(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Lucas washes his hair twice a day too.. Boy's hair dry easily and trim every month, so, I have not issue about damage hair. As for Andrea, she has not cut hair since 1 month old... hahaha.. so, I want to protect her hair texture. Also, the length is almost reaching her waist, she might catch a cold when her hair is wet and causes her shirt to get wet too...

Maruko,
Thanks for suggestion. hahahahha... haiz... sad to say our hands are really busy and time is always not enough... I dont even have time to blow dry my own hair... Unless I have 2 maids la... handle one kid each... Wait until I strike it big, then will consider.. hahahhahahha

tiffany, wah! andrea's hair is LONG! i wish to have a long hair gal but not for my sweaty pig. once her hair touch neck area + excessive sweating, eczema goin to be triggered! *pengz*
a suggestion for u: u know those so-called "magic" hair towel? get 1 for andrea and wrap round her head after wash. After a few mins, take it off & it will not drip & cause her shirt to get wet. That's wat I did for my long hair too!

Eunice,
Have you tried Bibi-gal's portable sewing machine ? is it good ? My mum used to have one but it's a waste of money.

Tiffany,

think not much use trying to tell chloe before hand cos when her mind is set on something... she wont change her mind..sigh. I keep telling her every thur that she needs to put on PE shirt n shorts on Fri.. but she still wont obey.
Ha, same prob with milk too..Yest morning she said she wanted milk.. made a bottle already she wont even drink a drop... so wasted when I threw it away... the rate she waste milk is terrible.

I usually wash her hair once a day unless sweaty or sometimes I forgot I already washed aft school

Think Andrea has the same prob as my older girl.. she has long hair and also dropping a lot.. kinda of worried too.. and it's such a hassle to blow dry cos she keep wriggling away... I do use the magic hair towel but still takes long time to dry....been nagging at her to cut short.

chersam/eunice, thx for postin the info...

mm, saw ur issue on the milk...T previously used to do dat too, askin for milk den not drinkin a single drop. There was once I got so fed up wif it dat I beat & punished him to stand at the notti corner. After dat time, he no longer dares to say say liao. Always ask for milk when he means it. :p If not dunno gotta waste how much $$$ down the drain each time he refused to drink. Very heartpain...

Thanks ladies for introducing the magic towel. I doubt Andrea will be willing to put in on, knowing from other experience.

mm,
We really have difficult gals!!!! Hopefully they will outgrow these nonsense and be more sensible soon.

hello mummies!!!!!!!!!!!!

Im down with grastic flu, can eat or drink for 2 days... sign.

Just did my detail scanning on tuesday, well, my emilee is still at the 10 percentile, the good news is that it is still within the chart, havent fall below the line... Need to have a grow scan again in 3 weeks time.

must think of ways to fatten her up befor ethe next scan.

chersam,eunice..wow.. the magic towel looks cool =D

tiffany.. i also washed both my kids hair twice a day esp on weekedays cos they go to schl (sweaty & stink..keke)... unless raining day or we come bk late then usually i 'close one eye' if nt my mum will nag me washing their hair late. tink for andrea's hair length.. quite tough to wash 2x a day.. u gotta use hairdryer to prevent her fm catching cold esp if wash her hair late.. so sweet to hv a gal w long long hair! too bad mine duno how to tie hair herself so gotta 'chop' her hair to abv collar,if not schl will 'catch', they v on de..

tiffany, if that's the case, then u dun leave the towel on andrea's head. After bathed, use the towel wrap up andrea's hair and then "twisted" the towel. the towel can really absorb much of the water - no dripping, no wet tee.

chris, oh no, hope u r better now. eat well once u recovered. take care huh!

Junnie,
I love to have her hair long... but out of the blue yesterday, andrea says she want to cut hair... wahahhaha.. must be the hair has been irritating her as it always gets to her face. Think I will bring her to salon to shorten about 2-3 inches. Actually, I am not good in tying hair, my maid is the one who pleat for her.

tiffany.. me too.. no good @ tying/pleating hair.. but i luv to buys hair accessories for zann!! now all bcom white elephant cos schl dun allow fancy fancy ones..can oni put on when going out =( if u got helper to manage andrea's hair.. then can keep long.. really v 'sayang' to cut short..

morning mummies! TGIF!!!

we are planning a holiday to HK this mid August, rather rush coz it's a spontaneous decision! need ur advices mummies! where to stay, visit & SHOP?! haa! HIPPO HIPPO HELP!!!

welcome all advices! THANKS!!!

Gd morning mummies...TGIF!!!

Tiffany, ME here Me here :p whole morning rushin this & dat. Takin afternoon off coz childcare closed. Didn't realise it until we went & had 闭门羹 this morning.

dodo, wah so nice gg HK. It's been yrs since I last went so cant tell u much on where to go. Am sure other mummies will hav loads to tell u.

maruko,

i more suaku! the last time i been to HK i was 5 yr old! totally no idea i had gone there before.. haa! but air ticket is kind of exp now and the lodging not cheap also i guess.. hope the holiday can be realised!

dodo,
Any plans to visit Disneyland? Basically if you bring kids, must go Disneyland, kids will love it. Can stay in Hollywood Disneyland hotel. As for town, go for near the MTR. Last year I went, I stayed at Nathan Hotel (Tsimshatsui), quite near MTR. Junnie just went recent, she can give you better advice.

Maruko,
Wave wave.

tiffany,
yup yup! Disneyland is in the itinerary! oic.. thanks for the advice gal!

where did u shop then? what's good buy at HK huh?

dodo,
Cant advise on shopping as we did not plan for shopping. We cant shop with the kids around. Basically good high end shopping is at HK island side. Bring the kids to take the ferry, they will enjoy it.

Have you got any idea which hotel to stay? How many days and night for your trip?

Good Morning Mummies,
Back to office today. Took a bit of office time to go transit buy the IPAD :p .

Anyway, didn't attend the wake or the funeral at all. Not allowed by the priest (Taoist). But hubby drove to the main road beside the block and let me pay my last respect the night before the funeral. Didn't cry at all until then my tap open max but it felt good after that.

Update on Caelen,
Went to the KKH child development centre to see the Doctor (finally !). Her assessment same as ours, He is slow in speech (only for expressing himself) on other aspect he quite good. Ask him anything, he knows and points to the correct answer (like differentiate Big and Small items, numbers up to 20, alphabet, associate picture with real life items etc). They didn't want to totally rule out Autism thou saying need to observe a while more in case it creep up. Will continue with the speech therapy as he had shown great improvement from the time he 1st started. Now he also start to babble again, but likes to follow my mum say "ai yah !".

Jovialz, sorry to hear dat u cant attend the wake. I recalled my sis was able to attend while she was pregnant. Some more it's 2 funerals, both my granny & grandpa passed away within a few mths difference. My granny had buddhist ritual whereas my grandpa had taoist ritual. She also sat wif us when the monks/priests r chantin away at nite. Dun take it too hard.

Oh Caelen went to c doc for his development? Dun worry since u mentioned he has shown great improvement.

good afternoon mummies!

*wave wave to Dodo*
dodo, u another one to tempt me with HK trip, i have been yielding to go! my last trip was 5 yrs back, dunno now wats new. heard that the hotel stay at disneyland is a good experience for the kids!

maruko, what's the occassion, how come cc closed today?

jovialz, no worries, at least got improvement for caelen.

Junnie,
Didn't put on cny clothes for Chloe in the nite la... Think she really hates it.

Dodo,
Wah going hk! Ya, good to stay at Hollywood or Disneyland hotel if you are going to Disneyland... can take breaks back at hotel if you need cos got 2 small kids. Disneyland hotel has a interesting maze and heated indoor swimming pool... Quite cool...if you staying at either one... Can also take the shuttle bus and visit the other hotel. But Hk not so stroller friendly.

Jovialz ,
Sorry to hear that you couldn't attend the wake but I am sure you have your grandma deep in your heart.

Woo, iPad shiok!! squint no more..

Actually caelen is pretty advance in the other aspects.. Can
recognize nos and letters etc.

yoz dodo!!! saw ur SOS call.. hahaha..
okie. few nice hotels which are near to MTR: Nathan/ Largos (Jordan MTR) or JJ Hotel (causeway bay).. but of cos do consider 1 nite at Disneyland hotel for the experience and convenience!

places to go: the peak/ disneyland/ ocean park/ lantau island/ citygate outlets/ H&M/ causeway bay/ mongkok... ENJOY!!!

Forum has been rather quiet recently hor???

Dodo,

GOing HK, never been there before... haha... cant help much.. sorry

chersam,

cherie in kabaya?? must be v cute. Post her photo leh. Brig dressed in indian traditional clothes during the celebration.

Junnie,

Durian,

Is end season now, dun taste tt nice anymore. This baby more fussy, i dun like to take meat at all... sign. But she is at 1.69kg now although still at 10 percentile. So antoher 300g to go will reach my target...

Jovialz,

Yr granny will know yr filality.

For caleen, dun worry too much, with early intervention and more stimulation, he will progress. Im cant remember the exact age ASD is diag in Spore, think is 3yr old. I

dodo!!

my gf is going to HK on 30-Jul. She just changed money and the rate is so good! so good until I wanna ask her buy a bag! hahaha *winks at hippo and ecookie*

can't help much on HK cause most of the places I go is shopping. but for more child friendly places, think disneyland, ocean park are better choices.

any kiddos already diaper free in the day but yet to train for night? I'm scratching my head when to train J and HOW. usually I will make him pee before sleep and wear his diaper after he slept. but dunno why in the morning the diaper still soaked! so very hard to see if he's ready to train for night.

hi mummies!!
ive just came back from our short redang cruise trip.
yz enjoyed himself though he fell sick yest evening!! went to see the doc on board and he said yz has sore throat and that triggered his fever! *faintz* in the end we spent all the time in the cabin from evening till this morn! lucky his fever subsided and he's back to his normal self and we brought him to the arcade for some playtime before preparing for embarkation.
he has been healthy and well for the past few months and i was wondering when will he fall sick again. and he did! during a trips somemore. bleh.

for me, i cant wait for time to pass faster! cos in-laws, SIL & nephew were there too. haha though we did have separate activities at times but my patience was tested repeatedly whenever we were together. good that ive survived! :p

bbwow, oi oi oi... caught ur hint! wakakkaa.. rate good?? hmm.. must recce and ask my cousins to buy.. LOL!

ecookie, redang cruise! glad u enjoyed despite YZ being sick & ur patience being tested... phew! ;)

*cough* the rate is *cough* 5.63

ecookie!!!
I'm going to cruise tonight! but should be cruise to nowhere! my mom went to redeem her points one. what's there to play for kids?

dodo.. hippo/mm/tiffany answered ur qtn =D i PM u too.. yes, disneyland & oceanpark is a MUST GO if u bringing the kids, they'll enjoy esp for zq =) do buy ur entrance tkts online to avoid long Q ya. lantau island worth going too.. wat to do nxt?? eat & eat & eat loh.. w kids ard, quite difficult to shop leh & ppl there always 'rushing' so u hv to 'siam' them esp tk public tpt/MTR.

jovial..am sure ur granny will understand... ur hb so nice to drive u pay last respect day b4.. re caelen.. he's consider good compared to lance..still duno ABC =(

maruko.. T's cc didnt remind parents a day b4 centre closure?? he must b happy today u stay w him =)

bbwow.. j also toilet trained daytime? *clap clap*.. for nite i tink it takes longer.. until u see the diaper is dry for many days then cfm no need to wear b4 bed le... or unless u wake-up at nite to bring him to pee.. lance's diaper super heavy in the morning too =(

ecookie.. LOL at ur 'surviving' post =D glad yz's fever is gone.. he must b happy 1st time going holiday w daddy & mummy =)

bbwow, wah!!! *cough cough cough* super good rate.. even better than the time we bought ours... continue coughing like dat i will suffer.. wakkakaka!

bring him to the arcade and swimming pool. i tink these 2 places plus the fact that he can run round the whole ship is good enough entertainment!!

dodo: so envious! going HK! i want to bring yz to disneyland and my mum along too. but to bring her along, means yr has to come along too. so earliest we can do that is next year, when yr at least turns 1 year old.
the last time i stayed at nathan hotel too. but its quite small i feel .after a shopping day, no space to walk ard!

bbwow: yes i read ur blog too! and im drooling over ur bday prezzie! ehhehe.

chris: dont worry abt baby size. its just an est. percentile. she may be bigger than u thought! try to eat more carbs like rice/bread. those are healthier than gorging on durians/ice cream! but if ur sugar level has no prob, can go ahead and eat tons of sweet stuff. i did that for my 1st pregnancy cos my sugar level is always on the safe side so i let myself go more when it comes to sweet stuff! :p

oh ya.. bbwow, junnie is right. initially the diaper sure heavy heavy.. wat we did was we'd wake adri up in the middle of the nite to ask if she wana pee leh. then she more or less get used to it, and diaper got drier.. and now she can last till 4am in the morning b4 asking to go pee.. and we make sure she pee b4 she goes to bed and remind her again and again dat she is not wearing her diapers anymore. so cannot anyhow pee.. hurhur..

bbwow: cough cough. i missed ur hint until i re-read the posts. hahaha.
5.63 is really good!!! i cannot buy anymore bags liao (whisper: at least for this year). cookie monster will eat ecookie up liao.

you can bring J to the pool though the kiddo pool depth is 60cm & 1.2m high! so must accom J at all time if bringing him to swim. and the arcade is fun place for them too. oh if J likes to read books, can borrow children books from the library. yz did that for 2nights running.

junnie,
I see. so means in the middle of the night still have to wake them up to pee la. do you put any protection beneath? I very scared they wet the bed leh. guess have to be more diligent to train him.

hippo, ecookie,
wahahha! we 3 cough together ppl thought we got sore throat. the rate very good right!!! *breathless*

ecookie,
hahahah! I saw your blog too. the cookie monster not bad la. still will offer to sponsor. mine only sponsor once a year so birthday I just consolidate and make up cough up all his sponsorship and buy at one go! wahahhaha

oh. and thanks for the tip! now at least I know cruise got things to do. keke. been years since I last went on a cruise!

thanks for the replies & advices! appreciate lots lots! shall start researching soon.. zq's summer holiday started next week and will be at home the whole August, thinking to bring the boys for a short holiday.. so likely to stay not more than a week in HK.. seems like shopping abit out for me hor, since the main objective is to bring the boys to have fun, so disneyland & oceanpark are the priority.. but but but, i heard MiuMiu is cheaper over at HK, is it so? like that very hard to resist leh! :p

chersam,
*wave wave*!

go go go! though i know i will still be very busy with the boys when i go for holiday, but i still feel excited over it! super long since my last holiday.. all are home trips and travel to n from from Beijing..

jovialz,
good that there's improvement after the speech therapy. dun worry much, hope he open up himself and express more after the therapy..

hippo,
thanks thanks! and hey, ur hubby super sweet to u on ur birthday leh, a surprise delivered to doorstep! heart melt...

bbwow,
u lucky girl!!! do u know how much the "R" cost huh? i think it must be very very exp! i got a little "T" on my birthday and i very heartpain though it's not v exp, but i find that it don't worth so much loh, i asked hubby if can refund and he rolled eyes.. i super auntie right.. haa :p
i have the same problem here.. not sure how to toilet train for nights, and zq always wake up wi v heavy diaper though he always pee before he goes to bed.. and i dun dare to off his diaper at night yet as if he pee on bed i will die! he sleeps on a queen size bed and i think i have to change the sheets like mad! but i think it just gonna start somewhere.. maybe i will be more "diligent", waking him up at midnight and bring him to toilet..

junnie,
thanks for ur PM! ok noted, i will remember to buy the ticket beforehand!

ecookie,
show us photos of the beach boy!
yup, i think it's good to wait till yr turn 1 then more manageable.. an an has been quite an easy bb so im not so worry abt him, the one i worry more is zq! he can run non-stop, jump up n down and not afraid of strangers at all.. must keep m eyes on him all the time!!