(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Gd morning mummies...

ecookie, glad to hear YZ back to his active self to drive u crazy. :p U also kena ah? How com only 2 days MC? I also tot will b given a wk's MC since its highly contagious like chicken pox.
LOL on bbwow's black magic. hehehe...
seems like most of our hbs in here no romantic factor. I juz hint to hb abt my "bulk" online purchases lately. Surprisingly, he didn't nag at me. Instead told me to get rid of my old clothes. Hahaha...time to shop shop shop!!! :D

=====================
3 year old Birthday Bash
=====================

New dates added so please put your names in to the slots that you can make it.

01 Sept ( Wednesday)
1) totoro_bb
2) maruko
3) ecookie
4) junnie (tbc)
5) Jovialz
6) chersam
7) Eunice
8) Tiffy

OR

04 Sept ( Saturday)
1) totoro_bb
2) junnie (tbc)
3) Jovialz
4) Chersam
5) Chris
6) Tiffy

or
18 Sept (Saturday)
1) Zhenzhen ?
2) Hippo ?
3) bbwow ok with 18 Sep!
4) totoro_bb

ecookie,

cookie monster no need black magic also will take initiative to sponsor ecookie. it's very good liao. mine never take initiative one. I go cruise win/lose money also from my own pocket. hahahah

speedy recovery to yourself and yz! we also quarantine J at home and didn't return him to sch today. PD say it's a normal phlegmy cough so hopefully it stays that way. *cross fingers*

maruko,
my hub also will not nag but ask why do I need so many clothes. now he very clever. restrict me to use his wardrobe and I have no more space!! *sob*
oh btw, let me intro you my friend's blogshop.
http://lamodashoppe.blogspot.com/ think ariajo also knows her. hehe

I realized I have alot of 'common' oct mummies friends here who knows my external friends too. the world is so small!

bbwow, I also suggested to use hb's wardrobe if mine no space. Den he said his wont hav enuff space for my clothes. So he told me to clear my old clothes. Kekeke...so perhaps its time u cleared ur wardrobe? 旧的不去,新的不来...hiak hiak hiaks...
I checked out ur fren's blogshop liao. Oredi added myself to the mailing list. :p

dodo, i also thot ur "T" is a watch! haha! anyway ur hb is always a sweet guy

cherry, u r most welcome to join us!!! =)
btw, ur #2 a boi boi or gal gal?

ecookie, relieved to hear that yz's case is a mild one! phew!

bbwow, 2 weeks leave, so shiok!!! tell u wat, each of us mummy here take 1 day to plan somethin out for u then ur 2 weeks will be fully utilised and gone very soon! wahahaha!

wah chersam,

don't make me feel guilty leh! all take leave just to plan something for me. I not so impt la. kekeke

btw, are you bringing cherie to watch barney show in sep?

bbwow, if u feel guilty then all expenses for the day on u loh. i will be the 1st in the list to book u & J. HAHAHA!
Yes Yes Yes!!! goin for the barney show (think the mummy more excited than the kid! =P)! i was still chatting with hippo on this just yest! haa! I will be goin down sistic counter to get the tix today after work! u will be goin too?

*act blur* I have exhausted all my black magic so no more money on other expenses. :p

which day are you going? think I'll plan to go on weekday with less crowd.

Thank you all for the warm welcome..

junnie,
this thurs gyne appt, gotta check with him regarding my varicose veins..

hippo,
do you have any varicose treatment or cream for recommendation?? yours will heal anot??

bbwow,
jus place a order from your friend blogspot. I also addicted to spree n shopping.. every week at least try to make my presence felt at the shopping centre once!!! like deprive of shopping!!! lol

maruko,
yes, i'm mentally prepare for a havoc session!! so cute, ur
baby enjoy eating toothpaste..

chersam,
#1 boy, #2 girl, #3 girl due in sept... afterwhich, closed shop. heehee

re: phlegm/cough
mummies, how to treat phlegm/cough??

Re: binder
mummies, any good binder for post natal recommendation???

wow cherry! you're my respect! 3 kids! but congrats and have a smooth pregnancy!

thanks for supporting my friend's blogshop. just publicising here but no obligations to buy. buy only if you're comfortable. I bought a few tops and dresses also and personally like their material. online shopping is just too tempting!

Cherry,
sorry for late responce as I didn't have chance to logon yesterday. Poor eye contact is just one of the possible triats of child with autism. But not all child with poor eye contact means have autism. Some just not trained that they need to look. My son used to have very poor eye contact,he just didn't bother to look. But after some "training", he has good eye contact liao.

Potty Training,
My son don't like to sit on our toilet seat (we have a kid seat in place), so we bought those plastic potty and let him stand and pee into the potty. We'll hold the potty up higher rather placing on the floor (prevent dirtying the surrounding)

Teeth,
My son is using the Oral B Toddler toothpaste (without fluoride). Actually dentist says can use those toothpaste with fluoride but must be VERY VERY little only (like a tiny little bead size). We choose the easier way out instead :p

Maruko,
Gingerleaf initially sms me and ask if I could help her get the IPAD, told her I can try if going to T3 for makan. But later she changed her mind. BTW, you'd attended the 2nd birthday bash at polliwogs right ? Thought I'd met you there.

Caelen just like Travis, like to 'eat' the toothpaste. He'll put the toothbrush into his mouth and suck like eating lollipop. Ha !

Chris,
I wish Caelen could be like Brig to like diaper. He not toilet trained but refuse to wear diaper, wants to run around naked.

Btw, you'd received the clothes ?

ECookie,
Glad that YZ is still his usual active self. Do take care thou. Well, although you say cookie monster not lomantic, he is willing to sponsor. That way, he know you'll definitely like the item

cherry, WOW...salute u leh...tink u r the only mummy here wif 3 kiddos. Am I rite mummies?

bbwow, totally agree. It's so addictive. I juz bought another 2 dresses juz yesterday. kekeke...guess wat? I'm orderin again today!!! Check out this site. http://thestylediary.livejournal.com/
Great purchases with gd material & price.

Jovialz, YES I did go to the 2nd bday bash but it's so long ago. Time for us to organise another gatherin liao. :p

Jovialz,

Yaya ... received. Thank you!!!!

But brig drinks lots of water everyday and his diaper can never last him overnight, during daytime, sometime is only 2 hours only... sign...

Cherry,

wow... number #3??? My number 2 also due in September leh... sama sama...

Ecookie,

the HFMD is rather mild, as long he is drinking, dun have to worry... u also take care, drink more cooling drinks.

bbwow n maruko,
ya lar, this #3 was a accident imported from london. so i take it as god's will. lol. I personally also addicted to spree, thank you for the blogspot and hopes for more to come...

jovialz,
thank you for the precious varicose link, later will go n check out the info. as for eye contact, how to train our kids?? I also realise my son has got poor eye contact.

chris,
really, whens ur due date??? what's ur bb gender??

Y, no news from tiffany mummy???

mummies, how to treat phlegm/cough??

Re: binder
mummies, any good binder for post natal recommendation???

re: universal studio
any mummies visited universal studio?? any feedback??

haha, i think i very noisy ley.. keep bothering you mummies with so many questions.

cherry, wah...london babe. Cool. I do hav a couple more blogs dat I shopped from. If u interested I can PM u. Let me noe.
re: universal studio
Me no go so cant comment.

I'm currently givin T cod liver oil with "dong cong cao" everyday. It's also recommended to give manuka honey.

hey u not noisy lah. Post more. Make our forum lively. :D

morning all

cherry.. wow.. mummy of 3 kids!! so r u a SAHM?? so fast u addicted to spree le?? hope not influenced by our thread =D u also knw tiffany??

bbwow,maruko.. aiyo.. must 'close' my eyes on ur posts w the link.. scare pocket big hole!! =D =D =D

ecookie.. glad to hear yz & urself r recovering. yalor.. howcome hfmd oni gv 2 days mc?? better than nothing. make full use of ur mc ya inclu shopping =D

jovial,totoro.. jus 1 qtn.. u find ipad better or iphone better? their function almost similar except size rite?? my niece bugging my sis to buy, she asked me i also duno cos i dun hv iphone..TIA.

chris,jovial.. LOL.. ah brig like to wear diaper & caelen dun like to wear??? =D

chris,
no, not in sept 2010 thread. actually, i just discover forum chatting in mid july 2010.. because i have some queries that is pondering on my mind which i dont know who to turn to... so, i first posted in the sept 2010 thread and nobody reply!! so i try to ask the oct 2010 thread and the kind mummies responsed to me.

same goes for nov 2007 thread, nobody reply. so i ask the friendly n goodies oct 2007 mummies lor...

cherry.. oic.. hahaha. i thot u knw tiffany fm elsewhere tat's y u join our thread =) re the binder.. may b pretty doobom can advise u if she sees ur post here.. remember she used to wear binder =)

bbwow, u & ur "black magic", so funny!! we r deciding on 10 sept, a fri also hari raya puasa. (hippo!!! same day as u!!! =D)
had a quick browse on ur fren's blogshop, i like the designs, so tempted to plc order. I just cleared my wardrobe last weekends, can replenish some clothes le. hiak hiak hiak!

cherry, wah seh, 3 kids!!! ur #2 born in which year? so u r a SAHM?

totoro.. me cant tk leave 1st sept le.. cos my colleague wanna tk =( (will rvt if any 'miracle')

=====================
3 year old Birthday Bash
=====================

01 Sept ( Wednesday)
1) totoro_bb
2) maruko
3) ecookie
4) Jovialz
5) chersam
6) Eunice
7) Tiffy

OR

04 Sept ( Saturday)
1) totoro_bb
2) junnie (aft'work 1pm)
3) Jovialz
4) Chersam
5) Chris
6) Tiffy

or
18 Sept (Saturday)
1) Zhenzhen ?
2) Hippo ?
3) bbwow ok with 18 Sep!
4) totoro_bb
5) junnie (aft'work 1pm)

junnie, oops...tink I phrased it wrongly. My mum bought the dong cong cao capsules in powder form but I seldom boil soup for him mah. So I add to the cod liver oil instead of milk coz addin to milk got a smell & he refused to drink. He luvs cod liver oil so juz nice lor.
p/s: I gotta give him the dong cong cao secretly lor. If not the monster make noise leh.

overlooked on the new date =P

========================
3 year old Birthday Bash
========================

01 Sept (Wednesday)
1) totoro_bb
2) maruko
3) ecookie
4) Jovialz
5) chersam
6) Eunice
7) Tiffy

OR

04 Sept (Saturday)
1) totoro_bb
2) junnie (aft'work 1pm)
3) Jovialz
4) Chersam
5) Chris
6) Tiffy

OR

18 Sept (Saturday)
1) Zhenzhen ?
2) Hippo ?
3) bbwow ok with 18 Sep!
4) totoro_bb
5) junnie (aft'work 1pm)
6) chersam

cherry: wow salute to u!!! mummy of 3! used to be my dream but it shall stay as a dream no more! hahaha. think im closing shop at 2 liao. 2 boys are more than enuff for me!
add me in facebook! [email protected]

maruko/bbwow: u 2 so notti!! all these online shops! will take a peep later haha. just bought 2 tops online before i went for the cruise. and just managed to pay last mth credit card bill! &GAG* now trying to lie very very low!
cookie monster only used 1/3 of our wardrobe all along. but my section is filling up fast. not to mention cloth hangers running out fast!! i think i need to get a wardrobe for the boys in the babyrm so i can put some of my clothings over there!

maruko: yah i also not sure why im given 2 days MC only... hopefully wont spread to my colls. if not i become "qian gu jui ren". dont know i spell correctly anot. my hanyupingyin sucks!

bbwow: hope J recovers fast fast.

chersam: yah lucky yz's case is mild one. he is ok with eating/drinking liao. but im still struggling with the ulcers in my throat argh! i missed my junk food. sigh.

Cherry,
U looking for me??? Kekeke only manage to log in here now cos morning I at 2010 oct thread n my gal at hm today as she having slight fever so only now have time to come here lor.
There is 2 Tiffany here, not to confuse u, all mummies here know me as tiffy

tiffy.. sherry got fever?? hmm.. shoo shoo all virus away..

maruko.. oic.. i thot howcome 'ang mo' cod liver oil got 'chinese' stuff inside?? hehe.. wat u gv T r v good =) i gv them cod liver oil too.. as for 冬虫草 i brew soup for dinner once a while.. cannot everytime la cos v X leh =D

cherry.. for cough/phlegm.. is good to brew the 止咳汤 too.. can buy pre-packed fm medical hall & brew ur own (mainly contain 梨,南杏北杏,沙参,川沛,吉饼). u can add my nick in fb fm other mummies link here =)

opps... mummies. I hope I don't start another shopping rave. kekeke thanks for visiting my friend's blog.

chersam,
what tix did you buy? I see cat 1 price so heartpain! kekeke I'm also planning to go on 10 sep 430pm!

Junnie,
Yalor yest fetch her back fr sch early too cos yest already slight fever. This afternoon no more fever. Yest aft bathing her,my back ache abit cos I bend down abit to bath her n hb work late yest. Hopefully her fever don't come back then 2molo can sent her to sch

tiffy, u better be careful of your posture esp u r now getting heavily preggy.

bbwow, "po" ur name got discount fm ur fren or not? kekeke!
we r looking at CAT1 (platform seats). if all sold out, then will be CAT2 (platform seats). this one my hb is paying, so i no heartpain. wahahaha! but then i'm so jealous over cherie! hb willingly to buy tix for her to catch barney & dino shows! Reminds me when i requested him to sponsor me aaron kwok's concert last yr, he rejected me flat! hmpf!!!

ask u all har-- It is worth to invest in a Rainbow or Delphin vaccum cleaner??

Anyone has the contact for rainbow cleaner?

hello mummies

envy envy of mummies who got surprise pressie frm hb
My hb juz said no bday trip for my bday tis yr as I spent & nd to spend quite a sum for curing my serious backache
I was suffering frm serious backache since last wed. Went to chiropractic session & tuina but hv not recover yet though it's on the road of recovery. Not to mention that I juz joined the co & nd to take no pay leave,burnt a bigger hole in the pocket, sob sob..... Haiz....dunno why i suffer frm it & it's torturing me. I feel so helpless & useless that I can't carry Javen when he needs me to. On top of that,he was hvg fever last wkend due to teething & din sleep well. Hb stayed up to look after him. Feel very depressed & helpless.

chersam: I oso intend to bring shanice to watch the barney show but hvn't decide which slot.

tiffy: hope sherry recover soon. Let her drink more water.

chery: welcome to the thread. The mummies here are very helpful & friendly
Salute u for hvg 3 kids. I doubt I wan a 3rd one seeing my condition now.

dodo: I was researching HK last few wks. For disneyland,i think it's worth it if u book the ticket "stay2play" if not wrong. Means u can enter the park for 2 consecutive days.

http://park.hongkongdisneyland.com/hkdl/en_US/home/home?name=HomePage

ecookie, enjoy "shoppin" later. kekeke...since u at home now can take ur time to browse thru the clothes. :p
ur han yu pin yin ok lah. As long we understand wat u mean den its very gd liao.

chris, wats a rainbow vacuum cleaner?

chersam, LOL...the price for the tix of barney & aaron kwok concert alot of diff leh. Of coz ur hb will reject flat lah. :D

cherie bear, gosh ur backache sounds bad. Aiyo how can ur hb put 2 things together? It's not like u asked for the backache. Shld still give u bday present for the pain u r gg thru mah. It's the thought dat counts.

junnie, ask u hor. Dong cong cao consider heaty or not har? Dat old empress told me she heard from her sis sayin dat it is. But I asked my mum & medical hall, they said its not heaty type.

chersam,

not bad! I'm paying for it so I very 'cat'. kekeke. my hub won't sponsor such things one.

btw, I've checked with my friend. just say you're from oct mummies forum and she'll waive normal postage. sorry. can't help much on discount unless it's my own blogshop! keke

chersam,

last check Cat 1 tix still available! but I booked cat 3. Last year we went for Thomas show and the sound system was very loud! and J didn't liked it. so not sure if should sit so near. see you there!

maruko: he will still give pressie but not overseas trip. We actually plan a short trip during my bday. But now wif my condition & also the $$ spent,so gotta postpone. I oso dunno what I wan,so I guess the pressie will be belated bah. He will only buy things that I wan or need. Won't get surprise gift one cos he's a woody, hahaha....

Hello Mummies..
Busy period, so, dint really read the achive. Will come back to chat when time is in my hands. See all later.

Chris,
I am using Rainbow. Contact: Lily 6789 6684.

chris, oic...

cherie bear, oh...me tot he will not give u any pressie...tink most of our hbs woody type. Hahaha...

re: Barney show
I saw the ad yest on tv & asked T if he wanna go watch. He said yes but he not a super fan as compared to Thomas & Friends. Plus, he always watch halfway the show den wanna switch to watch Thomas liao. So perhaps will give it a miss this time.

chris, my fren is using rainbow and she is using a reliable salesman. i nearly asked him to come up my hse to do a demo. but then i know once i asked him come up, 99% sure be convinced to buy the vacuum cleaner (very ex!). on 2nd thought, better dun ask him come up. hahaha! let me find his contact no. and text u ya

cheriebear, oh, poor gal, having backache arh! u better refrain fm carrying shanice or javen till u are better. most impt to get urself well 1st, javen still getting good care under ur in-laws & hb, so dun feel guilty over javen.
come for the barney show on 10 sept!!! hee!

bbwow, i only say say nia, so kind ur fren waive off postage. thanks thanks! kekeke!
u got the tix already? tats fast! see u there!!!