(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

bbwow
I have the same problem with aircon and non-aircon and my girl can sweat in the air-con room loh! Then I decided to go for the aircon as I rather her to feel comfortable then sweaty all over but also because there is not much choice on non-aircon lah!! The dust is another concern for non-aircon I think!

Jas
I'm ok but we need to check if the place is available. Can someone help to check on behalf?

bbwow,
non air-con environment is better. At least if any 1 of the kid in the cc is sick, virus won't spread fast to other kids.
actually u just have to let the cc know that J sweat alot, tell them to help him wipe off the sweat. Also u have to let them know J have eczema b4, this is to alert them too. "touch wood" if eczema appear again, u just need to give the teacher the cream n tell his teacher to apply for him.
For sherry's bag, always have diaper powder, body powder,anti mosq lotion cos i have told her form teacher to apply for her aft bathing.
Hope u find a cc of ur choice soon

bbwow, sorry to hear about your situation. i don't think your MIL meant it that way. i'm sure she loves J a lot. sometimes words can come out wrong. it's just unfortunate that J had to hear them. all the best with your CC hunt. you gonna try to get one near your home or your workplace?

ecookie, glad to hear that you and the boys are better now. and hope that your worst fears of MIL moving to east won't come true.

CM, gotta be clear with the security guard not to let ANYONE into your house. tell them to wait outside lah. so unsafe!

jas, it's grassroots club.

Zhen,
Thanks! got it. Called them but no one answered. NEvertheless, i have sent them an email.

How about kids' birthday cake? any idea? oh my, our kids are really too good life liao.

We mummies busy planning for their birthdays, wonder when they grow up, will they also organise one "OCT 07 Sexy Old Mummies Birthday Celebration"? hahaha...

CM, sayang.. aiyo.. ur maid stories can compile into 1 bestselling books liao. so poor thing!

jas, muacks! anytime for u..

hahahaha! i hope they dun call us "lao goh" by the time they grow up can liao.. ha.. hiaks hiaks..
aww.. i still rem their 1st bday celebration @ grassroots club.. and they are turning 3!!???!!!
btw, last fri after the sports rehearsal, my mum told me adri came out and ask ms Quek "where is dayan??" la la la... i cnt imagine if fast forward 18 years and they are together.. hahahaha!

hippo,
i asked Dayan did he see Adri? He says yes leh. Pengz! My DIL eyes so big wor cannot see Dayan ah?? sad lor.

jas, haha! she saw him.. just dat she asked ms Quek after school about him! see? spend the day together not enough. still wana find my SIL after class.. wkakakkaa!! (p.s. anyway, she quite blur one. things u want her to see, she can't! hahaha)

jas,
Thanks for sharing, thought y there is this church school which is so popular with mummies that registration starts even when babies are not born!?!?!

Thanks all will take note ... i asked the house owner to do whatever she need to to make sure i am safe esp this week my hb is away for the whole week left only the wife and children around ... i think he got scolded by the owner and its BIG MAN ... hahahaha ... even the house agent sms me ... but i dun bother to reply them ...

I wish i can join in the fun ... miss all of U ... but likely to be back 1st or 2nd week of Nov ...

cherry, i think certain "branded" schools (not just church kindergartens) are more popular because of the reputation, hence the crazy waitlists. but in my opinion, not all "branded" schools are good. and not all good schools are "branded".

CM, you can always make a special trip back to join in the fun? :p

bbwow : my heart sank when i saw yr post. wat a terrible situation for J and hear him saying he'll be gd boy in future.

All kids tend to be naughty mah... mine no exception.

When yr MIL decide to go over Aust? where u stay? need us to help to source for CC? how abt option of maid or nanny?

cm,bbwow,ecookie....hope ur 气消了 =)

bbwow.. i tink ur MIL not in good mood tat day so she jus anyhow bleh... sooner or later j will go cc/schl.. jus treat it the time jus come faster for u to do 'homework/research' for cc.. dun tk it too hard.. of cos is heartpain to hear j's reaction.. may b u can assure him everybody dotes him.. he's going to schl to meet more friends etc.. i'm sure ur MIL'll find someting 'missing' if she totally gv up looking aft j cos she has been taking care of him all tis while.. hope u can sit down u hb/MIL & solve ur cc prblm soon.

cm.. *big hug 2u*..ppl there really 很有问题!! bth..hope she didnt tk any valuable tings fm u..... heng u coming bk in nov'10.. v fast de.. jus gotta 忍忍忍 =)

ecookie.. glad to knw ur 'nightmare wk' is over le, u & 2 boys recovered liao.. phiew...so many houserules?? hope ur MIL stayput & nvr shift same plc as u.. faster start chanting! if we say thk q/sorry among my mum/siblings..will sure make the 'air' more awkward =D

jas,hippo..hahaha.. oct/07 sexy old mummies bd?? lao goh??! u both will b 老亲家leh! duno which & which oct'07 mummies sama sama too =D

eunice,

hey thanks for the offer! :D I called like 29 CCs today around Bishan/North area. So crazy right? hahaha.

At this moment, mil only going over in Sep for 2 weeks when I'm on leave. sourcing for a CC is more of a long term arrangement. I did think about maid/nanny. but was thinking might as well use the money put in a CC that and he can learn something from there too. I told my hub my only condition is that if ever still need help, like when J sick, or when hub's on reservist, I'm on biz trip, still need their help to fetch J and stay over kind of thing. if this kind of support also dun have, then die liao. I need to quit my job.

junnie,

yea thanks. I'm feeling better already. I think kids can sense if the person don't love them. My MIL has been his main caregiver for 3 years but strangely, J's not very attached to her. In fact, he's more attached to hub's elder sis.

I think that's also partly y she give up taking care of J since she feel J don't appreciate her. :p kekeke...I'm talking nonsense again

junnie ... i am ok now ... just hope that the rest of the staffs know what i mean when i say something ...

Zhen ... i wanted to but 18th Sept ... Carissa has schooling ... their off weeks is from 8th to 16th ... so too bad and ticket is at least 3 times the nornmal price cos of their New Yr ...

bbwow.... CC in bishan / north area... Mmmm i try.

u hv any preference or budget? I know tat Tots house (Playgroup - K2) has space in AMK. but still u still hv to find maid or nanny as the sch is 2-3 hrs only

thanks Jas for checking out the place.

It's gonna be a tough week so may not be coming in so just everyone updated here or FB on the bash :)

bbwow, you might want to try those new centre. More chances and normally better facilities since everything is new. Urmm only thing is the teacher might be new too but normally they will still employ people with experience as their main teacher!

bbwow.. 29cc u called? i'm sure at least one will hv good news 4u... if worst come to worst.. 'cham siong' w ur MIL again.. or ask ur mum to help till cc got space. u r rite.. must well spend the $ on cc if u r not keen looking for nanny/maid, cos tis is wat i'm facing too now.. if i cont'd w nanny, i still gotta pay for pre-schl. of cos, maid more 划算, but still need some1 to 'keep an eye' on them loh unless u can trust them totally.. too bad u looking for bishan/north area.. like ecookie said.. LV here shd hv vacancy.. or may b the new eager beaver at ex bt merah swimming pool, heard they jus opened more toddlers classes, if they hv student care, i wud consider putting lance there too.. but bobian.. i'm also on waiting list for a cc at depot road, cos my nanny looking aft lance till end oct as her daugther edd end oct.. at first i thot nxt year then let lance go cc.. now gotta push fwd but cc no space for time being =(

cm.. yahor.. hari raya puasa nxt mth.. so fast.. no wonder airfare goes up too! nvm.. we meet when u r back =)

I'm going mad. Now my bil is saying nobody is doing confinement for his wife. The pil r not helping n now my mil has to go asap to help. They wanted to save on getting CL n now unprepared that nobody knows how to do. I mean how lazy or irresponsible one person can get?!
Another bombshell! Gah!!! Hate them!

bbwow,
So is mil going to fly over asap? If so, I think u have to ask ur mum to help out 1st then u have to find a cc soon. What totoro said is also true. Those newly open cc have more chance. U also have to prepare 'J' need time to adapt to new sch environment.

Tiffy, yes booking flights now. Prob is my mom is going for holiday this week n back only 15th. Furthermore my mom is working so not much help. My bil really abcdefg!!!! Act pity say nobody cook confinement food. The wife's mother dunno how to take care.

I am only thankful I didn't give birth same time else how? Whole family die.

Jas,
gmarket sell alot of kids stuff but got loophole. Sometime u click the item u wan got additional cost one. So end up not so cheap. I know one seller post on gmarket then smh bp, price is diff!

bbwow,
aiyo! bring J over to me la. poor thing.

oh i didn't know gmarket got this problem. will check properly before purchase.

I didn't book yck the last time leh. Think its hippo.

Hi mummies...gd evening...

Wah seh...so many posts today to go thru.

bbwow, ur bil really too much lah. How can expect ur mil to fly over asap den throw all responsibilities? Can't he hire CL over there? I'm sure they hav. Even if dun hav, can cater for confinement food mah. U shld seriously highlight the issue to ur hb. No offense but both of them r not showin respect to u & ur hb.
U wan me to help u check T's cc? It's at amk st 31. Let me noe den I check wif the principal.

Jas, thanks for helpin to check on our kiddos' bday bash location. I didnt join durin the 1st bash so will b lookin forward to this comin one.
re: Gmarket
I made quite a number of purchases from there liao. Juz bought a few leggings for T also. All at $3.30 each and zero shippin cost. :p

hippo, LOL at ur Oct'07 sexy mummies...hahaha...tink by den they bz wif their own life liao. Won't bother abt us anymore. Hey dun forget we hav a "plan" to 环游世界 when they grow independant. kekeke...

bbwow: aiyo...y can't ur bil get a CL? They r so selfish!! I hv an idea. U can call up tis cc, Creative Star:63968569. Lleyton n Shanice r there. If they allow J to join é class,u can send him there temporary until u find a suitable one. U can let è person in charge, Mrs Wong know abt ur case. Most ò è time,she may allow kids to join even though it may be slightly over é limit. È cc is @ Blk 5 Boon Keng Rd.

Me thinking of taking a childhood education course...its heavily subsidise by govt. just need to pay total course fee less than 2k. Interested to study. should i or not? kekeke!

bbwow,
Actually they shld have discuss who to take care of ur bil's wife during confinement few mth b4 she give birth, at least at ur side u can plan for 'J'. Last min then tell u her own mum don't know how to prepare confinement food. I hear liao also fed up.
Does 'J' adapt to stranger n change of environment fast? Cos if not it also quite hard to solve ur prob although Jas volunteer to help u take care. Is 'J' close to ur sibling who can help u to take care of 'J' while u try to look for a cc asap?
Adapting to new environment may take longer time for some kids.
Another solution is u might want to ask ur boss whether u can temp work at hm n then u can also take care of 'J' too.
I can't think of other better solution. Sigh.... Can feel 'J' so poor thing. U urself have to take care too

Ecookie, wah ur Hb's family gotta b so 客气 to each other? Dun seem like family leh. So not close like dat.

Today is a crazy day for me lor. My hb's co system got server error den can't access. He called me to check wif my fren who did the software for them. I asked my fren n I was abit disappointed at his response coz he said had enuff of helpin me all the time lor. It's not like I didn't ask him to charge. Felt so down. He even said it's gonna b the last favour for me n told me not to bother him anymore.

I hav known him for more den 10yrs. To hear this kinda words from him is like stabbing my heart wif a dagger. Gotta force back my tears also. End up he said not free to troubleshoot on the error. Den I gotta source for freelance programmers for my Hb. It's also a crazy day for their co too coz they very dependant on this software for their operations. Sigh...Heng managed to find 1 dat can go over to troubleshoot for them.

U all wanna make me sob sob. So touched! Sorry if I sound like attention seeking to some. Seems like the whole topic is on this. Feel very pai seh.

Jas,
thanks for the offer but I cannot accept la. U have two boys to manage Liao. J is really not an easy kid. Think u will go crazy taking care of 3 boys! Haha

Cherie,
thanks for the suggetion but like what tiffy says kids need time to adjust. And J takes a long while to adapt. Rem the first time he joined current sch, he can cry until the teacher asked if he's tramautised. Duh.

Maruko,
I'm checking out the cc petit recommended first. Will let u know if need. thanks.

Tiffyc
yes today I will speak with my boss to see if can work from home. Me n hub's eldest sis will take turns to take leave. Hub is also appealing to ns to take leave when I'm in aus. Also dunno how it will turn out. Sigh.

Re: CL
my hub also asked but dunno is can't find cl last min or what. Think cl not common in aus?. It's just those losers dun wan to do their homework now panic n think my mil go there will solve everything.

tell u something funny. We're now on our way to J's sch. Usually we change him in the car. Almost reaching sch then we realized forgot to bring uniform! Hub asked how? Of course u-turn la. Cannot be J go sch in PJ mah. N J's sch is 30 min drive from our place lor.
Then hub sighed n say "so many things happen now until I blur!" he knows I was going to scold him Liao but after hearing that I just laughed. Sigh.

bbwow,
early morning u make me laugh out when i read both of u forgot to bring J's uniform to let him change. wake up wake up...don't b blur
yes indeed, like Sherry aiyoh take 6mth to adapt to sch.She break record in her sch.hahaha

oh ur hb can take leave fr NS?? My hb last few mth ago ever told me if want to defer have to apply to defer once receive the reservist letter. Cos his reservist fall between my confinement period(1 weeks) and he ask me whether want him to defer or not but i don't think there's a need since have CL with me.moreover is his last reservist. Hope ur hb can apply leave fr NS while u on ur business trip

think in aus they don't call CL, perhap they shld try those retired nurse.

yes, i agree u shld try the cc that petit suggested since now only have 5 students, chances is higher. really pray hard that J can get in.

bbwow, sayang sayang. hear abt ur @*$&)@*&$)! also angry man.. wth! idiotic couple. tsk tsk
u wana consider those CCs around ur/hb's workplace? since i just read J's sch is ard 30mins from ur place too?

jas, go for it la. ur passion & interest ma..
need help with yck, let me know. they are quite tardy in their response.. gah-men ma.. hurhurhur

junnie, LOL @ ur "lao qing jia"! hahaha

maruko, ouch! dat must have been so hurting. he's so irresponsible. haiz. nevermind la. it takes this kinda situation to let us see pple more clearly..

Gd morning mummies...

bbwow, 真是委屈你了...gotta go thru the shit dat they suddenly throw on u. Dun wish to make u feel more sad but b prepared to expect more "shit" from them since they succeed in doing it this time round. Cheer up. Hav u tried callin My First Skool at AMK blk 329? Garina is there wif T now. Let me noe if u need me to speak wif the principal.
re: uniform
hahaha...none of u noticed ah? At least u both give it a laugh.

Jas, wow...since u got the interest den go ahead lah. Who noes next time u can open a kindergarten of ur own or hold educational classes? kekeke...加油!

hippo, yup really OUCH...initially I asked him for administrator password & he said he cant remember. Die lor coz the freelance programmer needs it to rectify the problem. Made me felt he dun wanna say on purpose. Den 10mins later he msged me back sayin "oh I remember liao" den told me where to get. Sigh...very depressing.

morning mummies! wah, thread already so active in the morning! roughly glance thru nia, still busy with my mth end closing!

jas, i must learn fm u, everyday niam at cherie's ears to throw away her pacifier. wahahaha! regarding the childhood studies, i ever thot of taking up that studies too! maybe see how 1st, wait till i completed my present course. if u have interest and the time, go go go for it!!!

bbwow, i hope u find a suitable school for J very soon! whether air-con or non air-con, personally i would prefer non air-con becos of reduced spread of viruses among kids. Same as J, cherie has eczema problem too. At 1 point, her eczema was so bad (around neck areas) that we were thinking how nice it will be if her sch is air-conditioned! cherie's form teacher noticed her really perspires alot & she specially shifted her napping place to under the fan and this is something which we have never requested (appreciate her teacher's thoughtfulness!). Shld the sch u selected is a non air-con, u can highlight to them on J's condition.

cherry, saw ur pic on FB. u resemble that pretty taiwan ex-TV news host 侯佩岑!

maruko,

sorry I just read you msg. how come your friend like that? if they were the ones doing the software, shouldn't there be after-sales support?

actually I want to find a cc hopefully as a permanent solution. accessibility also a consideration cause my pil very lazy one. place must be near mrt.

jas,
do you want more info on early childhood course? my friend just graduated from it. can ask her for more info.

Maruko : huh? yr friend is so IRRESPONSIBLE. System to a company is very very important... yr friend is the authorised IT for yr hb's co? Change faster. :p

Gmarket : hahaha.... I bought countless of items :p

Weekends alot of offer ones...

I bought b4 wallpaper at less than S$5 which our BP can sell S$30+? :p

I bought recently the earrings at S$0.49 till S$2. any amt shipping is S$2. Really shipping is from Korea :p

Leggings I also bought b4 but it is short leh. :p U know how short am I and the leggings also still short for me :p

bbwow: wah lau very pissed to hear abt ur stupid BIL family. i hate pple who dont do their homework and last min shout here shout there. freaking irritating. reminds me so much like my in-laws side! no planning and when comes to crunch time anyhow decide and go according to their plans regardless of others. very irresponsible.

think it mayb quite hard for ur hb to change reservist cos heard from hb before that army will only allow changes only if something really serious happen and no alternative arrangement possible for the guy. but still, hope ur hb maybe have luck if this reservist is not a high key one.

maruko/junnie: yah lor! i also never say so much thank you /sorry to my own mum. and its not that i dun appreciate her/infillial , its just that one family no need so ke qi right? but i think it stems from my MIL's need for validation. she likes to tell pple wat she does and she'll harp on them till someone says wat a great job/thank you blah blah blah. very mad. like a kid craving for praises. bleh.

bbwow/eunice, my fren did the software on a discounted price without after service support. Coz he did it on freelance basis so he still gotta handle his own full time job. Frankly I dun expect him to help FOC also, each time when got probs den I will ask him to charge accordinly but he simply said nvmind. Suddenly gimme dat attitude yesterday. Not dat he is irresponsible but I noe he is very tied up in his full time work also. At least he can give some "directions" for me to work on solvin the prob rather den tellin me he not free. Anyway I highlight to my hb dat I hav fallen out wif this fren liao so gonna b hard for me to ask him any issues in future. So at least now they will source for another programmer shld there b any probs.

re: Gmarket
eunice, I juz bought leggings from there also but it's juz nice for me leh. How com short for u?

maruko: ur friend sounded irresponsible? if hes the one who helped ur hb to install the s/w should he do some follow up when there are probs? but i can imagine how hurting it must be for u to hear such remarks from him. if my friends of many years talk to me in such a way, think i will be v v sad too.. maybe u just happen to catch him at a bad time. hopefully, you guys will have a talk and sort things out.

chersam: im also interested in such childhood studies. and even toy with the idea of going to childcare to work one day. but hor, i cant stand the idea of cleaning up poo for kids! guess, i m not the material to be childcare centre teachers ....

Jas,

just asked my friend. she took the course here.
http://www.learningcapital.com.sg/
hopefully it's useful.

ecookie,
totally agree! it's very annoying lor. and screw's up everyone's plan. I mean you're already a father and still act like so irresponsible. re: reservist. hub say he's downgrade to admin so should be able to come out? I told him better check. he really take it easy. I told him you know I sure freak out one. so now is really walk one step, see one step.

ecookie, ur MIL quite similar to mine leh. Always cravin for attention. Wan us to noe how much they hav done for us. But she also very funny last sat lor coz she asked me to buy $10 叉烧+烧肉 back for lunch. Den she paid me back the $10 lor. I told her no need lah. Buy back to eat den juz eat lor. Why so 计较 who pay? Den she said she is the one who asked me to buy so muz pay me back. -_- Com on lor juz $10. If u ask me buy something over $1000 den I sure will wan u pay me back lah. :p

re: fren
I dunno wat to say to him now. Yesterday he actually sent me a msg "I dun tink we can remain as frens le". :'(
10yrs of frenship & he actually tinks im makin use of him each time. Hurts so much.

bbwow,
Poor thing, so much happening at home. Really funny to hear that J had no uni to go school.. actually if I were you I might just boot him in with the PJ... Keke

Tiffy, Happififi and Zhen,
It was nice having lunch with you ladies, esp watching happy Deb smilling away and even charming the ladies at the next table. She is so animated when she was being fed. Cute!

Jas,
You might need to be very careful to select your course... some time back there was news some pp who have taken up early childhood courses had no
jobs cos all the schools need practical exp.. and a couple of them wrote in the press to complain. Best to find one that comes with attachment or sponsored by a school etc..

CM, how's everythin at ur side now? The watchman indeed very slipshod to let juz anyone go into ur place. U r my idol leh. Stay cool. Take a deep breathe & tell urself things could b worse den u wont feel so bad liao.