(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

bbwow, enjoy ur cruise! strategise on e rates n buy when u r bk. haha! envious leh. juz cm bk frm festive hotel, nw go cruise! sweet 30!

ecookie, lol at ur post! aiya.. ur cookie monster super dote on u leh. all ur gss indulgences! hahaha

dodo, my old man cfm got sme1 help him tink abt e flowers one la. and i got no pressie leh! tsk..
miumiu n prada cheaper in hkg cos of exchg rates bt muz chk it out k? cos if they hv a px increase across e board then sg might b cheaper. e.g. Chanel. used 2 b cheaper in hkg until recent px increase. hiaks! nw u tell me u auntie or i auntie? hee..
and and and, dun look dwn on ur lovely 'T' ur sweet hb bought k? prices sure go up one. juz dat 'R' definitely mre 'universal'.. haha! my 'C' watch frm hb abt 6yrs back has gone up by ard 2k+! hahaha! p.s. i also eye bbwow's 'R'! bt i know hb sure tk revenge by giving me 5 matchsticks. haha

morning all

hippo,dodo,bbwow..u all talking abt alphabets again?? 'T'...'R'...'si mi lai A'??? =D =D =D needless to say...u 3 r lucky wifey =)

bbwow.. enjoy ur cruise trip!! fyi, i put a thin layer of plastic sheet (like those table cover get fm value shop) underneath the bedsheet jus in case they pee... it helps to 'save' my mattress fm their 'merlion' a few times too!

chersam,chris.. wow.. ur kids cc so onz w racial harmony day..both worn so unique costume!! nxt will b NDP... it reminds me of our last gathering @JB garden w red top.. so fast alr 1 year liao!

okie.. me gonna get bk to work liao =( hv a nice weekend mummies =)

Hi mummies...gettin ready to zzz but wanna com in post 1st.

Re: T's cc closed on fri
tink they did inform but Hb no notice. He very absent minded type. So end up he bcom scolded for the trouble lor. Hahaha...heng my work not so packed on fri.

Brought T to T3 earlier to walk ard since Hb no go b4. My legs r so tired from all the walkin. We took skytrain from T3 to T1 den to T2 for dinner b4 headin back T3 where we park our car. :p

Jovialz, saw u & family dining @ TCC. Wanna go say hello but Hb was draggin T away Liao. So gotta run after them. Plus me worried u dunno who I am since we haven met in person b4. Hahaha...

Totoro-bb
Hope your set of IPad is working fine. Wasn't allowed to test 1st.

Gingerleaf,
I did go T3 for dinner last night. Went into transit to get a cover for my IPad. Asked the sales there, all sold out.

I am new and wish to ask some questions. May I??

I am sorry as i did try and ask the Nov 07 mommmies but nobody replied.

I have a Nov 07 boy who still cannot express himself well in term of a complete sentence, still blabbler when he talks. very baby-lish.How can i help to improve in his speech??

re:potty trained
My son also refused to be pee n poo poo into the potty. He would rather do the above mentioned onto his diapers. He wont notify us about when he needs to pee or poo...How to train??

re:Childcare/playgroup/K1
May I check if there is any good school around holland/clementi/west coast/dover areas???

re:dentist
May I check what is the recommended age for bb to visit a dentist??? any children dental clinic for recommendation??

I am sorry for so many questions and inconvenience caused...

Cherry,

Maybe not that nobody wants to reply but this forum is generally very quiet during weekend and public holiday cos all busy with family. Most only free when kids are off to playgrouo or whe. At work place

Nov 07 boy not expected to express himself in FULL sentence. However he should be able to use a few words to try make a sentence. My son has the same "problem". I would suggest you seek professional help like I did. Either ask your PD to recommend a speech therapy or go to a Polyclinic to see if they can refer you to the one at KKH (for subsidized rate - pay $30+ rather than $70+ each visit - once every 3 to 4 weeks). Do note the long wait for "earliest" appointment date. Although subsidized, they'll appoint the same therapist each time. They help to assess and guide you how to teach your son thru proper playing and what not to do.You might to do some self assessment like, how is your son's eye contact, does he like to spin things, although not willing to talk, can he understand you or point to the correct answer etc. Not to scare you, but the above question is related to autism.

My son's potty training also still in progress, up to now my mum will bring him to pee every 30 to 45mins. He refuse to sit on potty so let him pee standing (unable to train on poo thou). He'll not wear diaper except when sleeping. She does the potty train at her place only cos I'm pregnant now thus difficult to keep squatting to clean up any mess. Do note your son's body language. After a while we realize when my son need to go, he'll touch his private part.

Dentist, actually they should have their teeth checked since 1 year plus. Personally I go to 'the kid's dentist" at Camden medical centre in orchard. He specialize in seeing kids .http://www.thekidsdentist.com.sg/

cherry,
you have asked the right person - Jovial. hehe. guess your queries are answered? my son also can't poo in the potty yet. always like to poo with diaper and standing up! it's quite confusing to train them as he pees standing up so he thinks poo also must be standing.

re: dentist
as long as got teeth, that's the start of visting the dentist. the last time I brought my son, they only check and no washing. cause they say eventually milk teeth will drop so can't really tell if the whole set is growing properly. they will just advise you to practice oral hygiene.

junnie,
you so cute. kekeke. I managed to bluff my hub to get me a "R" watch for my bday la. wanted to get a bag but then alot of my friends say get a timeless watch that can keep. I'm not a watch collector but thought at 30, maybe I should own a decent one.

hippo,
my mom had points so she can claim for us to go cruise. but the trip was HORRIBLE!! J fell sick and the cabin room was so crammy. I think I'm so spoilt and so is J. when he saw the small room, he said he wanna go home! hahaha
your hub is just as sweet la. at least the love note is so sweet!

dodo,
yes! miu miu is much cheaper in HK! can go look see and buy! :D No "R" got "T" also very good! your hub is so sweet! I have to do alot of 'black magic' to psycho my man to get me one leh. at least your hub is initiative. kekeke

cherry: my son is not potty trained too! i think boys maybe slower..
my boy has yet to visit a dentist yet but we brush his teeth once a day (only.. :p) and so far the teeth looks ok..

bbwow: how is J? think cabin air not very good and stuffy. kids fall sick easier there

anyway yz confirmed diagnosed as having HFMD!! argh! his fever only lasted 2 days but the hardest part is last few days when he eat/drink little. think the ulcers in his throat is hurting him lots.. good thing is he is still v active and he didnt reject solids/drinks totally.

the bad thing is i came down with fever on sat and now my throat damn painful. my GP said need to wait and see if ulcers developed. if has, then i also tio. if not, just a bad case of sore throat. SIGH

Jovialz n bbwow,
thank you for your kind response and willingness to share. Really appreciated.

Jovialz,
Regarding the eye contact, how do u judge if he/she is related to autism?? any tips for me?? starting to feel the seriousness already..:p

re:potty trained
Is it better to train them to stand peeing onto the bathroom floor or stand potty peeing?? must i buy those detachable child toilet seat for them to poo in our toilet if they refuse potty???

re: dental
Since bbwow, mentioned that the dentist didn't do much about bb teeth, i think i will postphone his dental check when his is older.

Congrats to being preggie, when is bb due??? I am also expecting, bb edd in 22 sept 2010.

bbwow,
ya, so glad that there is mummies out there who is willing to share. ur son is so cute, thinking that poo also must be standing. lol. my son the other day poo onto his diapers and slip his fingers to touch his poo and come telling me that his hands is dirty!!! what a mess and headache!!!

re: dental
Since u, mentioned that the dentist didn't do much about bb teeth, i think i will postphone his dental check when his is older. scare it will freak him out.

Btw, any mummies out there has got very faint varicose veins on their calves??? cos i realise that there is some streaks on my calves..

ecookie,
It is because that my son peers from his playgroup are coping well with toilet trained, so i start to worry for my son.

must we use toothpaste?? what brand do you recommended??

Gd morning mummies...

Jovialz, me the one who saw u, not gingerleaf. :p
hows ur iPad?

cherry, tink u hav got ur doubts ans liao.

Congrats to ur bb comin...u now in last tri liao. Feelin heavy? :p

ecookie, OMG...YZ got HFMD? Muz b hard on him havin the ulcers. U take care & drink more water too. Hope both of u get well soon.

ecookie,

ya. the air in the cabin was really stuffy. oh dear. did YZ catch the virus on board? in-laws just brought J to see pd again today. I am starting to worry if it's croup cause of his phlegmy cough. lots of fluid for YZ. and better to quarantine YR too!

cherry,
not sure if the dentist will do washing but my son simply refuse to open his mouth so they just do simple check. we brush his teeth every day since he was 6 months old when he got teeth. last time will use first tooth paste but nowadays I just use those from kids oral b.

good morning mummies!

chris, I do not have cherie's pic in kebaya in my notebook now but I'm more interested to see brig in indian costume leh!!! must be damn cute lor! =D

ecookie, oh dear, hope yz's hfmd a mild one. u too, take good care!

bbwow, so envy u! so many shortgetaways! ENJOY!

hippo, at least ur man got u flowers, that's already a sweet thought! for me, not even a flower petal or a leaf okie! hiak hiak hiak!!!

cherry, i have not start my gal on potty yet (or rather we are lazy to start!). think she is 1 of those few in school not toilet trained. Anyway we are not rushing her to be diaper free.

maruko,
yes, got all my doubts answer.. if not i'm still in the lost mode, dont know who to ask or refer to.

yes, feel so heavy in my last tri.. somemore got toddler at home to handle with.. shag!

chersam,
so got so many mummies out there still training or trying out potty training.. tot i was lazy and my son is slow..

Btw, any mummies out there has got very faint varicose veins on their calves??? cos i realise that there is some streaks on my calves..

ecookie,
hope YZ recover soon and hope that u r just normal sore throat. Take care okie

chersam,
me also no petal or leaf on my bday too leh cos i nv insist i want lor.kekeke
btw, will the sch toilet train cherie or not? Sherry just started 2 weeks ago in the sch but everyday in afternoon only cos only afternoon her teacher is free to toilet train her.

chersam, LOL @ ur comments to hippo...tink my hb can ^5 wif yours. He also no sweet thought one.

cherry, I started T on his toilet trainin wks ago. Beginnin will b quite tough lah. U gotta keep bringin ur boy to toilet. T used to poo standin also but now he slowly gettin used to sittin down in his potty liao. It takes time. Hav patience.

re: faint varicose veins
Mine not faint at all lor...its obviously visible. hahahaha...

morning all

ecookie.. oh dear.. hope both u & yz recover fast! gotta keep a distance fm yr for time being... how did yz got hfmd? fm cc?

bbwow.. wow.. wat a good collection indeed!! ur ans to cherry neo also v cute (asking the rite person) =D (smiling @ jovial =D) aiyo.. j also fell sick during cruising?? he got sea sick izzit? thot cruise trip supposed to be more relaxing? hope he's ok now.. he so cute wanna 'go home' aft seeing the small cabin =D i thot most of time will b out exploring/enjoying.. cabin oni for shower/zzzz nia?

cherry neo.. welcome & congrats =) i also didnt bring my #2 to dentist till now... i tink as long maintain proper cleaning/hygiene shd b ok ba. last time i also bought 1st Feeth toothpaste, but didnt manage to finish up.. he everything also must share ours.. so i jus put a dot of sensodyne on his toothbrush for him to brush & he's happy.. i'll make sure he gulp/gargle plain water aft nite milk feed (if he's not too sleepy to brush teeth).... re potty training.. i tink when the time comes, they'll b ready & 'auto' trained.. for time being.. dun stop introducing potty to him.. gotta b v patient & diligent w the kids.. re speech development.. may b u cud chk w ur PD 1st like wat jovial shared...

maruko.. glad to hear u hv more family time w T & hb.. keep it up =)

Tiffy, u need to inform the teacher dat u r toilet-trainin her den they will also do it on their end. The teachers @ T's cc is tryin to let him go diaper-free during nap time. But for now they say still not possible coz he still wakes up wif a wet diaper.

maruko,
me opposite here. wahahaaha
it's the sch start 1st then tell us at hm don't let her wear diaper. Result shown is better than last time i tried to potty train her. At least now at hm, sometime she really pee n poo in potty but sometime still missed the pee at hm. My funny gal best part is aft she poo, she bring the potty with her poo inside and show it to us leh. She will still said "Mummy, see... neh poo poo" n she still can laugh at her own poo poo in the potty. And when her daddy took pic of her with the poo poo in the potty, she still can pose leh. Bueh tahan

chersam,

Ok ok, i go and dig it out... ususally the school will take the photos and post on the net after the event... if i manage to see a nice photo, will post on the forum and let u see ok??

Cherry,

Hihi, like what jovialz said, there are many other factors related to ASD other than delay in speech. Sometime the delay in speech may be just due to weak muscle tone around the mouth area. For ASD, there must be a impairment in social skill. But ASD is a spectrum which may range from very mild (those attending main stream school) to the very servere one (who attend special school), so it better to seek for professional help. If it v mild, with early intervention, everything will be fine.

cherry, could your varicose veins be temporary type and will go away after delivery? maybe u can check with ur gynae?
re: toothpaste, my gal is using First Teeth. i think it serves more like a sweet treat to her rather toothpaste! she will "eat" up all toothpaste 1st then start brushing teeth. haiyo!

tiffy, i thot ur hb got u a hp as b'day pressie?! mai geh geh hor. LOL!
ya, same as u, cos i never ask anythin fm him. hee! but then never say doesn't mean no need give pressie right?
re: potty training
yes, school do toilet train. the last meet-the-parents session, cherie's form teacher did feedback to me that cherie will take off her shorts/diaper when she sees her fellow classmates going toilet. And she can flush the toilet bowl after done. Teacher asked us parents to help playing a part at home, so that cherie can go diaper free sooner. but then we take NO ACTIONS! LOL!

junnie, so cute of lance, using adults' toothpaste! i always thought kids will like kiddy toothpaste. haa!

chersam,
iphone is no no choice cos my old hp is totally dead.hahahaha but that's is in Feb leh, how can conside as bday present.kekeke
orh.....no action at hm, i tot how come the sch nv train cherie.hahaha so parents lazy lah

tiffy, hey! that is considered pre-birthday pressie okie! haha!
I can't imagine if cherie were to pee/poo around at home, think i will go crazy just on the cleaning up parts! hahaha! plus my bedrooms floorings are laminated, will be a big disaster arh!!! anyway i agree with junnie, when time comes, the kids will be "auto-trained". kekeke!

hippo & bbwow,
my "T" is not a watch leh.. it's Tiffany wristlet, very small one la! heng he bought somethg that i quite like, if not realy waste money!
u know what, i asked him why bought a "T" wrislet for me coz i never mentioned i like it.. he said when we watched Sex & The City few months back and there's a scene that Charlotte said "Yes" in front of Tiffany shop, and he asked me is "T" every girl dream? he said i said of coz (which i cant even remember!). so here's my birthday present, he said just small wristlet and he kept asking me happy or not, coz he cant afford more exp one... haa.

tiffy,
same here! zq always fascinated wi his poo! asking me to take picture and keep saying 好长哦!then offer to bring to toilet bowl and flush it off.. then smetimes when i sort out photos in front of pc, he will request to watch photos of his poo! faint!

chersam,
i also still spend on diaper too leh until she totally successful

dodo,
wahahahahaha how come huh. cos i find it funny leh. can faint lor when she find her poo in potty is funny to her.

Tiffy, hahaha...take pics wif poo poo??? I cant imagine. Pls dun post in FB. Muahahaha... :p

chris, Brig tells u he likes diaper alot? hahaha...T is the opposite lor. He will tell me he dun wanna wear diaper nowadays.

Mamy Poko diapers on sale at NTUC now. $20.90 per pack. Quick go stock up if needed.

junnie, frankly I tink I will b much happier at home chasin my dramas coz hb totally "xin bu zai yen" while outside. His thoughts all on his WOW. Sianz...

dodo, hahaha...at least ur hb observed & noe wat to buy for u lor. Mine will wait for me to open mouth ask from him den he buy. Totally no surprise at all. So nowadays I juz go ahead & swipe the card instead of havin to tell him. Hahahaha... :D

dodo,

it's ok! he's still just as sweet. at least he's sensitive and observant! mine will also ask me what I want. totally no surprise factor! and no card at all cause he say he's lousy with words!

Tiffy, dun tell me u oredi post in FB? hahaha...den I check it out much later. Juz had my lunch not long ago. :p

bbwow, ^5...gals juz luv surprises dont we? :D

yoz~!

cherry, welcome! hope u have gotten ur answers to most qns..
as for varicose, i have ar.. y? are yours bothering u? mine is a small round patch on my thigh. been there since my sec school days.. hurhurhur..

ecookie, oh dear.. hope YZ recovers soon! must be so xinku for him.. sayang..

bbwow, is J better now? aiyo.. cabin air reali bad leh..
LOL at ur "black magic"! eh.. at least the magic works! and yes.. a classic watch is always good to have and keep.. esp when i m poor, i know i have a watch i can pawn.. oops!!!

junnie, haha! lance is so cute.. wana use wat u adults use? u are not afraid he swallow the toothpaste ar.. adri will confirm swallow leh..

dodo, aiyo... he's soooooooooooooo damn sweet lor! so got heart to rem wat comment u made.. awww...
and YUCKS to ZQ's request on the poo photos.. eeks!! hahaha

Thank you all for the warm welcome!!!! the nov 07 mummies still no reply to my posting... may i join in the oct 07 mummies in the future discussion??

maruko,
ur varicose veins is those greenish protruding type or purplish type ?? my is purplish type, didnt protrude and i just realise it on my calves.. how to treat or lessen the visibility???

tiffy,
ur gal still can laugh after peeing n pose for picture taking...so cute.

junnie,
toddler on sensodyne toothpaste!! he knows how to gurgle or spit it out??

Chris,
yup, will continue to lookout n monitor my boy progress. probably he is just slower but still progressing.

hippo,
yup, got my worries n queries answered instantously.. thumbs up.

yes, the varicose veins is bothering me.. somtimes it does hurts if there is prolong walking.

opps..
I think I have to confess. sometimes I use colgate on J too esp when travelling and I forgot to bring his own toothpaste. heheh.

he will give me the annoyed look and spit out. kekeke

tiffy,dodo.. omg.. LOL at sherry & zq's poo poo habits =D esp zq's "好长哦"!! waaaakekeke..

cherry.. for the varicose vein.. may b u gotta avoid tedious walking or go for pre-post natal massage if need b.. chk out w ur gynae/masseur..

bbwow,hippo,cherry... no choice leh.. gv him bb toothpaste he said 'no same...not nice'?! refused to brush teeth.. so i jus gv in by squeezing a tiny dot loh..tink got flouride shd b ok ba.. as long he wanna brush can le.. esp his tongue so yucky aft drinking milk...his sister lagi worst, will suck on the toothpaste & tell u not enuff!! heng he'll mimick us & gargle.. i tink he finds it 'interesting' to brush teeth/change pj/go toilet everynite w me & his sister =D

maruko.. lidat better than he stay home alone sticking w the pc mah.. good bonding w T as well to hv tk some breather fm the 'old empress' at home.. oops =D

dodo.. lucky u.. mr ben so 细心 =)

cherry, of cos u can join in the SUPER FUN-LOVING and NICE MUMMIES of OCT 07! hahaha..
oh.. ur varicose veins hurt? hmm.. mine dun bother me. it doesnt protrude but it looks like a mass of bruise lo.. next time u go GP, mention it to them. they shd have some special cream for it..

bbwow, ha! at least J will spit out.. i tink adri will kpkb at me and still swallow.. hiaks..

junnie, LOL @ Zann.. another funny one! suck on toothpaste and say not enuf.. hahahaha

cherry, u r certainly welcome to join us
But b prepared for a mental roller coaster at times...hahaha... ^-^
re: varicose veins
It doesn't bother me much so I dun really bother how to deal wif it. I'm only irritated by my elephant thighs dat my hb always commented. Guess wat? today he actually commented abt my butt. Grrr.....&^&*$^*#^$*&
Give him such an adorable T & he still comment so much on my figure. Feel like stranglin him at times. :p

junnie, hey u made a very IMPORTANT point. Hahahaha...take a breather from the old empress. Indeed its very shiok. kekeke...I shld do it more often. Bring T out wif hb to places dat require alot of walkin den she wont tag along. kekeke...*evil grinz*

re: brushin teeth
Ok I admit im the lazy mummy who seldom brushes T's teeth. Tried a couple of times & he "luvs eatin" the paste. Always askin for more. -_-

hippo,

yea. usually he will stick out his tongue and ask me to let him taste it first. he hates the strawberry flavour. then i'll tell him if he doesn't brush his teeth, cockroach will grow inside. and sadly, the boy is scared of cockroach. wonder will he grow up the same. wahahhaha

I'm taking 2 weeks leave to be SAHM in Sep! My mil going over to aus to visit my bil's wife who's going to give birth. let's arrange some playdates then! I know I very kiasu but must plan early mah

bbwow, wah so shiok take 2 wks leave ah? Count me in for the playdate but gotta fix date early coz me need to take leave.

totoro, so hows our bb bash so far?

Tiffany, no c ur post today. Been bz?

maruko,

if take 2 weeks to go do spa, watch movie, and do some me time stuff, still shiok. but to face my terror for 2 weeks at home alone, I will go crazy! so need to fix playdates to keep myself sane. hahahahha

bbwow, muahahaha...totally agree. I can't imagine me stayin home for 1 whole wk facin both terror & monster. :p

Jas, *wave wave* U R MISSED!!!

bbwow... LOL... u r indeed 'kiasu' but tat's shd b the way la.. to get organise b4hand =D thot we hving bash in sept too?? wow.. 2wks SAHM shiok leh.. however, it tags along w a 'but' if not doing me stuff..kekeke..bobian.. who ask our little ones has more priority =D hope mummies here can help u to 'sanity' for the two wks in sept =D

maruko.. kekeke.. walking = exercise = good =D

yahor.. where's jas?? v busy??

=====================
3 year old Birthday Bash
=====================

New dates added so please put your names in to the slots that you can make it.

01 Sept ( Wednesday)
1) totoro_bb
2) maruko
3) ecookie
4) junnie (tbc)
5) Jovialz
6) chersam
7) Eunice
8) Tiffy

OR

04 Sept ( Saturday)
1) totoro_bb
2) junnie (tbc)
3) Jovialz
4) Chersam
5) Chris
6) Tiffy

or
18 Sept (Saturday)
1) Zhenzhen ?
2) Hippo ?
3) bbwow ?
4) totoro_bb

Jovialz
So far so good and thank you so much for helping me to get it as I was clueless on where to get it until I saw your post and get all excited!!! Xie xie xie xie .... :)

me super busy at work so no time to check and post here... shall try to do that with a bigger screen now at night after K fall asleep!! Hope everyone is doing well.

cheery: yz started using kids toothpaste (oral B) few mths ago when we saw that he doesnt swallow the toothpaste when we told him not to and will spit out the foam..

HFMD: think yz kena the mild case. and quite confirmed should be kena from school one cos got receive few notifications of such cases there. today is his 5th day? and he is very much back to his active self and eating and drinking quite normally already.

as for myself, today a 2nd check with my GP confirmed i really also kena cos the ulcers can be seen clearly in my throat liao. anyway i tot if adults kena will also be given 1 week MC? but he only gave me 2 days nia. sigh. wanted to rest more at home haha.
now yz n me are at my mum's place i will only go back to my hse at night to help out abit like making milk for yr and doing some simple housework.. yr is now mainly taken care by MIL & hb..

bbwow: if its croup its very obvious from the way J coughs. it will be like barking sound. i hope its not that but just normal cough for J..
and pls impart ur black magic to me! i must give my hb doses of it!! ehehehe

dodo: this "T" is also very good ok! myhb will never buy me such things on his own accord one.. he is v safe. only will express his willingness to sponsor things after i declare i like those things.. so lomantic can never be associate w him one.