cheap & practical tool for training boys to pee while standing! i regret spending $40 on 2 silly potties (cos one at my mum's house) since he hardly uses it. he would rather sit on the toilet adapter & poo directly into toilet bowl (which i'm even happier cos no need to wash smelly potty. just flush & all gone!) haha

eunice,
okay noted. Will keep in mind when renting. Thanks.

maruko, hippo,tiffy,fifi,eunice
thank u mummies, will buy the mamy poko pull up pants n try it out.

hippo,
what is nepia?? How it works??

hapififi,
whoa good ley, ur boy is tall!! Knows how to tip toe n pee into the toilet bowl, so hassel free!

hapi fifi,
hope the boys get well soon! yes K is our warrior, he will be alrighty soon!

LOL at ur "Aidan will try to jump into toilet bowl!" wahahaha

re toilet train boys to pee:
i used to let zq stand n a stool and pee into toilet bowl, never let him sit down to pee as i find it will be v confusing for them.. pee = stand, poo = sit.. hee.. now zq is tall enough and can pull down his pants and pee into the toilet bowl himself, then he will flush, cover the toilet bowl seat cover, stand on stool and wash his hands in basin, all by himself!

as for poo, he pull down his pants and sits on his own potty to poo, but will call for me to wipe his butt loh..

i trained him using underwear, i totally off diaper/ pull up pants for him when i trained him, very messy initially but i think this way can train real fast!

back to the nap topic.. hee :p

since most of our kiddos nap shorter and so long waking hours, what they usually do to spend their days huh?

cherry,
nepia is a brand of diaper. very comfy material & texture..

hapififi, wakakakkaa! bth u.. but makes sense..

dodo, woah.. ZQ is so independent!

cherry, yah.. tink dodo explained for me le.. hee.. very soft and good. hmm.. if i have to compare, the quality is close to mamy poko..
u might reali wana consider just the underwear though. makes the training more efficient..

Back from my quicky shopping at Taka baby fair. Nothing much for me to buy, most things are more for babies.

Re:Nepia,
My #1 choice. Both of kids were on this brand until they outgrow their XL, which is their biggest size.

Cherry,
The packing is Orange colour, from Japan. If you are set to use this brand, can call the supplier for delivery, minimum 4 packets. btw, how old are your kids? You currently have 2 and one more due when?

hapififi, hahaha...ya lor. T haven grow tall enuff to tip toe to pee into toilet bowl. Plus I dun wanna bend over to hold him up to pee. But he is ok wif either standin or sittin down to pee. There r times when he poopoo halfway den wanna pee also. haha...bth...den still can count how many shit he poo-ed out. -_-

Good job for ZQ. Dayan is doing this too. Nowadays whenever his brother pee or poo in the potty, he raises his thumb up and say: didi, good job!" hahaha! BTH.

It seems challenging contacting the grassroots club about the indoor play room availabilty. Its like a dead place. I email & call them several times, no reply one leh. Is it closed??

Heard from hb today that Dayan ran in 1st for his sports day today. Got a teddy bear as his prize. So funny. He has short legs can run so fast!!

Btw, i am maidless now. My missy(maid) has walk out on me yesterday. Send her back to the agency. She is a super emotional & over sensitive person. I have been tolerating her. She is a person with very deep thoughts. U can't guess what is she thinking. And always like to jump to conclusion. This is the 2nd time she told me to send her back to agency.

This 1st time was last friday. The reason is (after i counsel her and questioning), she reveal that one of my elder niece dun like her. My niece is the most bochap person in the world. Who bothers about her. Stupid reason right? but anyway, i reason with her then she finally give in. But i am very angry with her for being so emo.

Then ytd, when she says send her back again. I did it gladly. BTH! She says i am jealous of her being so closed to my sons. Wah lau! plus actually she wants a HP to keep in contact with her daughter. noted that just in july she spent $50 buying calling cards, plus i gave her 2 calling cards, make me buy a phone, then use up the sim card value all in one week. So can you imagine if i were to let her keep HP, what will happen??

But i feel so relieved after sending her back. No need to see her black face all the time.

jas: dun like that say big D ok! he is not short lah hehe. good job on running 1st!

wah, maid issues really never-ending. better to send her back since she already expressed her unhappiness. if keep her by your side, dont know what pattern she may come up with eventually. so are you getting a new maid?

toilet-trained: really envious all those tods who are toilet-trained. yz still very reliant on his diapers! even poo poo also regressed back to being done in diapers. whenever we want to take off his diapers, he will be super stressed up and start holding pee and all! very sad to see him so distressed. so hb said lets start again when he s 3yo!! i think hb just lazy but i am also lah! haha. can only continue to spend $ on diapers. @_@

jas, yippie!!
my SIL can run... FAST! aiya.. wana compare length of legs? when my mum told me adri is involved in sports day, i was like "huh? teacher blind ar? choose one with short legs?? and who'll fall without being pushed??" wakakakaka..
aiya.. good riddance to bad rubbish la. i still can't get over the fact that she might have scalded danson leh.. tsk..

cheery: u can order nepia online as compared to buying from NTUC/isetan supermart/mediya supermart in liang court. online is cheaper at $15 per pack but min. must order 4 packets. can go google nepia sg and the link should come out.
delivery is FOC to ur hse. i like nepia but they stop at size L (cutting abit small for my boys) and XL only avail in pull-ups which is too ex so i switch to huggies ultra which is pretty cheap if u buy via sprees! normally i got my huggies ultra at $14.50 per pack via MHF spree!

me jus finished my work.. so busy today arh!! so many post to read arh!

jas.. heng u get rid of ur emo maid le.. phiew.. no need to stress liao =) hahaha.. howcome u say big d lidat?? he got champion leh!

hapififi.. hope lil K is better & ur nipple too =D

ecookie.. dun envy.. yz will b toilet train de..

cherry.. yes, nepia is as good as mammy poko =)

tiffy.. thks for the huggies link =)

ok, gotta go liao.. catch up again =) hv a great weekend mummies =)

jas,
well done Dayan!!! good job!!!

was it because adri "fang dian" at him at the finishing line? wahahaha! btw, Dayan not short ok!
Danson is doing v great as well, toilet-trained now, he's abt 18mth right? so good la u, can save lots on diapers!

ecookie,
ya dun worry, yz can observe kids peeing & pooing at CC so he will follow suit soon.. then ur training period can cut short and result achieved sooner wi less messy clean-up work for u!

any idea can our kids have soya milk everyday? coz i just bought a soyamilk machine, and i make soyamilk/ mix beans milk these few days, zq seems to love it... so im thinking to substitute his noon milk into soya/black bean milk.. is it ok?

good morning mummies,
this forum mummies ROCKS!!! cos u gals knows it all!!!

ecookie,dodo,hippo,tiffany,junnie,
thank you for sharing nepia brand. will go n buy n try one packet of mamy poko first. cos need at least a order of 4 packets of nepia in order for free delivery. If mamy poka is good then i will switch from my drypers to nepia/mamy poko.

maruko,
so cute, T counting no. of poo poo & can laugh it off!! I like the boy urinal!!! cool n colourful.. thank you for the link.
recommended places:
maruko, i would prefer lunch n dinner without kiddos, bringing them out without assistance is madness for me!! update me if there is any!! cheers.

I am so tired from my work.. now in office to rush my unfinished work!!!

morning all

cherry.. u r early today!! u working on sat too?? usually sat/sun/ph not much posts de =D me too.. so sian gotta work every saturday =( re nepia..sometime ntuc will hv offer, 2packs @$29.95.. mammypoko.. if go CK store.. they selling $22+ or gotta wait till ntuc/shop n safe offer sometime @$20+. wow..so good..u can go out w/o kiddos, then who'll look aft them? i cant.. everyday aft work, nxt "job" awaiting is to bbsit, no rest on sun/ph =( almost 4gotten wat is called ME time le =D

maruko.. saw the link u given.. the color of the urinal is cool!!but too bad, our toilet & bathroom are those separate type, so v small dun tink can fix one leh.. & our master bedroom also dun hv toilet one.. btw, i'm wondering how to pour away the urine?? or there's a drainage attached to it?? hmmmmm..

hapififi,dodo..4get to add..aidan & zq sure v tall! tiptoe can pee into toilet bowl le!! no matter how lance tiptoed he cant do tat =( put stool for him will be too high.. no choice but to let him pee in potty.. at nanny hse, he can 'auto' tk potty to pee, at home, he 'bully' me, always wait till last min then say wan to pee, i gotta rush to grab the potty & hold 4him, many at times his pant alr got a 'big round' patch' le =D

okie.. gotta get bk to work le..
mummies..enjoy ur long weekend w the kiddos =)